Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Astral Village Hotel

Kamen Street, Eilat, 88100, Israel

#25 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful and nice ! First night there was a noise outside because some young group of people where sitting next to our house . So I called to reception at night and told that I can’t sleep. After that someone came and ask the guests to be more quiet at night and the stopped half an hour later . In the morning we came again to reception and told that we don’t want this noise will happen again , so we were offered to change our standard premium room to the Suite with no additional charge ! The suite room is located in the end of territory and also it’s on the second floor so it’s much more quiet there! So we agreed and the room was amazing! Really luxury room with private terrace! We were very happy in there . Also we received several calls from reception asking if everything is good and if we need something else . They also let us enter the room at 12:00 instead of 16:00 and we didn’t have to wait in the hotel for that. They have sent us an sms and also called and notified that our room is ready . It was very nice from their side .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very hard, room very small, wi-fi working for 5 minutes, then disconnecting for 30 minutes. Also, the hotel serves as a destination for senior and disabled people, so we were afraid what we were eating during the breakfast as people are not hygienic.

    Not much, the hotel is underwhelming. The only plus is that the bus station is just in front of the hotel where you can go directly to the coral reef.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but clean and comfortable. The tub was very slippery. They need to put non-stick tape on the bottom. There could have been silent times at the pool plus slightly lower volume, although both the selection of music of music and the volume wad not bone-rattling.

    Air conditioning,refrigerator and tv worked well. Room and grounds very clean. Even when the pool is closed you can sit in the pool area. Staff friendly. The hotel was close to the Ice Mall which has several good kosher restaurants and a number of nonkosher restaurants. About a six or 8 minute walk to the beach promenade.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast had a lot of choices, but not many things that I personally like.

    This is a good 3-4 star hotel. The room was very comfortable with modern finishing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit weird. I flooded the bathroom each time I showered because there was no shower curtain or door to close.

    The staff was excellent. They called us every day to see if there was anything else they could do for us. They upgraded our room for free. The food was good. They gave us complimentary chocolates and pop because we booked through Booking.com. The hotel was very clean. We came with our baby and they were very understanding and courteous and rented us a good crib for her. I loved the layout. It felt like what a five star retirement village must be like with a pool, bench swings, gardens, etc. Amazing customer service. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Verity of "one time usage" toilet accessories and cleanness of the tab baths.

    Every penny is worth for! Friendly staff, good location. The restaurant is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many cats. But as I saw it is not just their problem. There are cats every where in Eilat.

    We booked in last minute beacuse we decieded to stay ine more night at Eilat. Staff was very friendly. Our room was upgraded for free as we stayed just for a night. Very spacious. Nice envoriment. Suoer delicious brekfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel and rooms need renovation, the rooms a bit small and dark.

    Hotel is like village with ground foor small houses. Each room has it own entrans to the house. Breakfast was very good, nice choice of food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    be sure when coming with a baby ask for ground floor only. several Family Suites are 2nd floor. have less facilities for small children compare to other hotels.

    Breakfast and dinner was great, tasty as expected. Very helpful staff - fixed A/C problem. cottage alike. Small family like - isn't crowded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, food and staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms are not fresh not quiet at night

    really good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold

    Stuff are very friendly Food was also very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet wifi very very weak !!!

    Rooms split as little bungalows. Super breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small rooms, noisy and really needs to refurbished, without hairdryer and toilet-brush...

    Pool area and garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is not so comfortable.

    It was in a quite section of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique environment, great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel with the best And smile face team!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets at the dining room

    The team.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old furniture, poor and not tasty meals on dinner

    Perfect staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast, dinner and evening entertainment, Shabbat candles laid out for guests, nice seating by the pool. Was a relaxing trip

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old broken bed, molds on the ceiling in the room, plaster crumbled off the wall.

    Food was ok, personel speaking english and russian.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent, and the room was really nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy Food is not good A lot of peopole making noise in the hotel => impossible to sleep !!!

    Location is not so bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too loud music at the pool area So you can't have a proper rest during the day even in the room

    Everything was superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite outdated.

    Breakfast - good; personnel - super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar not good, no wisky and ice, very poor selection, and closed at 22.00

    Very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Horrible loud "music" around the pool area.

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall facility is not that high level

    one level house

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time was too early and check in time was too late and food was mediocre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff; breakfast plentiful (large variety of offerings); free parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very pleasant place, more like a holiday village. The staff were very happy to assist and we were even invited to have an evening meal "on the house".

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was crowdy, if all guests come by car....there is not enough space.

    The room was very clean, trendy and comfortable, so was the bath room. The pool had more than enough sunbeds. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The manager contacted us and left us his mobile number. The breakfast was very varied, very fresh and very clean. The food was very tasty. There was parking at the hotel, guarded.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC was a bit too strong at night and noisy The parking is ridiculously small and packed up. We had to park somewhere else.

    It was the first time I was coming to Eilat in years and as a little girl we used to go to the big hotels on the beach. Being now myself a mum with 4 little kids I couldn't afford the crazy prices of those expensive hotels so I went for the Astra village not really knowing what to expect. It was soooo nice!!! The room is beautiful, looks brand new, the staff was very very nice, the kids loved the pool and the kids club, the food was fresh and very good, it's just 200 meters from the ice mall which is perfect for kids (I also enjoyed my shopping), and it's only 5 min walk from the promenade and the beach. Excellent value for families, I will definitely come back!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrived a little after 16:00 on a saterday afternoon and were told that because of religious people rooms were not ready and we would have to wait till 19:00 (although, our reservation very clearly mentioned that checkin was from 16:00). the reception staff and management told us that checkin was from 16:00 and that the hotel decided at what time room would be allocated. we were made to wait in the lobby for the better part of 2 hrs and only when we contacted booking.com customer service, things were speeded up. all through the night, the electricity kept turning off and coming on by it self, this made loud clicking noises and disturbed our sleep. further more, there were cats fighting and making loud noises, in the garden premises. at breakfast, there were more staff taking food from the buffet than guests. the whole attitude of this hotel, towards it's guests, is that of doing a favour and not giving a service!

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet works only in the lobby and by the pool, the room and furniture is quite old

    Firstly the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned and the towels was changed daily. We need to go for our breakfast and dinner to other hotel, but everything was ok, because the food was delicious. The pool and all the hotel area was really nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facilities as shown on pictures are not so new as shown, everything already got a stamp of destroying time. The blanket covers are shorter than blankets, while the blankets are almost transparent by its age! The hotel has no parking, the fact is not mentioned. We even were proposed by staff to park at city pay parking (sic!). The breakfast queue was terrible!

    The location, the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad parking

    Very polite and helpful hotel team

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have got 1 sleepless night because small child next door. Noise reduction between rooms very poor.

    Clean and tidy rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no enough space for car parking also the door was'not open directly it'seems take a lot of time and calling to open it...

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast can be better.

    The layout of the hotel, the place it is located is great! no need to get the car out of the parking.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room

    Great value for money. the welcoming was warming

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    Location Setting

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food, the hotel is tooooooooooo far from the beach😭😭😭

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    lack of internet at the room

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small and very old room. Not a nice place for staying.

    Friendly staff at the reception. The swimming pool is ok.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To serve drinks during dinner meal

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't like no internet in room only by pool and lobby, Oure days internet is the same as have water in room

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms, room had a small window and no air and no bug net on it

    Very plesent pool, quite in the middle of the week

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool music too loud

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually, nothing to blame

    Me and my wife will be certainly back to "Astral village". Quiet and nice place, good location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no cleaning on shabat

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Astral Village Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: