Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bell Boutique and Spa Hotel

50 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63301, Israel

#105 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 649 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very, very much noice from cleaning personell and the people working in the "spa" early in the morning. You would expect them to not play music, talk very loud, laught and sing 7 oclock in the morning....and yes, I checked.....it was them :) At least they very positive and having fun while waking us up ;)

    Great service from girl in the reception. Could not have been better. Clean place. Nice breakfast. Super location. Would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it offers, but like all accommodation in Tel Aviv. Small room.

    Very well located next to the beach. Places to eat around. Good maintenance condition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, for the price you are paying it could get an improvement. Could you some paint work and monor cosmetic updates in the rooms

    Good location, clean rooms and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WARNING! Please read this review carefully before going visit this hotel. The Hotel ruined our stay TOTALLY. I’ve never stayed in so LOUSY hotel before. Pictures on internet don’t reflect reality, it’s like two different places. Many photos were photoshopped before publication. Room was very small, almost no place to move around. The view of the window on the next building. Bathroom screams for renovation, sink is leaking = wet floor. The small dirty bathroom window with trash and noise outside. The staff: they never notice guests, you will never hear good morning when you go down to the breakfast. The guy in reception is a real duschbag. When I asked him once for helping with coffee maker he rolled his eyes and was so angry about someone disturbing him watching something on computer. The kitchen staff cannot speak English so better start to learn Hebrew or Russian for communicate with them. When you go to down for breakfast all tables are sometimes still with used plates and rest of food after previously guests. Ask the lady for cleaning she shows you right away how big favor she will do for you she works here! Breakfast is acceptable but meatless, sometimes something is gone but if you will ask they put more in 5-10 minutes. Generally the people working here are the biggest sin of the place, except of the house keeping ladies which are doing their work. (They are not doing cleaning on Saturdays without any notice) Consider to look for other hotel in the area, there are plenty better hotels for same price in same area but with a way higher standard. This one should be closed for total demolition. I never went down to the Spa after reading other people reviews. Look on pictures after reading. If you think my review is helpful please hit “like it “ button so more visitors will read it. Thank you.

    nothing actually

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk up a flight or two of stairs which can be difficult with luggage. The did not have yogurt as part of the breakfast.

    The room was large enough for a short stay! The beds are very comfortable and the A/C unit and internet word very well! We had a much larger bathroom in our room than the last time we stayed. The breakfast was excellent! And we enjoyed the cappuccino machine! The parking is very convenient and just a short walk from the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when we had any questions or problems. This is a perfect place to stay while in Tel Aviv!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small windows in room, rooms are not very clean at all! They don’t mop the floor, constant sewage smells in room. Bathroom too small - I had room 107! Noisy and no etiquette for other guests sleeping. More like a B&B then a hotel

    Great breakfast - good location, internet connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't have a lift and the room wasn't exactly immaculately clean. The jacuzzi didn't work too.

    The staff was really nice and friendly and the location was amazing! The terrace is also a cute addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts are fabulous, but they cost 79 shekels each. It's too much. I skipped them and had excellent, healthy breakfasts across the street at Aroma for 30 shekels.

    The location is great, and some of the managers are terrific and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price & Rate isn't comparable, def to expensive, rooms are very old and need a fresh-up. pics on the Website are new but in reality the rooms are very old and outworn. Furniture need a fresh-up A/C wasn't work very well and we had 35 G!

    Hotelstuff is very friendly, Hotel is close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than as appeared in the photos...

    The staff was very helpful, the location is great with access to all of Tel Aviv's attractions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are really small. It is challenging to get along for 2 people in a double room. The balcony was not clean and the bathroom was clean but quite old. In general I wouldn't say that the hotel matches the price for it. Still, it was quite a nice stay in general.

    The main advantage is location. The beach is just couple minutes away and you can see the sea from your balcony. the breakfast is really tasty and fresh, includes shakshuka, salads, deserts, drinks. Nice-looking terrace on the rooftop with the lounge area also looks great. All the personnel is really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view out the window not so good, a wall basically.

    The bathroom was great. No air flow in the room but there was air conditioning. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - variety of food which unfortunately wasn't good, it was heavy n tasteless. I'd expect more from service in the restaurant. Room is noisy in the morning. No elevator.

    Location is perfect. Beach service. Nice receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    FIrst we could not use the hotel parking because our car did not have Israeli plates - we were told all the lots would not let us park so we ended up parking far away only to find we could have parked anywhere and cost was the same as the "discounted" rate the hotel would give us. General disrepair and grittiness you find in Israel if you are not in a 5-star property. Old windows so lots of noise, cheap curtains so day or night seemed the same in the room. Everything seemed old and rundown - melted formica counters. Television only in Russian - asked twice for it to be fixed but life is too short!

    The location and that was about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small size of the room, very odd layout, the room was circular which made it feel very claustrophobic. The view out the window looked on to the back of the hostel which for the price of the room would have expected better. The cleaners made noise all morning and leave their trolleys in the narrow corridors right outside the room all afternoon, just didn’t feel very relaxing. There was a funny smell in the room when I arrived, there was only one setting on the air conditioner, no where to hang towels in the tiny bathroom, no bath only shower. The floor didn’t feel very clean either. Would have expected better for the price, having said that the location was great and the staff were very friendly.

    Location by the beach was good, easy access to markets and walking distance to bars, shops, restaurants, Buffet breakfast is good with a nice selection of healthy salads and hot food. Friendly staff and 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to have the air con turned off because it couldn't be regulated - previous guest had taken away the remote control, apparently. A lot of water leaked from the shower to the bathroom floor. There was a very bad storm one day and we had left windows open. I offered to mop up but staff said they would send someone up. This took more than an hour, and then it wasn't done properly.

    Modern style furnishing in our room. Very good varied breakfast. Helpful staff. Very good shower. Nice having a balcony, even if the view was "unusual." We had a relatively quiet room. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for quality of accommodation - would add that this is probably typical of hotels in Tel Aviv. Whilst appearance of hotel appears good at first sight - the room we were given had many failings - broken shower, cracked sink and aircon that would not work. Despite requesting assistance to fix air on the receptionist was not interested. The breakfast again had potential - but failed to replenish stocks whilst range could have been more extensive. Could not recommend this hotel - poor service and overpriced.

    Hotel has potential - but fails in achieving welcome stay. Some of staff were really great and helpful - others were quite rude . We liked some features like free towels for beach and free drinks early evening. ..... but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. At the beach, near to the city center. Small but clean room.

    Old furnitures, the building needs to be renovated. No lift, no concierge. The staff is correct and coldly polite. During the night big noise from the street (bars nearby). Overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lounge area as such but that was such a slight negative

    Breakfast was really good with a mixture of hot and cold local dishes on offer. The bread was heavenly. The location is 100 yards from the beach with a beautiful fountain at the end of the street. The staff were very friendly and you could tell it wasn't a chain hotel as all the staff really cared and took great lengths to ensure our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodations were old and a bit dirty....not so nice for someplace that also says it's a spa.

    The staff was very friendly, and great location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very compact room and breakfast spread is very less. The hotel is a very old property and location is excellent overlooking the sea. The room balcony provided a great view of the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spend your money somewhere else. The apparently nicest room they have is the one on the terrace - where the windows face the public area. Unfortunately those windows do not have dark curtains so basically everyone can see what you’re doing in your room. The room is not nice at all by the way. We got another room which was okay. Unfortunately there I discovered two big cockroaches which I killed and left for the management. On top of that one staff member called us at 2 in the morning (while we were sleeping) to ask if the room is taken and if he can sell it?!?!?!? Therefore I was extremely disappointed by the ignorance of the staff which did not even wanted to give discount due to occured things during our stay on the two booked rooms with seaview - which was a joke too. All in one: bad traumatic stay.

    The location near seaside; breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic and old furniture (this should be the case for a hotel that calls itself boutique), claustrophobic room. Room not smelling nice. I really enjoy local food when at hotels. But not only local like here. Choice of local salads and shakshuka is not sufficient for me. And the most annoying thing was that they were playing very monotonous music all over hotel. With paper thin doors and speaker just outside my room it was irritating. I needed to ask number of times to turn music down. Not much help if it woke me up next morning. Overall I regret my choice.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel forgot our booking, we had to wait long to get finally 2 rooms instead of our triple room requested. Next day we had to change to another room at 11 am. Hotel staff charged a wrong amount to my card and had to wait for the manager til the next day to get the refund. Room was really tiny and the bathroom broken, losing water all day long. No lift to get to the upper floors, and no help from staff (they have only one person at recepcion) to go up the stairs with the luggage.

    well located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two steps from the beach promenade. C 15-20 min of easy walking to the Tel Aviv marina and less than hour to the historic Jaffa (by the promenade). Shops, restaurants, municipal pool and excellent gym, large chain hotels all nearby. Not too far from the other attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the room, a minor quibble in an otherwise enjoyable stay

    The sun terrace was especially nice at this time of year and very handy from the room, being just outside

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I would like to say a special thank you to the receptionist who have been really GREAT and friendly and so helpful to me, (Raz, Jenny, Adele, Yachdav, samuel) all 5 of you all deserve gold medals for your GREAT service to me!!! I will only have GREAT memories from tel Aviv and Israel because of this 5 wonderful people!!!!! THANK YOU very much for making my stay so amazing and brilliant................

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I would like to say a special thank you to the receptionist who have been really GREAT and friendly and so helpful to me, (Raz, Jenny, Adele, Yachdav, samuel) all 5 of you all deserve gold medals for your GREAT service to me!!! I will only have GREAT memories from tel Aviv and Israel because of this 5 wonderful people!!!!! THANK YOU very much for making my stay so amazing and brilliant..............

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Six flights of stairs to our room. Balcony was not what we expected. We thought it would be private but it was for all the hotel so we couldn't open the curtains. Also the smell of smoke from people smoking outside our window wasn't pleasant. Broken light fixture left on the table. The pictures on the website are not what you get. Also rather noisy at night. We were due to return at the end of our trip but cancelled.

    Location and reception staff. They were very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Creaking mattress - anoying at night. Poor windows - we dindn't have room from the road side, but we heard everything, especially some neighbors and cars. No blackout curtains. No hotel/magnetic cards - you need to turn everything off in your room. Poor window view - very close to another building. Hotel is a little bit oldfashioned I must say. The price is a little bit too high for this standard.

    Perfect localisation - close to the sea and main street. Airconditioning. Kettle in the room. Good wifi signal. Very nice breakfast - hot and cold dishes - local cusuine - very good bread and cakes! Also fresh orange juice and good coffee. Hotel stuff helps in everything. Room and bathroom were clean. Everyday cleaning in room. Shampoo, conditioner and body lotnion available in bathroom. Good water pressure in the shower. Nice roof tarace to see the sea! Sea view from the breakfast room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests have to carry their own suitcases up as many as 3 flights of steep steps. NO ELEVATOR. No real help from hotel staff. We supposedly were in a deluxe room but the inside door handle came off in our hands. Not at all impressed with the facilities.

    Breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needed towel racks - there was nowhere to hang hand and bath towels after use

    Good location to central TLV, and a block from the beach. Clean small hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None wifi in the room and the staff didn't bother to fix it either. Very expensive to use foreign data in Israel, so a exit cost that wasn't`t planned.

    Great breakfast. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water through Allenby Street, including the Bell Hotel; however, the staff seemed to be used to that. It would be nice to hear "sorry" from them...

    nice, elegant hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean. Furniture was full with dust. Hairs on beds and sheets. Sand on the floor. Not enough tables and chairs in breakfast room.

    Very friendly reception staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I checked in around 4am after a red-eye flight and I just wanted to catch some sleep before my morning meetings. When I went to bed I took off the bed some pillows and there I found it: a big cockroach (about 4cm long, see picture). In an attempt to throw it out, I moved also some furniture around the room, and ended up discovering that house keeping definitely doesn't vacuum clean rooms (see picture). Around 8:30am I went downstairs to grab some breakfast and asked the front desk to move me to another room. After I showed her the pictures I had taken, the receptionist coldly replied that "this is Israel, those bugs might be coming from outside. We are fully booked and I cannot give you another room. I'll have house keeping clean the room". Not a single apology for the situation... Indeed when I came back in the evening some dust had been finally cleaned...but the extra guest was still there, in fact I spotted a second one. On my last night I spotted 4 different cockroaches of different sizes, one even got into my laptop briefcase and was "executed" at the airport when I spotted it. I have been to Israel in 7 different occasions, and this was definitely the worst hotel I stayed at. Rude and grumpy staff and dirty rooms, not something one should pay $130 per night for.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was unacceptable... we were using watsap to connect with family and friends and kept getting disconnected literally every 30secs. This hotel should not be advertising that there is wifi until they are able to guarantee a stable, uninterrupted connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that guests are admitted all through the night and the ensuing noise all through the night was the cause of us cancelling our up and coming 5night stay. When I told receptionist I wanted to cancel she had no idea how to deal with it and refused to sort it out.i waited until a new person took over and she told me straightaway to e-mail booking.com.if I had waited like the first one wanted me to I would have missed the 48hour deadline and had to pay.

    Comfortable bed in tiny room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nothing like the pictures on your site and the rating Please don't do that , you will lose customers . No elevators and too many steps

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny with no room to move and very noisy from the outside. The tv was just cut into the wall and placed there and the bathroom was very outdated. Tiny room in comparison to other rooms I had seen in the hotel. Wasn't value for money

    Breakfast was nice and location was excellent for the beach and walking around tel aviv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attention to payment. If you pay with credit card the exchange rate of the hotel to ILS is increasing the overall bill with cca. 10-15%. Pay with your card in USD/EUR, not ILS.

    Excellent location near beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This "boutique" hotel was just a large apartment block. The soundproofing was non-existent and, being very popular with younger people, we were kept awake all night by there comings and goings and loud conversation. Someone in a drunk state tried to enter our room at 3am. Rooms were very small and the bathroom was pokey. Breakfast was lovely and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of the room could be improved. There is considerable noise from the street in the night, so sleeping with open windows is not advisable. But the AC worked good.

    The location was very good with only a few minutes walk to the beach and Carmel Market. The breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street outside was very nosy and it was not possible to sleep much.

    I was nicely surprised by the welcoming chocolates left in my room. The staff was helpful and provided packed breakfast as I was leaving early in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the staff makes you feel welcome at all. Respond as necessary. No smile back. One staff said taxi to the airport will cost 150 NIS. The next day another staff said it is 170 NIS. I decided to call one from the streets. The water boiler needs cleaning/descaling. No elevator - in case you come with big luggage. I stayed at 6 different places for my 8 night-trip due to my tours. There are many hotels like Bell Boutique for approx. the same price.

    Breakfast is healthy choice, quinoa, salads, tuna, fresh fruits, brown bread, light cheese and some warm dishes. Coffee is from espresso machine which is excellent, not filtered coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager didn't recognize us less than 24 hours after being there. Was inflexible but after that she tried to be a more welcoming person.

    Amazing breakfast. A few steps from the beach. Very clean and well maintained, despite the facade that gives the impression of being a low budget hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building with no lift and no one helps with suitcases.

    Great location near the beach. Very clean and super friendly staff (all of them!) I like the breakfast, particularly most other low budgeted places only offer local breakfast with no fruits. Bell hotel got good salad, fresh fruits and yogurt!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like the floor because it was broken in the room, the rooms and the bathrooms were very small and the colour of the walls was grey not white because of the dust . The tv didn t worked all the time. The windows didn t close so I ve heard all the noise from the street. I travelled all over the world and this is a 2* hotel. They also blocked 2 cash deposit because I have made 2 rezervations but after the 3 days I runed away and choose another hotel near by for the next 2 days in Tel Aviv and today after 3 weeks they haven t released the money yet!!!! It is my first time when happens this to me and It is not a rule of Israel to keep so much time a cash deposit !!!! The manager of the hotel told me that they will be released automatically after 2 weeks but no sign of them!!! Very angry with this hotel

    The persons that was working at the reception during the night were very nice and kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel very noisy place, street intersection. Very small room. For car parking had to be paid separately. The hotel does not have its own parking.

    Very tasty and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at the intersection of 2 very busy streets. If you are a light sleaper, this hotel is not for you. The noise from the street is very present, even with the windows closed (single glasing) and even deep in the night.

    The staff is friendly, the breakfast good. The rooms are clean allthough a little faded; I had a broken mirror in the bathroom which adds to this feeling. The hotel is in needs of a litlle TLC. Good bed and pillow though. The parking at close proximity is a real plus for somebody who knows how painful it can be to park a car in Tel-Aviv.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in shower, temperature control impossible, problems with exiting parking lot after full payment due to employee taking exit ticket, promised one price then charged higher price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old bulilding, no elevator, small room with old fashion furnitures bathroom too small to ,no place where puting my beauty staff. Need some restructurig work.

    Location, very close to the beach and city centre breakast ok (very nice yogurt)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift.

    Good location, nice staff, interesting antique decor in the room - they really made the most of the building. It was small but just right for one person (would not be good for more). Reasonable breakfast. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. It is NOT a SPA!!!!! They only have small sauna and small hammam not very cleaned, for extra 25 EUR from person per day!!! Room is a bit cleaned around your bed, just do not look below the bed!!! Too old furniture. Bathroom is very small! The breakfast: good choice of everything, just not tasty and no any meet at all.

    Good location just at the beach. Jaffa (old city) is just 10 min walk; Azrieli Obvservatory - 35 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dirty and uncomfortable bed - Tiny room - Thin noisy walls - Bad view (view on a wall ! ) and tiny window - Not serious service : had asked for twin beds and got one big bed. Was not only customer in this case

    Good location near beach Ok breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in a room which disapears when you swith AC on. As soon as you switch AC off, it smells again. Breakfast is poor.

    Perfect location, friendly hotel staff, jacuzzi in a room, lots of TV channels. Breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much that I did not like. It was a most enjoyable stay.

    Very central location to the beach, the markets and it's on the main bus route. Staff were extra friendly and so very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Your experience of the Bell Hotel will depend on your room allocation. Our original room was not only left with a stained new towel and rubbish from a previous guest left in a draw but had several problems including the air conditioning, shower, window, etc. The hotel is located on a busy road junction, so aim for a rear room which is quieter.

    The hotel breakfast is superb and plentiful with a very helpful team. Excellent location for the sea front.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communal lounge and rooftop terrace is most of the time too hot for comfort. As this was outside our room, it was an amenity we had paid for but was also open to the other guests during the day. Not what we expected. Some of our group had inferior rooms on offer initially.

    Breakfast was generous in its range and choice eg three kinds of egg; greeted by friendly staff especially the cook.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When we first entered the room it smelled of smoke, however, after turning on the AC and let some fresh air in, the smell disappeared. The bed was in bad shape. There were spots and hairs in the bed, and underneath the sheet there were blood stains. After complaining about this, the bed was done. We cooked a room with a balcony, however, we were unfortunate to receive a room to the North side towards Allenby. With some will one could get a hint of the ocean, but we didn't spend any time at the balcony. The cleaning service could have been better, however, the bathroom was acceptably cleaned. The toilet had to be treated with care. After you had pushed to flush, it kept on running. The service guy fixed it, but only temporarily. We were instructed to extremely gently push the button, and then it worked. The hotel provides a taxi service if you want to get to the Airport. It was 150 shekels, but it was one of the scariest rides of my life. From Allenby to check-in at Ben-Gurion, it took only 19(!) minutes in medium heavy traffic. If you're in a hurry, this is a good thing :)

    The hotel is very close to the beach and has a great potential in getting to different places in the city. However, there are other hotels nearby that I would chose next time... We liked the breakfast and the lobby staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Fantastic location, within one minute from the beach and walking distance to many of Tel-Aviv's attractions. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Rooms are very small but comfortable and modern. Try to get a room with a balcony towards the sea!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, but clean. The bed was not very comfortable, and the glass-enclosed bathroom was a bit tight with no room for toiletries

    The breakfast was very good; the waiters/waitresses were courteous and helpful, and the desk staff were very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't change bed for three nights, they did only when I asked. Was very hot and airconditioner stopped every 5 minutes. I tried to sleep at night, but it was impossible because of noise in the hotel. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to be able to climb stairs.

    This is a fabulous small hotel in a great location. The staff are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food is delicious! The view of the sea from the sun roof is the best. The private spa was a treat that made our stay unforgettable. The atmosphere at the hotel makes for a very unique experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff! Great area. Unfortunately the room is a bit small and there is no pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, great location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noicy from the street. One needs definately ear plugs.

    Very Good Location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very shabby, and dirty

    The staff were helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, quite old and used equipment

    Nice location close to beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    105 room overlooking the opposite house wall and trash in the yard! Noisy!!

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean, but seems last restoration work were done some time ago.

    Nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not have a lift or luggage storage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was of a poor overall standard

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms along the street are a bit noisy

    Excellent breakfast and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small room.

    Great rooftop terrace. Very close to the beach. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: