Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deborah Hotel By Arcadia Hotels Chain

87 Ben Yehuda Street, Tel Aviv, 63437, Israel

#104 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service, they didn't find the reservation and over charged me No "Do not disturb" sign meaning they knocked and woke me up every hour by the hour.

    Bed was... Fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, very low Bed, I was on a high floor and the window didn't have bars so a child could have fallen out. You could hear all the outside noise.. staff I saw were very blunt to the point of rude.. breakfast was basic and fruit was under ripe it sour..room was cold even with the air conditioning off.

    5 minutes walk from the beach. And 2 minutes from all shops you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from the streets (but Tel Aviv is a big city), other customers (slamming of doors) and elevator. I recommend booking a room on the upper floor. Sink was blocked.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfy room. Kettle and coffee supply in the room. Good location, safe and close to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very soft bed, simple breakfast.

    Fast checkin, two hours before official checkin time. Public parking is very close (50m) to hotel. Nice location, easy walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not the guest at this hotel. I gave my 25 year old nephew nephew the gift of a 3-night stay at the hotel and he relayed that the hotel experience was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping and reception breakfast room all are poor service......

    breakfast was ok..not so much food to choose for the value of money....they should have more good breakfast to serve for the room rates they offer/charge......breakfast waitress not active they were busy talking not taking care there guests needs....very poor hotel service. the area is close to everything.....rooms are not completely fixed...too many broken things, fx lamps falling down, bathroom lights cover were broken and cleaning is not ok...i could show them how to run or operate housekeeping dept..i have been in Room Division Office / Department in Radisson SAS Hotels and Resorts in Copenhagen and we try to maintain the high standard cleaning system for our guests to be satisfied.....Old hotel and more to fix...they should hire someone who is good to run this hotel...staffs should be on training Making It Right and Yes I can Service.. I can run this hotel smooth and make it alive....they should have Filipinos to work in this hotel and 100% they will have a good product happy to offer for all guests staying in their hotel....no proper uniforms starting from Front desk Reception and Housekeeping...many staffs do not speak well English...many filipinos living or working in tel Aviv - Israel as care givers they are looking for extra jobs they could hire them and see how we run the hotel for business....with service from the heart guests satisfaction..they should learn from us in ASIA how we run business hotels...high standard...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could do with a refurbishment, little bit old, but still perfectly fine.

    The location of the hotel is brilliant, a good base making it easy to explore. Nice, comfortable rooms with a good view. Breakfast was nice in the mornings. Staff very friendly. Overall it was a great stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures make it look better. It's older. The showers are beginning to rot. The coffee machine for breakfast is bad and breaks down.

    the price for the location is not bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception had an overpowering smell of detergent (or artificial fragrance)- really awful. The bed was not overly comfortable - although I know this may be a matter of taste. (I was a little cold in the night - the blanket was quite thin). The lifts are slow (can't really be helped in an old building without restoration.) I felt the price was OK - however, if one of the other hotels I've stayed in before for a few dollars more had been available (such a the Grand Beach Hotel- which has a better breakfast menu etc) I would not have chosen the Deborah. Having said this, there is nothing that would stop me staying again for the right price.. it was overall comfortable and the staff were polite.

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and adequate. Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel looks tired and needs to be redone. If you are looking for a simple clean hotel at a good price, this hotel is fine, but don't expect anything else. The breakfast was adequate to start the day, but nothing special. Coffee comes from a machine, juice is not fresh, and eggs pre-made.

    The location is great-on Ben Yehuda street near major bus routes. Also, a five minute walk to the Tel Aviv promenade and beach. Rooms average size and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old hotel. Needs refurbishment. Filthy and thorn carpets, shabby furniture.

    Good location. Adequate breakfast. Spacious rooms. Helpful staff. Suitable for one - two nights in Tel Aviv

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very old room , very small room , the beds were too small , and the price was high for the services that the hotel offer , on the night i want to ask the reception a question i waited on the reception 10 min. and the reception was empty no employees show up , and the elevator was too old i waited for it 3 mins to come ,,

    the location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had wooden door to another room in our bedroom. It was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Everything was ok. Beautiful sea/city view from the 9th floor. HB, WiFi was also good. Close to the great beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location just a short walk from the amazing beach area (jogging trails, beach volleyball, swimming, etc.), but without the extreme expense of the beach hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone spoke English at the reception. The hotel is a bit dated.

    Its a good, yet a bit dated hotel. Everything was clean and well equiped. The breakfast was nice, we would however have liked a bit more bread and tea options but nothing you cannot live withou. (There was no bread only buns when we arrived and the only tea option was black tea.) The hotel is a walking distance from many restaurants, from the beach as well as from Carmel market, a really great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is horrendously expensive. A sheet telling you what the parking restrictions mean would have saved me a fine. Staff were unable to inform me and wardens could not help either. I do not speak or read Hebrew. 50 euros for 2 nights at nearby parking which was closed when I arrived. No list of channels, only a small selection and missed BBC when I reveiwed

    Beautiful sunny room high up in hotel as requested. Lovely view to south. Great breakfast in sunny room. Accessible for most of Tel Aviv's attractions if you are a good walker. I walked to Old Jaffa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel has nothing to do with the photos presented on booking.com. Room was very old and not so clean. Breakfast was very poor. Wifi connection was very very bad.

    just the location is really good. but except location I would not suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a bit blocked . But in the end', I enjoyed my stay. And the staff was very friendly

    The location is great. The staff was nice. Although it s an old fashion hotel. I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could have been amenable for females: like electrical plugs for curling iron, etc.

    The breakfast was very good. The bed was wonderful also, since I had to be out of the hotel around eight to be at the exhibition garden for the start of the kabbalah function.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 809b i received 1 the bed specialy the medress not comfortable terrible 2 i ask about wake up call to 01:00am to my flyght Any alarms or any one call me I wake up alone before my alarm mobile 3 the peoples in the corridors very nursys i cant listen everything in my room

    Very nice hospitality (Thanks Patric ) Near to any center to TLV

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the two elevators didn't work, so you either had to wait fifteen minutes or take the stairs (to the 9th floor...) The A/C only produced hot air. Okay, we were there in February, but it was 22C outside and quite stuffy inside

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful Our family of four was able to share one room and it didn't feel cramped The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be good to have milk sachets to have with the tea in the bedroom

    Fantastic breakfast with fresh salads and great variety, cooked food too etc which was kosher. Great location and helpful, friendly, polite staff. Spacious rooms made it comfy too and high floors had good view. Synagogue inside hotel too, so it must be a special place when prayers and praise to G-d are going up through it to heaven each day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a loud elevator right next to our room and every morning it was really disturbing. Double bed could be wider.

    Nice room, good value for money. Close to beach. Good place. Relatively good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The coffee from the machine - The lifts were too slow -The room price is not fix, it changes if the hotel is full, also when you reserved in advance. -The price of the rooms is too high

    The situation, proximity to the sea, the shops around, Dizengof very close. A taxi station just around the corner, a bus station very close to the hotel - The sight of Tel-aviv from the 10th floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very old and we can see them really. But keep bed and toilet clean and neat. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive in terms of good value for,money

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a stain on the sheet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen not very clean, hotel facilities a bit old

    Smooth check-in and check-out, staff was friendly, room facilities were were good enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. No variety in food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Comfortable, clean. Stayed elsewhere for my last three trips but will definitely stay at Deborah in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite dirty and breakfast not the best

    Location is good, staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The eggs were not as they were in the past, other breakfast food was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building falling apart.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    standard rooms are Very poor, outdated, and old. felt like a room from the 70s

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair accommodation. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt, breakfast, too expensive

    Position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lication, the helpful staff, breakfast and the view from the room window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for going to beaches and visiting the malls and city center. Safe district, nice connection to the Ben Gurion airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean and look not same as pictures on online.

    The staff is very friendly and always ready to help you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the onions on the fish in the breakfast buffet

    blankets on the bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage storage room. Had to be left in foyer

    A good basic hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    need a space for second suitcase

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasn't that great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work. Staff didn't care. Poor breakfast. Dirty room

    Location was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old room furniture, irritating carpets, poor breakfast

    Spacious room, good view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loction,stff nd cleaning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even we were at 10th floor, the noise during was terrible and loud

    very good and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could be better with wider choice and more tasty omelette.

    Location is great, room is nice and clean,the bed is good, the staff is helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Felt very disappointed at the hotel. Will never come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about the parking near the hotel at the web site was not accurate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel's Furniture is a bit outdated.

    Good breakfast, super WIFI, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: