Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caesar Premier Eilat Hotel

North Beach, Eilat, 88107, Israel

#31 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lift was a bit small.

    The room was big and very clean. From the balcony there is a beautiful view to the marine. The pool is nice . Good entertainment program for kids. Perfect service from the staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the balcony outside the room is way too small and narrow with wooden fence blocking the scene in front of your face, the TV is not in front of the bed it is more like in front of the sofa. bad pillows slow elevators

    cozy bed, spacy room , large reception , nice pool, great location very close to the beach and taxis are there most of the time, close to attraction great breakfast and a decent dinner, a good hotel to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff is very friendly, location is perfect, room is large,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lobby bar does not work at night, the breakfast without meat, food variety is good, but little lack of cleanliness and hygiene, too cold water in the swimming pool.

    Staff is very friendly, location is perfect, room is large, wifi is exellent, water in bathroom is is clean and the pressure is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    4.6
    Over priced dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite dated hotel, bathroom especially, not fresh either when other guests washcloth was still in bathtub with hair on it. Extremely noisy through the room door, room was next to staff elevator, which gave chimes sound every time elevator stopped at the same floor. No capacity for all guests for breakfast, long queue with people waiting to get seated. Of three hotel in Israel this was only one with poor wifi.

    The bed was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great room, friendly staff, excellent amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was not heated and the coffee with the breakfast was not great.

    Great room, friendly staff, excellent amenities. The location was incredible and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in the center of tourist Eilat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weekly schedule should also be in English - not only in Hebrew and Russian. Too many people at the same time at breakfast - not enough glasses and a little bit too noisy. The girls in the bar didn´t know very much English.

    Nice hotel in the center of tourist Eilat. Close to the beach, restaurants, buses and taxis. Nice breakfast buffé. Nice pool area. Change of towels every day and a piece of chocolate every evening. Great view over the Marina from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    We liked our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel need a restoration. The rooms are covered with a rug, which is disgusting and nasty. The bathroom is very narrow. You hear some noise from the street. The maids are impudent, they open the doors without knocking and want to clean your room as fast as possible. There aren't a lot of parking spaces on site, you have to park on the field nearby or on the street. The last mad moment was on the check-out, they said to us that we have an opened bill of 90 shekels. After i asked, what it was, they didn't tell me and canceled the bill, so be careful.

    The destination of this hotel is great. The room is well organised. We liked the bed and the long commode, where you can place your luggage. We got our wine bottle because of genius freebies. The pool area is totally beautiful. You get a rich breakfast, as usual in israeli hotels. On the check-in we got some coffee and cake tickets, these you can use in the lobby bar, try the chocolate muffins =)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast buffet, near the beach and stunning view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our floor were a group of very noisy guests that literally held a party in the middle of the night on the corridor in front of our room - drinking and loud singing included. As the reception is not staffed throughout the night, there was no way to ask the hotel staff for help. I guess, the hotel just suits more party oriented guests better. The staff at the reception was not very attentive or especially friendly towards he guests.

    Very good breakfast buffet, near the beach and stunning view from the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Real holiday in Eilat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - double superior - was quiet small, little bit old dated and the bed no so confortable. Also, bathroom need to be improved. It was clean, functional but very small.

    The food was delicious, many tipes of salads and dishes, especially on dinner. Thanks to Ari and The Chef! Also, the management send us a plate with different fruits and wine for our anniversary. The view to laguna, from our balcony was amazing, also the swimming pool is big and nice. In our room sheets and towels were snow white and very clean. Many thanks to Tali for recomandations related to our trips to Jerusalem, Marine Observatory and Dolphin Laguna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, close to the promenade and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall the hotel resembles 70's:) Bar is a funny establishment - to check it, ask them to make some long-drink:) Breakfast was average, quite crowded and messy, no meat dishes but as we learned, it is common in Israel.

    Good location, close to the promenade and beaches.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not think of any negative feedback since my wife is happy for the surprises.

    The manager brings balloons in our room for my wife's birthday. Another surprised in the evening with chocolates and wine. We appreciate the gesture. Thank you Caesar Premier Hotel for that! You put a big smile on her face.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    One receptionist can't accommodate quantity of people coming to check in. This hotel needs to change
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests of the hotel don't follow any rules or regulations of the property and staff. Dirty pools and no culture. They have to be more strict with the people coming to the hotel, because other normal guests are struggling.

    Location, Staff's willingness to help,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    If they read their reviews, they could make it a more pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First off, the pictures of the rooms and the rooms themselves are TOTALLY different! The windows are definitely not like this and the bathroom either. Second, I was on the last floor of the hotel and music was playing until 1 am which kept me from sleeping. I fell sick due to the heat on my last day and couldn't move from bed. We asked the staff to please let us stay an hour more in the room before check out since nothing was ready and they just said no and hung up the phone. Last, our AC was at 21 degrees and we couldn't change it ( I guess all the rooms have the setting of the AC at 21 degrees) and NO cold whatsoever was coming out of it! It was 44 degrees outside and it just felt like 30 degrees inside our room!

    I really really loved the location of the hotel and I found this hotel really good for my purpose of travelling for 2 nights only in Eilat! I didn't want to get an expensive hotel and therefore, this is the reason I went for this hotel! The lobby is also really nice. We asked for someone to come check our AC and a technician came however, the problem was not fixed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.6
    pluses and minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    dear guests.. if you would like to choose that hotel better think two times before because fotos are looking twice better than reality, you can't use swiming pool because there is no lifeguard on object, bathrooms are in very poor standart, wi-fi there it is a joke I can't even send a email... One of the worst hotel ever ... but I need to admit that breakfat was good and location of hotel was ok ... I hope it will be usefull opinion for you ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.8
    Good potential but from my point not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to be improved Team attitude to customers. Need to be more friendly, remove non-relevant answers. I arrived to reception with cane, walking stick ( due to back problems) and no help or support either with the luggage or any other has been offered! Breakfast : hot drinks not offered. Not logic to have coffee/tea on the table and then to walk from table to drinks corner to make tea or coffee. Should be at drinks corner. Hot plate didn’t work. It can’t get fresh fried eggs. No backup plan for this. Food at the warmed food area was dry. To mark at the bathroom which dispenser is shampoo and which is soap…. Improve bathroom facilities.

    Room is OK considering the cost at this stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room felt a little tired. When the wind was up, the patio door to the balcony would whistle, sometimes all night and there was quite noticeable plumbing noise in the night.

    Public areas are beautifully maintained. The breakfast selection was extensive. Good location. The room was clean with plenty of storage space and the bathroom was clean and worked well. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good location, we will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good location, we will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleaning, general building state

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location ,friendly staff and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entertainment , some room furnishings and lobby bar menu

    Very convenient location ,friendly staff and perfect cleaning service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel to use as Base to explore Eilat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very slow

    Decor and they left us wine and fruit in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Too many from the staff don't or hardly speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many from the staff don't or hardly speak english. ( In the bar for example). That can't for such hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    cleanliness and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we order queens bed and kings bed . they gave us twin bed and a sofa bed :-( in family room .

    cleanliness and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    The property did not respond to my standard requests on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property did not respond to my standard requests on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in halls,backdated style

    Location, good breakfast, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Service and location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    A awesome vacation
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be more stronger

    I loved the coziness and comfortability

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    4.6
    This is the oldest hotel in Eilat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is the oldest hotel in Eilat. The bathroom was old and unmodernised. The dining room was awful - overcrowded and noisy. The hotel staff were rude, unhelpful and didn't understand English. We had to pay in full on check in. The hotel manager did try her best to be helpful but there wasn't much she could do -short of rebuilding the hotel in the 3 days we spent there. The pool closes at 6pm and the staff lock the outside area so you can't even sit outside with a drink. This really isn't a 4* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast. Eggs and pancakes were cold, as if they were just taken out of the refrigerator after being stored overnight. Bathroom cleanliness was below average.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    4.2
    Location: close to main promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was one of the dirtiest/smelliest hotel I've been in a while. The carpets smelled like vomit in the main lobby and hallways. Rooms are very "tired" with cheap furniture falling apart. Bathrooms are old and dirty. Wish I have booked another hotel.....

    Location: close to main promenade

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.2
    Very bad cleaning, very bad breakfasts, staff cant speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bad cleaning, very bad breakfasts, staff cant speak english even at the reseption.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool was not working. Felt like an old folks home.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    3.8
    The room is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, attitude and behaviour

    The room is fine

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: