Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Center District Israel hotel reviews
  4. Tel Aviv hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Beachfront Hostel

Reviews of Beachfront Hostel

Herbert Samuel 78, Tel Aviv, 63431, Israel

#76 of 144 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2231 hostel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    10
    This was my first time staying in a hostel and I tell you I...
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first time staying in a hostel and I tell you I couldn't have chosen a better place for my first time. You couldn't ask for a better location, across from the beach and two doors down from the US consulate. The staff makes the place, we came in at 3:00 am to an informative, kind soul. Which made the experience even better! The breakfast was good, filling and warm and the rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    7.9
    Rooftop bar and staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had too many beds crammed in and no space to store luggage. Also only 1 female toilet on the whole floor so morning time had big queues

    The location was good, the staff are really friendly and the breakfast was amazing 👌🏼👌🏼

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    7.9
    Bugdet accommodation in prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many beds cramped into tiny rooms, making them overcrowded when full and not comfortable to sleep if you travel alone. Not enough space even if your expectations are low in 4-5 bed mixed dorms. Common bathrooms screaming for renovation, especially showers.

    Fantastic location, on the waterfront, next to the US Embassy and within walking distance to old Jaffa. Great, friendly staff. Very nice Shabbat dinner on Fridays for 40 shekels. View from the rooftop terrace and well managed, romantic, open breakfast space (thank you for cooking pancakes for everybody, every morning, volunteers!). Hard to beat for backpackers and students in groups. Great view from upstairs deck. Hot complimentary apple cider, water, coffee and tea!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sharing bathroom but it was clean so can't really complain about it.

    Amazing hostel, beach just outside your window, friendly staff, great pancakes breakfast.. would def go back when return to Tel Aviv. thank you +AAA

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good and pleasant stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more rich

    The bed was comfort. The cleanliness of the room and the bathroom was in good levels. The staff was very helpful, but I want to thank exclusively Govanna for her efforts to find my lost bag and sweety Sheila for her politeness!!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    just a place to recover from jet lag before joining tour, beach and breakfast were a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hall was a little smelly, shower was small, short wait for toilet

    Just recovering from jet lag before joining a tour group, just needed bed and bath, they provided friendly staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.2
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls. Not too much space between the beds, but the beds were comfy.

    Staff very attentive. Great location. Great view from terrace. You can leave your luggage there safe (for free) before check-in and after check-out if you need. We were upgraded to a double room with private bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    7.5
    Great price, more than adequate place, amazing view, friendly stuff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place actually did look much more "used" than pictures were showing. Photos of the place were more "fresh, clean and new" than the reality.

    I did like especially the rooftop, place to meet, relax and enjoy the sea view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    5.4
    Not again for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The relationship between price and performance is not right at all. The rooms are ok, but still not what the photos promise. In our room it smelled all the time after the outflow of the bath. Since the room was on the ground floor and had no window, but only the door to the outside, opening the window was not an option either. The breakfast consisted of cornflakes, coffee and a few pancakes, so nothing special. That's ok in itself, but it doesn't match the price, which would be more appropriate for a hotel.

    The location is good and the receptionist was nice. Hostel also offers daily program, such as cinema on the roof terrace and offers for excursions and pub crawls. We have not used there only one night there, but nice idea.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    The best hostel we stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, very nice and friendly staff, helped with every issue we had. Beds in dormitories very comfortable, pillows very comfortable (this doesn’t happen in most of the hostels I’ve stayed in), perfect location. Definitely would stay in again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    8.8
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same, poor breakfast everyday. Very noisy Street full of cars between hostel and the beach.

    Rooms were very clean. Staff very helpfull. A lot of activities offered by the hostel. Nice rooftop. Very close to the beach and touristic spots.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    4.2
    This hostel can not serve customers.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hostel can not serve customers. 1- Room has no window and ventilation. 2- It does not have an emergency exit in case of fire or emergency. 3- In this hostel the sewage system is broken and the entire hostel is saturated with a strong stench from toilets. 4- The tv in the room did not work. 5-I asked for a room without a strong stench and was refused. 6- I paid almost 200 dollars and when I came to have breakfast in the morning, I found that there was no hot water for coffee and what was called breakfast at the hostel, I would advise them to eat it every day. I am 72 years old and I spent a terrible night with my wife without access to fresh air. and who compensates for my moral and physical disorders? Your company must exclude this hostel from service and I demand a refund. With respect.

    This hostel can not serve customers. 1- Room has no window and ventilation. 2- It does not have an emergency exit in case of fire or emergency. 3- In this hostel the sewage system is broken and the entire hostel is saturated with a strong stench from toilets. 4- The tv in the room did not work. 5-I asked for a room without a strong stench and was refused. 6- I paid almost 200 dollars and when I came to have breakfast in the morning, I found that there was no hot water for coffee and what was called breakfast at the hostel, I would advise them to eat it every day. I am 72 years old and I spent a terrible night with my wife without access to fresh air. and who compensates for my moral and physical disorders? Your company must exclude this hostel from service and I demand a refund. With respect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    7.9
    The location and the rooftop with the view were the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny bathroom with only 2 toilets. The shower was next to the door which was a bit uncomfortable.

    The location and the rooftop with the view were the best. I really like that they change towels everyday and you could get a towel to the beach every day. It was nice you could get free water and cider as well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.2
    The atmosphere, location, breakfast, cleanliness, personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in a room stood too close: end to end. And if it possible, could you, please, remove side grating hence tall person can also feel comfy?

    The atmosphere, location, breakfast, cleanliness, personnel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.2
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the plastic cup for drink, unfortunately even if they are clean the plastic still smells bad

    you wake in the morning, go up on the rooftop to get some breakfast and you have this amazing view of the coast. what else do you need? the location is great, the room comfortable and it's quite clean. I really recommend this hostel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.8
    10 points for location and it's a good place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi did not work in the room but in public areas worked fine.

    It's incredible how such cozy and down to earth place can still exist in this prime promenade location. Lucky us :). I loved the beach front location - starting with breakfast looking at the sea and just such a nice & relaxed vibe of the whole area. Great. I had a private room, facing the sea - very spacious, clean; good sleep quality. Bathroom was shared - no issues or waiting times. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    6.3
    Amazing location! Apart from that: mixed impression
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As all rooms with private bathrooms were fully booked, I had to use the shared bathroom. I did not like the bathroom; both toilet and showers were a bit smelly, not too clean, and the only handdryer was broken. When I left and asked the receptionist to call me a taxi to the train station, I was told they only order taxis to the airport. I asked for explanation of why that is, was told 'rule from management', but they refused to let me speak to management. Mixed impression; it's probably still okay value for money.

    The location is amazing!!! I opened the curtains in the morning and saw the beach and the sea. It's also one of the nicest parts of the beach. The breakfast was good and staff who prepared it super friendly. The rooftop terrace is great, and you can see a postcard sunset from it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much! Good pick!!

    Super friendly staff. Great location. Yummy breakfast included-On the roof bar looking out over Med :) also had mulled wine freely available all day/night at reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff were really helpful and gave us some great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really helpful and gave us some great recommendations of what to do and places to eat. Staff were friendly and made us feel really welcome. There great activities to rake part in every evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Location was exceptional. Staff was great and very friendly. Extra activities were fun and informative. Food locations advice was xcellent. Breaky was basic but sufficient. Can freely borrow towels for the beach. We checked out at 12 noon but weren’t leaving till later that night - staff advised us that we could still shower etc before we left after check out! Very nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    6.7
    Adequate lodging. A good place to rest and acclimate after a long flight.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is included but there was no variety. Pancakes each day. My travel mate and I both need protein in the morning and asked for eggs but were told they weren't available, even though we saw several dozen eggs in the cooler.

    Friendly staff, nearness to beach and Old Jaffa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value for beachfront property :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here in two different rooms. The shared ones can be really noisy and if you are not on a party-trip, better avoid them probably. The private rooms are great.

    The hostel is right across the street from a nice beach. You can basically walk in your swimsuit there. It's also pretty close to some nice restaurants and cafés. You can purchase a bike and ride anywhere in TLV.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Incredible loud! You feel like living in the club 24h/day. The music never stops and it is almost impossible to sleep without ear-plugs. We couldn't enjoy the roof-top terrace because of this intolerable noise. Hygiene standards are very low. Shared bathroom is clearly not for squeamish people. Overall, the hostel looks shabby.

    Location is amazing! I doubt it is possible to find similar location for this price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    the best hostel where I have stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the best hostel where I have stayed. Excellent attention, very nice atmosphere! a staff of very happy people who work there. Excelent ubicación. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hostel, incredible location. Go for the private en suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hostel is brilliant. This place was perfect for me and my friend. We paid extra for the private en suite room and were stunned that our room was so good and the view of the beach with the small sitting terrace was an additional luxury. Great staff and despite being on the main road the property is very quiet. Would recommend this place to anyone!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    If you're hanging out at other places and need a place to sleep, don't hestitate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should only go here if you're 18-34 or so as that seems to be the average customer age base. It's an interesting place if anything... wash your own cups, rooftop lounge/bar, nice front porch. You can't beat the price + location! There are really interesting activities as well they host for a very low price. A nice way to meet people in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Top location and good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was sometimes very wet on the floor and had sometimes a foul smell. The breakfast consisted only of pancakes and cornflakes. There were no healthier alternatives.

    The location is just amazing directly at the beach and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was great just a minute from the beach, Stuff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very poor breakfast, no privat bathroom in the room. Days I was staying internet and TV were not working

    Location was great just a minute from the beach, Stuff was friendly and always ready to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    I was very happy with all the amenities provided and I shall recommend my friends too
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One more person could be hired to upkeep the place

    I can vouch that the place was kept clean, helpful front desk, common kitchen , good breakfast and hop step into the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    It has the best location if you want to enjoy beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has the best location if you want to enjoy beach and relax. Otherwise also bus station is near by from the location. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Overall I had a very good stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    I can highly recommended this accomodation ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice accomodation at the seaside with a very kind helpfull staff. They serve the breakfast earliest at 8:30 but as we had to leave earlier they made the exception od deman ;) The roofless open air place/bar was the highlight ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay here! The beds were comfortable, the rooftop was an awesome place to hangout and relax and it was so central to everything with the beach just across the road!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    of course , exellent location , friendly staff , colorful ,...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say

    of course , exellent location , friendly staff , colorful , but also quiet . good start with a pancakebreakfast , the rooftop is very comfortable .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very well located but strong bad smell in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel clearly has a sewage problem, our room stunk and I think all the rooms located on the ground floor had the same problem, since opening the door to the patio in order to air the room just made it worse (then the smell was unbearable)

    The location, you just had to cross the street to be on the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very pleasant terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is ideal on the beach front where the staff set up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is ideal on the beach front where the staff set up a chill zone between 12-6pm to mind your stuff as you dip in and our of the water. We had a private room and shared bathroom which was perfect for our stay! Shared bathrooms were always available and split between womens and mens so it was clean. Our favourite part of the hostel was the staff who were all really excellent and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms better be more ventilated (really, they better be).

    Location location location Best location possible Great rooftop beachfront bar Very friendly and pleasant stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    One word to describe: perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One word to describe: perfect! The hostel is located right at the beach. Breakfast at the rooftop is included and it is perfect to get to know new people. We will come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was great and the view from the roof was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small and it’s not the cleanest place but overall for a hostel it’s amazing

    The location was great and the view from the roof was just stunning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Affordable gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really really friendly staff, the location you can’t put a price on (literally on the beach), shared facilities were always very clean, and the rooftop bar was an unexpected bonus. Would 100% stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the bathroom drains filled the dorm. Dorm directly next to reception and luggage store so a little noisy. The dorm was much smaller than other hostels I have stayed in. Communal kitchen cleanliness was a little disappointing.

    Help yourself tea, coffee and slush. Comfy and clean bunk. Perfect Location and roof lounge with gorgeous views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pictures are not accurable. Hostel is really old and everything looks worn down. Breakfast was a joke- pancakes, muesly and instant coffee. Not worth the price. Better to pay extra and choose some lovely hotel near the beach. You need to take ear plugs from the front desk, because air conditioner is really loud and every morning at about 8 o'clock the music starts to play at the corridor.

    Location was right at the beach and good view from the rooftop. Stuff was really helpful and gave good advice about sightseeing and transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, breakfast, roof view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner did not work and it was terrible at 35 C. I was very disappointed because this hostel is one of the best in the town and I have stayed here for a few times before.

    Location, breakfast, roof view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Best views, best location, comfortable, yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, in front of the beach, can't beat that! Staff were very kind and helpful Beds are very comfortable, you get your own locker, and there are USB chargers on your bed side , a plus! Cost is ridiculous affordable, I mean score!

    Best views, best location, comfortable, yes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and helpful staff - thank you Beachfront!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for 5 people but for the cost I really can't complain, and who wants to spend the whole time in the room anyway when travelling :)

    The staff were so helpful, their advice made me feel like a local getting around in the first few days. Cannot beat the location - the beach front bar was an idyllic spot. As a first time hostel goer, I didn't know what to expect but would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Too high rated for the real conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and terrace were not clean, except the sheets and towels. The beds had rips, the curtains were dirty and fusty. The terrace was shared and no drier to dry the wet towels or the bath costume. At the "restaurant" the utensils were dirty and the sink full of dirty dishes. The room is to small for 4 beds. You can barely have space to breath.

    The sheets and towels were clean. The hostel is very close to sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The best thing about this accommodation is the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a hostel so do not expect any luxury. Breakfast is quite basic, and if you are in a hurry, there is no point going to breakfast. There are also terrace parties from time to time, so expect noise in your room, but we did not mind it. Parking next to the hostel is extremely expensive (like everywhere in Tel Aviv) and they do not count parking day as 24 hours day, but as a calendar day, so if you park in the afternoon and leave in the morning, you pay actually for two days, which is app. 110-130 ILS total. Car parking behind the hostel is cheaper, for the same period is about 80 ILS, but it is usually full.

    The best thing about this accommodation is the location right in front the beach and a beach road. We had a room with a beach view and it was just amazing. The roof terrace is also very pleasant and the staff was nice. Also the room was clean and Wifi was working fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Just a perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a perfect place! The beach in the front of the hostel is just breathtaking! And the view from the hostel as well. Lovely and helpful staff, nice pancakes for breakfast. Higly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hostel, great location and acceptable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleaness is sufficient but during 10 days our room was cleaned just once (almost every day rubbish bin and towels were changed but that was all cleaning) - it was not enough because we had lots of sand from the beach on the floor. Breakfast is extremly poor so we went there just few times (Joghurt, musli and pancakes, wich you often dont get when you come in last half hour). Size of women showers is extremly small - men have much bigger showers - dont know why because the ladies showers and toilets were always full and men one empty.

    Great location right on the beach, really comfortable bed, stuff is friendly except of cleaning ladies who can't speak any language just russian and are not much friendly, slush machine is great idea, air conditioning works well and there is also good cable tv.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you would expect with a hostel. The bear necessities that get the job done. For me, that’s not a negative. It was exactly what I paid for.

    I loved the location and the staff was friendly. The staff is also helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Location to beach and rooftop terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All female dorm bathroom smells very bad, I was told that this was due to old piping and the sewer line. Lockers in rooms are small as are the rooms, with five people in one room there really wasn’t much space for bags which was a problem manoeuvring about the room.

    Location to beach and rooftop terrace. It is a simple breakfast of pancakes, yoghurt, cornflakes or muesli, however cooking facilities are available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced for a very basic (and dirty) stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horribly strong smell of bad piping (mould) or sewage in the bathrooms, reception area and corridors. The air-conditioning in our room dripped most days for hours on end, although the temperature was set to min. 23 degrees, which flooded the floor and our suitcases. The bathroom was mouldy. The curtains and window area was not clean at all, ie. layers of thick dust. The staff barely greeted us as we passed by reception every day and the cleaner repeatedly did not stock up the toilet paper, so we had to ask for more at reception on 3 occasions (over 1 week). When doing so, we were made to wait until they had finished checking in other guests (it takes 2sec to get toilet paper from the storeroom behind the reception desk!). The breakfast is terribly basic, oh and you have to wash up your own dishes!

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Real Beachfront Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Only two toilets (Male toilet) serves whole floor 2. Floor in room is not very clean

    1. Hostel is opposite to the beach with just 1-minute walking distance 2. A rooftop is available for guests to have breakfast or beer time with beach view 3. Staff are nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff, fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a fancy-pants place this isn’t for you. Be prepared to share a room with other people - which to me is still a positive since you get to meet more people from all over. I didn’t get a picture with me and everyone :(

    So first of all, the staff was fantastic. Incredibly accommodating volunteers who are there to have a good time and have great experiences, while being open to share all about the culture of Israel as well as wherever else they have been. They have amazing full time staffers as well! This was first time leaving the United States and I already wish that I could go back, they left a huge impression on me. They have great events every night if you’re unsure what to do and everyone loves sharing their favorite parts of the country and giving suggestions on what to do. If you already know what you want to do - then that’s great too!! Wonderful location, you can fall out of bed and land on the beach, as well as whatever food/club you want to go to. I haven’t been to other hostels but I’m so glad I went and chose this one, and I highly recommend it to anyone else who would be remotely inclined to visit Israel, first timers or veterans. And if any English speaking people are reading this, yes, they have plenty of people who speak native English Highly recommend for everyone, but especially if you like meeting new people, you like the beach, and/or you want to have a good time in general. The Beachfront Hostel is the best!! L’chaim!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double or twin room option. Thought it would be a double bed but was two singles which we pushed together. Nothing to ruin your stay but just a heads up.

    Location is fantastic. Enjoyed our stay. Has everything you need. Right across from the beach. Everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Cool Hostel, good position, not cheap but it does its job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it is rightly stated in the name it is a hostel and, to be an hostel, it very cool. Nonetheless the price is closer to an hotel but Tel Aviv is not cheap at all

    Great Location: just in front of the beach and 20 mins walking from the main restaurants and bars. Very nice the rooftop and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is just perfect - right across the road from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole thing is a bit worn out, especially the bathroom in the 5 bed dorm.

    The location is just perfect - right across the road from the beach and it's the least crowded beach along the coast. The guy at reception was extremely good - welcoming, friendly, provided all the necessary info.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of shared restroom (it is clean, but not comfortable).

    The hostel is located particularly on the beach. Room has a great sea view. There is a pretty cosy area on the roof where everybody parties in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hostel/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Great location next to the beach. Check in was easy and our room was clean with a great view. Staff were outstanding. There are a lot of volunteer staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have a good stay. The roof top bar is worth the stay alone; they serve drinks and have music playing while you relax and watch the sunset. Perfect place to stay if you're a beach vibe type person. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast should start a bit early or stay a bit longer ☺

    staff very friendly.. always ready to help you.. The location is perfect!!! and the hostal have so nice Roof terrase.. Definetly recommended if u are looking something not so expensive but still good for enjoy the Great city of Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    staff is so helpful, smiley faces, there is a public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    showers could be better, rooms could be little bit large

    staff is so helpful, smiley faces, there is a public drinking water and juice, great wifi connection, great terrace with great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hostel was a great value! Rooms were just a tiny bit cramped with 5 beds.

    The beach was right across the street! The hostel is super cute and very lively.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great views and vibes, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was quite loud at night, depending on the other guest..

    Perfect location, spectacular view overlooking the beach, great and helpful staff, good variety of activities and offers, yummie pancakes for breakfast, shabbat dinner on Friday evenings I can highly recommend.Free slushy, water and tea at all times. I am glad we chose this location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    best location and very friendly, young and fun staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are some improvements that can be done to the walls, ceiling and bathroom. bathroom is small. breakfast is just yogurt, cereals, muesli, pancakes, milk, juice, tea and coffee.

    best location and very friendly, young and fun staff. every night they have activities like pub crawling, yoga and hummus workshop. beds are comfy and the room is not too big but just ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location & nice breakfast, but will prefer a different hostel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness is something that needs to be worked on. Common showers are TINY and super uncomfortable. The stuff is not very friendly.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Just so love to be right next to the beach and the nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female dorm downstairs should renovate the bathroom. Unfortunately the canalisation gives a strange smell. Don’t get me wrong bathroom was well cleaned. It needs some other fixing

    Just so love to be right next to the beach and the nice atmosphere at the hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, limited choice of breakfast and 8:30 breakfast time is inaapropriate. Breakfast should be served starting from 7am not 8:30...

    Breakfast is a waste of time and money! No lift to second floor. I will not coming back to this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    The most unpleasant stay during my trip in Israel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the air-conditioning in my room was not working. With my request (yes, they didn't actively fix the problem), I got a fan in my room but it didn't work very well as the outdoor temperature in Tel Aviv was about 30°C. The lady at the reception expressed her apology and told us certain compensation would be offered after informing her manager yet we didn't hear anything back since then. Second, we have pre-ordered a taxi to airport a day before through the reception since the next day was Shabbath. At the time when taxi should come, no taxi showed up. We spoke to the lady at reception and she told us that apparently something has gone wrong so we weren't booked a taxi. She told us to walk to the main road to find a taxi. Trust me it was so hard to find a single available taxi on street on Shabbat. Eventually, we managed to get to the airport but nearly missed our flight.

    the beach across the hostel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing i would improve are the breakfasts- pancakes and musli every day, no toasts, no eggs, no cheese... pretty monotonic (and the food in Israel is super expensive)

    Rooms are cleaned every day, you will get fresh towels every day which is very nice. Stuff is very friendly, flexible and helpful. Free water, tea and coffee. Free ear plugs ;) Beds are very comfortable (not making any sounds). Location is just perfect if you need a sea view, beach, surfing and surfers ;) Close to the nice area with some night life and market. 30min walk to Jaffa port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The best thing in Beachfront Hostel is location just next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best thing in Beachfront Hostel is location just next to the beach! You can have a breakfast or coffee on roof terrace with amazing view on the sea. Personel was very nice and helpful. We came very early in the morning and we could leave our bags, have breakfast, get beachtowel (everything for free) and chill on a beach waiting for a room. Hostel is clean and you have free coffee and localdrink. Rooms (dorms) are quite tiny but it is not a problem. I am happy I have chosen Beachfront and I’m sure i will back there soon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall this hotel was a great choice: very easygoing and helpful staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing.. just a couple of small pancakes and milk and cereals.

    The staff was very nice and we could leave our luggages there after checkout. They provide for you beach towels if you need and they also offer you the possibility of a shower after the beach even if you checked out already. They have a nice rooftop bar open until a midnight with a nice terrace in front of the sea. The location was also great both if you want to visit the city or going to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, right next to the beach and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, right next to the beach and close to many nice restaurants and bars. the rooftop bar where breakfast is served has an amazing view and is very cozy & lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Very well located, helpful staff, but overpirced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation was overpriced

    Really well located with a helpful staff, but very simple accommodation corresponding to a hostel type for a price of hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    cant recomend to anybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures are totally different in comparison with reality.. small dark rooms, smells there like personal was very slowly... Breakfast horrible, only pancakes and cornflakes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay just check out for activities that shut down the streets in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic! Because of a bike race all the streets were closed to cars until after 6pm. I know that is not their fault but we were not able to get to our rooms until after 7:00pm so we lost most of our beach time.

    Great beach and restaurants in the area!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall this place is a really good choice if you are on budget and you want to stay near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom inside the room had very bad ventilation. So it would smell really bad and if you left the door open then the room would also smell. The bed was not all that good and the room is small for 5 people.

    I stayed in a room for five people -female only- in the ground floor for five days. Next to the bed there is a small light and charger for your phone-usb and european plug. There are also lockers and an outside area to leave your swimsuit to dry. Inside the room it has plenty of hangers for your stuff and an aircondition which is new so it doesn't make much of a noise. There isn't any noise from the street either. The bathroom is big and convinient. They change your towels every morning -free of charge. You can get earplugs, towel for the beach, cold water coffee and tea from the reception, also free. They serve breakfast at the rooftop: pancakes, cereal and watermelon. Great views from up there. The staff was also very nice and welcoming. The beach in front of the hostel is clean, free to enter, with shower and kiosks to stay under the shade. Close to the hostel there are also coffee places, fast food and supermarkets. The bus stop is only five minutes and you can take a bus straight to the bus or train station. Also the hostel offers various lessons-cooking, surfing krav maga etc- and Sabbath dinner for a fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Beachfront Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: