Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mizpe Yam Boutique Hotel

1 Jabotinski Street, Netanya, 42277, Israel

#22 of 66 hotels in Netanya

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Not much choice for breakfast. No bar. No pool. Hotel was more basic than expected when described as a boutique hotel.

    Very clean and staff were very good. Good location and quiet so got a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can technically see the sea and the sunset between the buildings from the roof, but it's not at all a great view. The "free parking" means you can find something on the street sort of nearby based on luck.

    Clean room, friendly staff, decent food, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Top hotel for those on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a great find. Super location, close to beach short walk to center of town and bus stop. So many pluses, free wifi, safe in room. Beach towels provided so no need to pack your own. Would certainly stay again, very clean and comfortable and staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Do not be misled by the wordl Boutique hotel. This is not that.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view, No coffee, No Kum Kum, Short hours for the breakfast ( closes at 9:30. No dinner, Hostile manager, Just a place to sleep on your way somewhere else.

    Breakfast restaurant and price. Availability of beach towels of you get to them early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    If you are looking for service, viewcomfort or relaxation this is not the place but the price is low
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The word boutique does not apply to this hotel. No coffee pot in the room and no coffee or tea or cups . When I requested this I was told it was illegal and not available since this was only a 3 star hotel. These comforts were available in every other hotel I stayed. So that answer could not have been true or genuine. My receipt was in shekels so I still do not know what I paid. When I arrived the desk clerk was almost hostile not responsive to my questions so I asked for the manager who was cranky and told me I should not expect these comforts in a 3 star hotel. I think he should be downgraded to 2 star of fired.

    The eggs were not fluffy but the breakfast was varied and fresh. However I got sick on the egg salad. Coffee machine did not work during part of my stay. No coffee in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    We recommend this hotel. :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay in Mitzpe Yam was great. The only remark is that the room was very small and there was not much space for our stuff. However, we enjoyed very much the place, breakfast, availability of fresh water and coffee any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. Bathroom was very tiny. A person of size would not have been able to use it. The elevator stopped between floors with steps up or down which would have been impossible for handicapped. Don't go on Saturday (shabbat) or religious holiday as you will not be able to enter your room until sundown. We waited 5 and a half hours!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay, near the beach and the hotel was clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay, near the beach and the hotel was clean and well maintained. I thought the breakfast was excellent and the staff were more than helpful. Free tea coffee and towels for the beach. Don't forget to visit the roof top. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Small room at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen sized beds are two smaller beds joined together. They say they have parking, but it's street parking only and it's a fairly busy area so it can take a while to find a spot.

    Small room at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    location, friendly staff, clean accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very tight in downtown Natanya ... this was the only negative. There is no hotel parking. You must park on the street so, it took a little extra time to circle to find an open parking spot nearby.

    location, friendly staff, clean accomodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    location OK, breakfast OK, Price too high for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was too small, entrance to the Bathroom too small. Elevator too small for our suitcases. to use the elevator you have to use first three stairs to come to the elevator. with heavy suitcases is this very dangerous because there is no space for suitcases and opening the door of the elevator. Parking place is difficult in the front, because it's always busy. Cannot sit outside because there always people smoking there.

    Location was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent budget hotel at a decent budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    While the room had a "no smoking" sign, it smelled faintly of old cigarette smoke. The smell disappeared as soon as the air conditioner was switched on. There is no "mitzpe yam" (sea-view) from the rooms - in fact there was no view at all from my window.

    Make no mistake, Mitzpe Yam is a budget hotel, which makes it far more affordable than the grander hotels, but you need to match your expectations to your budget. Considering what you pay, the hotel is comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, the breakfast is decent, and the location is adequately central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Birds some evenings/nights outside room by the window.

    Breakfast was really fine, towels could take also on the beach++. Every day room cleaning and change towels++.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money, friendly staff. Overall great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Absolutely no complaints about the hotel. One point to note. I pre booked a car from a company called Suntransfers to meet me at the airport. They didn't turn up. Nothing to do with the hotel but my advise is avoid this service. Their website appears to be full of good reviews but those are in Spain not Israel.

    The staff were exceptional, they really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The location to beaches and restaurants is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.5
    Near the beach and fine breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small and unconfortable. Floor not nice because the carpet. Birds disturbed and made noisy by the window.

    Breakfast was very delicious and different kind of salads to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good location, good breakfast , nice patio in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a 50$charge on my credit card on the check out day, on top of the room charge, I only realized when I came back from my vacation. Parking on the street, not always available

    Clean, good location, good breakfast , nice patio in front of hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice choice for staying in Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately this time there were some constructions going on ( the next building) and there was a lot of noice. Not enough parking. Sometimes we go around and round endlessly till we find something a few blocks away.

    It is a nice small hotel very close to the center and to the sea. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Clean. Changing towels every day, even on Saturday. We stayed many times there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    - Room is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast could be much better - Never agree for the room near the staircase, it`s very noisy from the very early morning (before 8 am) when cleaners start to shout at each other walking in the hall - Cockroaches in the bathroom

    - Room is fine - Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Highly recomended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can bit difficult to find a parking spot depending on the hour.

    It's a great location. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are good sized, bathroom not fancy but clean. The breakfast is just what is needed, the staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Basic room, a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here one night. Was fine, but I wouldn't recommend staying here during a longer beach vacation, you just need some more space then.

    Basic room, a bit outdated. But essential stuff was clean. Good bed, nice shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator in between floors so you have to drag the suitcase a few stairs, just a little inconvenient but no big deal.

    Excellent breakfast, everything I like and more, appreciate fridge in the room although we didn’t use it since we ate at family’s house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    2 Nights in Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No standard watercooker in the room. (Didn't ask for 1 either since I brought one with me.)

    Nice hotel, close to beach, eateries and shopping. Free parking down the street at the grey curb. Tidy and clean room, a bit dampy but ok. With a double bed, a single bed and a fold-away-bed the room tends to be a bit crowded. Very clean bathroom with actual bath and also an outlet we could use. Small fridge. In the lobby is free coffee/tea 24/7.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    I would like to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    Fine location near seashore and city center, very good breakfast from tht early morning, free drinking tea\coffee\water and especially friendly and attentive stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    A popular hotel gem in Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the lift is tight and awkward.

    It is homely and pleasant. It has an excellent location within easy walking distance of the beach and city centre. The hotel restaurant is pleasant and the breakfast provides a very good range of tasty foods.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Had a great stay in the hotel. The hotel’s staff went above and beyond to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Room was very comfortable, clean. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Breakfast was very good and abondant. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly, the way they communicated with the guests and between themselves was very respectful, a really good team. The lobby is very cozy, it was nice one coukd take a free beach towel when going to the sea and just put it into a basket in the lobby when coming back. The room (family room) was super simple but clean and had all the basics. We were surprised that the room was cleaned and towels replaced every day. The breakfast was tasty with a lot of fresh food. Overall we had a very pleasant stay- 2 parents, 2 kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.5
    A least favourite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were variable - horrible to lovely. Breakfast was basic - poor by Israeli standards

    The front desk staff on reception were appalling; or departure, wonderful. The rooms are very basic, no pictures on the wall, furniture old, maintenance poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Loud elevator. Limited TV selection

    Nice for a night or two in the room we stayed. Good breakfast. Close to the beach. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay. We were 10 persons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To reach the beach was not easy especially for my parents who are old.

    The staff was very good. Rooms were small but clean. Breakfast also was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk was not polite and did not want to switch our room when the air conditioner stopped working. Another worker had to intervene and immediately gave us a new room. Later, the same woman actually yelled at us for taking extra beach towels to the beach.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a fan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Parking situation was not good, street parking available on one side of the street for a few cars Very difficult finding other spots. Only a couple of members of the staff made an attempt to smile , the cleaning ladies and one receptionist. The rest of the staff didn't seem to care at all if you stayed there or not.The beach is not as close as the advertisement may suggest. Not a fan of these boutique Hotels as they call them.

    Breakfast was good, and beach towels were made available for use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    A Pleasant Stay in the Heart of Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there was only one English language cable TV channel available for drama/comedy among more of Russian and French. Also, the actual TV set was not bright enough and was on the small side.

    the sun roof which we utilized to the full was an unexpected pleasurable boon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    hotel not bad, no pool 15 min from eaterys/town 7mins from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 plug socket in room not good but luckily I had 4 way travel adapter. Maintenance man very grumpy. 80% guests are Israeli and found them to be unsociable would just blank you when saying good morning etc. Cleaners very pleasant

    Lovely clean sheets and towels bed comfy breakfast ok would have liked more fruit choice only water melon . no charge for safe in room good big TV for sky news not much other choice of channel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like anything, the stale bread, the room was not cleaned properly, the ladders and elevators are uncomfortable. will never choose this hotel again,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Happy to recommend Mizpe Yam. Good value for money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough choice of English-speaking programs on the television

    The staff were generally helpful. For example, when the guest wifi stopped working for a short while, guests were given the password for the office wifi. The hotel was but a short walk to Netanya's main shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    A lovely beginning to our trip in Israel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather pricey to get from the airport to the hotel by taxi, but there was no other choice because we arrived on the Sabbath.

    The location was lovely and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean and modern, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The electricity went out late one night and left us with two burned outlets, but power was restored soon. Could have used a clothesline somewhere.

    The breakfast spread was fantastic. I didn't get hungry again til 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. Mediterranean food, fresh and simple. I enjoyed good housekeeping and clean towels every day and the fold out twin bed was actually comfortable. The furnishings downstairs were modern and clean, even a little bistro area out front. Reception always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Bring a blow up mattress!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was like sleeping on concrete, but I found that alot in Israel. The A/C blew out all kinds of debris onto the bed, very gross. Carpet is old and smelly but bathroom was clean.

    Check in woman, Ayette (spelling could be wrong), was wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 4th Stay in the Mitzpe Yam it does exactly what it says on the tin, clean and tidy well located and the best value for money in Netanya. Will definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I write this review on behalf of my father who had to be escorted via ambulance and is in ICU. The manager refunded the nights booked that he could not stay. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Watching the sea, walking on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a noise from water pipes. It was especially inconvenient during a night. Seems as soon as someone used a bathroom on an upper floor, we had this noise. Also, every early morning there was a half of an hour when sunshine went directly to our pillows, because curtains were rather short. Well, I like an idea of a morning alarm like that, but not when I'm on vacation... Breakfast tended to be good per European standards, but I expected a bit more from the Israeli hotel, to be honest.

    Hospitality was truly at the highest level in the hotel. I'd like to specially thank cleaning ladies - very fast, cheerful service with care to our needs. Sea is very close to the hotel, just in one block, but the hotel itself is in the residential area. You can feel the cooling breeze - and that's very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel would need a renovation and from my point it is far away from boutique hotel.

    Location was very good. The best thing we enjoyed most were the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous place to stay for Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff need to be more cheery smiley and friendly and welcoming. For example: Welcome Back ! We are so pleased you came back ? How are you ? etc

    Comfortable, Clean and Pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Good mid-range hotel, priced competitively, but a bit high for off season in a not so central town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advertises this hotel to have free parking. It does not offer free parking, or as far as I can tell any parking. The so-called "free" parking refers to street parking which is hard find around this area. Also room doors are flimsy, you can hear noise from the hallways and other rooms.

    Adequately roomy, location was good, and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was a typical Israeli fare, and was very decent at that. Loved the brewed coffee which is hard to come by outside of N. America.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Lovely Stay At Mizpe Yam Hotel, Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Was fine for my needs.

    Excellent choice of salads at breakfast to ensure healthy eating. Lovely pastries for indulgence! 24 hour access to hot drinks at no extra cost.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    Not so bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are real tiny. the king bed is actually two single beds attached to each other. The free parking spots available are very limited.

    Super easy check-in check-out process. Nice breakfast . Not so bad of a location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift stops between floors, so you have to carry your suitcase a few steps up and down. Wi-Fi was OK for three days, but then went unstable.

    Very comfortable. Excellent location in a nice and quiet area very close to the center and the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Incredible breakfast and a 24-hours available tea/coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is very close to the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was perhaps not the hotels fault. But Public Transport on a Friday and Saturday is very poor. Its about 24 hours of religious observance and abstinence from work, kept by Jews from Friday evening to Saturday evening. So as a tourist my public transport is a must. I used 'Service Taxi' which is ok (Once you find it). Another point to note is that alot of things are in Hebrew - Even the numbers, so its difficult to understand. Lastly I personally would recommend 3 hours arriving at airport just to be sure on leaving. I had traveled to Malaysia,Indonesia, UAE several times and every stamp was questioned. Plus they have extensive drug testing and they swab everything so this can take awhile.

    Hotel is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value at a centrally located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was rather small as was bathroom.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast in a sunny clean and pretty dining room. Bed was very comfortable. Great value for the price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Great stay in Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find anything to dislike.

    Lovely array of food at the breakfast buffet. Plenty to choose from. Good selection of bread and pastries as well as cake. Salads, cheese, eggs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast provided is simple spread but fresh .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast provided is simple spread but fresh ... my friend and I were happy with it. But perhaps the waitress' apron should look more clean and tidy ... We noticed that it was a bit 'unsightly' due to some powdery looking stuff that was on her apron when she was cleaning up the tables and my friend who was with me didn't feel too comfortable with that. Overall rating of the stay was good. Keep it up :~)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.7
    small basic hotel. VERY close to the beach a little walk to get to the shopping area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room smelled of smoke. odd but the elevator only stopped between floors so i had the lift my suitcases up a flight of stairs no matter where I took it to.

    the breakfast was yummy. they had good coffee available 24/7 via espresso machine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.3
    A very low level place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny. The fabric cover on the chair in our room was filthy. The Israeli breakfast was very limited. We moved to a better place after the first night.

    We didn't really like anything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms outdated tv, fridge,shower

    Super friendly staff. Clean facility .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and inexpensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Clean and inexpensive.Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was very nice staff very friendly The location it great very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    We didn't stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager extremely rude, rooms very small, too many steps

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Mizpe Yam Hotel was ideal for a weeks stay in Netanya.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Very basic, needs a refurb. Clean & did the job however
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite rude, not particularly welcoming. Sometimes ignored me .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    I would stay there again , great location, good neighborhood, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are tempermental , however manger is very good-- concerned for wellfare of guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Pretty location in Netanya
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, nice personal and a beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Visit to Natanya
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/2 flight to the elevator. No ramp in front of building

    Price, convenience, breakfast. Coffee available at all times

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Cleanness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb stairs to get to the elevator, at each floor

    Cleanness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Location and cleaness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb stairs to get to the elevator at each floor!

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    i did enjoy my stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    in general every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, warm and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but includes everything you need for a short stay

    Great location, warm and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The elevator is not on the same floor as the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is not on the same floor as the rooms. That makes it difficult with suitcases.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    A very nice place to spend a few days not to far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very nice place to spend a few days not to far from the sea in a comfortable and informal homey atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.0
    breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room to small separate bad

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location , would stay in that area again ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very hard to find ...

    The free coffee 24 hrs was good .. location was good and bfast was fine .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is great and stuff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some problems in a bathroom.

    Great location, good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: