Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carlton Tel Aviv Hotel – Luxury on the Beach 5 stars

10 Eliezer Peri Street, Tel Aviv, 63573, Israel

#53 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location to relax and enjoy the Tel Aviv Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some desk staff were less than helpful. Noisy guests until late in the night. Too many kids. Added a night last minute and was charged almost double!! Not happy about that.

    Great breakfast, sea view is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful luxurious l place with the most kindest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I flew to Tel Aviv to celebrate my birthday solo. It was the best choice I have ever made. Gila and the staff at Carlton prepared a wonderful surprise for me. They decorated my room with so many colourful and tasteful ballons, birthday lights, baked a huge cake just for me, a bottle of wine in the room and a basket of fruits in addition to getting the most beautiful corner room with the view of the sea facing Hilton and a view of the city. I had the best birthday ever and i am grateful to Cartlon Tel Aviv. Words fail me to express my gratitude. The hotel is one of a kind with a rooftop pool and a bar and restaurant facing the sea and the marina and the entire coastal line beach with a view of all the other hotels m beach and a paranoma view of the entire city. The lobby bar makes the most classic cocktails I ever tasted. Just by the Beach next to the marina is a separate complex with the hottest bar and restaurant at night and breakfast in the morning. Great views n the most advanced breakfast with champagne. Carlton is a beautiful place far away from home. I would recommend it to all. I can't wait to return with my family. Thank you Gila and the staff for your love and quality service. Regards Beatrice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet, the service and esp the concierge and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you couldn’t use the pool at all during the day due to kids splashing water and running around the pool & the jacuzzi. Also not very clean around the pool in the afternoon. Room seemed a bit old and small and esp the bathroom.

    Breakfast buffet, the service and esp the concierge and the beach availability was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Carlton Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general in Israel 5 star is really more like 4 star American. Carlton was like that. I heard another guest complaining about his room. Pay a little more for a seaview room and remember you aren't in America-lower your expectations a little bit. The rooms are ok but seem a bit dated. Whoever designed the bathroom obviously never showered there- the half glass partition doesn't keep all the water inside the shower no matter how careful you are. Overall though, the rooms were fine.

    The staff was great- helpful, kind, professional. More pluses: right next to the beach, rooftop pool was great (plenty of towels, salad/sandwich/pizza lunch was decent, good drinks), breakfast was good (typical Israeli style) with a beautiful view. The dairy restaurant Blue Sky (should really be called a fish restaurant since 95% of the menu was fish) was excellent, which I was not expecting, as the menu descriptions list such a variety of ingredients that don't appear to go together but turn out to be delicious. Concierge recommended nice restaurants. Staff that helped with taxis were also very nice and helpful. View and sunset were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel. Very friendly staff, especially at the swimming-pool. Possibility to rent a bike in front of the hotel. Very extensive breakfast (but not on saturday/Shabbat) with view on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing from start to finish. The staff was so attentive and the pool was an very nice with a gorgeous view as was the jacuzzi . Breakfast was the best in Israel so far !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Carltons location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carltons location is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast during the week is excellent. Less so on Saturday morning. All in all it’s fantastic hotel and I would return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow lifts and small bathroom.

    Beach restaurant for an amazing breakfast selection and helpful staff. Fish restaurant on the top floor disappointing and very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    excellent location on the beach within short distance of tel aviv port and jaffa .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    facilities for non kosha patrons such as a cappuccino on Shabbat . Also didn't like the fact some of the taxi drivers tried to take advantage by not putting meter on and overcharging .

    friendly staff , very polite .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was perfect!
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the "full see view" and the "partial see view" as it is written on booking.com, should be more specific and exact. As it is now, it gives the opportunity to the reception staff to "play" with your nerves.

    Everything else was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not right on the beach - gordon beach - and a bit complicated (not far, complicated) to get to sderot Ben Gurion

    room was nice furnished, breakfast is rich and on the sea, clean site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, modern but not too big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size is quite small, the view wasnt that good

    Lovely rooftop pool, the beach is just across the street, the stuff was very attentive, they provided fruits, fresh towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Hight price but good quality service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping wasn’t perfect. They came several times a day but did just the bare minimum.

    You can really spect the staff to take care of your requests and concerns. That’s really great! And the seafront rooms are totally worth!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great seaview.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very comfortable shower.

    Great seaview. Nice and helpfull personell. Good restaurant which was a relief because of mediocre food all over Tel-Aviv.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Roof top swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar outside the hotel was outrageously loud. The music was playing till 2.30 am. Couldn’t sleep even with the balcony door closed!

    Roof top swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlton Tel Aviv is sea front and well located. The staff is nice everywhere you go even when the hotel is fully booked. Gila Mualem, guest relations manager, is responsive and very efficient, even for last minute requests. Definitly the best option in the area...We will keep coming back. Thank you all !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    4.6
    Very busy tour group Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast is a bun fight, queing up for 10 minuets to get an omelette a very bad start to the day. The outdoor decking area needs a major upgrade, and even if your booking states a sea view, don’t expect a full sea view

    The location on the beach is the only redeeming aspect of this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous relaxing time by the beach in my favourite city TLV
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Royal Executive Room with Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is on the top floor roof of hotel and a little small. On the one hand it offers privacy but can get very windy up there. Saying that we did enjoy!

    We were received very courteously by the duty manager we were offered refreshments and speedily given the keys to our room. We loved it! Room was comfortable and specious with lovely view of the marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Stayed for 3 nights at end of a week busy schedule
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is not a spa No hamman Massage v basic No other treatments Gym is a room with a couple of machines It’s a nice hotel but I would not rate it 5* Parking is an add on and u have to pre warn 30 mins b4 u get car -

    The room was fine beds comfortable- we were upgraded which is always nice Coffee machine in room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay but not the ideal place for a tranquil holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On one occasion my room was not made up. Expensive basic price plus extra charges for breakfast and parking meant hat the final cost was over £200 per day. Hotel is used for meetings and conferences making it busy and not relaxed.

    The most excellent breakfast I have ever experienced. Breakfast is on a veranda over the sea and the selection of food is magnificent. Staff helpful. Modern building with all facilities. Top floor restaurant is excellent but expensive. Excellent gym and massage facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast in worn-out luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The professionalism of the lobby bar staff was not entirely up to standard, as they struggled to give proper dietary information or had little specific knowledge on products being served. The decor was also a bit shabby considering the room price.

    The breakfast with plenty of vegan options, cava and a wonderful sea view terrace was without a doubt the best part of Carlton. The staff was also very friendly, and the dining requests (for non-Hebrew speakers) were handled very well. The Gordon pool just outside the hotel was a surprising plus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Everyone in the family was pretty happy with our stay. They would have liked the pool to be open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds weren't satisfactory. We needed sleeping for 3 people per room and the extra bed was not comfortable.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Which I could always afford to stay in such hotels !!!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some free space in the refrigerator which served as a mini bar and was completely full.

    Valet service is great. Really liked the wake up call which come with a supplementary free fresh orange juice! The restaurant of the hotel, by the chef Adoni, is one of the best one I ever had. It is pricy though, so come prepared !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    The location cant be beat, the roof top pool is amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had two rooms, one was really small with a tiny bathroom. I paid a lot of money for the room and was surprised it was so small with such a small bathroom. The second room I stayed in was much bigger and better.

    The location cant be beat, the roof top pool is amazing, the breakfast location is beautiful. My suitcase got wet and they happily dried some clothes for me in the drier which I appreciated. The massage was very good in the spa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent service from pickup at the airport, personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have loved to have complimentary mineral water in the room every day. We had to by outside the hotel and bring to our room.

    Excellent service from pickup at the airport, personal check-in, bell boy and concierges, they all made us feel welcome from the beginning and throughout our stay. In fact, when we left, we almost felt like we had made new friends! Fantastic breakfast by the sea in the morning and great sundowner drinks on the rooftop swimmingpool bar. Room and bed was great too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    GREAT DEAL top value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    couldn't find

    Top value for money, modern renovated, breakfast was one of the best we had, also restaurant in the hotel high level Israeli food, location on the beach. friendly staff, great deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    House keeping lost my door open after cleaning and I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping lost my door open after cleaning and I coincidencly came and found it whole open.This securtiy defficiency bothered me I became sceptic.Hotel guest relations made compliments but when you loose the feelig you arent in secure rest doesnt work!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    A new, modern, clean, extremely nice located hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to pay for the room in cash and specially chose a hotel, where it was proposed - to pay at check in. Nevertheless my payment was withdrawn from my credit card preliminary during booking at booking.com.

    A new, modern, clean, extremely nice located hotel with fantastic view at the sea and marvellous breakfast at a terrace near the coast line in the very centre of Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See 2 observations above

    We expected and were offered, the wonderful Israeli breakfast. We only stayed three nights and, apart from breakfast, did not need to consider other meals. We did not use room service. Only two observations: 1) small bath towels and 2) only water in room first night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room should be as close to the beach as possible because of the noisy street in the back. The aircon smells a little moldy.

    We loved our stay at the Carlton. Very nice room on the 8th floor, very clean room and comfortable bed, nice partial sea view, great gym and pool terrace. Breakfast was super delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    A VERY PLEASANT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE BREAKFAST WAS QUITE POOR IN CHOICE. NO COLD CUTS OR MEAT DISHES AVAILABLE. ON SUCCOT AND SHABBAT DAYS NO ESPRESSO COFFEE OR FRESH JUICES AVAILABLE. I BELIEVE THE HOTEL COULD ARRANGE A CORNER WHERE INTERNATIONAL GUESTS COULD SERVE THEMSELVES ESPRESSO AND MEAT DISHES

    THE STAFF WENT THE EXTRA MILE TO PLEASE US THE SPA AND THE MASSAGE THERAPIST ARE OUTSTANDING EXCELLENT POSITION WONDERFUL VIEWS FROM THE ROOM AND THE BREAKFAST AREA

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxury and stunning views in central Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it somewhat confusing to drive all the way up to the hotel entrance, probably because our GPS was not very good, and there was not much room to leave the car outside while we took our luggage out of the boot, but there is not much the hotel can do about it...

    This is perhaps the smallest luxury hotel on the beachfront of Tel Aviv: it is ideally located (beach across the street, and only about 10 minutes away from the main thoroughfares of central Tel Aviv, with their lively restaurants, cafes and bars) and just as luxurious as the others, but somehow still manages to feel intimate. The rooms facing the sea and the roof top bar and swimming pool offer some of the most stunning views you'll get in Tel Aviv, coupled with modern coms and great service. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed, with contemporary and very discreet decoration. Special reference must be made to the excellent breakfast, which is served at the bar just across the street, with an even better view of the sea: the choice of food is bewildering, and staff are, if possible, even friendlier than elsewhere in the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is in one of best locations, trendy, has potential but needs some renovation + services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the bathroom (no window and small), the carpet moquette in the bedroom (old and used), the mattress was not double but 2 single therefore there was a hole in the middle plus quality of mattress was poor. Cleanliness was fair (windows and balcony were not cleaned during our 3 night stay). Staff was fairly accommodating. On rooftop bar at 22:30 they were not serving food anymore, only drinks and those without even nuts to accompany, just plain drinks. In the spa no manicure or pedicure offered, no hairdresser. such an hotel should offer more services in house

    I liked the location, rooftop with view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Tel Aviv is hot. A beach resort is the way to go. The Carlton was a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Actually all good.

    Breakfast was excellent!! The best buy in Tel Aviv. Our concierge, Rachel was Outstanding!!! She made reservations for us for dinners and offered her opinion as to which beach we would like best. Also, what to see and do. She was one of the reasons the trip was so good. She's a star!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Expensive, but worth it for the views, comfort, and beach front breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While this hotel is truly luxurious, it's not the Four Seasons and still cost more than $400 a night.

    Amazingly comfortable up scale hotel right on the beach. Wish we could have stayed longer. Clean, large rooms right on the beach. AMAZING beach front breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Swimming Pool during Shabat totally overcrowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming Pool during Shabat totally overcrowded. Not enough deck-chairs for everyone... Employees did a very job in managing it (at least they tried).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    fantastic place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non of their restaurants is open Friday at lunch!

    The Breakfast at the Breakfast room in front of the sea was fantastic - great view, great good, fantastic staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Food was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's time to renovate the swimming pool area to match the comfort of the rest of the hotel. It's way too small with not enough chairs, umbrellas etc for the guests.

    Food was superb. We are vegans. We told the chef in advance who made special and delicious food for us. Service was really excellent from all the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The food and the accommodations were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the. Bar was meh. Not as fresh as breakfast or of the same quality as dinner

    The food and the accommodations were amazing. I had a day where I was happy to just chill at the pool and eat in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Loved every minute
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a problem. There was a shortage of valet staff. Upon advising management that we waited twice for over twenty minutes, leaving the first time to go to a meeting and the second time getting out of the car to complain, management addressed the issue immediately. We were very satisfied with management's response and handling of the problem

    The Carlton is a beautiful hotel, wonderfully situated and extremely comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Luxury comes at a price, but so do all good things!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is only open 7-7. In a place like Tel Aviv they should consider a surcharge after 7pm and no children after 7pm in the pool and keep it open until 10pm at least. Place an ATM in the lobby.

    Comfortable bed and exceptional cleanliness. Beautiful view. Friendly staff. Excellent food and cocktails. Lovely rooftop pool. Breakfast across the road is top class - delicious and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding without being pretentious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. In particular, both Gili and Elizabeth (concierge) went the extra mile to facilitate a great experience. This property is first rate without being pretentious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    overpriced worn off luxury far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach is a 10 minute walk away, which is not ideal for somethig advertized as a beach hotel looks like the rooms haven't been updated in at least 15 years

    nice bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Needs new elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They definitely need to fix those elevators, they have 3 elevators of which 2 are quite small, and it takes at least 15 minutes to catch one!. The elevators are very very slow. And there is no A/C in the elevator which makes it even worse. The breakfast and the pool are on the top floor so that increases the elevator traffic a lot.

    The A/C in the lobby and the rooms were good. The hotel is an old building but renovated quite well. Decent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was OK, for the price paid, extremely poor value and the valet damaged our car. No complementary water in the room, kettle didn't work, no teaspoons and no nibbles when you get a drink at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Amazing, the best and a MUST for those traveling to Tel Aviv
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they could add one more elevator that would be great. Other than that its PERFECTION! Seriously A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    Beyond PERFECT. this is a MUST hotel for anyone - especially those traveling for business or on vacation with their partner. The location cant be beat. Pool, steps to the beach, in front of the famous Gordon Pool, views of ALL of Tel Aviv. The restaurant upstairs has an amazing breakfast brunch. The pool is so relaxing with great service. The restaurant on the 2nd level is mind-blowing. BEST MEAL SO FAR. Seriously ever bite was like OMG OMG OMG. The gym is small but still great as you have views of the beach and good equipment. They have a nice sauna and steam room too that you can use during gym hours. Oh and if you are on the Royal Floor they have an awesome business center with free wine, drinks and all types of foods. Once again amazing views:) the WIFI is fab too. they are incredibly helpful with directors, suggestions and things to do. They even upgraded us to the most romantic room which was such an unexpected treat. I would 100% stay again and recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Take a Break at Carlton
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Carlton Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Tel Aviv. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast offers everything you could want and more. The staff around the pool were quick to make sure I had everything I wanted so I could enjoy the view from the roof top.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    terrible 'city view' and a useless balcony, but a nice pool & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room air conditioning was faulty, view was horrible (attached pictures - booked city view that was advertised to be quite a nice view of the city, in fact it was totally different)

    pool is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    We did not get the rooms we were supposed to get that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not get the rooms we were supposed to get that we requested through bookings. They told us there are many mix ups when not done directly with them and that so Show they don't get all requests when using bookings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    We are never disappointed when we stay at The Carlton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are never disappointed when we stay at The Carlton. We love the breakfast and the pool deck on the roof. A special touch was Gili who made sure all was taken care of for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and well positioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay it was cold and the air conditioning did not heat our room. An oil filled radiator was provided on request. Our room on 14th floor (just below the roof terrace with pool and restaurant) was noisy as tables were moved about after service at 1am in the restaurant and workmen were undertaking repairs some days from 8am! Our floor was designated as the Royal Floor and had a lounge with complimentary drinks and food items (but although on this floor, it wasn't complimentary to us!) and our compensation for the disturbance was free access to this lounge. Finally, my wife was served an omelette at breakfast made with off egg mix (it clearly smelt bad) and the chef readily replaced it but he offered no apology!

    The Carlton is a small but comfortable hotel which is conveniently located beachside in central Tel Aviv. The rooms have all required facilities and are fairly modern. The Guest Relations Manager is attentive to needs. A fairly extensive buffet breakfast is served in the restaurant on the first floor. We like the hotel - this was our second stay. There is direct access to the beach and promenade although watch out for the electric bikes and Segways of which there are many that don't always stick to the designated cycle paths - they travel at speed and are unrelenting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay ever again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty floor in the room, stained towels, terrible food for midnight room service, water in minibar not filled up each day

    Location on the beech and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Tel Aviv is great for foodies and Carlton Hotel is a perfect base to start from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was amazing good at a very nice Location close to the sea, room with sea view is fantastic. Location is close to port of Tel Aviv where a lot of nice restaurants are located.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.8
    Never again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dirty and services do not adequate to a five stars hotel (also the price of the room it is very high)

    Good Location (above all breakfast on the beach)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday in relaxed and courteous surroundings with
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little .. any little faults were dealt with courteously and efficiently

    The facilities are good , the on-site restaurants are sophisticated and great food and the staff friendly and efficient ..we love it there !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Smaller beach hotel, with great breakfast virtually on the water!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty much enjoyed everything.

    Great location. The breakfast is served in a smaller building right on the beach. It is superb! The hotel is smaller than most of the ones on the beach, which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is a bit old style and not large. For the buildings, it's not linked to the Carlton, but all hotels on the seaside (Hilton, Herods, Dan, etc) have not been renovated for decades and the facades look like concrete bunkers from the outside.

    Location is excellent, on the marina beach, between Lev and Namal Tel Aviv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel which is superbly managed. Every member of staff was extremely friendly and helpful and made an effort to make us feel looked after. Amazing views over Tel Aviv and Jaffa from the room and the rooftop swimming pool. Restaurants offer great, modern food The breakfast alone is worth the journey! We would (and did) return at any time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, staff, location and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, clean, and a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com provided the hotel with a wrongly spelled last name.

    Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly, food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and friendly, food was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nice Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price compared to the Room/Services we took as a Honeymoon is way too expensive.

    The Location is very good and the Staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Inoubliable de voyager avec sa fill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices are too high

    Everything. Large and confortable rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    It was nice and short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate increase for allowing guest to use the pool. They are so very strict about it.

    Loved the location and the breakfast! It’s truly the best!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very bad Two bad mattresses instead of a king size bed ordered Service in room was awful

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    The room could do with an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with an upgrade.. carpets should be replaced. The bath definitely needs to be replaced... old shower in the bath

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Balcony and Full Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not great! Carpet and old fashioned! Beds were really not comfy!

    Location was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    I loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the breakfast!! Best breakfast in Tel Aviv!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Location and breakfasts were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were stuffy and hot

    Location and breakfasts were amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Roof top.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and tired rooms

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location and best pool in all of Tel Aviv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and best pool in all of Tel Aviv! Just ask any local.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, lovely executive rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area stark (concrete)

    Beach position and seaviews, comfortable and updated executive rooms, executive lounge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Expensive but good beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    Great beach location, nice rooms, attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Balcony and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: