Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caesar Premier Jerusalem Hotel 4 stars

208 Jaffa Street, Jerusalem, 91131, Israel

#74 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say. It was great. Took me a while to figure out the two elevator system where the main elevators near the lobby went to all the top floors and the elevators outside the lower level dining room only went to the 6th floor. Having had a room on both the 7th and 8th floor for two short separate stays meant to go back to your room after eating in the dining room meant "transfering" to the elevator near the lobby. After having spent much time using the NYC subway system, I would have preferred a direct line in the Hotel.

    It was very nice- in particular, the service. Very helpful, very friendly, very knowledgable and very accomodating if necessary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great time at the hotel, everything was very good. I will certainly recommend this hotel for my friends. Thank you very much Yoram & Avigail

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was like they were trying to run a simulator for what it's like to swim at the North Pole. Even the penguins and polar bears I talked to who were holidaying in Jerusalem told me to stay away from the pool. It was to cold for them

    It was a great stay. The hotel is a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Munjed and Nadine at the Front Desk were very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Having the Light Rail Station just a few steps from the hotel's front door was a great asset.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby hotel. Small dark drab room. Rude unhelpful staff. Inedible breakfast. TripAdvisor reviews full of 5* ratings from people who have never reviewed before!

    Location, next to tram. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think the buffet breakfast was not as good as it was in 2012 or in 2014 when I stayed previously. I prefer Israeli breakfasts & the selection wasn't as varied as I expected. Maybe since there are many Europeans & Americans who seem to eat sweet things, the hotel has a wider range of pastries etc for them.

    I have stayed here 3 times in the past 5 years. I love the location right on Jaffa st, with the light rail stop at the front door & the Central bus station only 5 minutes walk away. The staff are friendly & helpful. I had a quiet room as requested away from the elevators. Updated bathroom with plenty of toiletries. Even had a bath as well as shower. Only disappointment was the bed. I had asked for a double but ended up with 2 singles pushed together. Not what I am used to in Australia or Asia. However I did get a fruit platter. Maybe as compensation?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice for my stay by accident. They are supposed to be rectifying this asap. Still waiting three days later for confirmation via email. Bed was little hard for my liking. However due to such a lovely and helpful stay these two things are v small in my mind.

    The location was fantastic. The breakfast was good. The staff went above and beyond helping with every little to large enquiry, even offering to share and then placing the order and sharing it a pizza delivery dinner to the hotel. Staff also arranged cheaper taxi for me for my leaving journey. Great help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No drawbacks to complain about at all.

    My wife and myself stayed at Ceasar Premier Jerusalem on 15-22.1.17 for a leisure trip. The whole journey was absolutely fantastic, and our choice of hotel much contributed to a success of this fabolous adventure - good room, good food and friendly multilingual staff. Need specially to point out the strategic location of the hotel: just 5 stops by Rakevet Qala to Old Town's Jaffa Gates, on the one hand, and on the other hand, just 5 min walk to Benjamei Ha-Uma, where 95% of country's sightseeing tours start.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They served the dessert at lunch on Saturday with what appeared the remains of Friday Night - or they did not offer the same fair as Friday Night. At 150 NIS per meal per person.

    Nothing to say.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to Central Bus Station. A lot of products to choose at breakfast..tasty ones :). Clean. Very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, not helping or paying interest to customers.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a twin room, the beds were very narrow!

    Great breakfasts. A little dated but clean and the bathroom was in good shape

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Comfy bed, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool and chairs were dirty with pigeon droppings and nobody help us with the luggage

    Location, cleanliness and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is basic

    The room was spacious and clean. The location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cups

    Good choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals very disappointing.

    Great location and good facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean. Excellent breakfast. Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views and would have liked pastries and more cereals in breakfast buffet

    Staff very courteous. Location excellent next to tram.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was a gym.

    Location was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disabled facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator went out of service, stuck on 7th floor. Internet service was poor.Not enough bandwidth.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. The singing cats outside.

    Breakfast and the room. The singing cats outside.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise room neighbours on the whole floot, letting kids run along the rooms until 2 am. Left the hotel after 3 nights we couldn't sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great - walking distance to open air market (Machane Yehuda), right on the Jaffa St. light rail line for easy access to Old City, and a great falafel shop on Jaffa St. part of the same building but separate from the hotel. Breakfast was included and was top quality, really much more than expected. Price was very reasonable for the location and quality. We were there in late March 2016, we recommend highly.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like that the walls are so thin,making from gypsum,so I could hear everything from the other room.I didn't like also that the receptionist at the evening of saturday told me that I have to pay some amount and the receptionist at the evening told me much higher price.it's called to cheat the guest.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Small and short beds. The third bed is foldable and uncomfortable. The water stuck in the shower , no water port opened , some of us did not make a shower.

    close to the target of my visit

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool when opened after 3 days needed thorough cleaning of bird feathers and droppings which was started as pool opened, should have been done earlier! Only criticism of this hotel, otherwise excellent!

    Hotel has pool and free car parking, good food.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking lot overrun by locals car with insufficient parking for guests. Instead guests are offered an underground parking at a charge (without any security to offset vandalism)

    Location just adjacent to light rail stop is convenient (particularly if you don't want to use your car out of fear of not securing a parking in the hotel lot). The breakfast was goodzz

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I felt the staff was judging me , always ensuring that I was a guest when entering the hotel. ( I am Hassidic).

    Place was clean,comfortable, and well located

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No towels at the pool / Breakfast - many things took time and also many things were missing . Some things didn't feel fresh .

    Location , Free Parking , Size of room , Bed .

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We'd like to say special thanks to Inessa at reception desk. We wish to see someone supportive and diligent like her at any destination we travel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was not very pleasant upon arrival - had to pay full stay upfront!

    Very well located, budget friendly. Nice breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a grate time In the Caesar premier hotel in Jerusalem. We had a very nice and comfortable room with free wifi . The staff were very nice and gave us a very good welcoming feeling. I have to say, that the location is excellent,very close to the market and good restorants are around. I highly recommend booking the hotel !! We had a wonderful time Thanks for the good hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    can't thin of any

    Perfectly located for me, very central. Very close to all main attractions. The staff went out of their way to help. Very clean - great value.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    GRATE SERVICE PLEASENT CREW VERY CLEN ROOM

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free parking for a car. A big and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was fine, location great, Good breakfast, outstanding support from staff, mainly David

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff, easy access parking lot, room and breakfast perfect. Look forward to next visit.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the breakfast is graet ,the staff is wonderful. value for money is excellant :)

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not very friendly

    good location (close to public transport lines), basic but good quality rooms; International TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hot breakfast food was cold twin beds were smaller than twini and on top of eachother a/c worked too well we couldn't get warm.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hospitality of the hotel welcoming a customer who's travelled long distance...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we could not stay longer !

    Its a great place to stay - staff friendly, rooms great , close to the center of town and the bus station !

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: