Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Galileo Hotel

Beit Yosef 23, Tel Aviv, 63309, Israel

#99 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding bars can get noisy until the early hours of the morning, so if you’re a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the other way.

    Room was clean. Location about 10 mins walk from the beach. Close to cafes, restaurants and bars. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we got an update on the room with a balcony (very nice) and jacuzzi (the floor of which was almost completely gone) Central position at walking distance from almost all the interesting point of the city. suggested for a short term vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and very hot if not turning on the conditioner. Water current in the bathroom is weak

    Good location, nice staff at the reception, clean. Good if you stay a few nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the photos, I got a different impression of the hotel. We were only there from 9:00 pm at night to 3:30 am in the morning. At that time of night, my impression of the area was not the best.

    The staff helped us carry our luggage up the stairs (no elevator) and in booking a 3:30 am taxi to the airport. The room was clean and the air conditioner worked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no elevator to the rooms. You have to go 3 flights of stairs to get to your room.

    Nice room, clean, good size. Room has little fridge, electric cattle, tea, coffee, AC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. The location was wonderful, and the place was clean and comfortable. The room was a little small, but it was with all that I needed. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was dirty, the bed was not comfortable and there was no chair inside the room. Personnel was not kind. The worst thing is the noise, there is a bar in the basement and it is impossible to sleep.

    Location is fantastic, it's in a walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the pubs nearby. The room is very small.

    Clean room. Nice staff. Comfortable beds. The closest parking to the hotel costs 40NIS for overnight stay. There are number of parking nearby for 20NIS per night. The biggest market in Tel Aviv is just behind the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is much smaller than in the pictures. The shower is so small that you bump into the wall while trying to have a shower. The towels are small size. you cannot wrap them around the body. The crew is not friendly and does not bother answering any of your questions. will never go back or recommend to anybody.

    Nothing except the location. BUT THERE ARE OTHER MUCH NICER PLACES TO STAY VERY NEAR BY FOR THE SAME PRICE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was expensive but Tel Aviv at Easter is generally expensive. The rooms/ hotel are a bit dated for the price.

    The shower is clean and hot and the location is great. Close to the beach, Carmel market and walking distance to other key toiruist locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bathroom: a bit dirty & smelly toilet, about 5 new small black flies - Cleaning personal: openes locked door without kocking before - Reception calls (around 9-10am after arrival day), if the room should be cleaned today

    + Location - very central, walking distance to beach + 24h reception - always somebody to ask + Own fridge in the room + Roof-top terrace (neutral) Breakfast: Instant coffee/tee + cockies

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Until the late evening all was well, but then chairs and tables appeared on the pavement below two sides of our first floor, corner room. These were soon occupied by noisy drinkers whose din prevented us from sleeping until the small hours.

    Despite being compact, the room contained all that we needed. Were it not for the late night noise we would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and you hear all the airplanes taking off/landing on Ben Gurion

    Position for somebody in tranzit is good. Clase to restaurants and waiting distance to Mediteranean Sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online picture is misleading. If you book a single, you get a real tiny room. Just enough to fit a single bed. Real tiny shower and sink with toilet. The location is noisy with a bar next door.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    This is small hotel, in very nice area. Lots of bars and restaurants with local food around. Staff is very kind. I need to mention that cleanliness is on top level. Room was cleaned every day, with changing linen and towels. There is nice a top roof balcony, with a view on Tel Aviv and sea. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend to everybody who like hotels centrally located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is a joke. Should not be advertised as such (instant coffee & some packed cakes). The private bathroom is not meant for people over 150cm. For the price (and "breakfast included") I'd expect more.

    The market and some nice places are real close. So is the beach. There's also a parking lot right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced the street with cafes below so was a little bit noisy in the early hours with deliveries but this isn't the hotels fault! The location was excellent and near everything so a bit of noise was expected.

    Excellent location. Comfortable clean room. Very nice helpful staff. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can sometimes be a bit noisy from surrounding neighbourhood. Access through small alleys so can feel a bit spooky at night if you don’t know where you are going. Having said that I am a female - travelling alone. I have stayed there 3 times and have had no issues.

    Fantastic location - easy public transportation to everything. 5 min walk to beach. Right near local market. Hotel has personality. Small but very functional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator expensive for What iT was , the employed Saïd we had booked for 6 days Which we did not But than Saïd WoW that was expensive for 2 days than , I. The end we paid 180 euro for 2 nights without breakfast for the most basic hotel u Can imagine

    The room was clean And basic, staff was Nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Gallieo Hotel, Tel Aviv really exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect you can walk easily to the beach, the Carmel Market and the majority of Tel Aviv's best areas. The area around the hotel is filled with great local restaurants and bars and the atmosphere is always buzzing. The bus stop is located on the other side of the road which is very convenient if you have suitcases and the buses travel to numerous areas of the city. The staff were so lovely and helpful, even when I was feeling sick they did their best to help me find a pharmacy and the right medicine. The room was small and cosy and cleaned to perfection everyday. The hotel is quiet, safe and you can rest well through the night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an administrative issue with the hotel and i found the managerial staff very rude an un accomadating. I found there. Attitude very unflexable and had to go up the managerial ladder to find a bit of common sense.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charming vintage boutique hotel has been upgraded with whirlpool bathtubs and flatscreen televisions but retains its original woodwork and furniture. The staff is first rate and arranged taxis for us, suggested shopping and restaurants and sent us off to enjoy a wonderful open air concert—just blocks away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little rooms, no elevator neither help with the luggage, loud (bar under the hotel)

    Top location, many bars (one just under hotel) and great restaurants in the area (beware of Shabbat) as also the Carmel market and 10 min. to the beach. Guest terrace for an evening glass of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you choose a quite room, it is small. If you want a bigger one, you end up with the noise from the bar in the same building (earplugs is the must). No elevator. The area around the hotel stinks because of the garbage on the street.

    A good location, close to the sea. Nearby one can find very good places to eat out. Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Free tea/coffee self-service at the reception. In the morning - take-away muffins. A nice terrace upstairs where you can enjoy your wine/beer with a nice view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, a bar under the room and loud music with bass until 2-3am in the morning.Also there is a demolitiob near the hotel and there are buldozers working in the night...we can barrely sleep 3-4 hours per night.

    I had a roof over my head.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it’s in the middle of the city, it’s quite noisy. The AC unit was even louder.

    Great location in an older bustling section of Tel Aviv. Really nice rooftop terrace. Fun place to be staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo from booking.com was not the same with the things we found in our rooms. It was a cerut big difference. În the photos it looked so modern and classy but actually it was vintage.the furniture it was very old.very disapointed.they should post actually photo of the rooms so that the customer know what to expect of.thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my shirt the day I was leaving and when I returned the next day, they told me that nothing was found. Very bad service... I suppose someone liked my shirt too much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About the tax coz its indicated that onjy israeli i.d need to pay tax.where are filipino citizen. And only your hotel I experience to pay tax. So sad to expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is really really bad. very old and with out any maintenance. Parking in the area is very difficult.

    This hotel has a very authentic vibe, very gramma's house which is very cool to those who may like it. The location is fantastic for a night stay or two. In a very lively night life area. The crew was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels in an old building that has no lift. The rooms are on the first floor and all bags need to be dragged up, which is a big problem with old travelers and those with large bags on a long trip. There is no reception area either, just a reception desk. The rooms are also very small. The air conditioners are flaky and didn't seem to work properly when set above 20 deg

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over the bar however if you are college age it would probably appeal because of all the lively atmosphere of the bar and nearby area. The bathtub was bad,, cracks everywhere. Updating is needed.

    The location was good. We needed a place for 1 night and it was priced low.. The breakfast café nearby was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a room facing side street which has noisy, late night bars closing around 2:30am, followed by noisy clean up by bar staff, followed by air planes flying over from 4am. Couldn’t adjust air con as dial numbers and fan control missing.

    Close to shops and restaurants. Good Wifi. Plenty of hot water. Good shower. Minibar with freezer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small, but a double room is still OK for 1 person. Bathroom is tiny, not comfortable. Towels are clean, but worn down. Bed is short (and I am only 172cm...) There are a couple of bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, that are noisy until late night (2.00 am) AC too cold, and loud. But you cannot keep the window open for the night because of the street noise.

    Good location in terms of accessibility from the airport, public transport, distance to the beach, closeness of Carmel Market and lots of shops. Good to have a fridge and kettle in the room. Room and bathroom is clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't a problem for me, but anyone with mobility issues might have difficulty with the stairs. Our first night was quiet, but the second night there was a party in the alley outside our window until quite late. I don't know how often this happens - maybe because it was a Friday night.

    This is a budget hotel, but the staff was helpful, the room comfortable and clean, and it was a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell when we entered the room, as though the windows had not been opened in a long time, the man at the frontdesk when we checked in was extremely unfriendly - he did not greet us or look at us once.

    The bed was very comfy, air conditioning in the room, tv with english channels and bath in the bathroom. The hotel is located in a good area near the markets and nice cafes/restaurants and not too far walk from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs could be difficult if anyone has a lot of heavy luggage or mobility issues, but fine for anyone else.

    The staff was very helpful with wake-up calls, taxis, tips and answering all our questions. The beds were comfortable, the room clean and it was a short walk to the beach. Nicely decorated with large prints on the walls. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's no elevator, the room was very small with cracks and stains all over the cieling, the AC control was missing a few switches, there was noise from the pub downstairs all night long, and best of all, when I tried to take a shower in the morning the facet just broke. luckily I didn't have to stay more than one night.

    cheap and in good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personell was helpful, althouuh sometimes grumpy. However, everything we needed and asked was catered for. Some kind of noise (water tank maybe?) at night, but didn't disturb our sleep.

    Top, location wise, next to Carmel market, nice bars, and a fabulous hummus place right in front of the hotel. Everything easy To reach in Tel Aviv. Room was OK and clean, with a nice balcony to hang out. It was pretty much what we expected for price and according the description.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat dark alleyway type roadway to access hotel (especially at night). However have stayed here before and returned as excellent value for money and very central location especially if using public transport.

    Amazing location. Central location close to buses to everywhere and short walk to beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could see people cleaning the rooms, but everything was so old and worn-out that it all looked dirty. Instead of heating (February) they use the air-conditioner, which is loud and too "windy". No breakfast. Window of my room was above a dirty courtyard.

    It is close to the seashore. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we book a 3 bed privete room, the extra bed was not very comfortable.

    The location is great! Tel Aviv has expensive accomodation, so for price this place is nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal size room, not enough space for suitcases, sounds of pub on ground floor are heard in first floor room till 3 AM on Friday evening. No clothes rack in bathroom. No breakfast.

    Central location: walking distance from the Carmel market, Kerem Hateimanin, Nachlat Binyamin , Allenby St, and more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is great value for money. The room is small and clean, location is great, there are no real facilities and not much to do in the room. Staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "superior" room had no window (only a door leading to the balcony) and the old aircondition was unbearably noisy. The carpets in the hotel definitely need a thorough makeover.

    Perfect location in Tel Aviv. Close to the beach as well as to the city center. From the balcony or the rooftop terrace one can watch Tel Avivian life pulse through the little street - or just people trying desperately to park their car...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet on stars gives a bad first impression, our room was small but cleaned really well everyday. Great little place for the price. Would stay again but probably pay extra for a balcony.

    Location is great, five minutes from beach. Roof terrace is really good. Little prague bar 20 yards away is great, staff really good. Fast food place on opposite corner also great for a cheap but quality meal. 15 mins walk to bus station, £3 for direct bus to Jerusalem is definitely worth doing. Reception staff are like all Israelis curt but polite if you're polite too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is probably the worst Bed hotel I ever stayed in after the easy stay porter cabin at Heathrow. It is in the worst area of Tel Aviv. The staff are horrible and rude, the hotel is very dirty with badly stained and worn out carpet. This hotel offers nothing but uncomfortable bed that is never changed until you leave. It is not near the breach at all, it is by a rowdy and terrible market.

    Nothing. May be the internet, at least that works

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    female staff unfriendly, too much noise 24/7. Cafe down below the window with parties until 2 - 3 am. Garbage cleaner will wake you up again between 4-5 am.

    very clean, modern room, comparable to any 3 star hotel. room with all the necessities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities were nice- but are at least 10 years old. Very loud AC (not able to sleep having it on), jaccuzi bath tub, but very worn out. Pictures seem either older or air brushed.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location, very clean. Beautiful roof top.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Young girl(not that one was working night shift,little older) at reception not really interested in the guests problems,not helpful,did not care, i used to work in hotels and service for 15 years, so I know how to treat guest,disappointing for me, hotel itself very reasonable

    location fantastic, close to beach, bars, restaurants, carmel market and a very quiet place in the middle of this huge noisy town

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfortable bed, clean room and nice staff. But the best thing was the rooftop, a really nice terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small and not sound-proof.

    Location, staff members, comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small hotel without any service.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Batch was detroyed, door to toilet didnt close.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not as good as you would expect for the price, but fine.

    Nice, simple hotel in a very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price for good quality, clean and confortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bar underneath, little loud if you wanna sleep.

    Great location, comfortable and clean room, helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property was very loud at night until late in the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, especially early in the morning and late at night.

    Location and service (great lady at reception)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs full renovatio

    Locatiion

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too noisy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thw jacuzzi didn't work.

    Great location, comfy bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is very small.

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location is really nice, next to bars and lunch/dinner places. close to the beach and to the centre, carmel market ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a breakfast lounge

    It was central to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy from all day and night workers outside. maybe now is the time to install double glazing.

    great location, good and welcoming staff. cool rooftop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overpriced

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    way too much noisy. no chance to close well the windows and the noise from the bar outside was terrible till 02.00 am. dirty shower

    good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to all staff for the warm welcome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody is very kind. Galileo Hotel is everyday clean, I did get answer very easy, and detail. It's good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit narrow but well kept.

    The roof garden is super, the hotel is near Carmel market and lots of restaurants but still quiet and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatio, kindness, roof

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet too high!

    Friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Galileo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: