Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ein Gedi Kibbutz Hotel

Kibbutz Ein Gedi, Ein Gedi, 86980, Israel

#2 of 3 hotels in Ein Gedi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2721 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This place is magic

    the suite was simple but the location is incredible it was very clean the restaurant offers much choice and it is the old Kibbutz dining room the people of the restaurant are very kind the swimming pool is amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were a bit simple but clean.

    the staff, the spirit. the mix beetwen locals living in the kibboutz ans the tourist. Super chill, big pool and good food. Lot of activities. Very attypical and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, but we are not spa people. The rooms are very simple, yet comfortable. We did arrive to a water soaked and wet floor room. A few towels later we were in bed asleep. Staff checked it out the next day- said it was the fridge.

    The botanical garden setting, with plant signage, birds and interesting cats, is wonderful. The perimeter walks are morning and evening delights. There are inexpensive Egged bus rides to Ein Gedi Reserve from the Hotel - Do not get on the Eilat bound buses!!! Unless you want to go to Masada and Ein Boket. The morning Ein Gedi Reserve guide tours with Uda (sp?) were great. The bar/cafe food and draft beer are good and the staff very cheerful. The cafeteria breakfast was simple and adequate.The espresso machines were the best - fresh ground beans - NOT INSTANT!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I bought a broken earphone in the store and was yelled at when i tried to return it i wish it were easier to get a refund at the store!

    i love the upper spa We loved the food and the cafeteria as well as the small restaurant i wish you had more books and games in the lobby!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price charged (more than most five star hotels !) The room was basic with loud Aircon Dinner buffet with no coffee .. Balcony was poor with two plastic chairs . All the above are standards at every 4 star hotel and up On top they have charge extra for the spa which makes it ridicule

    The gardens

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Ok

    The place is amazing and please do not Miss the explanation by the guide about the history and plants of the Kibbutz (they are from all around the world)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn’t work Such a shame the Dead Sea is shrinking so fast it’s now 1km from the spa I do wonder what will happen when the northern end of the Dead Sea is forfeit in favour of the awful hotel area of Ein Boqeq

    I’ve been here many times over the years and it’s always changing, some of the older rooms are getting tired but they are doing some renovations so I’m sure they will be opening lovely new ones soon. Breakfast & dinner were excellent, the dining room has improved a lot over the years. I would highly recommend a walk around the kibbutz grounds, the plants are fabulous as are the views of the Wadi & mountains

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments could be modernized a bit, the price was too high for the quality of the room itself. For the environment I found the price good the room itself would not justify the price though...

    We liked the kibbutz overall very much, a real oasis and the perfect place to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are meh, very unfancy and a bit old, the bathroom is so so.

    The breakfast is amazing! The bed, although it was two joined beds, is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there 2 nights and were so looking forward to the garden tour in English. I have stayed at the hotel before and found the tours so interesting. The tour we joined was in Hebrew which several of us did understand. The tour was very disappointing and the information not accurate. We weee told if we wanted to learn more walk around and read the labels. It was a waste of time

    Breakfast and dinner were great. Plenty to make a vegan happy. Loved the swimming pool and the beautiful garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some refurbishment is needed in the rooms and in general everywhere, i did not like the barbed wire around the area, the beach furniture too run down

    Location, the gardens

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had a car but didn't realize that the location absolutely needs a car to get around to the sights near by. Also too few people at reception and no separate check in and check out staff, no real concierge ..so long waits even to ask a question

    great pool, nice views and equi distant access to the hiking trails and masada/ dead sea. love the breakfast and dinner too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is tired.

    I read the reviews ans was therefore expecting somewhere a little tired. However, the property is in a good location and the benefit of free access to the Dead Sea made it better value than originally thought. One HUGE benefit was a live music experience from a jazz husband duet that was seriously one of our best music concerts ever. Even better than Krakow or London. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spend by the Sea one day in May and it was really scorching. Trying the Sea is a great experience but we were able to spend just two hours on the beach as there are no many possibilities where to hide in shadows and sun was really strong.

    Rooms were spacious and clean. The bungalows are placed in a huge garden like area that is fenced around. There is a pool filled with Dead Sea water, so we could experience the thick water even before going to the sea. They serve all-you-can-eat dinner that is very good but also very expensive. As alternative there is a cheaper bistro. As the hotel is on the hill you have to drive down to take a bath in the Sea but the hotel has its own facility by the Sea when you can keep your cloth in lockers and take a shower after “swimming” in the Sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful beach - poor conveniences, everything is very old. Have to renovate it.

    Great place in the middle of the desert. Beautiful gardens with different trees and flowers. A lot of birds. Good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the dining hall. Quite expensive. Better signage directing one to reception would have helped—we got lost.

    Excellent location to visit Masada from Bar food was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the main restaurant was awful and the staff there dreadful

    The receptionist was great and the facilities in the spa significantly superior to those in the main pool and the mattresses were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was not very efficient, nor very helpful at first. After a call to complain about our rooms, they fell in line quickly and switched us to excellent deluxe rooms.

    The deluxe room was excellent. We found the standard and superior rooms to be unacceptable. Fortunately, the hotel upgraded us to deluxe at no additional cost. The grounds are spectacular and the swimming pool divine. We went to the spa on the Dead Sea which is included with room and found that to be a rewarding outing. The restaurant, while not gourmet, has an enormous selection of a wide variety of dishes. Do not miss the waterfalls and springs at Wadi David which is a couple kilometers towards Jerusalem. The hotel gives you a discount voucher for entering that park. It was sublime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are standard and clean. The garden is beautiful. The beach was ok. A lot of debris in the water. Ein Bokek free beach is nicer and more accessible (18 miles to the south). I have not tried the pool of the facility. The food at the restaurant (buffet style) is mediocre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Village/Kibbuz with incredible vegetation. All perfect for 1-3 nights. If you stay longer, dinner buffet could become a bit boring. The Spa is on extra charge but worth it. The beach spa is nice for a few hours but not a classic beach. I recommend the stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is a bit old, few restaurant choices of an evening

    The room's are spacious and it's nice to sit outside of an evening and relax. The kibbutz pool is great with beautiful views of the moubrains and the dead Sea beach is great. The breakfast is great, lots if options and really nice food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are not near anything, so you have to eat at the kibbutz. There is are no public beaches near the kibbutz, but there are coupons for free entrance to the Spa on the Dead Sea, which will trolley you to the waters edge. When you drive into the kibbutz the neighborhood looks pretty bad, but I felt safe and comfortable on the grounds of the kibbutz.

    The package we chose included the spa facilities and breakfast. The spa was amazing. The warmed Dead Sea pool was a really neat experience. The room was comfortable and nice. We wanted to see the Ein Gedi Park and this was a good location for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, while plentiful, was at best mediocre. The Dead Sea spa area was also disappointing. Lots of shuttle time and fair-poor facilities just to spend a few minutes floating in salt water.

    Grounds and pool area were very nice. There are also amazing views of Ein Gedi Preserve. Very convenient for visiting Masada and Ein Gedi Reserve (which was closed the day we arrived due to flash flood concerns).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what you get but you are a captive audience as very few options for places to stay. Tired rooms in need of refurbishment.

    Great position for Dead Sea and Masada.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place is a bit outdated and price per night is not in line with what you get. The Spa at the Dead Sea was outdated as well, we didn't spend a lot of time there.

    The modern room and breakfast were great. The gardens arround the kibbutz are beautiful as well as the view on the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices from the menu. (Lobby restaurant). Only overpriced buffet for dinner.

    The food was fresh, well presented in a timely manner and tasty. The breakfast buffet was sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic & showed its age.

    Dinner the night we arrived was a good value with choices to satisfy everyone in our group. Our standard room was adequate for our one night stay. The room price was a bit high. Breakfast was very good & enjoyed by all of us. Delicious breads, fruit, hot items, pastries, etc. The grounds are beautiful & have magnificent views. Didn’t have enough time to enjoy the facilities but did go to the beach for a few hours before going on to our next stop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the spa facilities / treatments are restricted to adults only even by appointment. The restaurant fixed price can be pricey with children who don’t eat very much.

    The views, Gardens and setting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing

    paradise. this was a return trip from 5 years ago and was even better the second time. this is one of the gems of G-d's creation and we have seen plenty. the first destination area to which we have returned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rib off. The restaurant where we had dinner was offering a poor quality buffet from 18:00 to 20:15 hours at quite high prices. Ein Gedi and the roads were flooded. Therefore, it was not possible to reach our business destination nearby in the Negev going south. Then they closed the road to the north as well. The hotel was like a mouse trap for us. We would have needed more than 8 hours just driving back and forth to Ein Gedi for the second night. However, no willingness from the hotel to skip the cancellation fee for the second night. That we found absolutely inappropriate under the emergency circumstances. The hotel could not be reached any longer via the normal roads. In this situation, the staff was not really helpful. We had a very bad night. The airconditioning was watering the floor. Rooms (bungalows in the park) were quite small and difficult to find in the dark. We left very early in the morning. It took us 4 hours to get to Jerusalem but we made it. All in all: a really bad experience at quite high prices, never again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 main remarks: - the opening hours of the pool and of the SPA. When you visit Masada, or Ein Gedi Natural Reserve, you cannot benefit from these facilities, which is a pitty. Speciallly the SPA since it offers great services. - Also over the years, it became more and more expesive. As much as i love the place, I decided to stay less day than originally planned because of its cost.

    the location is splendid, and it's a perfect base camp to visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new manager was unfriendly raising her voice. I know the place for years and was surprised the Spa was not included for the room I booked. I did not have another option online. Ein gedy sulfore spa was dirty and in very bad condition, compared to previous years.

    I like the location, the gardens, the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little above our intend price bracket.

    The plants, trees & flowers within the Kibbutz were beautiful there were lots of green spaces between the building. The breakfast was excellent. We liked the bar enjoyed mixing with other guest & were lucky to have free entertainment the night we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the Dead Sea is off site, about 10 minutes away.

    Perfect for families with kids! Walking paths, playgrounds, and a zoo on site. Beautiful views of the sunrise over Jordan and the Dead Sea. A great place to stay if visiting Masada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    There are a range of rooms - the more you pay, the better the facilities and view. You can eat in the buffet which is quite expensive for dinner or in the cafe which is excellent. Nearby is Ein Gedi beach where you can swim in the Dead Sea which is an amazing experience. As the water levels are quite low, they have a "train" - carriages pulled by a tractor, and there are shops and some food places at the top. The view of the wadis in the giant rock next door are spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer hose was torn. We weren't given the coupons for drinks until someone at the bar mentioned it, as we were buying drinks and water to leave.. The ability to go to the Dead Sea Spa was not mentioned at all on our reservation, so we ended up paying for that when we did not have to. It was an expense we would have preferred not to have.

    The rooms were much nicer than expected, beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing whatsoever!

    What an amazing place, can't fault any of it, staff was helpful, gone above and beyond to help my 92 year old great Auntie enjoy her stay with me in comfort. The food was perfect and facilities even more. Can't wait to go back....and certainly will!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful place, overlooking the mountains and the Dead Sea. the kibbutz itself is very special growing an amazing botanic garden. The food is ok. The spa is great with lovely views. The new rooms (delux) are great, all the other types of rooms are a bit run down. Don’t miss Nahal Arugot hike. And a swim in the Dead Sea We come here every year with our family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a wee bit expensive, especially for off-season. That’s why we usually make short stays in this facility. Maybe for big eaters it is worth the price.

    Very pittoresques place. The botanical garden is so beautiful and well mentained. Spectacular view to Wadi Arughurot ( unfortunately not from the room, although we asked so). Friendly staff, clean room. Very generous breakfast. We enjoyed the SPA center very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not understand two person policy in huge room so ended up paying for two rooms. Thank G-d they allowed us to cancel second night. Two rooms for four for two nights is $800!

    Friend with us said, "This breakfast: you will never eat a better!" Stay includes spa at Dead Sea, and bus to and from. The botanical gardens are part of the stay. The rooms are huge (however ONLY TWO PER ROOM and they are not flexible except two small children may share room). Coffee, tea, frig. in room, clothesline at door. View is great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Peaceful and special atmosphere. The dinner buffet is excellent. The spa was beautiful and clean. Loved the unlimited tea coffee, cookies and fruit. The Kibbutz was beautiful. Views of the Dead Sea were spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Baobar restaurant (named after the baobab tree which grows in the gardens) has so much potential. But that's all it has at the moment. I wasn't impressed by the service or the quality of the food.

    The botanical gardens - amazing unusual trees, the incredibly vibrant flowering shrubs, the little animals - I think they're called "rock hyrax". My room was amazing and huge - with a view of the mountainous rock formation to wake up to, and to gaze at while drinking my tea outside on my terrace. I also really liked the spa - with the Dead Sea water pool, the cold pool to swim in (the actual swimming pool was closed because the Ein Gedi folk thought it was winter!), the green apples and different varieties of loose tea. The breakfasts were incredible - massive choice of all possible varieties of Israeli breakfast foods - all fresh and delicious. Also, very convenient that there was a shuttle to the Dead Sea Spa direct from the hotel, and that the buses to Jerusalem stop there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “spa” on the Dead Sea was a dump. Locker room smelled like urine. We took the “shuttle” to the Dead Sea & back & I couldn’t wait to get out of there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the air fresheners used in the room but asked them to not use them for our second night and that was better.

    Great location, beautiful room with view of Wadi Arugot, great breakfast buffet. Dinner buffet also excellent. Perfect location to visit the Ein Gedi Nature Park and the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were pretty outdated

    We stayed here 20years ago when we lived in Israel. The rooms looked like they hadn't changed in 20 years so I have to say that we were not impressed with the rooms. However, the spa was a great addition to the Kibbutz and the breakfast was amazing with a spectacular view of the Judean Desert. The resturaunt at the bar was also very good, just the customer service was not as welcomingat the front desk nor the bar resturaunt. But that happens often in Israel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed. Apparently March is considered their winter, and although not advertised, the pool is not opened.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Needs a little updating. Lots of food choices and there was plenty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dom't have any complaints.

    I was ill while I was there and it was very helpful to be able to use the services of the kibbutz nurse. She was very helpful. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to help me after they found out that I was ill.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the outdoor pool was closed although it was really hot, should be mentioned somewhere what are the pool seasons. Spa area with pool and lawn may not be used by children. I was traveling with my son alone and we wanted to go for a swim. He is a very well behaved child and it was sad that we were turned away. Plus kids are paying for the accommodation as well! So we went to the spa near dead sea, but construction was going on so many pools were closed. And the dead sea is not suitable to swim for kids. Luckily there was a pool as well but only deep water, not suitable for children. The bungalows are simple but we knew before. All that would not be an issue but since the price is high the expectations are high es well....

    Wonderful location, fantastic garden, very good breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazed to find a 25m olympic lap pool available to us in the Kibutz. The breakfast was so good, I didn't realize it was vegetarian untill it was pointed out to me after I was done eating! ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal in reception very bad,don’t say to us nothing about very importa t information about Dead See Spa,towels and resort.But we pay 49,-$ more about our daughters (7 year) breakfest!!!It,s very expensive.And Spa centr is only for children from 16 year,and centr is closed 18.00???Why?Terrible Dinner is 110,-NIS,child -65,NIS???

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa near Dead Sea was undergoing renovation and the hot mineral baths were completely closed, which we didn't know about. Food at hotel for dinner and breakfast needs improvement in quality and choice, not to mention the lunch at the Dead Sea spa which forever has been subpar for such a great place. Also, we were aghast at the prospect of a giant factory at the entrance to this special desert paradise since it will mar the experience of being in the middle of nowhere - a mall-like building in this particular place is especially vexing. Sorry. About the photos - you should make clear what time of year the outdoor pool is open since you feature this. Also you should mention the ongoing renovation and closed mineral baths. The new spa at the hotel is pretty but doesn't include this therapeutic experience.

    Location of room over Nahal Arugot was wonderful. The desert location and beautiful gardens within the kibbutz make this a unique experience you will want to repeat and bring others to enjoy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 bars and 2 restaurants near the hotel. Bars are good, but the restaurant is slightly expensive and I can't say that food is really tasty. If you want to have a nice dinner it's better to drive half an hour to Ein Bokek and eat there.

    The location and the territory of the hotel are amazing! When you walk there you feel like being in the Garden of Eden. The views to the sea and the mountains are absolutely breathtaking! There are also a really good spa and swimming pool. Everything is clean and lovely. Hotel staff is friendly, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This only option for non-budget-travellers in En Gedi offers a 5* reception: welcoming and helpful. Even without a car you may take public bus to En Gedi Natur Reserve (waterfalls) or fortress of Masada. StayTransport to the hotel's private beach on the Dead Sea is included and runs multiple times a day. Stay at least 3 nights to have time to relax in the amazing gardens and the hotel's Spa!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service at open air cafe which had good atmosphere. Staff not very friendly (with few exceptions) which is true throughout Israel.

    Liked location. Oasis in desert. Nice spa on hotel ground which was much better quality than the spa near the Dead Sea beach which was public.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor level of management quality. It seems that among staff there is a kind of nepotism. The staff at the reception is poor informed about price list at the Kibbutz or they just are cheating. We met the same situation with the taxi service of the hotel. Besides cases listed above, we asked to call the taxi for the next day to transfer us to Jerusalem. Next day we found that the only taxi was not available. Ladies at the reception refused to call another taxi service or transfer and said that we could use public transport (as we had heavy baggage). We lost time and money with this service.

    The botanical garden looks like an oasis. It is adorable. Very full breakfast and dinner. The option of vouchers to the Ein Gedi spa and to the Ein Gedi national park is an another advantage which you can deal with. Moreover, the Kibbutz provides excursions in Hebrew and English. Local spa has very special view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi almost doesn't work in the rooms. In the bathroom things are not installed correctly, no hot water in the sink, the phone wasn't working. The indoor pool is much smaller than expected. The food: it looks like a big variety, but doesn't give you a pleasant feeling after eating it. Also most of it repeats from day to day.

    The rooms were very clean, the view and the plants in the garden are amazing. Not far away from the Dead Sea and Masada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to navigate the grounds area even with a map. Also outside areas of restaurant were smoking.

    Initially shown a tiny dingy and smelly room. Reception offered an upgrade that was much better at no additional cost. Breakfast and lunch were quite good. Lots cation near Dead Sea very picturesque.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An advice: Walking to the Dead Sea is not a good idea. Take a car or bus.

    The bungalow was cozy and well equipped. Amazing view over the Wadi. Very friendly staff. The communal dinner and breakfast in the large restaurant were very good: a rich choice of different dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive. Dead sea spa is included in the price, but we couldn't try some treatment due to reconstruction and no information about it in advance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV. Never figured it out. Tried to call and STILL could not get it. Why is your service not as simple as ALL the other hotels in Israel??

    FOOD was AMAZING

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one restaurant in the hotel, and they don't specify that only part of the menu is available on Friday evenings and Saturdays.

    The Botanical garden was amazing, its such a wonderful part of the Kibutz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not so clean - but OK. Synergy SPA pools nice, but too small for such a large hotel. Open hours of Synergy till 18:00!? Why? During day people want to be outside to explore nature (Dead sea, Masada, Ein Gedi park...)... after have a SPA time.

    Rooms inside the beautiful botanic garden, free entry to the Synergy SPA (free salty indoor pool, Turkish Hammam (steam room), massages (paid)), free daily entry to the SPA (5 km away). However, this mineral SPA is old, unmaintained, dirty.... even if there is a shuttle to the sea (nice place), do not waste time there and go rather to Ein Bokek (close to Masada, beautiful clean beaches).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality for dinner (everything was canned), breakfast was a bit better, facilities are a bit old, shower floods the whole bathroom

    Free access to spa on site and at beach, free parking, quiet, nice views of Dead Sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sinkholes by the dead sea - you need to travel to Ein Gedi Spa for the swim.

    Very laid back hotel. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Bothanic garden surrounding you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are dated and at night we were constantly awoken by sounds in the room which we realized was the refrigerator and the plumbing water system. The spa was horrible. It was overcrowded, the sauna could not fit more than three people comfortably. Lastly, we were welcomed to the spa and were told to use the Turkish steam room. The woman was about 20 feet away from the steam room, which was out of order. Not sure why she would offer it. Maybe my expectations were too high for a place that cost me 272 usd for a night. Way too much.

    I liked the staff at the front desk and at the restaurant. They were very nice and did what they could. The only other thing I liked was the location which is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby lounge staff is not friendly and forgot our order.

    The location, the view are execellent if you are a nature-lover. Very rich selection of the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... I believe the bathroom requires some refurbishment and the breakfast could be somehow more elaborated.

    ... the staff was ready to assist and provide useful tips; went the extra mile and printed for us the top places to see around the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked clean and fine but our bed sheet wasn't clean it had disgusting marks.

    It is very good located in the desert. It has a private beach at the Dead sea and also a very nice Spa. The breakfast was good with quite a lot variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was dreary and tired looking. It was very expensive for what it offered, with well below Israel standards for the food. The spa was like a relic from 50 years ago. The kibbutz will need to improve it's game if it wants to compete with all the other hotels that are springing up around them.

    The location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings with the rooms are old and a bit run down. The rooms are ok, but not particularly charming.

    It is located in the middle of the botanical garden. The Spa inside the property is very nice. The buildings are small and fit nicely in the garden.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    becoming a bit too popular Ein gedi beach next to it is poorly equipped, very old fashioned.

    The spa, the beautiful garden and the view on the dead sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room interiors were dated and a peculiar shade of psych ward green.

    The gardens and views from the plateau were astounding. The local wildlife was polite. The rooms, while dated, were surprisingly soundproof and included powerful air conditioners. The cafe and bar included some nice food options. It's a short distance away from Masada, making a sunrise hike very accessible (and highly recommended).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi connection old hotel little rubbish outside

    i have booked the deluxe room and there has been no problem with comfortable. The worst on that hotel is unfortunately wifi connection :-( but the best place for resting ever

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, for the most part, was very nice and accomodating. However there were a few exceptions.

    Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Spacious, comfortable and clean rooms. Peaceful and special atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very early and the staff made sure that we got our room at midday. The room was clean with a good shower and a comfortable bed. We had diner in the restaurant and the buffet was amazing in choice and quality !

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ein Gedi Kibbutz Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: