Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astral Maris Hotel 4 stars

Eilat Promenade, Eilat, 88000, Israel

#22 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right by the airport and thecplanes woke us very early.

    Great location, fabulous breakfast, nice, helpful staff, free parking, large room with balcony, beautiful pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac is blowing right into the bed. You need ac to sleep and it's a problem. The airport runway is just outside.

    The beach is real close by. The stuff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few spaces steel need to be more clean, like some spots at the bathroom and at the corners of the room. The building was renewed, but some spaces need to be done again especially at the common areas. Lastly, the room I got was very close to the elevator and the door was not soundproof at all. I heard everything that was going on the corridor.

    The bed was great, the room is well fitted and decorated. The hotel was very welcoming and nice. The breakfast is good. The room cleaning service and service at all is extremely surprising. The staff arrived to my room several times a day, as well they were making calls every evening to make sure that the room was good and that nothing was missing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large brown smudges on the room floor when we walked in were excrement. Shortly before the Sabbath the hotel lot was full. A hotel employee directed us to another lot close by, saying nothing about cost. When I went after the Sabbath to retrieve the car and move it to the hotel lot, I found charge documents of the windshield totaling 200 NIS. When I went to the hotel management at address this issue, I was summarily told that nothing could be done about the 200 NIS (approx. $65 USD). When I asked to see the hotel manager, I was first given the run-around, then rudely told he was unavailable. This is not an issue of my exercising poor judgment by parking in the wrong place. This is being unable to park in the hotel lot for lack of space, being told by a hotel employee to park in a nearby lot, and the hotel rudely shirking its responsility to make things right after it failed to provide the free parking space to which I was entitled as a guest, and directing me to a costly alternative space. Stay at the Astral Maris at your own risk.

    Meals and location near Promenade were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff was not helpfull - staff was not pleasant - noisy building and people - be carefull, the airport is really close to the hotel - ONLY WI-FI IN THE LOBBY NOT IN THE ROOM AND THE POOL !!!!

    Only breakfast was ACCEPTABLE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple; while the hotel is empty staff is very strict to parking timing and check out

    Good location; near sea; good restaurants; shopping malls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Luck of plates, cups and knives under breakfast. Many plates and some cups had damages.

    Nice hotel; looks much better inside then outside. Nice room with balcony. Big comfy bad. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too hard and high pillows, weak communication with the reception, beach is too small and too busy for me, but it is kind of a center location place , so great if you want one

    The best breakfast in Eilat!!! Comfortable bed, clean room, right in the center of the city. Pool was a great option versus beach. We stayed there just one night before our flight back and it was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff at the pool wasn't freadly. Our general experience: He didn't do anything (incl. when we asked someting) only managed his smart phone full of the day and he didn't like if somebody interrupted him in this important activity. Also half of sun beds were uncomfortable it's time to replace. Nothing else,

    Room & Food was real great! Nice staff on the restaurant level. Cafe was free in the bar at the breakfast time - nice idea, we liked very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no free parking place for a car. Had to park outside on paid parking lot. It took several attempts in the morning to get to the hotel's free the parking (no places).

    Good location near the sea (although you have to walk through quite dirty small street to get to the beach).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right next to the elevator so it was noisy at times. Would have liked more access to the man who is in charge of kosher supervision. Any time we asked for him, he was not there.

    The parking was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom flooded to an inch of water over the entire floor It appears that there was a storm and the balcony collected water and then entered the room. There was no drain in the balcony area. The staff took care of the water as soon as we told them of the situation. The room was clean and well furnished with coffee maker fridge hair drier etc and wonderful shower. Wide selection of all breakfast items including custom made omelets.

    Evening entertainment was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very varied, but the staff had breakfast with us, which was a disruptive factor. Breakfast started very late (only at 8 am), which is very late.

    Great location by the Red Sea and near the Eilat Airport. Beautiful room with extra big television, very good equipment. Free parking (In order to park a car you need to call on israelien phone number to open the gate which could not be convenient for foreigners to have always international calls to use parking, but it was enough to car horn). Great pool with cold water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is badly designed with only rain nozzle. No way to use hand held shower. No bidet. Old carpets. Views rather industrial from 99% of the rooms. Wifi in the room worked ultra slow if worked at all.

    Absolutely phenomenal food - both breakfast and dinner. Central location. Close to the airport (walking). Quiet. Super nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not tasty, dusty corners in the room, noisy arabs everywhere at the canteen and lobby, weak ratio price/quality.

    Close to the sea and the promenade area. Parking facility. Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little bit tired (needs small renovation), poor wifi in the rooms

    Location is perfect. 3 minutes from the beach and promenade, near shopping center and dancing fountains. Stuff is very helpful and friendly. We had breakfast and dinner - big assortment of food. Very nice and big swimmingpool. Bus station near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy when the planes are landing or taking-off

    If You are the airplane lover You defenatly like to view to airport. The brekfast very wide choise and tasty Hotel is near beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very accommodating and the views were stunning. Very good service from front office desk and in particular had a good experience from an excellent Manager. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a large variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. Upon checking in we asked whether umbrellas could be rented at the beach. The front desk clerk said she wouldn't know because she spends all her time working and doesn't go to the beach. Breakfast is served from 8am which was the time we had to leave for the next leg of our trip. The night before we asked the front desk whether we could access the breakfast area 15 minutes early. This clerk didn't speak any English so connected me via phone with a Manager who ok'd the request. When we entered the breakfast room the next morning one of the staff there began aggressively shouting at us. We had to go to the front desk and ask them to translate the situation after which we ate breakfast quickly and uncomfortably under the glare of this staff member. I stayed for a single night which was more than enough.

    The Astral Maris is good value for money and conveniently situated at the beginning of the western end of the beach strip in Eilat just steps from the water, bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms are large and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in order to park a car you need to call on israeli number to open the gate which could not be convenient for foreigners to have always international calls to use parking..

    Nice small clean hotel near everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned one day Corridors full of mess when the room cleaning is done.. Worst on the saturday

    Good place with swimming pool well located by the sea and Shops Nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price was very high.Even if we booked the room 2 months before arrival time, the people arrived on the day when we arrived paid less money(about $200) then us.It is not fair......

    The hotel's location is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eilat we didn't like ...it was unbearably hot They have ruined the beachfront ..full of neon ,downmarket. We used this as a base to visit Petra Not any travel books warned about the enormous expense to tour Petra. The only highlite was Dolphin beach which Is a great overall experience

    Good everything..the manager was very visible and hands on ...sensitive to any problems you could have ..the breakfast Was a major offering

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is overpriced - waste of money. Staff were rude. Room was not cleaned properly on arrival on throughout our stay. Dirty floors and cups and no apology from staff when informed. We stayed 3 nights and room was cleaned once - and towels were not replaced. Terrible coffee options. Location is easy to get to from airport but otherwise not is a nice location. Better to pay a tiny bit more to get the service you actually expect for paying such a high rate. Disappointed with booking.com for advertising this as something it is not.

    Easy to get to airport - 7 min walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool deck service was non existent Room was very noisy with screaming children running up and down the corridors and people talking while walking past the room at the top of their voices Our room was near the lift and the passage on the way to the pool If you are thinking of booking a room rather request a quieter room

    Staff were friendly and helpful, food was outstanding, location was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PILLOWS WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE, COFFEE MACHINE IN DINING ROOM WAS VERY VERY DIRTY, COFFEE WAS COLD AS THE WATER WAS NOT BOILED, AS MY OCCUPATION IS A CHEF I SAW FOR THREE DAYS THAT CERTAIN FOODS WERE SERVED BUT JUST PLACED IN DIFFERENT PLACES EVERY DAY, WE WERE GIVEN A FREE DINNER WHEN WE ARRIVED AS IT IS THE SECOND TIME IM STAYING IN THIS HOTEL, WHICH WAS A VERY NICE GESTURE, A PITY THAT THE FOOD WAS VERY COLD INCLUDING THE MEAT DISHES. WHAT WE ALSO DID NOT LIKE WAS THAT THERE IS NOT ENOUGH PARKING IN THE PRIVATE LOT SO IF YOU PARK OUTSIDE YOU HAVE TO PAY. MY FRIEND AND I WENT TO HAVE AN AFTERNOON NAP AND BECAUSE THE ROOM SERVICE DID NOT CLEAN OUR ROOMS IN THE MORNING THEY CAME KNOCKING AT OUR DOOR ABOUT 3 IN THE AFTERNOON WHICH REALLY ANOYED US,

    THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND NICE, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. ENJOYED USING THE POOL AREA, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't clean. The floor was full of hair and dust, also the toilet wasn't clean and the bathtub plug didn't work.

    Close to shopping center, market and the beach. The food was very good and the stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked the hotel through Booking.com, it was written free parking... the parking is free but there is not enough places for everyone, in 5 days we were able to park in the hotels parking only once. On all other times we had to find parking in near by parking lots, sometimes even to pay for it. I don't mind paying for parking but that kind of information shohld be published on all channels were the hotel sells its rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    This hotel was wonderful, the staff were so friendly and kind and willing to help us at every turn! the breakfast was excellent, lots of options for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was so much clean the staff was extremely kind and try all the time to help , support, even we found water and choccolate, fruits and wine in our room. we were so excited and satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At the weekend it was extremely loud due to a sport activity (with loudspeaker) on the beach near to the hotel.

    Buffett breakfast and dinner were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    This is one of the most classiest hotel i have visited, nice clean and the staff are so lovely and helpful, espesially the hotel manager(Hedley Efron) who is so hands on we didnt realise he was the hotel manager?! He arranged for is the transport to the airport andmade sure our stay was more than perfect which is a challange when you travel with 2 kids and one new born (-: definately going back there! Also, the swimming pool overlook the beach and is so perfectlu facilitated ! Breakfast is rich and very civilsed (-;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our windows was on airport side and very close to road. It was loud all the time, therefore we did not use balcony as it was not a chilling mode there.

    Room was ok. Hotel was near promenade. The breakfast was wonderful, dinner also was great. Highly suggest to take HB during your stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was awful . this was really surprised for us breakfast is starting at 8 that is a little bit late

    breakfast just amazing . staff is helpful and permit us to have breakfast a little bit earlier as we had to leave before 8 am

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors are filthy, tables in dining room are sticky with grime. Bathroom smells of chlorine which they poured on in excess to get rid of mold--unsuccessfully. we asked for a room facing away from the airport both in our reservation and when we checked in, but we arrived in the dark and we didn't realize until next morning that we got the room closest to the airport on our floor. It's like living trough an earthquake every time a plane takes off.

    spread of breakfast bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi was very poor in our room. Saturday evening dinner was at a different hotel in the same group, dinners at our hotel were better. It was out of season so the pool bar was closed

    Great location by the sea and in the centre of town. Reception staff were all extremely helpful. Breakfast and evening meals were buffet style but excellent with great choice. International TV channels. We would certainly stay again but this time opt for a larger apartment with a balcony and pool plus sea views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, both from the airport as from other rooms and corridors. Walls are like paper, you can't distinguish whether somebody knocks on your or any other door. The lobby bar was never open, no coffee during the day, no drinks in the evening, I was always referred to another time. Since this is the only place with WiFi it is very unfortunate. No wifi on the room. Rooms are not very well kept, not very clean. All in all, I would not come back for business.

    Welcome drinks and fruit at the room, very appreciated. Breakfast was nice, unfortunately no coffee (instant only) Very friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no gym or anything that you could use when the weather is not quite nice! My wife left her flip flops in a room when leaving, unfortunately, when we returned to get them the next day, there was nothing in a lost properties!

    Food was really good! Location also!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This Hotel is amazing: - amazing breakfast (they just dont have good coffee, which seems to be a problem in all of Israel though), with 4 different buffets. - Location: right next to the beach, in the middle of the town and on the begining of the promenade - Beautiful, comfy and clean rooms - amazing view if you are in a sea-side room - really nice and accommodating staff - Live music in the evening - nice pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disinformation from reception regarding buses to airport. Breakfast box requested (as leaving early for the trip), promised by manger of dinning as well as by receptionist, but next morning box was not ready and receptionist was extremely unhelpful. So, we did not have breakfast nor even apology... Room was not cleaned 1 of the days. Breakfast was fist day very nice, second day we did not have it /box/, third day was breakfast very poor.

    Nice location. Nice room. Welcome plate with fruits and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dirty, cursory cleaning only, generally neglected - especially 1st floor. No internet in rooms, available only in lobby, very bad quality. Loud.

    Beds are comfortable. Breakfasts OK. Localisation - close to sea, city beach shopping center, main promenade, public communication.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of cleanliness around the property was shocking. Litter was everywhere, especially around the little walkway to the beach. Hallways on our floor were constantly dirty. Room finishing was poor, and we stayed in the suite. Tiles were covered in grout. This is a no frills hotel. The pool wasn't heated (and winter is cold). There is no gym and no jacuzzi. Service at the front desk was spotty and understaffed. Concierge was unfriendly and unhelpful.

    Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful; free printing, and a free cappuchino to boot. The breakfast beats any I have had anywhere, including 5-star hotels! Recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Staff is not friendly 2. Around of hotel very dirty 3. We came at national holiday time, when nothing works at all, however nobody informed us from hotel, and knowing we cant buy food, hotel didn't offer us free lunch or dinner 4. room are cleaning very bad, often did not wash floor 5. very small car parking 6. we left hotel at last day early morning, staff offered as lunch box, when we opened it in the way were absolutely disappointed how poor it was

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn't friendly except for Serge who I don't really know what was his role but anything we needed he helped us with such a great disposition. The room very small and the the bathroom looked dirty. Breakfast is served at 8 am so if you have an early tour around the city forget about having not even a coffee before leaving the hotel

    Location, breakfast but starts at 8 am, and night entertainment at the lobby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI. Probably room 143 was too far from the router. There was WIFI in lobby area and a but around but I couldn get the Hotel WIFI in my room.

    Clean, classic 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor in the room was cleaned with vacuum cleaner only but not washed at all thru three days of our stay. The absences of a normal operated drinking bar in the lobby is really felt at least at evening hours

    Good, nice and comfortable room. excellent location. great breakfast. The hotel was renovated and it shows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. The floor in our room clearly hasn't been properly cleaned for a while, only superficially. Our request for a proper cleaning was not fulfilled. So we had to stay in a dirty room. Breakfast was plenty but style was not four-star appropriate. For example, coffee is served in paper cups and the orange juice comes in plastic.

    Located close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces (not clear as to other options for parking if lot full), bathroom could use some sprucing up, balcony furniture

    Amazing breakfast, great pool with awesome view of beach, beautiful lobby, elevator, large room with balcony, hold luggage after check out, toiletries

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gated parking, super close to the beach, awesome staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Perfect location, beautiful room, great staff, superb breakfast! I would visit this hotel again and hope to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Signal of WiFi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi did not work in the room, only in the lobby.

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude, environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi signal in my room was weak

    Clean and very close to center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to spend more time there.

    Superb management , staff, food and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great and the breakfast was awsome. In addition the location is the best:near the beach and close to alk atractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff , staff

    Good position , in the centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast started very late only at 8 am which is very late.

    Fantastic location right next to the airport and marina. Very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, helpful staff,comfortable bed,nice wiew, it was a fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi is only available in the public areas, no facilities except pool

    The location is great, the room size is ok too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main street and the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little swimming pool, noisy location (near intern airport)

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the dinner is overpriced

    the location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better lighting in bathroom. Can't use the mirror poor lighting

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath towels too small

    Friendly helpful manager and staff Food blintzes yoghurt and salads.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was noisy, rooms have no views

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need urgent reform

    The staff is excellent! The food very good! The location is great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from position.facility.Management .staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise from airport.

    Great location, close to the promonade and beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most nights werent too crowded, but when it does, its like a carnival!

    Close to beach, and easy access to walking at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Astral Maris Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: