Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ben Yehuda Apartments

119 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv, 6340211, Israel

#55 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1429 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and facilities weren't up to par. Rooms and furniture were built extremely cheaply and most pieces were chipped and of poor quality.

    The location was great and close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. The apartment is super central, only 10 min away from the beach and few minutes away from plenty of restaurants and shops Good air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room windows were facing the Ben Yehudi street, one of the busiest in the city. Therefore it was quite noisy in the room as the windows could not provide sufficient soundproof.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly staff, very good location. We received all the information we neeeded (recommended bars,pubs,beaches,traffic...) at the reception from the very nice girl working there. The room (kitchen and bedroom) were clean and comfortable, no noise from the street. A few minutes walk from the beach, few steps to the bus station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was surprised that there were no cleaning products there - i.e. dustpan/brush etc -very small point though. Apartment was cleaned on the 3rd day by staff.

    Great service from the staff. Very helpful and friendly. Apartment is in an excellent location close to the beach and restaurants. We had the 2 bedroom penthouse which was great for the 4 of us - good view of the city with enough space. Air conditioning worked well. Plenty of towels provided too. I would definitely consider the apartments again. I really loved it there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Excellent location in the city centre: very close to the beach and to Dizengoff street (which is full of bars, cafes and restaurants). Very convenient for moving around, as many buses pass through Ben Yehuda or adjacent streets. Clean property and very friendly staff. Good quality-price ratio for Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is in a building 2 doors down but it is well marked to find.

    Clean rooms with plenty of space in a great location. This is a busy street but did not suffer from traffic noise in my third floor room. Overall great value without compromising quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean the rooms at least every other day. Every third day is a bit too much...

    Everything about this place was amazing except for one point; they only clean your room once every three days.... Other than that, it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at outside the USA. Highly recommend to anyone!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in person could have been a bit nicer. A smile would not hurt. No real lock room after you check out. Just keeping your suitcase next to the reception is not very satisfying. Check out hour could be a bit later

    Perfect apartment. The location could not be better. The facility is very beautiful. WiFi worked very well. I could even get to the room one hour earlier. Staff very helpful and full of tips how to get around and where are the good restaurants etc. 24h check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning was a bit loud.

    Extremely nice hotel next to the beach and entertainment area of the city. Suitable for young people. It has a fantastic internal design done with a lot of care. Extremely polite staff. Fast internet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TAL at the Front Desk was very helpful and the other friendly, young staff will make it worth come back again. Would recommend strongly as being in the centre you get oriented fast , in Tel Aviv. All the Best .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I miss a terrace... could be organised on top of the building - I do not understand why the prices are higher every year while no improvments can be seen

    I like very much the position of the bulding.. central and in the same time near the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be more cleaned by stuff especially in the corners of bathtub. After 3 days the room was cleaned but unfortunately without bathtub.

    Hotel in the center. Near to the beach, Carmel Market. Around a lot of restaurants. Bus stop almost next to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. I would have liked to stay here longer but couldn't afford it so moved to other hotels in the same area for the rest of my trip. This is a separate point but if you plan to use a taxi when you arrive, only book it after you have cleared immigration. I was held up in immigration for four hours and had to pay for a taxi booked in advance that I couldn't use. Just something to be aware of.

    Staff are really nice and helpful, excellent location, very clean and nice decor. I really appreciated how friendly and helpful the staff are here - it makes a big difference.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean room, very well equipped, very good location with some parking spots. Breakfast voucher can be used in 3 resturants with excellent meal options. Close to Dizengoff street and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some glitches with bed lighting - couldn't be fixed right away due to szabat - but that's the peculiarity of the country, Could live with it for a while.

    Not spacious room, but cosy and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff, very good location - close to all we wanted to be at. Breakfast setup - takes a while to get it - but eventually it was close, friendly and food was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -No hot water unless the boiler is turned on 20 minutes before it's wanted! -Room is "cleaned" only once every THREE days. -No place to sit except two small plastic table chairs. And no place to write, etc, except the accompanying table. -Room is drab and tiny. But no effort to make maximum use of the limited space. e.g. Only a soap holder in the shower, rather than shelves for other bath toiletries. Bathroom itself has only two small shelves, not even a hook on the door, and a towel rack so high I needed to use a chair to reach the towels. The same minimal use of wall space in the bedroom. -This was supposed to be a bargain at $175. a night!

    Pleasant and helpful desk personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain could have been easier to contain the shower water.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful when trying to retrieve lost luggage from the airport!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin extra bed mattress was much too thin. I had to put the chair cushion underneath to make it more comfortable

    The people at the front desk were very helpful with anything we asked of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire detector and some kind of motion detector were flashing and clicking all night long, really annoying - ask them to switch it off! The arrangement of the furniture made the room feel smaller than it really is.

    Friendly staff, clean, very good location close to the beach and Dizengoff street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a/c was making noises, street noise could be heard - people with light sleep issue might want to request upper floor - it wasnt tragic though

    express friendly check-in, brilliant assistance provided by all reception team throughout stay, 2-3 minutes away from beach - also worth to mention that apartment was cleanest i have ever stayed in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location! It's few minutes from everything: beach, restaurants, shops. All you might need you'll find there. All windows has blinds, so if you want to sleep longer - sunshine won't wake you up. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom a little 'cosy' but good towels.

    The staff were super helpful, cheerful and obliging. Great position for getting around Tel Aviv by foot or bus. Perfect for morning stroll and sunset by the beach. Breakfast options at cafes (included in price) were excellent, especially Bread & Co..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for wake up call, the call was 15 minutes late. A staff person seemed to have trouble understanding English, which was ok but the person seemed agitated with me when she could not understand me. Also the room smelled like strong chemicals were used to clean room.

    I liked the location, right near beach and great restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of continuity of reception staff - we must have met at least different people behind the desk. This did cause a couple of issues with communication.

    The eclectic decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed about the amenities inside the apartment. Although the apartment could very well fit 3 people, we were only given 2 big bath towels. We did not have a hairdryer and neither an ironing machine inside the property, which in my opinion are mandatory items and it has not happened to me until now even while staying in less expensive properties. However, we were given an ironing machine when we asked for one. Even though we put out the "Clean my mess" sign after we left the room at around 11:30am, the mess was still there, no cleaning up had been done.

    The location was just perfect, really close to the beach. Exactly what we were looking for. Staff was friendly. Property was inviting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the service. The fact that the lady who received us kept us for over an hour in order to arrange our bill. The fact that she didn't understand anything. The fact that the tub did not have hot water and the shower water was running all over the floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor kitchen equipment- with only kinfe it was not possible to cut something, we bought one.

    Very clean apartment. Location- 5 minutes by feet to the Gordon Beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from the old city. One bed from an apartment for 3 persons was in fact a couch not very confortable.

    It was clean, big apartment suitable for 3-4 person, in a good area with a nice bars and restaurants. Near by the beach, 5 minutes away. Extra cost we had parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor apartment was musty smelling due to maybe the lack of use or just the fact the bathroom didn’t vent that well after using.

    Great location near the beach and great brunch spots. Little bit north of the centre but still so easy to get around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very tidy and clean, but it looked like it needs a renovation. There was nothing interesting to see from the window (a.k.a. "view"), there was just an apartment building, like 5 meters away. The air-conditioner emitted some kind of black powder sometimes while working that left some stains on the bed sheet and our clothes.

    The biggest advantage of course is the location. It's really close to the beach. It will take around 5 minutes to get there by walk. There are also multiple bus stops coming and going from multiple regions of the city, restaurants for all tastes, a small park, a shopping center not that far away. The kitchenette area was very well equipped. Here you will find everything you need if you want to prepare something. The TV is really big, and also has a HDMI cable, so you can connect it to your laptop. Also a big shout-out to the guys at the reception. They were very welcoming, friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was smelly and had black spots inside - needs to be cleaned

    Comfy, convenient, clean room, welcome drink, a lot of towels in the bathroom, kind and helpful staff, good location, value for money. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that everyone staying in the room will have to produce a passport. My husband and I, US residents, were visiting my daughter who lives in Israel. She was traveling with us around Israel. This was the only place that asked her for a passport. Because she is an Israeli citizen, they, per regulations, had to charge VAT on her portion of the room and the parking fee we paid for a rental car she had nothing to do with. This seems a bit ridiculous and made check in a bit unpleasant both for me and the kind receptionist. Just know that this is a policy that will be followed precisely here.

    Decor was decent with a music theme throughout. Apartment was modern and had decent facilities. Location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, a bit expensive but normal for Israel

    Room looking new, everything working well, little kitchenette, very close to the beach, welcome drink unexpected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very nice and helpful staff . They can help you to organize tours or recommend a good place to eat. The place also has enough equipment to cook an easy breakfast or dinner ! I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly: hot water ran out quickly. But more importantly, they spring all sort of rules and restrictions on you at the last minute via email, when it's too late to change your plans. Extra charges (such as VAT and parking) add up to 200% of price previously agreed upon! This might not apply if you're visiting from out of state and don't rent a car, but then you might encounter other difficulties I did not; The bottom line is untrustworthiness: they hide charges (if they appear in fine print then I couldn't find them). The person at the reception desk was very nice, but couldn't do anything about it ("it's not up to me!", they told me; who, then? You're the night manager, aren't you?)

    The room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments at the ground level are humid with a specific smell in the bathrooms.

    Very nice staff and service. The location is a strong point as well being close to the beach and to the main boulevards.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has no breakfast room, so you get vouchers which you can use in three different Cafes close to the hotel - we tried all the Cafes and all three served delicious food. Also the staff in the hostel was very friendly and helped us organizing trips to Jerusalem and other destinations. Room also great and the location of the Hotel is perfect, just 5 minutes walking to the beach and close to Dizengoff street with lots of Restaurants/bars/shops-

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing everything was good.

    if you want to feel like home that's the place :) really nice apartment close to the beach (400m), really close to restaurants and shops. The staff was really helpful and nice, apartment well furnished and with all the comfort. really nice place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the dark, basement room unnecessary when other rooms were still available

    Staff were amazingly helpful. Location was perfect to access most place in Tel Aviv

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was uncomfortable (two beds together instead of one king bed) and it was quite noisy in the apartment

    Location, the apartment was well equipped, good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and professional staff available 24/7 (even during Shabbat) Excellent location - short bus or taxi ride from Tel Aviv Savidor Central railway station and 10 minutes tops walking distance from the beach. Many nearby shops are opened 24/7. Plenty of great restaurants around. Flawless wifi. Gay friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the parking was filled. However, we could find parking in a nearby hotel for the same price.

    During our trip to Israel we stayed in four hotels. This one was by far the cheapest and by far the best. The apartment had an excellent kitchen. I liked very much the apartment decor in the style of the 70s with cassete players and gramophone instead of pictures on the walls. The hotel is close to the beach and there is an excellent Russian restaurant Vatrushka in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the water too get hot in the shower was at times challenging and we could have used more dish towels in the kitchen.

    It was a great value, close to the beach if the weather was better on a bus line so easy to get around. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Plenty of space in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have room with windows on the street so was a little noisy. Rooms were cleaned after 3 days.

    Location was great for tourists - near to the beach and near to the street with bars, restaurants and shops. Room decor was very nice, I like this style. We have room with huge windows. Well-equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit tight, but it was no big deal. The WiFi was bad, but that seems to be the norm in Israel. Everything else was excellent!

    Great location close to everything. The apartment was quite large with everything you’d need. Friendly and helpful staff. Great, great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls means that you can often be woken up by the comings and goings of people

    Location was great lots of cafes, bars nearby with easy access to main city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy throughout the night. Even though there was little traffic, we heard a lot of various noises from the streets. In the building, the floor on the steps and in the halls amplifies every step... sometimes the air condotion turned itself on and off rather noisily. However, we had a good nights sleep and we still would go there again!!!

    The apartment has the perfect size for 2 people. It is situated very well with lots of restaurants nearby and only 15 minutes walk to the beach. We only used public transport once and had a bike rental station close to the apartment. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! We couldnt have asked for more! We checked in in the middle of the night... and were thankful for the kind service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was happy we had the room we had as I had to stay there 3 days full on sick

    The staff (the main lady that received us) was very friendly and extremely heplful. I was caught with food poisoning and she helped us get in touch with a doctor and gave us his address and everything, was really a life saver. Cant thank her enough. As far as I know the second receptionist was not very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked before booking about the stairs because we were using a stroller for our small baby. The receptionist told us on the phone that we can have an apartment which has only 3 stairs in the entry to the building. There are no such apartments so that was very disappointing. Because I was in a convention during the day, my wife couldn't get out with the baby on her own. The staff did help but it became a big inconvience.

    The staff helped us with everything we requested and gave us a baby crib and bath and helped with problems in the air conditioning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is terribly noisy, unless one is fortunate to stay in an apartment at the back of the hotel.

    The apartments are clean, and the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay at this great apartment. Also the host was very nice. He even drove us to a very good restaurant and explained us in detail many sights, bars and clubs to discover...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay in many hotels. This one was not completely clean. The main problem is that I didn’t have hot water at all. After the stay they remembered that they didn’t turn on the hot water. For same price you will find room ans breakfast.

    Location. It’s originality thinking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music that played from the loudspeakers in the hallway 24 hours a day. I could hear it from my room

    The staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was a great size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The elevator feels unsafe and can not handle 4 adults.

    Very good kitchen with just enough facilities to cook a meal. The view and the comfortable beds was also appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There seemed to be a fair bit of noise at times, but didn't spoil the stay. Would stay there again definitely.

    Lovely apartment. Was only there for a night but it was a very pleasant stay. Apartment very clean, well decorated and felt really comfortable there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out at 11 is too early, at least 12 would be more convenient taking into account that check in is only at 15.

    The location is quite convenient for public transport travelling, the room was clean and comfort. We stayed 3 nights and the cleaning was done on the 2nd day. Hair-dryer was provided upon request. The room was comfortable, staff was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a quiet room on the side of the building, means view to the next door building 10 meters away and makes the room darker (anyway we were not there for hotel room views, and enough lighting options in the room). On the other hand, a room on the front (street side) could be very noisy.

    Very clean place. Staff super friendly and helpful. Proximity to shopping area, malls, beach, marina boulevard, supermarkets, (many) restaurants nearby, and public transport (bus). Very well equipped kitchen! Easy bus ride to/from Jaffa (Tel Aviv-Yafo), and from/to Center Railway Station (Savidor Center) Line #10.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park Unfriendly staff They charged me extra because my daughter didnt have her passport (she is serving in Israel and has local ID card, but it was not sufficient)

    The location was good Close to most amenities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is cleaned only once in 3 days, which is not too convenient if your stay is longer than this. I stayed for 7 days,for some reason the room was only cleaned once, so I had to look up for the cleaning person to give away the garbage bags. It would have been nice to arrange cleaning more often or at least make some garbage drop offs as the room can’t look pretty when it is not cleaned for that long.

    Great location - very close to downtown in a walking distance from the sea. All major city attractions are located nearby. Very friendly staff, as a guest you feel very welcomed upon check-in. The room has all the needed facilities for a short term stay. Overall this is a good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were blessed to find parking on the street right across from hotel. Otherwise, parking is a little tricky.

    This hotel is spotlessly clean and bright and centrally located yet very quiet at night . We highly recommend these apartments for any couple or family that wants to stay in Tel Aviv. It is only a two block walk to the beach through a lovely tree lined park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment DID NOT correspond at all to the photos given by you or trip advisor for a superior one bedroom apartment !

    the beds were OK, the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room service was not good. Not only because they do it once in 3 days but also because the quality of room service was not satisfactory, i.e. room was not clean enough especially the bathroom.

    Location is very good, many cafes and shops nearby, close to the beach, room is equipped with all necessary things including kitchen facilities. Good and stable wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no real sofa in our apartment.

    Friendly, helpful staff. (upon arrival we were welcomed with a drink and a snack) Possibility to stock luggage. Very clean apartment that is cleaned every 3 days, but if you need extra towels (etc) you can get it at the reception. Spacious terrace around the apartment with garden furniture. Good location, close to the beach, shops and restaurants, ... Near bus stops (short trip to Jaffa, or trip to Jerusalem by bus 405 from Tel Aviv Central Bus Station, ...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing we didn't like. It was a small apartment room, but it was advertised as such.

    The staff was very friendly, helpful, and made us feel right at home. This is especially true as we were arriving on Yom Kippur eve. They provided us with additional information needed to be prepared for the holiday closings. The apartment was located in a central location that allowed us to get to various sites easily. It was also clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    It's comfortable and really silent! Good location. Amazing air-conditioner helps to have a great night of sleeping. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Staff really helpful, especially the lady in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen so to speak. Only a very small hot plate and everything was crowded. Also, very poor lightening.

    Excellent location and front desk staff. As a bonus they offer free sunscreen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door knob of the bathroom fell off once we use the bathroom..

    Convenient for us to stay overnight as we are travelling to another county in the morning ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartment but no settee or armchair to sit on only a plastic dining table chair and the bed. Room had view of roofs but at least that was better than the lower floors which would have looked into other walls and people's apartments. At least I could see the sky. Overall staff not very helpful. The lift ended on mezzanine floors so you still had to carry luggage up and down stairs to get to your accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Manager. No coffee left in room.

    Room was adequate. Staff were friendly except for the manager who was an arrogant, ill-mannered person who should never deal with guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning every 3 days was fine but could have been a bit more thorough - eg. floors didn't really get properly mopped.

    Friendly and helpful staff (which is not always a given in Tel Aviv!). The immediate neighbourhood is lovely with excellent restaurants, bars and coffee places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only clean the apartment every 3 days and not on shabbat. We stayed 4 nights there including shabbat and so our room wasn't cleaned.

    The Kitchen had everything you need. We only missed some standard spices like salt and pepper. The room was nice (and clean in the beginning) and the staff was very friendly. You can walk to the sea from the apartment in 5-10 minutes. You can get extra towels for the sea at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I really liked staying here. I wish the apartment I was in had a better view. I will request a room with a better view the next time.

    Accommodations were clean and in good condition. I appreciated that the unit was air conditioned. Wish I had taken advantage of the option to have an electric piano in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con we never mastered (it was either full on or off) but was appreciated and needed

    Staff were great, always helpful and also gave us a lift when we went out one night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel is actually in the middle of all attraction, without being in it. 10-15min walk will take you everywhere, but you need this walk. There are buses though to take you everywhere in the city and the nearby cities.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ben Yehuda Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: