Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ein Gev Holiday Resort

Kibbutz Ein Gev, En Gev, 14940, Israel

#1 of 2 hotels in En Gev

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    I expected kibbutz living but ended up in a separate resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is separated from the kibbutz and it is hard to go between the resort and kibbutz. These is no fitness center onsite

    This is one of the nicer kibbutz properties around Galilee Sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    !A bit overpriced but all in all a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was at 7pm because of Shabbat and we did not get compensated for it' check out was still 11am The A/C wasn't working on the first night and they had to come fix it in the morning- the fix was easy and quick The hotel did not serve lunch or dinner during our 2 night's stay and there are only 2 restaurants nearby, both of them are excellent. we got an adult only, quiet area room but unfortunately could not escape the mess and terrible noise during breakfast, which was basic but good. We asked to move to the second smaller dining room but we were told it's closing soon so that wasn't possible.

    The Deluxe room had a great view of the sea and we had a small cute little balcony We got a small bottle of wine from the hotel which was nice bed was comfortable beach facilities were great and beach activities operator, Omer was very nice and helpful with our paddleboard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very Relaxing stay on the Sea of Galilee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not particularly proactive in helping us find a boat ride on the lake. We missed this opportunity as a result

    We loved this resort right on the Sea of Galilee. They had a beach area with clean sand and lots of lounge chairs with umbrellas. No extra charge. There was a roped off area for swimming which we enjoyed a lot. The resort had an excellent breakfast buffet, but not much breakfast meat (kosher). We used the washer and dryer for a small fee which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the hardest I've ever slept on in my life and I've travelled a lot, so that was disappointing. And apart from the gentleman that runs the restaurant who was very friendly, and the staff in the restaurant, the rest of the staff at the resort weren't very friendly at all. In fact, when we were checking out, the staff member was so busy having a conversation with someone else, they didn't even notice us leave.

    It was a good location for what we wanted to see. It was also very nice swimming at the beach. At the Ein Gev kibbutz there is also an EXCELLENT little juice bar that makes great smoothies, juices etc and the guy making them was a super friendly person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at the En Gev!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at the En Gev! The seaside villas were wonderful! They were very clean and roomy and had a fabulous outdoor area to relax, drink wine and enjoy the Sea of Galilee! The morning breakfast was delicious, too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff, called Jenny, took too much time when we checked out and paid. The room was under my roommate and she was a tourist so we didn't have to pay the tax. I showed her my roommate's visa but she couldn't understand because she didn't really listen to me. Instead, she kept saying that I have to pay the tax!!!!!!! I explained that the best staff, Rafat, already copied the visa and the passport when We checked in.. but she didn't listen and she took too much time because she asked me to bring my roommate's visa which was already copied and we missed the boat at the end... it wasn't fun at all... but except her, everything was great!

    The location is great. It's right next to the sea of Galilee so it's such a great place to experience and enjoy the sea of Galilee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Elegant room with unforgettable sea view (room 301).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elegant room with unforgettable sea view (room 301). High capacity of the staff to resolve one big problem. Specifically, we left our luggage at the resort and discovered it only when we arrived in Tel Aviv. The person at the resort identified a taxi who accepted to bring our luggage to Tel Aviv on the same evening for a price that was elevated but well proportioned to the importance of the service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Blissful experience in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not changed on our second day. The woman who we met at reception initially was less then pleasant. She seemed irritated that we interrupted her lunch to check in. It put us all on edge for what was to come, however in the end it was an amazing stay!

    We loved the room, the place and the location. It was magical. The manager was also very sweet and helpful. Incredibly enchanting. I could have stayed even longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfort room, comfort bed, beach, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO WiFi in our unit!!! There was No dishwere in the unit The red electronic tabloo on the bech is very annoyied at night

    Comfort room, comfort bed, beach, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Perfect oasis by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    First and foremost, this place is simply spectacular, both in facilities and in staff. In the beginning of our stay, we were upgraded to a sea room with beautiful view to the Sea of Galilee without extra charge. The room was spacious and luxurious, and the bath was divine. We were welcomed with lovely complementaries and wine. The large terrace was a perfect retreat. A generous breakfast was included. In the end of our stay, the staff gave us late checkout, also without extra charge. We never got something like that in a hotel and we will definitely return. This is a paradise, an oasis in the middle of the beautiful road to northern Israel, and the people operating it did everything they could to make it even more fantastic than it already is. 10+!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was over all good for a family vacation, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was over all good for a family vacation, but the standard room was more than basic and a bit shabby actually, which was fine, except that we were paying USD $200 per night! I would gladly pay up to USD$ 30 for this room. Needless to say, if you go, stay in one of the nicer rooms which is slightly more expensive, but infinitely better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Stay by Kinneret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downsides were the relatively high price for this particular room, the presence of ants in the room and the lack of shower by the lake (or at least one we could find - we ended up tracking sand into the room which was frustrating).

    We spent a lovely night in one of the first row sea view rooms during several days travel in the north. Overall, we really liked the room - updated furnishings and lovely view of the Kinneret from both inside and from the porch. We enjoyed swimming in the Kinneret both in the evening and morning before we left, the drinks, coffee, milk and chocolates in the room, and excellent breakfast. Also, the staff kindly called the Kibbutz Fish Restaurant to make a late dinner reservation for us - one of our favorite meals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Such a nice location! Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The personal at the reception couldn't give any information about the areal, restaurants, etc. Even not about Ein Gev itself.

    Very nice and big room. Each day we got fresh fruits and news beverage in our room. Very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not connect to wifi. But one can live without wifi for a few days

    Great location great staff wonderful breakfasts very clean. Being on the lake shore is unbeatable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    The crews of the staff were extremely kind, sweet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast on the first day(Sunday) was pretty lovely but somehow the second day(Monday) was little bit poor. 🙄🤔

    The crews of the staff were extremely kind, sweet and friendly even the cleaning ppl! And plus it's located right next to the Sea of Galilee. Just love being there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Room - beds and bathrooom quite basic but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of chlorine in the hallway Comfort of beds- very basic and seperate

    Room - beds and bathrooom quite basic but clean. Very good breakfast! Great lake view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place with private beach that is very well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy and somewhat noisy in the morning due to heavy traffic on a main road nearby.

    Lovely place with private beach that is very well maintained. The rooms are great, clean and well laid out. The place is designed with families in mind, our three children loved it. Wish we could stay for longer and we will definitely come back and already looking forward to our next visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Great beach and a good swim in the Galilee but accommodation basic with limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no facilities to eat on Shabbat unless booked beforehand, no coffee shop, shop open only at meal times, no replenishment of tea and coffee in rooms unless asked for, birds nesting outside caused lots of noise early morning!!

    good breakfast and plenty of it!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Paradise on the Sea of Galilee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was like a bit of paradise . . . very peaceful and scenic! Staff were unbelievably accommodating, knowledgable and friendly! Would definitely to friends and family!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location. Needs a refurbishment programme but still a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bungalows are a bit 'tired'. Could do with some upgrading.

    Ein Gev is a great spot. Relaxing, quiet, super beach, good 'hub' for trips round Galilee & Golan

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and rustic by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone on the staffwas friendly or warm. Because touring groups also use the hotel, there were some larger groups of like minded people hanging around together. On the other hand there was no one on the beach dyeing the day or piercing our peace at night,

    Our accommodations were spacious, thoughtfully designed, and beachfront with a gorgeous view of the Kinneret (Sea of Galilee. Included breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.1
    Large room with a beautiful Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were ants and bugs all over our rooms. Staff came and sprayed, then replied "It is the season, what do you want from us?".

    Large room with a beautiful Kinneret (Sea of Galilee) view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub was not clean. You would not expect such things in this class of hotel. The room was not cleaned every day. Only change towels.

    Location and view are great! Calm, relaxing place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great Breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to make some last minute changes and they nickel and dimed me a little bit and charged me a big cancellation fee.

    Great Location. Awesome Breakfast. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great location on lake-front with a private beach. Excellent breakfast. Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was most likable.

    Nice 2 room apartment well equipped and clean. Friendly and prompt service. Tasty breakfast with an excellent variety of fresh and cooked food. Proximity to waterfront is excellent. Well equipped beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    brilliant place to escape to with wonderful views of the Kinneret

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The service, the location, the room, the best breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    The service, the location, the room, the best breakfast ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast. Huuuugechoice. Loved the beach too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views and nature all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not long enough!

    Beautiful setting, lovely rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    The view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was small and awkward.

    The view and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous view with relaxation of the Galilee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk needs better customer service

    Awesome room accommodation with the best Israeli breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely private beach and decent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms where we stayed are very basic , the new beach houses seem much more nice

    Beautiful private beach, clean and not crowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are ok nothing more

    Private beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast organization should be conducted more orderly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organization should be conducted more orderly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace and Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not reach enough. Should have more variety to choose from.

    Property is very well maintained. Stuff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    relaxing especially for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    insects

    the view from the room was wonderful and very relaxing. the beach is clean and safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Verify your room type
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner buffet

    Room was updated, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Privet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water instrument. Culter evning program

    Privet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely short stay at the Kineret
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area needs a bit of TLC.

    Lovely resort. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed staying here - lovely peaceful location and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed staying here - lovely peaceful location and a great beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb breakfast, accommodating staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful cabins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful cabins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    The view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no real development by the waters edge.

    The view of the lake

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    very nice for a familly with kids, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    rich and full breakfast, very delicious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to control temperature in the bungalow.

    Beautiful setting. Great kibbutz breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and beautiful room with terrace looking out at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and beautiful room with terrace looking out at the Sea of Galilee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    place breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    sunshine

    place breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    The beach is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is weak in the hotel room, actually unable to get connected most of the time. Disappointed.

    The beach is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, good and clean appartment and a superb sand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast, good and clean appartment and a superb sand beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating/redecorating. For the price I was expecting a better quality room.

    Excellent breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Access to the Sea of Galilee was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not the most comfortable; however, it did have privacy with separate bedrooms.

    Access to the Sea of Galilee was great. The facilities were also good with onsite eating and fitness area and particularly a laundry room.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Good reception stuff,very beautiful and green area,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast. To many canned food and the rest not very fresh

    Good reception stuff,very beautiful and green area,great beach area, very clean. Possibility to make bbq near yhe room is great

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt the beach area could have been maintained a little better. Maybe the chairs could have been cleaner, maybe nicer chairs, etc. Other than that, it was really a great place to stay.

    The breakfast was GREAT! The seaside rooms were beautiful, and they included drinks and some very nice snacks. We had a great time at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    10
    I LOVE staying at the Ein Gev Holiday resort.
    • Solo traveller

    I LOVE staying at the Ein Gev Holiday resort. Besides the beautiful location on the east side of the Sea of Galilee, the staff is always very helpful and kind, the food is great, and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    Just in the water front of sea of Galilee, fantastic sunset...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little bit expensive, just a little bit :-)

    Just in the water front of sea of Galilee, fantastic sunset view, you can sit there do nothing or you can be busy for your BBQ... if you like hiking, many choices in the surrounding Golan Heights mountains, easy to find a trial.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.7
    Great location with some rooms having a direct opening out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The units that say it houses 5 people is not totally accurate. The sofa in the living room turns into a bed with a unit you can pull out. But still very uncomfortable for 3 adult children. Was not accurately indicated on the site before we booked.

    Great location with some rooms having a direct opening out onto the beautiful lake Tiberias. Breakfast was good but plates were dirty.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.9
    Location with sunsets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dangerous traffic on the road. Weak possibilities to walk to the kibbutz. Anyway thanks to the stuff who friendly took us there by car anytime.

    Location with sunsets. Excelent israeli breakfast. Nice room. Good bus connections to Tiberias and Golan. Amazing weather.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    We were in the off season so the place was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Geared towards groups - not much to offer the independent English speaking traveller. We did our own research but little information was available on nearby things to do and visit, or places to eat.

    We were in the off season so the place was quiet. Upgraded room was large suitable for couples or families. Staff were help friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The place location and setting is excellent to relax and to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place location and setting is excellent to relax and to enjoy a peaceful vacation. also staff very helpful and pleasant to answer any question or directions.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    We got a beautiful room overlooking the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very popular with buses. Breakfast a bit crowded. We only had one night.

    We got a beautiful room overlooking the lake. Free half-bottle of wine, free softdrinks and free boutique chocolates. We were going to book dinner at the dining room, but the front-desk said we might prefer a local fish restaurant. They provided free drop-off and pick-up from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    4.6
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came here because it is on the shore of Kinneret. The hotel is busy and accommodates big groups but does not seem to pay attention to individual travellers. Our room was not ready when we arrived on Shabbat evening and did only become available after expressing our disappointment after some waiting time. Clean basic room, however, would not go again as the 157 USD was not in proportion to what you get.

    location

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    We stayed in the sea view room with an outdoor patio facing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the sea view room with an outdoor patio facing the Sea of Galilee which was private, tranquil and very relaxing. The room was very well-designed with excellent shelving and gorgeous shower and bath. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    Kitchenette in room was very nice and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were ants all over the room and bathroom! The shower water was very hot with low pressure and although men came to try to repair the situation, there was no improvement so showers were very uncomfortable. The mattresses seems very old and were not very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but should have been better with a barrister making coffee. Clearly we were paying for the great location but the price was high considering the down sides.

    Kitchenette in room was very nice and convenient. View was lovely as was the porch with a barbecue grill available. The beach was very nice with good facilities available.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Primero, una advertencia .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Tiene una mezcla extraña de instalaciones; existen como tres o cuatro tipos diferentes de cabinas, habitaciones, no existe uniformidad. Parece que ha crecido con algún desorden pero no por ello es un mal lugar, de hecho, es un lugar que se nota se ha construido con mucho esfuerzo e ilusión de parte de sus dueños.

    Primero, una advertencia .. el GPS te manda al kibutz que se ubica 500 metros al Norte ... Segundo; para los que apreciamos estar fuera del bullicio de las grandes ciudades, es un lugar extraordinario. Bellos Jardines, un lugar para descansar.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do with Ein Gev but the fish restaurant left a lot to be desired.

    Staff Atmosphere Location Whole experience of being there - perfect as far as we were concerned.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    no bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no bathtub

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    So peaceful and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    So peaceful and beautiful

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The resort had a fantastic location and lots of convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The resort had a fantastic location and lots of convenient amenities like a small grocery store and gift shop

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Strong internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not cost effective, but there are no other options. No bath. The bed was bad.

    Strong internet connection. Location. Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    Everything exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smoked fish/mackerel and white fish in wine vinegar were not good quality. Fair yes, good no.

    Everything exceeded our expectations

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    Front desk staff helpful in changing room number.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Morning front desk staff not friendly at check out.

    Front desk staff helpful in changing room number.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    location

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: