Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artplus Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

35 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv, 63807, Israel

#50 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 594 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    The personnel was very friendly, the hotel is located close...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old and small; but the most dissapointing thing is that they were dirty.

    The personnel was very friendly, the hotel is located close to the beach and not far away from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Atlas group are good boutique hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult and is now chargeable. It's not expensive but be aware that you pay each time you leave and reenter.

    It's the third time we have stayed at the Artplus hotel. Very good location and the hotel has everything you need for a short city break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great location ok room good value clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pain and hotel is hard to find if driving. Tel Aviv traffic and one way streets makes it very difficult if you drive. If you do not have car, which I recommend hotel is nice with a good gym.

    Staff was great location ok room good value clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Location of hotel, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was very small,no space to leave your luggage, nothing like the pictures shown in booking site, window was very dirty-could not see outside because of dirt, bathroom was tiny-no space left to move inside the bathroom, fridge inside the room operated only when I was in the room and very noisy, a/c was noisy as well. Avoid if you can

    Location of hotel, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor value for money, not worth 130 eur for a single room. Looked more like a 3 star-hotel. Rooms had an old feeling (carpeted floor) and were not very clean

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great gym and sauna, good Israeli breakfast, well trained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was a bit small, but still ok. The view was not breathtaking (construction site), but still a good hotel to stay at

    Great gym and sauna, good Israeli breakfast, well trained staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    The room was ver humid with a heavy smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ver humid with a heavy smell Had to keep the windows open all the time hence room was too noisy Some rooms were very small I suggest them to remove the carpets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely return there at some point. Very pleased with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one negative: Building construction going on next door but that will be over soon

    Very near the beach, shops etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bikes were available to use! Israeli breakfast was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small but I think this is in general a problem in Israel... small rooms. I had a problem with the invoice - the final price was much (approx. EUR 100) more than indicated on the confirmation - but I managed to sort this issue out with the staff member. I liked the hotel very much but I think that its fares are overrated.

    The location of the hotel is just great. It is within a stone's throw from the beach and from Rothschild boulevard. There is a plenty of good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel such as Olive Korner, Salva Vida, etc. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is opulent and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced, average hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms on the 5th floor are small and claustrophobic, with extremely small windows. You can find pieces of art around every corner and also inside some of the rooms: I was lucky, mine had a mosquito smashed above the bed, extremely stylish! The mattress seems cheap and slide on the bed base if you don't sleep exactly in the center.

    The location is perfect, tons of bars and restaurants in the area and the spectacular seafront 100m away. The staff was kind and helpful, but not all of them at the same level. The Wifi connection is good everywhere around the hotel and the gym is ok. The breakfast quality is good but the selection somewhat limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Third visit and this episode was as good as the previous ones!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing: it is perfect

    The location is unbeatable, the staff is lovely and helpful, the breakfast is varied, rich and yummy; you can borrow a bike; there is a happy hour every evening with wine tasting and apettizers...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Great service, excellent breakfast, clean room, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. The noise from ventilation and from workers outside, you need ear plugs to sleep.

    Great service, excellent breakfast, clean room, perfect position, just 2 minutes from the beach, plenty of restaurants and food stores on the same street. Also very nice with the snacks in the afternoon! The terass on the top was nice as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable and value for money with very helpful staff from the beginning to the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the silver ramp on the stairs is tricky to maneuver cases etc

    the 5-7 happy hour. it gave a chance to meet other guests and swap ideas in a relaxed manner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quiet small....

    Staff very helpful and kind! Great breakfast! Happy hour so cool because it’s free also the service of towels (to go to the beach) I really appreciate it! Location very good! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Good breakfast but very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, at end of hall, near the main street. Air conditioning was too cold—thermostat did not seem to work. Sink in bathroom was not good. The water spritzed on you when you brushed your teeth. Afternoon snacks were disappointing.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable, safe, friendly, creative hotel. A pleasure each and every stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love this place. As a solo-traveler, I have stayed at this hotel 4 years in a row now and I feel like I know the staff and they me though it is just once a year. I feel safe and comfortable and very happy when I check-in. Plus the location is perfect!

    The staff is excellent - go above and beyond with help! I ran into the need to change my reservation due to my flight being changed and the manager helped me! Also the staff in the restaurant - from the terrific chef to the helpful waitstaff - are wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frosted door to bathroom. We woke each other up going to the bathroom with the light shining through. Construction is next door though not too loud and windows good. The cleaning lady skipped us because we had “do not disturb” sign on until 9:30.

    Very cute. Great breakfasts and happy hour with wine and snacks that can make a meal. A block from the beach. Easy to walk anywhere. Fun art and art books. Rooftop terrace that one has to know to look for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Artplus awsome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has a very clean property

    Has a very good loacatin, near the beach. Very accomodating personel and the food are good and i could go back and stay again for my vacation or even bussines trripa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent - lots of different food available -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were not super-friendly, but everything was fine.

    Breakfast was excellent - lots of different food available - sweet, savoury, porridge, fresh fruit, etc. - served in a comfortable breakfast room. The hotel is walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blind in the middle window was broken. We were two people and there were only elements of hygiene for one. (shampoo for one, soap for one, shower gel for one)

    Excellent location. Excellent reception staff. Good breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Great for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms way too small that couldn’t move once luggage is in would be ok for solo travellers but also very noisy from traffic outside sadly had to leave after second night

    Lovely welcoming staff and fabulous happy hour and breakfast great community feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The bed was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a cozy hotel not too fancy and most of the stuff were very happy and excited to give service.

    The bed was awful. It was a two twin mattress put together instead of on Queen size mattress. And the split in the middle during the whole night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast & happy hour with snacks and wine included in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym working hours only till 20:00. Hotel blocked 1 night charge from my credit card and they promisse to unblock it only in 10 days! During early morning hours, very noisy, as ungoing building process next to this hotel

    Breakfast & happy hour with snacks and wine included in room rate, tea & coffee in room, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall, a positive experience. I'd recommend Artplus and other Atlas hotels to friends/colleagues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without curtains on the windows, the room gets pretty bright when the sun comes up. Separately, while I realize construction beyond the hotel is not the fault of the hotel, if you know it's happening nearby (ie, next door/above the building), it's worth mentioning somewhere in the booking process -- or even after booking. I was awoken early each morning by construction noise. I happened to have ear plugs with me, which helped. A suggestion: providing ear plugs and an eye mask along the toiletries and otherwise lovely amenities would be a useful touch.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and happy hour snacks, and really appreciated the spacious, well-equipped, and well-lit gym. And a very convenient location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Charming staff - on reception and in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Directions to the complimentary parking were a bit confusing, though once we'd arrived and talked them through with the Receptionist, it was much easier. Corridors to the bedrooms needed a good hoovering - carpet looked grubby. Difficult to find the A/C control which was hidden behind the monster wall-mounted TV screen.

    Charming staff - on reception and in the breakfast room. Room well appointed, functional and spacious. Comfy bed. Good variety of breakfast food, with salad choices changing daily. Happy hour was very convivial and generously catered - though sadly not on Shabbat. Free parking (nearby). Located close to beach, restaurants and not too long a walk to most places of interest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Great, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Next to it there is construction and can get really noisy. Not in their control but not great if you are looking for some quiet.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Recommendable!! very friendly staff, modern rooms, great breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are many construction sites in whole tel aviv so it might be loud in the mornings since one big site is close by.

    Very good Location and very friendly/helpful staff everywhere in the Hotel Very Good breakfast and nice Atmosphere. Rooms are modern and pleasant! Can definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and worked really hard to help me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is modern but already in need of a good clean and renewal. Most rooms are tiny, some even smaller than tiny, and that makes one question the value, but Tel Aviv is very expensive for hotels. The air con on top floor was very noisy. No views out at all.

    Staff were very helpful and worked really hard to help me with room improvement and a couple of local problems I had. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and timings good too. At 1700 to 1900 there was a happy hour with free wine and drinks and snacks. This was a very nice touch. One block back from beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit on the small side but who needs a big room with the beach around the corner!

    Great location, very friendly and helpfulll staff, amazing breakfast and happy hour drinks and snacks, free bikes to explore the city, clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Hotel OK but prices inadequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms should definitely undergo refurbishment, especially considering their pricing. Our room and bathroom looked pretty used up and a bit dirty. On Friday we had to wait over an hour in the parking lot to get a free spot. There was a weird smell coming from the shower drain.

    I cannot imagine a better location for a hotel (the most beautiful Bograshov Beach is just around the corner). Lots of restaurants are located nearby. The breakfasts were nice and we've enjoyed the "Happy Hours" of free snacks and bevarages from 5 pm to 7 pm. The hotel rents bikes and hands out beach towels for free. The bed was comfortable and the rooms seem to be quite soundproof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only one little disadvantage was double bed. It is connected from two mattresses, so there was a hole between them.

    Delicious breakfast!!!!! And location is just perfect, near main promenade and beach (3, 4 min.).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Worth the money, could improve , overall setisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets on the bed was not clean, as if they weren't changed, felt like sand on the bed, we stayed only for one night so hadn't the point of complaining in the middle of the night... also the refrigerator works only if your in the room - big problem

    Good breakfast, great location, near the shore, staff very polite and helpfull, the building is in good shape and the art museum theme is very good looking and creative, liked it very much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good service, close to everything but noisy and not comfotable to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel building is an old one, everything in rooms is old, sometimes dirty, broken. Noisy conditioning system, a lot of noise from the roads, there is construction going on just near the hotel At the same time it is very difficult to find a calm place in TLV.

    Perfect placement, free parking is awesome option as it is normally super expensive in Tlv Breakfast are best in the city, very interesting and different every day Sport center small but with good equipment, calm and fresh Stuff very kind and helpful Free bycicles - on the top All restaurants are just in one minute work TLV market is in 15 min walk 5 min to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to the beach and multipke restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is close but not at the hotel.

    Great location close to the beach and multipke restaurants. Free parking, friendly and helpful staf and special design of the room and environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended, rabbosai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We booked for 10 days on Booking.com, assuming that the reviews on Booking.com were dependable. This turned out not to be the case - more of that below. As soon as we arrived, the hotel reception demanded that we pay at least two nights in advance. I have never been asked to pay in advance at any hotel before. For some reason, a credit card guarantee was not good enough. The individual who dealt with us at reception was very aggressive - so much so that he later apologised. I must say that the other staff were more courteous. The first room that we were assigned was clearly an old room that had not been modernised. The bathroom facilities were very dated. The shower was nothing more than a telephone shower in a rather old bath. The room itself was cramped and not very comfortable. The floor was carpeted, very strange in Israel where the floors are usually stone floors, due to the heat. In fact, the room smelled of old carpet. The safe was not even attached to the shelf (see photo below) and a thief could easily walk away with it - not very useful for safekeeping of valuables. Outside of this room, no more than 10 meters from where we were sleeping, was a massive electrical generator (see photo below). I have also included a photo to show what the surroundings looked like. This room was not acceptable, but we had to stay there for two days, as this hotel, and all the surrounding hotels, were fully booked. We changed to another room, which was a little better. However, the following should be noted: Both rooms we were given had a "faded" look. The rooms had not been renovated for some time. Rooms are small, bordering on claustrophobic. The carpet in both rooms was worn and smelly. The shower in the second room was a more modern, walk-in shower, but was badly fitted so that when you took a shower, the water went all over the bathroom floor.

    The location is good: central Tel Aviv, and near the beach. The artwork in the rooms and the hallway was a nice touch. The staff of the hotel were generally attentive. We noted that they took particular care of guests who were on their own or who needed attention. Breakfast, as always in Israel, was plentiful, and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and hangout in TLV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is construction going on next door, try to book a room on the opposite side (north side). Rooms could be a little darker in the morning.

    Excellent Staff, amazing breakfast and happy hour! Free parking very close to the hotel, beach is 5 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great small hotel near the beach for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little problem finding the parking garage as the address isn't very well lit at night.

    The bed was very comfortable with great pillows. The air conditioner worked well. The room had a fridge, safe, desk, a chair, huge closet, big shower, TV, and hair dryer. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful with a huge variety of items. From 5-7PM was a complimentary happy hour with wine and many snacks. The parking was free and close by. The staff was very helpful, accomodating, and friendly. It was only a 5 minute walk to the beach, and they even provide beach towels. It is a small hotel, so it is very relaxing and not hectic. There is a nice patio on the top floor. There are 2 markets 1 minute away along with an ATM to exchange money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Chic hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was noisy and we had to run it all night as there was a heat wave.

    This property has a really good breakfast, nice decor, and a good location for the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but not overwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed some maintenance and was bland. For a boutique hotel I would have expected a little more style (or some creative artwork being an art hotel!) The onsite parking was difficult to find and full on weekend.

    Very nice breakfast and happy hour wine and food was a great extra. The gym is very good, particularly for a smaller hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    great place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small. we had a crib in our room - so we couldn't reach the closet :(

    the breakfast was great. the reception were helpful. great parking service. great accommodation (water in the room, happy hour in the kitchen).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, I would stay there agian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms need some upgrading (it is not very disturbing). Rooms at the front side are a bit noisy (late evening and early morning from the traffic).

    Very helpfull staff at the reception. Excellent WiFi. Rooms are clean, good bed, good airconditioning, good shower (very good water pressure). Location very close to the beach / free towels from the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great service, super afternoon buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refreshments Buffet in the afternoon was a surprisingly excellent bonus! The variety of the food was wide and all was fresh and satisfying. The room was clean, comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Free Beach Towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shower had some very bad odor in it. It didn't effect the general smell in the entire room, but we had to remember to close the shower doors or there would be a smell of sewer in the bathroom. Inside the shower is was a done deal - Try not to breath, The running water'll do the trick in a minute. The staff wasn't very helpful either and with every question that we asked they avoided helping us or had to put us on hold every second.

    Free Beach Towels!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.8
    Not good enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was absolutely tiny. The noise from Ben Yehuda Street was constant all night. There were lots of little annoying things like threadbare sheets, a toilet seat that wouldn't stay up, toilet paper that was wafer thin. Altogether this was a two and a half star hotel masquerading as a four star. The art doesn't change that. Not good value for money for a $US200 a night room.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, rooms were tiny and in need of renovation. One or two staff were friendly but the majority were just a bit... unconcerned with the satisfaction of customers.

    Location is really good. Loved the free wine and snacks everyday at happy hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and over-ranked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again - completely overrated hotel - the interior is used, a double bed consisted of two single beds pushed together - sliding completely apart. Did not feel welcomed by staff - free genius welcome drink was a glass of water. The expected all day available coffee machine etc was not there, in general way to overpriced and ranked and not worth the money.

    its an ok hotel - but by far not worth for the price - completely overrated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Between the beach and the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space in the room, a bit outdated style and the breakfast was alright but not fantastic (this might have something to do with Passover food restrictions though)

    Best location in Tel Aviv if you want to experience the beach and the vibrant city center, light refreshments everyday between 17 and 19, very comfortable bed, great gym.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location and great value for the money. Rooms are relatively small, but in great and beutiful Tel-Aviv, who stays in the hotel? They also have a daily happy hour after noon with some snacks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Tel Aviv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While attractive and nicely done, the rooms are on the small side. Also, proper hair dryers on the property are needed.

    The Israeli breakfast was outstanding! Generous and well prepared. Also the wine and snacks each day were lovely. The location was also close to beach and amenities. Highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite noisy but it didn't bother me since I am hearing impaired. We needed to keep the window open b/c the air con hadn't been turned on yet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and cocktail hour food were truly fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General shabbiness: needs to be painted and have carpets cleaned. Nicks and dirty scuffs on walls. Enamel bathroom sink with large shattered crack. Window shutter broken so couldn't turn it to block outside light.

    Breakfast and cocktail hour food were truly fantastic! Delicious, and abundant. Close to beach. Bus and taxi stop right at front door. Great decor. Staff was kind, attentive, and very helpful with all map and tourist questions, and also were at front desk to help with our 3am airport taxi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Very reasonable hotel, will come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that I missed free art tour in the hotel and had no chance to use sauna or SPA. This is not minus of the hotel, of course! Maybe next time.

    Very central location, close to beach and a lot of life around and yet it was not noisy in the room. Happy hour is a pleasant and unexpected bonus. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    It was practical and OK, far from delighting. Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    less than acceptable service at front desk. Grudgy attitude. Pillows promptly changed upon request although requested in advance down feathers. Would recommend changing the 3 meter milky glass partition to the bathroom with narrower sliding door, with better acoustic-insulation when using the WC...

    Good location and convenient 24h parking per night, 3 min walk from hotel trough passage. Good rich breakfast. Very good service at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great boutique hotel in the middle of tel aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3-bedded room (all adults) and it was rather tight! The air conditioning only pumped out heat and it was too noisy to open the window. Really minor points because overall it was great.

    Great location, really friendly and helpful staff. Great little touches like umbrellas when it was raining(!), loan of bikes, happy hour with complimentary wine/coffee/soft drinks and snack bits - great touch and lovely surprise. Breakfasts were great with so much to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Great location, great food, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms are very small.

    Second time staying at the Artplus. Satisfied in every way. The breakfast is outstanding, and the "happy hour" suffices for a light dinner. The location is only a couple of blocks away from the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great and so was the evening wine and snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great and so was the evening wine and snacks... Daphne who managed the front desk was the "greatest"... interesting rooms using local artists...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.3
    A really nice small hotel in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few issues. Bath towels were on the small side and some were unacceptably thin. We asked for and received extra. The hot breakfast was uncovered on a hot plate and cooled very quickly in the air conditioning. Needed lids. The scrambled eggs were " hotel generic" but we requested fried eggs and they came freshly made. None of these minor issues spoiled our stay.

    A really nice small hotel in a perfect position in the White City. An easy walk to the sea front and lots of nice cafes. Other attractions e.g. Art galleries, Museums, Sarona and Carmel Markets were within a 30 minute walk Service was very good. for example, a request for extra towels was met promptly. Modern bathroom with a powerful shower. Nice modern ambience. Large comfy bed. Typical Israeli breakfast with interesting salads, cheeses and fish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay to enjoy everything Tel Aviv has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's in a busy, central location, so I would always prefer a room in the back, away from the noisy street.

    The food was delicious and plentiful - both the breakfast buffet and the wine and food offered every afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful start to a holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were starting our honeymoon here. We arrived in the early hours of the morning & the staff guided us to the free parking. The staff were very helpful and reminded us about local opening hours for the upcoming national holiday. When the staff realised it was our honeymoon, they gave us a wonderful basket of goodies! Before I finish this review, I must mention the great breakfast & the daily happy hour, (2 hours), of free wine & nibbles!!! You really must try this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was tiny. No space to place luggage. No storage space in bathroom. Only bedside table on 2 beds Parking off site hotel Room had no paintings as reviewed

    Breakfast was good Free happy hour was excellent Good location not far from beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    I will be back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff attention is excellent, far above any expectation. Dafna, Zehavit, Pascal, Alon,...., all giving a genuine, sincere and professional attention. Cuisine for beakfast is best in class!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Great food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were non engaging and quite rude. Never smiling, on mobile phone or watching videos and we felt like it was an inconvenience to serve us. Bathroom was dirty on arrival and house keeping throughout was poor. They didn't even take away our empty dirty classes or wipe down then benches. Only made the bed and emptied the bins. Our room was tiny and apparently this was a 'large' room. Most rooms in Israel are small so I guess that's just how it is. We had twin beds and they were tiny, I'm 165cm and my feet were touching the end. Pillows to high but beds comfy. For over $200 a night, this hotel was not worth it.

    Location is superb, 2' walk to beach. Breakfast was AMAZING and free happy hour includes yummy tapas snacks, wine and coffee. This was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night :(

    Excellent location, They have a happy hour (at 5pm) with local wine and tasty bites, EXCELLENT breakfast, Cozy bedroom, You can borrow the hotel bikes to explore Tel Aviv

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location, starting to need its bedrooms revamped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms starting to look their age

    Unbeatable location, good front of house staff (not necessarily to be taken for granted in Israel) and funky design. Food was also very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Close to the beach, very nice staff, specially at the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Carpet in the room was very old and not very clean, it was unpleasant to walk with bare foot, the room was very small.

    Close to the beach, very nice staff, specially at the breakfast, complementary drinks and cookies during the day, gym small, but good enough, breakfast are very delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    Good solution for Tel-aviv with budget up to 200$/night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. And not all starff was repaired. Meanwhile I'm waiting for unlocking of my deposti, hope it will be done on time.

    Good location for Tel-Aviv, reasonable price comparing to service. Proper work of Wifi, free parking. Good breakfast. Nice interior of lobby and dining room. Very kind personal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Very low standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the standard of the room wasn't very good - very small, not renovated for a long time ( dirty walls and carpets), tiny bathroom, design reminds more of a design of an office from the 80's, no view. Common areas were nice, but I would never pay so much for this standard of a room. I would rather stay in hostel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excelent location, very confortable bed and delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, very confortable bed and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    They accommodated our need for a late checkout on Shabbat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, nice breakfast and happy hour included@

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    absolutely no complaints - friendly staff, great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    absolutely no complaints - friendly staff, great location, comfy night sleep - everything you need for a city break

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant, Nice happy your and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Floor haș street noise at night

    Locații, room, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    great location and good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location and good place to stay. bit pricey and we did not feel such a welcoming vibe, even though the hotel is trying. request a quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, perfect breakfast and fabulous selection of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, perfect breakfast and fabulous selection of art books to browse!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring your hair conditioner and room sleepers with you ;)

    Delicious and very good breakfast, friendly and sympathatic staff Free bicycle available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: