Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cinema Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

10 Dizengoff Square (Corner 1 Zamenhoff Street), Tel Aviv, 64373, Israel

#28 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park can only hold 5 cars but free parking right in the centre of the city is a rarity

    A lovely Art Deco era cinema now converted into a modern boutique hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great happy hour every night...sometimes with live jazz band, fantastic breakfast buffet, friendly staff, very helpful - they stored our luggage for 4 days while we took a side trip to Jordan; and again great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of construction going on around hotel, nothing for which the hotel is at fault for though

    the happy hour and breakfast are amazing, wonderful assortment. The rooms are quite small, but with this hotels great location, the last place you'll be spending your time is in the room. It was our third time here and we will keep coming back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything from location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, breakfast and the happy hour on the terrace 👍 Such a delightful and beautifully decorated hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small. Bathroom is too small, you can’t move between toilet, bath and sink, and a bit outdated. The hotel is located on a big square that is completely being renovated and under construction. You have a big hole in the ground and a lot of noise during the day. It should be indicated by booking.com because if we have known this before we would have chosen another hotel.

    The hotel has a very nice rooftop with happy hour from 5pm till 7pm. Breakfast is a bit limited. Rooms are neat but very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located near Dizengoff Square where major constructions are happening.

    This is a very nice hotel right in the center of TLV. The rooms are relatively small, but well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our second stay so I already wrote a lot in my previous evaluation. We had because of the strike in France a flight 24h earlier then planned. So we just stayed in the room for 2 hours. The staff was very friendly and arranged a taxi which was on time, they printed our tickets again. They are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you stay on the 3rd floor, there is no stairs so if you're a little claustrophobic like me it's nicer to stay on the 2nd floor. I asked and they changed the room but they recommended to asked this in advance. The room was a little bit small but well enough for 2 days. There was a lot of noise during the night so best to buy some earplugs in advance.

    The neighbourhood is amazing. You're near the Carmel Market, there is shopping mall closeby, the sea is not too far away. There are a lot of restaurants who are open during Passover. The staff is really friendly. They helped us a lot. It's a very clean place. It's super fun staying in an old cinema. It really fits Tel Aviv. The breakfast was amazing during Passover. I like to eat shashuka at home and they had it for breakfast so I really enjoyed it. Also because it's Passover the whole breakfast is vegetarian. For us as vegetarians that's no problem but just think if Israel is a good option for you during Passover.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The payment process is not very clear, you are being stated a price in USD on booking.com, not in NIS, which is then converted at a worse rate than the current exchange rate. It would be better to be aware of the actual cost in the local currency in advance.

    The hotel is perfectly located right at Dizengoff Square, the rooms are quite small but more than enough for a short trip. What makes the hotel stand out is the staff, everyone was super friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast were really good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be more space at desk in the room. The free of charge water in the room could be served each day and not only on the day of arrival.

    Excellent location : in the city center, close to the Museum of Art, Israeli Philharmonic Orchestra, etc., not directly at the beach, but in walking distance from it. Selection of snacks and drinks during happy hours is excellent !! The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, typical of Israel. No place to put luggage.

    Walking distance to beach, markets, restaurants,etc. Happy hour on rooftop terrace. Snacks and wine. Met my tour group there next night. Stayed two more nights and returned our last night in Israel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after travelling overnight and the curtains didn’t blackout the room well. The room was stylish and very clean and comfortable but a little small

    Brilliant quirky boutique hotel, very good and friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel during 2 nights. Enjoyed our stay... The location is very nice: close to the Gordon beach... From the Yafo a little bit far, but by bus is 15 min. We also liked time we spend on the balcony... Nice view on the building! The breakfast was also very nice! Нам очень понравилось все!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved all the decor and amount of work that has put in to change the property to a hotel. People were looking for the latest newspaper. Very friendly and helpful office staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are rather small - but it was anticipated, having in mind it's not a 4 or 5 star.

    It's a rather stylish boutique hotel, located right at Dizengoff. The hotel is located in the historical Bauhaus cinema building - and it's very original. It's filled with cinematographic memorabilia - from cinema posters to old projectors. Personnel is very friendly and attentive - everyone is looking how they can help the guest. Reception is very effective even at the odd hours - we arrived at 5:30 am. Breakfast is fantastic - especially for vegetarians like myself (normally it's not a wide selection of options for vegetarians) - here's we got a very wide range of fresh and healthy food, changing every day. And I have to mention one excellent option - happy hours. Every late afternoon (5 to 7:30 pm) all guests are invited to the rooftop bar with free snacks and drinks (including wine) to enjoy the city sunset views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little cramped. Construction outside made the area a little harder to navigate and less attractive.

    The staff was great. Very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit little, but it is a general issue in tel aviv. And we were next to the dining room so it was a bit noisy early in the morning.

    The breakfast is really tasteful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel kindly provided us with a boxed breakfast as we had an early flight. It would have been nice if they provided some juice and a piece of fruit.

    The hotel has a cinema theme, having been converted from a Bauhaus movie theater. It is located in a very central area of Tel Aviv, abounding with restaurants and shopping. The traffic circle outside the hotel was undergoing major construction. The room was small and clean with firm king bed. The hotel has an excellent free happy hour with several choices of appetizers and more. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was bit noisy in the morning as there are some works in the neighborhood.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Happy Hour is great, but you need not to come too close to the closing time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound proofing in the room was mediocre. Hope for quiet neighbors.

    The included breakfast was excellent every morning with great assistance from the attentive staff. The public areas of the hotel were filled with interesting decorations. The hotel is within walking distance of many different locations, even Jaffa if you're interested in a long beach walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi, there were multiple disconnects, very unreliable Wifi noicy air conditioning{heating, fridge had to be disconnected to be able to sleep at all

    location, staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Talk about small rooms--the room was too small for both me and my suitcase (a standard size suitcase). There was no open space big enough for my standard size suitcase to be opened!!! Except on the bed!!! Great interior design guys!!! Genius!!! The facility seriously needs a safety audit. I followed the exit signs to leave my floor via stairs and ended up locked (yes, locked!!!) into a dead end stairwell that was marked as a fire exit. This is how tragedies happen. Luckily I had my phone and called the front desk to rescue me. Locking a guest in a stairwell--serious, serious stuff. Non-functioning fire escape route exit--serious, serious, serious.

    A historic building in a great Tel Aviv location. But, seriously in need of a safety audit--see "What you didn't like?" section.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night we spend on 5th floor - highest one and we found it a bit too noisy due to limited sound isolation between the room and the roof where lot's of ventilation equipment is located. It was a stormy night as well which makes all these systems crazy. We ask to change the room and other two nights was perfect.

    Design of this hotel is absolutely special. It's a truly Cinema Hotel not only by name. It's like to leave in cinema museum - fantastic experience. Grate location and access to lot's of spots walking distance. Breakfast is absolutely fantastic with full selection of Tel-Aviv kitchen. Excellent start of the day! Thanks! We took free of charge bikes which are located near by but you need to know rental is limited to 2-3h.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room couldn’t be controlled. The rooms a little small.

    The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. The cleanliness and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was vey limited, and a very difficult and tight spot as a result of which I had to wait for an hour before I could drive out, and then scratched my rental car! Also, the curtains were very light/transparent as a result of which me and my kids were woken up early by the light every morning! Finally, late one evening I was woken up because some guy entered my room accidentally! The staff assured me this could not have been another guest, so it must have been one of their staff. Weird and scary!

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice cosy hotel in a superb location. In a walking distance from all the may cultural centers. Breakfast was very good, happy hour was nice, the bathroom is a bit Small but clean and has all the necessary facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. the room was very noisy. From early morning we could hear all the people tourists and staff moving in the hotel, all the doors closing and people moving around. the isolation of the main door to the room was very poor and there was a lot of noise. If you wake up early (6:30-7:00 A.M) is OK, if not is terrible. 2. although the food (breakfast) was very good the plates and glasses were always dirty, like they never wash them, they just clean them from the old food or drink, and when I say dirty I don't mean like spots from unclean (hard) water, but really dry old food on them, like they never really wash them with water and kitchen soap. This happened every day. In the last day I even tried 6 plates until I fund a cleaner one but in the same condition. 3. parking area was very small. I only managed to park 2 days out of 4, in rest I looked for a parking space in the street which is very crowded.

    good location great employees

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were full, so could not extend our stay :-(

    Good location; (construction in front will be completed soon). Very interesting building and nicely appointed rooms; Happy hour on roof very nice - but outstanding staff. Restaurant managers quest was to create “amazing” (and he did with his Cappachino); Roy and colleagues on front desk could not have been more helpful. Our thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When making my booking I was not informed at any stage of the noisy road works outside my room! It started before 8am and ended after 10pm. No room service. No replenished water bottle

    The hotel was good and trendy with great balcony. The happy hour is a bonus if you can get a seat on the 4th floor to enjoy it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no espresso machine the breakfast is average, not much choice there's a construction site right out of the hotel

    the decorations are lovely with all cinema related devices and posters - there are a whole wall of mirror, an actor's chair and in the room! the staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on Diezenhoff Square which is under construction. While it didn't seem to be as noisy and dusty I might expect of a complete redo of the square, it made it a little difficult to navigate which direction you wanted to go.

    Imagine an excellent hotel built inside a gutted old theatre with museum like exhibits all around the hotel with old movie cameras and projectors - professional to home use, old movie posters, even movie star photos and artifacts in your room. Located in an area with great restaurants and a ten minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were wonderful and especially very forthcoming when I had to change my reservation, and also when I asked to switch rooms. Loved the late afternoon snacks on the rooftop balcony, and the quiet and the comfort. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the staff could have specified that my "borrowing" of the travel adaptor came at a cost, so it was more of a rental, rather than for me to realise it on the check-out billing.

    The bed was comfy, the breakfast spread was excellent, and the free refreshment during "happy hour" was a nice touch!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed more light - it was particularly dark especially where wall mirror was. I suspect it's due to shape of the room as the window via which I had access to the balcony, was in the corner of the room and so there was little natural light in the room.

    I really liked this hotel. It was relaxed and quiet and the staff extremely nice and very helpful and friendly at all times. I liked the little treats in the lobby or random ones they'd leave you in your room such as bottle of water or fruit. It is in a great location as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would've expected a bigger room and a bigger bed for that kind of money they charge. And a conditioner could've been less noisy... Otherwise, nice...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    That I had to leave.

    Location was fantastic. Beach was a short walk. HaCarmel was a reasonable distance to walk. Near to many top rated restaurants. The rooftop deck was beautiful. It was a great place to relax. The afternoon snacks and drinks served on the deck were such a treat! And one night there was a small jazz ensemble which was lovely-- and I am not much for hanging out at hotels in the middle of a city...but this was amazing!! Hotel staff were very helpful and kind. We used the hotel as a base for a 9 day trip. It could not have worked out better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little basic - but it was very comfortable and clean. There was a nice element of design to the whole hotel, inc the rooms. Our view was of the wall of the next building - but as we were only in the room to sleep, we didn't really care. Air con could have been a bit more cold.

    Hotel Cinema has a wonderful sun terrace where they serve free drinks and nibbles every evening. What a lovely start to an evening and very social! The food is great and the staff are lovely. Also, the breakfast was superb! The reception also puts on free water/lemon and the best little cinnamon biscuits during the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We only stayed 2 days, and knew we would be out and about a lot, so nothing was really a problem for us. The wifi could be stronger. The rooms are small. It's not really a bother, but just so you know. We only had one "window," which looked out into the seating area above the lobby. There was a fan in the tiny bathroom, but it didn't work.

    I liked the design of the hotel with the vintage cinema memorabilia, and I like that it's in an actual old theater. The staff was friendly from check-in, to the breakfast, to happy hour, to check-out. I liked the location of the hotel, though there was construction around the entire property, so not very pretty at the moment. The breakfast was really great! I especially liked the salads and cheeses. The pastries were good too. I liked the rooftop area where they serve drinks to guests. The room was quiet and cozy during our stay. Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much, but I do find the price to be a bit high for the quality of the room. From what I could tell though all of the hotel prices in Tel Aviv are high.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I recently spent a week at the Cinema hotel in Tel Aviv. Centrally located and within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and had a great variety. A refreshing mint water or lemonade and box of popcorn was a daily treat. Happy Hour on the rooftop for sunset was spectacular. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The snacks and movies in the afternoon. The refreshing drinks offered in the lobby. The happy hour - brilliant idea, run by a great guy named Hamudi. Tomar the tour guide is also fantastic, helpful with local information and history. Breakfast is delicious and the breakfast staff are lovely - just what you need 1st thing in the morning. Reception ever helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about this hotel was outstanding. The staff -- from the front desk, to the kitchen/breakfast/ to the manager were beyond courteous and helpful. The decor was intriguing. The location perfect. Their recommendations were spot on. Their English, impeccable. The breakfast — for taste and originality — was the best I enjoyed out of the four hotels I stayed in in Israel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, We called late for a room the very same night. The breakfast was great. We could walk to many of the sites we wanted to see. There was one problem. Right outside the hotel was a huge street work site, which was muddy and wet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the smaller side, but wasn't too bothered.

    Very helpful staff, going beyond what is expected of them. Great breakfast with proper coffee!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we had a room with a tiny window and a view on the breakfast room. We finaly change but for a room with a little window as well. It is the same price that the rooms with balcony but those one are, as the staff said, "reserved to special guest"! we were delighted to learn than even in our honeymoon we were not very special!! The decoration is already out of fashionned. The staff wasn t very helpfull. They are many many groups in the hotel which us not very nice!!

    Well situated

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reliable wi fi

    Unique hotel - ex cinema - wonderful memorabilia from the old days. Friendly and helpful staff, superb breakfast and cmfortable rooms. Would recommend to anyone staying in tel aviv

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival was difficult because tiny parking lot was full and the dead end street filled up behind us. But staff was helpful and came out to get our bags so we could move car quickly.

    The rooftop deck! With happy hour. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic location - right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a bit small.

    Exceptionally good breakfast and nice people at the Lobby. The house has an impressive style as a previous movie cinema, really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small but well equipped.

    Breakfast and service still as good as last year (and the location too, evidently :-)). Felt like coming home. Just LOOOOVE this hotel and its staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish rooms

    Friendly and very helpful staff, especially reception staff. Wonderful Happy Hour on the hotel terrace; good breakfasts / local cuisine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are small but they made the most of the space. Colors were beautiful and we spent most of our time enjoying Israel, not in our room.

    The breakfast was unbelievable!!! Fantastic for Vegans and Omnivores alike!!! Salads, fruit fresh and dried, hot dishes with and without eggs and meat breads and hot beverages and juices!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be cleaner at all non-visible surfaces such as drawers, cupboard shelves and bathtub. The housekeeping staff was not very helpful nor very friendly

    To spend a few days in the very heart of the city is pleasure. Only a few steps from all the sightseeing, cafes and restaurants. The staff at the reception very helpful and professional. Most of the visible facilities are clean. The boutique character of the cinema is applied in nice way.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Except one night the parking at the hotel was always occupied (just 5 spaces)

    Nice building, interior furnished non-conventionally, close to many restaurant and shopping center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More places to plug in. bathroom had no outlets!

    The breakfast buffet was the nicest I've ever seen! A delicious variety with something for everyone. Great rooftop happy hour.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The array of food for breakfast was unreal! i have never seen such a display of delicious choices along with pleasant service. I appreciated that Sunday morning I was able to order a cappuccino without a surcharge. Service was friendly and impeccable. Happy hour on the roof was a lovely addition to an already great stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor niggles - croissants at breakfast a bit on the solid side and it would have been nice to have more choice of jams. But overall an excellent wide range of choice at breakfast.

    Room 406 very quiet with good access to roof terrace. Daily free happy hour with wine and nibbles a great way to start the evening. Staff friendly and helpful. A really good central location - easy to walk to attractions and free bikes to borrow too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific to this hotel but instead of useless shoe shining kits etc in the bathroom, to update and provide more essential items like a toothbrush, tooth paste etc

    The little extra touches like the cold lemon/mint drinks, popcorn and cookies in reception. The happy hour is fantastic - gives young families like ourselves the chance to unwind on the terrace with views. The food and drink offered as part of your stay exceeded my expectations. Wonderful! The staff were super friendly, attentive and very welcoming. The location is in centre of everything. They also have parking for those hiring cars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique hotel in an excellent location. The staff are courteous and very helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is typically Israeli and plentiful. Will definitely book here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small, air conditioning doesn’t work without room keycard

    Location, nice breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy bike-rental

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location, pleasant staff, clean !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hour was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, large selection and very fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the old film equipment and movie posters were very cool. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and there was a very long queue for breakfast.

    In the city center, a lot of cafes nearby. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little dark.

    Comfy room. Small but functional. Staff good & friendly. Cinema theme was fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room. I found my room did not get enough light coming in.

    The buffet had delicious selection of food. You do not go hungry!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Great location, wonderful atmosphere, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be great if the windows were soundproof

    Everything was great except dogs barking outside at night...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too little for the price; not enough space for luggage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are good help service food

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there to sleep. 9 hours

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great roof top happy hour and super nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and comfortable place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic place. really friendly and helpful staff. my baggage was lost and they went above and beyond to help me find it. really great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: