Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Vital Boutique Hotel

168 Herzel Street, Rechovot, 74085, Israel

#4 of 6 hotels in Rechovot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on the main road means that one wouldn't want to open windows. We didn't do that anyway because the weather was hot and we had the aircon on.

    We were in the large double room. Very comfortable accommodation. Ample room, comfortable bed, table, chairs, kitchenette, bathroom. Aircon worked well. We were welcomed on our arrival and given soft drinks for the fridge. Although we didn't require it, we noted that there is parking available, which is handy, given the downtown location. The hotel is on the high street and near shops etc and also near to the main shopping centre and market; we didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are places nearby. The hotel has a genuinely 'boutique' feel to it, being atmospheric and attractive. The staff are attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Excellent boutique hotel room, great location, with exceptional hospitality!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wow! Hidden gem in an excellent location. We were able to walk easily to many areas, including the Weizmannn Institute. The host's hospitality is a 10! Vital met us and helped us find the small lane into the hotel parking, at 168 Herzel. (Look for the {P} sign on the walls) She was super helpful with tips on the area, available for any questions, and a surprise expresso and biscuits in the morning! Boutique and not your typical hotel, overall a wonderful experience! Todah rabbah,, Vital!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I wouldn’t call it “hotel” - B&B w at best. They don’t have neither lobby, nor place to rest or buy coffee. Every thing in the room of the poorest quality. Mattress, glass goor.... No place to drink tea/coffee , no bedside tables, no carpet in the room, no milk, no salt... Nice ? She charged me more than room price like I wouldn’t notice and didn’t let me stay hour after checkout...

    Only WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Homey and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t the fastest but worked.

    Nissim and his wife are so accommodating! They offered us espresso in the morning and plates of fresh fruit and waters. They offered to drive us to the Weizmann (but it’s an easy walk so we did) and walked us to a nearby shwarma place when we asked for recommendations. So friendly and helpful! Thank you! Loved the garden. The pillows were awesome and water pressure was great. Good AC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Family run business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family run business. Excellent attention to client. Spacious room, good bed, good AC, well equipped room, even with kitchen, even though I did not cook, as there are many restaurant and other fast-food options nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Rehovot's friendly family-like, small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rehovot, a small town some 10 miles south of Tel Aviv, has minimal (almost none!) hotel venues in the central area of town, yet one of the world's great science research institutes (the Weizmann Institute) is located there. The one "major" hotel alternative is a reconverted office building in a "business" park, about as sterile (and overpriced) as can be! Casa Vital is hidden away behind Rehovot's main street (Rehov Herzl) in the center of the town's bustle. It's not fancy -thankfully! There are only a limited number of rooms (we got the good one, #6), ample parking (entered through a nearly hidden driveway off the Main street), and a very friendly and helpful staff and owner. It's almost like staying with family friends! We'd surely go back on our next trip to Rehovot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    There is a beautiful garden, and lovely courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a taxi but the host tried to charge us way more than what is normal...otherwise very kind and friendly people!

    There is a beautiful garden, and lovely courtyard. The hosts brought us a bowl of fruit and espresso. Scott was very kind!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I received a room upgrade, without asking for it., which was a very pleasant surprise. Having my own key and kitchenette facilities was fantastic. Vital was very gracious and determined to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The room was large and extremely comfortable. The shuttle service from and to the airport was very convenient. Vital and her staff made it very clear that my comfort was a priority. I have absolutely no complaints about anything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    The owner was the best part: wonderfully friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was the best part: wonderfully friendly and helpful! Breakfast was not explicitly served, but very good espresso, tea, cookies, fruit and water were kindly offered ad libitum. Airport pick up service at convenient price on request.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    A great place to stay in Rehovot, Israel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a wonderful, convenient place to stay in Rehovot. It was easy to find, it had parking, which is so important in a crowded city. The staff was great, and attentive. We loved being there. We would go there any time we are in Rehovot.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Perfect pricing. Right at the heart of the city with multiple cafe nearby. Close to various forms of transport like the train and buses.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    great location close to shopping and Weizmann
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found a huge cockroach in the bathroom. You need to tell the owners if you want to cook, and even then don't expect too much - we were given a very slow heating single heating plate, so one could fry an egg but stir frying vegetables took a long time.

    Great location - right opposite the shuk and many shops, but still walking distance to Weizmann - a bit further (not walking) from bus/train main station. The owners very helpful, ok to park car, and it is very quiet as it is backset from the main street. there is a kitchenette, microwave, and fridge, and we were given bottled water

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Friendly and welcoming owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and welcoming owners. Spacious accommodation, very comfortable bed. Well located on Herzel Street close to shops, restaurants, bus station, car hire and a short walk to the Weismann Institute. Outdoor sitting area. We enjoyed our stay and appreciated the espressos.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    It takes more than four walls.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management needs to spend a night at a Tel Aviv hotel charging the same as Casa Vital to see how just a little attention to detail can change a mediocre experience to a good experience. Like shampoo, no hassle credit card acceptance.

    The microwave and fridge in the room were handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner. Nice central location downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect , ideal location and vital was very friendly and very welcoming, really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Personal interaction with staff. Very supportive to make stay pleasant. High flexibility. Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was very proactive and supportive. Very friendly and kind explanations how to enjoy Rehovot best and sightseeing tips for Israel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Downtown Reboot, parking and very frendly managers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a boutique hotel, but a simple apartment.

    Downtown Reboot, parking and very frendly managers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    The owner was very helpful and the location was perfect if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very helpful and the location was perfect if you want to stay in Rehovot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Spacious well located, friendly owners, we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious well located, friendly owners, we enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There wasn´t cooker or microwave, only a small oven and a kattle. Anyway, there were restaurants around, so this is not a problem for a few days.

    Nice and helpful staff. Free parking. Comfortable apartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    Superb English-speaking staff with American-style customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Superb English-speaking staff with American-style customer service. Clean,comfortable, quiet with a fantastic garden and free parking. Centrally located so I could expedite my affairs.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    I've stayed here before and as always the staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I've stayed here before and as always the staff was friendly and helpful. This place is close to all the offices, the bank, and out-door market. Free parking for guests. Top-quality place!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Great location close to all the places I needed to go.
    • Solo traveller

    Great location close to all the places I needed to go. SUPER helpful English-speaking staff. I'll be recommending Casa Vital to my friends and associates.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the center of Rehovot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Suggest adding one more couch.

    Great location in the center of Rehovot. I like the Kitchenette and the comfortable bed. Room is large enough for a couple.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    Vital is a very helpful and friendly person with whom it is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A fast dust cleaning a day won't be too much... Or at least, vacuum cleaner could be available. Not a big deal though. Price... but that's Israel...

    Vital is a very helpful and friendly person with whom it is easy to arrange everything for a lovely stay in Rehovot.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    The owners are so lovely, they are very interested in making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners are so lovely, they are very interested in making sure that their guests are happy. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. Free wifi. The location is very convenient for shops and transport and the owners can arrange airport pick up and drop off.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When taking shower the water spreads over all the floor of the bathroom and stays there for a long time. I could hear every word pronounced by my neighbors.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.8
    the hotel parking is also a public parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel parking is also a public parking; from 7 a.m. there are cars coming in, making noise; not much, but noise

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location for me.
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location for me. Wonderful place to stay and relax. Outstanding staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    the couple VIttal's HOSPITALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the couple VIttal's HOSPITALITY

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Excellent management & hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent management & hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location if you need to be in central Rehovot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location if you need to be in central Rehovot.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Good location, comfortable room and very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, comfortable room and very nice staff. The staff offered helpful advice on the neighborhood, as well as coffee in the morning. :)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    The owners are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are great. Nothing is too much trouble. Close to mall, and some shops. Place is clean and garden is lovely, good place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    5.4
    Helpful staff, good wi-fi, quite clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold room during winter and air conditioner didn't help at all.

    Helpful staff, good wi-fi, quite clean

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: