Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Gallery Hotel

61 Herzel Street, Haifa, 32100, Israel

#23 of 28 hotels in Haifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    OK but please sort out the cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole place has seen better days. The cleaning was hopeless. One day we found half-cleaned coffee cups in the sink that seemed to have been forgotten by the cleaner. The location is not brilliant but there's a bus close by and it's safe to walk.

    The hotel had a gym and a terrace with a pretty view, and the room, at first glance, lived up to expectations. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be more clean and especially the bathroom. The tub was not clean.

    The location and the staff. The location is excellent. Right on the bus route, right up the road from Talpiot market. There are shops and resturants close by and a mini supermarket. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Stay away from this place if you can.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell, the lack of clenliness, the receptionst when I arrived, the sense ofhumour of the person when I checked out (he may have been the manager?)

    The building and the terrace at the top.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Dusty like the mummy's tomb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oh, where to start - but of course - many of the complaints are the things in general that are an issue in Israel. Dusting is a foreign concept and no attention paid to upkeep and aesthetics. This room was one of the nicer ones but very dusty and the bathroom was both ugly and leaky. One day our room was not cleaned - I asked for it to be cleaned and they threw the duvet halfway over the bed - hotel needs work it could be a gym but seems forgotten and unloved.

    The location was interesting but the neighborhood - like most of Haifa is run-down and a bit depressing. Lots of historic markers of buildings that are poorly kept and falling apart. Some gems in Haifa but the marketing is deceiving and much better to go north to Akko / Acre that is a gem!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice experience, wuld go back :-)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel's localization let's you visit Haifa easily. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can make your own fresh coffee or tea at the reception. WiFi works good. Excellent terrace at the top to rest and admire views. Great Italian-Jewish restaurant nearby 42 Hahaluz St. Nice pieces of art by Jewish artists all around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in the middle of the real old Haifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sizes of the rooms and parking.

    The 'brai' guy, the style of the building, the views on the terrace, the hustle outside and the nearby market.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Bad smell pillows in Art Gallery Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    smaller room like we were waitng. Jacuzzi was working but there was little dirty inside Pillows were smell very bad (like you are using it 2 mounths and never wash)

    breakfest was tasty and near the hotel view from the terrasse was very nice. We should see sea and sunsen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful Haifa City
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow reception. took 30min to check in and we were alone! The bills were wiped and not useful... How Im suppose to give it to my boss? Very loud music from one of the rooms and annoying noise from the walls?? sound like someone is boiling water? Also.. nothing to do outside... and a bit scary and dark.

    Cheap cost. Nice building! So much potential in that place! I hope one day it will be shine again also at nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is centrally located.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and didn’t have a view.

    The hotel is centrally located. It has a special design. There is an elevator. The roof terrace is a nice extra. Overall a good value for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.3
    bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was unconfortable (very soft) the location is bad, its a commercial area, few restaurants and bars near

    there are frigobar, tea and coffe and kettle in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    Quick and pleasent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Informing us about the smoking area on the roof and more about room service was late” on our last day”

    The bed was fine but it was missing more blankets and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant stay. We may stay there again because of the staff, coffee, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is outdated and needs refurbishing. The furnishings are old and very tired looking.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Most of them spoke English. The breakfast was generous. We ordered breakfast boxes on several occasions and there was enough food for more than 2 meals. The coffee in the coffee shop was always freshly ground and very good. The location is good for shopping. The shopkeepers in the area very quite friendly too. The Hotel has a great display of paintings. There is a wonderful fruit and veggie market within steps of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, terrace with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old fashioned and outdated room

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, terrace with a nice view over the city, nice art decoration of the hotel interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    We will not be returning there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area in which the hotel is situated is run down, noisy and cramped. The windows are not insulated so there is a constant noise from the streets around - buses, motorbikes, people speaking loudly... There is no fresh air in the hotel with air freshener piped through from the lobby which is closing.

    The only positive I can say is that the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Helpful staff, good location, special style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little scuffed around the corners, might perhaps have been slightly cleaner. Our main regret is that, unfortunately, the room we were in simply wasn't a very cozy place to be in.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The decor of the hotel is special, the artwork is a very nice touch, and they have a great balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Although spacious, it left us the feeling of an outdated gloomy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is getting old and you can tell. Furniture is outdated. Besides and this is what troubled me the most: the room and bathroom were not clean when we checked in (the room needed that a vacuum cleaner to be passed and there was hair everywhere in the bathroom). It gives you the feeling of a gloomy place you are not so happy to get back to in the evening. There is no hairdryer in the room, but there are a few available at the reception. And be aware that using the parking lot requires a lot of maneuvers.

    The location is ok. So is the breakfast. The staff is very nice. The concept of the hotel is not deprived of charm. The view from the rooftop terrace is nice. The size of the room and of the bathroom is very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    don't drive a big car anywhere near this hotel. parking is for small cars only. And you better be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets were clean, but didn't cover the last 6" of the bed. It was fixed the second night.

    The location is in a very Russian area of Haifa, should be listed. English is poorly spoken, but friendliness makes up for that. The Cafe was delightful, staff friendly and the food was great and lots of it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Not too impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of tourist information..re pamphlets on tours etc. Noisy ..if leave windows open..and air conditioning and fridge not cold at all. .bathroom not too clean ..first room given was well presented...went in bath and disability grip on wall came off in hand and slipped..staff didn't offer any compensation just said upgraded room ..which wasn't really upgrade just it bigger and not so well presented. .also bath plug and vent was black .plus floor board's well shoddy and feet could trip. .so not too good as shown on picture on websitd

    Was pretty reception ..free water tea coffee etc there..pictures everywhere. .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the beautifully 30's restored building, the central location a d the art presented throughout the hotel. The view of the port from the top balcony was spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    I liked the art in the hallways, stark contrast to the bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very badly maintained, everything works but everything is old and tired

    I liked the art in the hallways, stark contrast to the bad furniture in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Stay next door at the Theodor Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a room on a very noisy street with cars beeping and car radios blaring in the early hours of the morning. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. Their on site parking was a joke. It held around 5 cars if you could maneuver into and out of the space provided. The manager didn't tell of that there was a parking garage close by that we could have paid for. The area we were in was noisy and the streets and sidewalks were dirty.

    We stayed there because it was convenient to the where my husband's cousin lived. It was close to buses and shopping. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Haifa. Worth it's money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little bit outdated.

    Perfect beds and a good location in Haifa. Nice people at the reception. Very Nice roof terrace with an amazing view, they should build a rooftop bar over there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very friendly staff, went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We even received a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy on our balcony! Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Location is very good, from walking distance to the downtown area where many restaurants/bars are available. Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Not our favorite but not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was higher than advertised on booking. The breakfast was minimal, additional food and drink items had to be purchased extra -- not very accommodating for vegans. Cold rooms. Telephone to reception was defect/ always occupied. Smelled like smoke in hallway. Rather loud environment. TV's didn't work. Parking was very tight, other guests got stuck (blocked by other vehicles).

    Because it was fully booked (although we had made a reservation 4 months in advance) they upgraded us to a suite in the 5th floor. That was nice. Private balcony, own lobby and bathroom with jacuzzi. Parking slot was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    The hotel decoration was nice,there was elevator from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the WiFi was problematic I needed to send some e-mails and I did not succeed, it was necessary to use the aircondition but it was blowing right on the bed. in the evening we asked for some bottled water but there was none so we had to go out to buy.

    The hotel decoration was nice,there was elevator from the parking level

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location although there is it not much to do in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work in the room. The room felt quite small for two people.

    Good location although there is it not much to do in the local neighbourhood. Easy to access other areas. Rooftop terrace is lovely. Great that the hotel offers a gym.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Clean room at a reasonable level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for the hotel room with a credit card. This was a condition on the site through which I booked the hotel room, but there was a technical problem at the checkout. I asked a receptionist to take details of my card and charge the card the next day. I paid in cash. I told myself it was not a heavenly sum, but there was no surplus to return to me either, and even when I left the hotel none of the hotel staff would offer me the surplus I deserved when I paid in cash. Luckily, it was a small amount of money, but I think if I had to pay tens of hundred shekels, what should I do? And I ask the managers here at this hotel ...

    Clean room at a reasonable level Close to the city's entertainment centers

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.8
    Not booking here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens not changed daily. Requests were not honored without a complaint first. Description of breakfast was not accurate.

    The art work displayed on the hallway walls, lobby, and room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in Haifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a little bit musty which made us worry this would affect my wife's asthma. We mentioned this to the staff and they straight away apologised and moved us to a different room which was perfect.

    Very helpful staff. Really funky interior design with art pieces all around, cosy lobby, perfect to relax in and bring your own drink!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    A good place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I had to leave the property quite early in the morning I had to search for somebody to open the main exit door for me

    Friendliness and courtesy of front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Not as promoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were much older than in the photos shown. The location was not near any place to go out to eat or to shop and parking was hard to find. The rooms and bath were not very clean and the fridge did not work at all in any of the 3 rooms we had booked.

    Nothing really. It did not come across as promoted. We can only say the Wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    2.9
    Do not stay there unless you have no other choices or if you are only staying for a night or two!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were just dirty. When we first went in there was hair in the toilet, dust everywhere and the mirrors were dirty. The towels were also dirty. The cleaners would do the bear minimum. The room was not properly cleaned not even once in the 10 days we stayed there. There were days that we had to ask for toilet paper, coffee and clean towels. The sheets were old, torn and too small to fit the bed. All the furniture was too old. The TV was more for decoration than entertainment as there is hardly any access to programmes. The location is also bad and not recommended to single travelers, especially women. It is in a dodgy downtown area and it gets rough at night. Even the staff would not recommend visitors walk out on their own at night. There are no restaurants, coffee places or any places of interest to visit around. There is a market outside the hotel and it gets very noisy in the mornings. The windows are very old, so the rooms get too hot and noisy, especially in the mornings. The room was too small. There was not enough place to open the suitcases. For two travelers, there is literally no place to put your stuff.

    The only good thing was the terrace....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice and helpful staff at reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbourhood not very nice, but lots of shops around

    Nice and helpful staff at reception. Good decoration in hotel (looks like more expensive hotels), good wifi, nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    going there alone, I should have invited friend but I was testing the area to see if it is worth it, and it was for sure.

    I loved the suite that I got. The location was amazing, so is the breakfast. The manager was awesome, thank you for your hospitality. I will come back again and hopefully soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place for one night in Haifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those who come to Haifa to watch TV in hotel room: the TV set wasn't functioning properly.

    A quiet comfy place right in the center of Haifa. Close to Bahai Gardens. There is a bus stop next to hotel, from where you can reach this touristic attraction. There are lots of small shops and bakeries in the area, a supermarket (reachable within 10-15 minutes walk), Israel post office right in front of the hotel building (you can buy there Israeli shequels for a fair rate). Stuff is friendly and helpful. Very good check-out time (untill 12 a.m.). All in all, it was a perfect place for a one-night stay in Haifa. We stayed satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean rooms, with good bed, the hotel also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a tad small, and, at least ours, a bit noisy during the morning. Location is a bit far from everything, from touristic places to restaurants or bars, but doable by walk.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, with good bed, the hotel also offers a small gym which is a plus. There is also a huge terrace with nive views of Haifa port, great for having breakfast or chill out at night. Staff are really helpful and nice! Beautiful building too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    adequate, trying but not a boutique style like others I stay in in Israel
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we had was dull and dark and old fashioned. The beds were not made correctly when the duvet was removed the sheet was just lying on the bed not tucked in not covering correctly. I reported to staff and they were very apologetic.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good for an exam at the Technion. Free Parking was useful. The public areas were attractive and decorated with unusual art.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice to visit Haifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cleaning/flower is too strong everywhere in the hotel (hopefully not in the room)

    Charming boutique hotel - nothing amazing but nice and well located. We really appreciate the tour of Haifa organized by the Hotel - Our tour guide Ruthi was amazing. We took a massage at the hotel which was also nice - even if the decoration of the "spa" was not the best. We also had the pleasure to eat great food around the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel in a good location but unfortunately lack of proper management and upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy. Not from traffic but from cleaning staff and maintenance workers. Furthermore, we had a pigeons nest on our window sill and could not get rid of it. This was a pity since the hotel itself was really nice. These inconveniences should have been easy to avoid if the hotel management takes care of them.

    Perfect Location for exploring Haifa. Private parking was available. Friendly and experienced reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't really like much. See above for my full review.

    We are adults. The twin beds were very narrow. There were no toiletries, no desk and very small towels. In the end we didn't need it, but the room I booked and paid for was categorized a "family room" with an extra bed for a child up to 12 years. There was none. I had hoped to work, and brought a computer, so the lack of a desk made this impossible. Could have been much better.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.6
    Out of date hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, worn out and out of date. The bed wasnt comfy either. Breakfast wasn't included in the price.

    I'd like to say something good about this stay... The receptionist was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, disgusting breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the breakfast cafe is one of the most unpolite persons I've ever seen in my life as a tourist. I dont understand how a hotel, recommended by Lonely Planet, can hire someone this bitter and misrespectfully. Go breakfast somewhere else. She may make your coffee very unpleasant.

    Location and nice guy on reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.3
    Staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really cold. Had to get two extra heaters. I don't like portable heaters. No change of sheets or towels. One day a family member was sick, so we held room service one day. Didn't come the 2nd day either.

    Staff was helpful Excellent breakfast. Worth the extra cost

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Place In A Great City!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No knocks on Hotel but..... Per #4 opposite, if you plan to take buses plan ahead. The hotel is centered between two bus stops both called Talpiot Market. Very confusing to know whether to turn right or left out of the hotel to get to proper bus stop. Also, in that area especially, where you get on the bus may not be anywhere near the return stop is located due to one-way streets and winding roads on hills.

    1) Kudos to the entire staff. They made me feel at home for the 12 nights I was there. They also made me coffee!!! 2) Room clean and comfy with a hot steaming shower. Wifi works in room. Maxi-channel tv. And heat! 3) Hotel well-appointed with said Art. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment. And I never made it to workout room because 15-20km of climbing streets in Haifa was enough! 4) I liked location in Hadar next to Haifa Market and close to Arab Market and even Turkish Market! Also walking to German Colony is possible. But there are buses everywhere around the hotel that can get you anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    ok stay at haifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is a bit off and kinda not pleasent to walk at night. there was an electricity outage, the elevator didnt work. the house keeping lady burst into the room at 10am without knocking or giving us a warning.

    room was as shown in the pictures,and was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely boutique Art hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except ge air conditioner in our room was rather noisy.

    Nice comfortable rooms - intestine art work everywhere. Helpful friendly staff. Delicious breakfast in little cafe nearby included in a very reasonable price. Salah the manager is charming and has amazing ideas to improve the hotel and the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay in Haifa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location to catch bus to sites and Sheruts to other places. Lots of shops and supermarkets around. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast good. Staff courteous and helpful. Rooftop terrace amazing to sit and watch the sunset over the harbour. Good value!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Surprisingly nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a little bit small and the floor gets wet when you use it. Other than that it's a great hotel!

    The staff was really nice and we got our room pretty quick. The hotel is very unique because of all the art pieces around. The hotel have a great location and a big balcony with an amazing view to the bay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and air conditioning not working

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to eating place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It was little bit high price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    convenient location, very close to the Russian market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the decoration is old fashioned.

    convenient location, very close to the Russian market. cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Restroom is not good.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom is not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Right next to excellent public transportation.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to excellent public transportation. Good views from sitting area. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.5
    Thank you, we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for 3

    Art work, elevator and air conditioning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a bar inside! And rooms are really small...

    Very clean and quirky in a fun way!super comfy bed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very loud, woke up several timed

    good location, nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    A great location for public transport to all the best places around Haifa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely helpful reception and unique decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was good area was crummy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok value but the area was furthering

    Hotel was good area was crummy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    location is really not welcoming, horrible view from windows...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is really not welcoming, horrible view from windows, shabby street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    I don’t recommand this hôtel for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in dirty street very small and crowded , someone destroyed my car inside during the night Nothing in the area

    Personal was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice interiors with a lot of art objects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny parking spots. Big chance to scratch your car, like i did.

    Nice interiors with a lot of art objects. Clean and cosy rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    😁
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, parking options, breakfasts variety

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was very good accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art gallery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Breakfast was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great. little money for a good ,meal. In the shop at the corner, just ten steps away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    The place is clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has the right price for what they offer.

    The place is clean and well located. Staff is very responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Good option in haifa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street. The rooms are not soundproof

    The style is fabulous. The price is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    The strong cigarette smell in a non-smoking room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strong cigarette smell in a non-smoking room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    If you want to stay at the hadar it's very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood at night a little off colored

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable, take cab or bus to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a disaster!

    Clean, exactly as advertised, except was not as close to beach as was advertised by booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Do not trust the photo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Es un Hotel deteriorado en un barrio deteriorado.

    el staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Big roof, nice view, clean room, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big roof, nice view, clean room, nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Strong recommend for family or group travel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, good location, close to market, receptionist is very helpful and warm hearted. Clean, big bath room

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Gallery Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: