Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eldan Hotel

24 King David Street, Jerusalem, 94101, Israel

#47 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1406 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having 2 single beds instead of one big double, Instant coffee in the afternoon instead of real coffee.

    Nice location, close to the old city, really great breakfast with many options and fantastic offer on 1+1 drinks all day. I also enjoy the happy hour with great cakes and coffee. The room standard was good perhaps a double bed instead of 2 reunited beds . Overall was a good stay and I would recommend it as a good value for money , fantastic breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be renewed Some noise for tecnical reasons in some of the rooms (electrical panel, building AC).

    Location Room is nice Bed is very confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an option for having dinner in the hotel

    Great location for the Old City in Jerusalem. The hotel is only 800m from the Jaffa Gate. On site parking. Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The were issues in the bathroom, inluding the electrical outlet and the toilet flusher. I was not impressed by the size on the shower. On the other hand, they dealt immediately with the issues that they could repair quickly

    The staff were astonishing. When we had problems with a few things upon checkin, they were there to help out. Generally friendly, available and helpful. Special shoutouts to Manager Addi and desk clerk Edan. Location is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little bathroom not cleangot sicks from the food (were told it was taken out of freezer and put in micro and oven....) the superior room we got was small very noisy (we are sleeping with open windows) the manager of the reception was neither professional nor nice!!!! Not good value for what we pay

    Practical location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .... it was all good!

    Central to both Old and new cities. When we return next year we will book into the Eldan hotel again, and have recommended this hotel to friends in England who plan to join us in Jerusalem in the Spring!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has a very old air condition system and you can't adjust the temperature in the room, they have a system that or it heats or it keep cold and during our stay the weather cold down and we couldn't heat the room, the furniture of the room looks old must renovate

    The breakfast was very good but you can't have a fresh orange or a grapefruit, staff at reception was very helpful during our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had some moisture traces and the shower head was very old. The flush seemed to be not in its place, it doesn't look serious, it's a pity. Surprisingly, there was no toilet brush... to clean... Besides, when we checked-in, the electric meter produced a very annoying sound, the staff came to fix it but it kind of came back, less loud... so it didn't bother us that much.

    Firstly the location is amazing, ideal to walk to the Old City via the adorable Yamin Moshe neighborhood, or to go up the nextdoor YMCA tower (15nis and lift), or to the Shuk Mahne Yuda. We were lucky to have a view on the King David hotel and on the Old City ramparts. The room and the bedding were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and we luckily had a parking place underground (they even let us leave the car there for a few hours after the check-out). We had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told about happy hour when we arrived. We went down and asked for the wine list, we were told there was only red and white wine and they were out of white wine. I have never heard of a hotel running out of wine also one with such a poor selection. Also this was the only hote I have stayed in that does not provide bottled water to the room.

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maintenance. The front garden is full of weeds, the wall carpets are very dirty, the kitchen door is so dirty that makes you wonder what goes on inside.

    10 min walk to Jaffa Gate thru a nice path. Reasonable breakfast included. Amongst giants like King David Hotel and Waldorf Astoria.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. For example, door to the kitchen wasn't cleaned in 2 weeks there. There's greasy hands stains all over. The front garden is all weeds 2 ft high.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were events, marathons or bicycle rides on both Fridays when we travelled in and out. The city was blocked and we couldn’t get to the hotel, had to drag our cases ourselves for 15 minutes to the hotel. For the same reason we had to leave Jerusalem 2 days earlier, went to Tel Aviv as the streets of Jerusalem were blocked and we would have missed our flight on Friday morn.

    The location is amazing, ten minutes from the Old City, the rooms are clean, beds comfortable, food very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in Room 104 on the first floor. Spacious room equipped with all the basics you would expect to receive in a hotel stay. However, what was disappointing was that the entire Ac/Heating unit is directly attached to the wall of my room creating uncomfortable noises during the evening time and at the late hours of the night. I would recommend the staff to come up with a solution for this issue. I was going to complain about it, however it needs to be taken care.

    Staying at the ELDAN hotel for three nights was a comfortable and enjoyable experience for me. I recommend it to all individuals who are seeking a relatively quiet atmosphere with supportive staff. The Breakfast is a great value; loads of different choices to choose from. (Eggs, Shaksuka, yogurts with toppings and a variety of delicious salads to choose from. Great location; one is close in proximity to the city and everything is walkable and enjoyable. Glad I had the opportunity to stay in this hotel. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room

    Fabulous location. Terrific front desk, they were amazingly helpful in every way. Breakfast room wait staff was very accomading. Breakfast was fabulous. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was attentive. The rooms are a little small, but manageable for a couple.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our triple room which was billed as a triple room for 3 adults was very small with a slit of a window. The third bed was not great.

    All the staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating at all times. We were offered coffee as we waited for a our taxi to collect us at 5.45 am! The lobby was comfortable and happy hour refreshments lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room, no bath robes. When we checked in it was cold and ac was not working and the staff could not help.

    Great location! 5 min from the Old city, very safe and beautiful area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old.The rooms are very small and the facilities are amortized.The photos I saw when I booked the rooms were totally different. The breakfast was not delicious at all and there was not bar where you can even get a coffee during the day!

    The location is great and the stuff was very kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub “door” resulted in a wet floor everyday. Tub slippery to stand in. Thermostat did nothing. Either very cold room if you had AC on, or nothing if off. Set temperature up to 25+ degrees and would not stop pumping cold air. I reported problem nothing done.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff was courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At booking it said parking is available when we arrived we were told parking lot is full and was sent to a parking lot with a charge. The next day we were told our car was to high to enter garage we had a rental Kia Sportage, so we had to pay to park 3 nights of our stay. Rooms are small

    Location was convenient. Breakfast was good with nice variety of cheeses and veggies. quite hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flooded when we turned on shower Bathroom could use updating Happy hour did not include alcoholic beverages

    Excellent location Friendly staff Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I participated in a convention at the YMCA, just across the street. that's the number 1 reason for the high scores ! it was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited and unclear parking and had a few minor issues with the room which were taken care of

    Great location, close proximity to Old City and Mamila and the hotel was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast very good and plentiful. Staff of hotel far exceeded expectations. I was ill the day I was supposed to check out. They extended our stay without hesitation. One person from housekeeping ( unfortunately I never got her name actually brought me tea and propped up pillows to make me comfortable. She came back several times to see that I was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location just across from the King David Hotel, and just 15 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. Free parking too, but one must come earlier to claim it since it is on the first come basis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need Washcloths in the washroom.

    Great location.Excellent breakfast. Great value for the money. North American style wash-clothes in the washroom would be very helpful.Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay!!! Had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little dated and small. Rooms were hot because they hadn't switched on the A/C yet. Opening the window for us was not an option because we faced King David St. Something you probably won't have to worry about once the A/C is switched on.

    Very close to the old city. Free car parking. Nice happy hour. Bedroom was spacious. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is just amazing!!! I was there with my mother and we loved it so much. The location is great, the staff is so extremely nice, friendly and such as helpful. Once we went to Masada in the morning at 2am and they already prepared a lunch box for us and in the morning we got a cup of coffee. In the afternoon they have afternoon tea with cakes (for free). In the lobby there is fresh water and apples to take. Rarely seen something like that and I haven been to 5* hotels over the world already. Additionally - best breakfast ever!!!! Delicious and tasty, healthy, fresh juices and salads, homemade patisserie, eggs, scrambled eggs, 10 different types of grain breads, a great toast machine, awesome variety of cheese, homemade avocado and tuna cream even energy dates cocos balls and best granola elements as dates syrup, cocos flakes, dried fruits etc. They also do homemade shakshuka. As a italian coffee addicted person I was mostly impressed by the Saeco coffee machine next to the tea bar for fresh roasted Espresso, Cappuccino etc - all for free- as many you want. I have rarely seen this kind of breakfast offer. Totally, I haven't expected it all. The Eldan hotel has outreached our expectations indeed. When coming back to Jerusalem no other hotel I would ever go. For sure. Highly rated!!! Best price-quality ratio. A big thanks to the Eldan staff. You made our Jerusalem stay to an joyous time. Thank you!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit at breakfast Staff unhelpful-asked for 1 hour later check out and they were unwilling to accommodate. Finally agreed to 30 minutes, even though we are many times over returning customers. Will think twice about going back to this hotel, and we visit family 2 or 3 times a year!

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was newly decorated as shown on the photo's. The bathroom was very old and shabby. Hotel done it's job, just very staid and unappealing

    Location to the old city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to pay at check in. Too noisy in the room. Everytime my neighbor went to the bathroom I heard as if it was me.

    Breakfast was good with big variety of food. Room was cleaned very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great, for 2 mornings I walked to Kotel wall at 6am and found no issue at all, only 15 minutes walk very comfortable. Staff are helpful and provided some recommendation on what to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean rooms, breakfasts with a large selection of high quality products, secure parking at no extra charge, a great place to explore Jerusalem, very good cakes in the afternoon in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fellow working in the breakfast area needed to smile and be a bit more pleasant. He did what you asked, but not cheerfully or with a positive reaction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at the Eldan hotel. The location is excellent - easy walk to the Jaffa Gate. Staff was friendly and answered all of our questions. The room was clean and comfortable. I loved the breakfast - great pastries and a good selection. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be refreshed.

    Very nice and spacious room. Design was really nice. Very good breakfast, not so many things to choose, but very tasty. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice and helpful but sadly the property was terribly maintained and dirty. Rooms are so small it’s uncomfortable and windows are very drafty

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have one large bed, instead they put two small ones together. Old furniture and not very clean.

    The location is perfect. Breakfasts are amazing. Happy hours were very helpful. Lived the lobby seating area, feels like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We love to stay at the Eldan and often make it our accommodation of choice. It is the best little hotel in Jerusalem in the most convenient position. It is quiet and intimate and has a lovely breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sanitary ware in the bathroom needs updating.

    The décor and furniture were tasteful and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The a/c heating was most effective. The kettle in the room was appreciated. There was an attractive lobby to relax in. Wi-Fi was excellent. The buffet breakfast had plenty of choice and variety with high quality coffee. Very convenient location near to the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is convenient to both Old Jerusalem and many nice restaurants and shops outside the old city near the Jaffa Gate. It has an attractive lobby, pleasant staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Can't imagine what else anyone could want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was shabby,needed an upgrade Cleanliness in the bathroom was poor. Bathroom smelt

    Excellent position. Easy walk to Old City. Easy walk to City Center and restaurants Front desk staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighboring room “partying” late on Friday night woke us up.

    1. Shabbat meals were excellent. 2. Central to EVERYTHING: Old City, Mamila, Kever Rochel, shopping, etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room wasn't cleaned-up properly. They have an application hotelserv which can be installed from both Google play and Apple store. The application is used to make requests, ask for extra towels etc. However its not very user friendly and if you select a option is sending request right away without waiting for confirmation. The dinner is expensive and available only Friday afternoon and lunch on Saturday and they don't tell you how much is it. Due to Shabbat everything is closed from Friday lunchtime till Saturday evening.

    The location being close to the old city and only 15m walking to Jaffa Gate and Mamilla Mall. Nice to have airport shuttle which wasn't free but available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled moldy. We had a room with New York City tenement like view of another building's fire escape -depressing and a ripoff for the price.The room was kind of dingy but the hallway on the third floor was very dingy and sad and in need of cleaning and renovation. For $234 per night I expected more particularly if I exclude the breakfast and location. It appears the hotel has a cash cow in terms of steady flow of customers due to location and religion and they do not care about appearances above the lobby floor.

    The breakfast at the hotel was very, very nice - good food and lots of choices. The lobby area is decent and the happy hour was also nice. The location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into room and immediately saw lampshades by bed were all askew, with one essentially broken off its holder—not good sign of maintenance quality. Bathtub shower had mildew in the grout and around tub. Initial water coming out of the tub spout was brown for about a minute. This was discovered after I’d already brushed my teeth and washed my face with tap water in sink.

    Breakfast facility and food were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are small, not suitable for use by a disabled person. However, the staff made adequate suggestions and recommendations that resolved all my problems.

    Wonderful breakfast... Eldan goes out of their way to serve a great Shabbat(Kabbalat) meal. Beyond our expectations, the opportunity to do Havdallah at the Hotel before hitting the streets on Motsei Shabbat. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok for israeli standards, but pretty unusual for “continental” standard. Nevertheless we were never hungry.

    Location is absolutely top. Very close to the Old City (about 5 min walk) but still in the modern part of the city with nice cafes and shopping malls. Very nice and extremely friendly cleaning stuff. Very helpful stuff on the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Internet had problems. Would drop connection and very difficult to reconnect. Some staff could help, others couldn't.

    Great location, good breakfast, nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was too hot and dry in the room, hotel parking was not available and we had to pay 35 shekels a day for parking nearby

    Close to the old city, very good breakfast, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of central air, allow each room to decide whether they want cold or hot air. It was fresh outside but for us we would have liked the ac to be on cold but every time we turned it on all that came out was hot air even when placed on the cold setting.

    Excellent breakfast, super helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    They advertise parking (which is why I chose the hotel) but all three nights there were no spots available. Extremely disappointing. Shower head did not work and there was no air conditioning. Overall very poor experience and I would not recommend hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the coffee/hot water machine were available all the time (after breakfast), it would have been perfect!

    Wonderful places inside and outside of hotel for talking and greeting friends. Breakfast, dining room, and breakfast staff were lovely and friendly! Gas station across the street open 24 hours for late night snack runs! Walking distance to the old city. We did this every day. Our room was spacious- queen bed, 2 sets of curtains for more or less darkness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work correctly and they couldn't send anyone up to fix it.

    The decoration of the hotel is very nice and it seemed very clean. The roof was comfortable and good in size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi fi was fair.

    Staff was exceptional (especially the night manager Moonia who set us up with some goodies for our early-morning outings before breakfast opened), nice breakfast and afternoon tea and fruit, good parking, easy walk to restaurants and main plaza areas. Would definitely recommend and stay there again if we go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More flexibility with check out. Letting people know that the parking is very limited

    Basic hotel with a great breakfast and parking availability on first come first served. Opposite the King David hotel and great location. Expensive for its rating . More like a comfort suites in the USA. Quiet and has all the basic amnesties. Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ultimately bathrooms will need an upgrade.

    Excellent location between the old city and modern Jerusalem. Nice bright rooms, with all needed facilities. Breakfast outstanding - wide choice, and hard working keen staff. All staff very helpful.Excellent airconditioning during hot weather!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the breakfast coffee was not up par -- the staff could be a bit friendlier

    the location is excellent -- 15 minute walk from the old city -- car rental on the property -- room was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very centrally situated, excellent breakfasts, very helpful front desk staff, room comfortable , all-round very good value for money. Would definitely return if in Jerusalem again. Although personally not frum but "traditional", enjoyed the Shabbat atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am shocked and disappointed that when I contacted the hotel about a pair of sandals I inadvertently left there, they refused to mail them to me, telling me to have a delivery company pick them up.

    Location, breakfast, non alcoholic happy hour, artsy vibe of decor, outdoor patio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk was essentially abandoned after 8 PM with the staff outside on the patio sipping coffee and smoking.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, restaurant manager Ahmed was more than helpful. A most pleasant gentleman was he indeed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thee staff were very non helpful and created problems at check in instead of trying to solve them.. Light bulb missing from socket in room and not received even after 3 requests,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed. On a busy road, but still quiet. A short walk from the Old City of Jerusalem and Umbrella Street, with some good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sorry, can't think of anything

    We were very happy with the hotel, especially the location - near Old City, Mamila Mall, city centre, great food and variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very average and Friday night meal was very expensive and average at best. Drinks were an added charge. We were also rushed to finish at an unreasonable early time.

    Spacious room, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small and very cramped small accommodations made the stay unpleasant rooms are far too small to sleep 3 people! we complained about the AC in the room not working this was not attended to and we lived with an AC that was either full cold and freezing or did not work - it could not be temperature adjusted (you could tell the control station was faulty)! That was not good service at all - it should have been repaired right away - how unpleasant

    friendly and helpful restaurant staff - thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are relative small. Wifi was problematic. Parking in the garage is subject availability, otherwise you have to park in the street, and to pay every 2 hours. The A/C is very very loud, you can not sleep if it is in operation. Avoid 5. floor, because the central A/C equipment on the top of the building are also very loud.

    Breakfast is excellent, big variety, location is green, calm, near (but far enough) to Old City, and new city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    rooms are quite simple; zero workout, pool, or views.. staff was only modestly helpful; no room service of any kind

    location; simplicity...price; breakfast was better than I anticipated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked in- house coffee shop or place to have a drink.

    Plentiful breakfasts. Comfortable room and toilet. Free parking for a few clients. Location VERY good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid $250 for a room the size of a shoebox. The bathroom old, the shower was full of mold. The pillows were dirty. The mini fridge was broken.

    The location and staff were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one of the staff (the guy in charge on Tuesday 20th June for breakfast) was lazy and intrusive, not at all like the other staff who were all very good).

    breakfast excellent, staff friendly and reasonable price CONSIDERING it was Jerusalem which is pretty extortionate for accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning was not functioning properly. We could either have it on full (which was too cold), or off. If we attempted to use it on any other setting, it made a dreadful noise. We didn't mention this until we left, as we didn't want our stay interrupted by service engineers, but when I mentioned the issue to reception, when we checked out, so that the problem could be remedied for future guests, the response was, "I know." Very irritating. There were a few other issues, but I made allowances as the staff were obviously over-stressed, due to the issues around Donald Trump's visit to the David Hotel, across the road.

    I enjoyed the breakfast, which was taken in a pleasant, bright room. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious and plentiful breakfast. Outdoor patio was lovely. Staff was very helpful. Indoor lobby was a nice place to have tea and cookies in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Staff unhelpful and mostly surly. I left four messages asking the hotel manager to contact me and she never did I was there five nights and my amenities in the bathroom were not replenished once. The tap in the bathroom basin looked like it had never been cleaned. Hotel is dreary and in a sad condition.

    At he location was across the road from where I needed to be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at this hotel is completely absurd. When we arrived there is no place to leave your car to unload. The staff at the desk only warned us not to park in the lot out front, but really could not help with where to actually park. They have a garage underneath the building with limited parking to begin with. When a spot opened up it is extremely difficult to get into the garage due to a narrow alley and no space to turn. Car got damaged just trying to drive around in the garage. Nice place to stay as long as you don't have a car to park. They did not suggest anyplace to park as an alternative. Put a damper on the entire experience. Glad we got the insurance for the rental car, but still very stressful dealing with a car there.

    Nice breakfast, fairly attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception was not helpful and friendly at all. It surprises me because this is in general the mirror of a hotel. In this case once you passed the reception it was greast.

    The room was very nice and clean. The location was great. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eldan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: