Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amiad Joseph Well Country Inn

Kibbutz Amiad, Ammiad, 12335, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Ammiad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little tricky to find the guest accommodation on the kibbutz so it might be worth asking for directions beforehand.

    As a family we absolutely loved Amiad. The accommodation is basic but clean. We chose Amiad because we wanted to stay on a Kibbutz and learn about life there (not to stay in luxury accommodation) and indeed we learnt a lot from Yael our lovely host. We ate breakfast and dinner together with the other guest which gave us plenty of opportunities to socialise and chat to the other kibbutz members who worked in the restaurant. The food was delicious, very fresh and there was plenty of choice on the buffet. The kids enjoyed exploring the gardens and we enjoyed wine on the shared terrace. The location is fantastic for exploring the Sea of Galilee, Hula Valley and the Golan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real issue was allergic reaction to the plant life which can't be helped...so bring allergy meds just in case! Otherwise our stay was perfect. Wish we had stayed longer.

    Bought the deal that included breakfast. The spread was fantastic! The ladies working in the kitchen were wonderful as well. Stayed during weekdays in April, so it was very quiet which was nice for us. The entire place is beautiful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was amazing. We were warmly greeted by all who we encountered and the staff went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. We have traveled extensively through Israel and can say that the breakfast and food provided were special, fantastic, and different than what we were served at other B&Bs-- all hand made. The room set up with courtyards made it easy to connect with friends staying in other rooms and we enjoyed shopping at the Kibbutz store.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    We loved the location, the ease to get in and out of the kibbutz, the friendliness & desire to accommodate our needs of all staff, the cleanliness of the grounds and all facilities, the BEAUTY of the kibbutz (I've never seen so many flowers), the comfort in exploring and walking in the area, the nice and plentiful fresh breakfast, the location location location- everything! We were very pleased

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place with nice staff. The breakfast was beyond expectation and very good. A lot of locally made food well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were unbelievable friendly. The location ist very good and quiet. We enjoyed our stay there and had a lot of fun.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful, and it was a relaxing place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, beds,

    Location, surroundings

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home from home 😊

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pleasant, comfortable, rustic setting. Good base for exploring the Galilee. Fantastic, beautiful swimming pool area, recently renovated, open in summer. Good kitchen facilities. Relaxing place and very good value.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: