Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nof Ginosar Kibbutz Hotel

Kibbutz Ginosar, Kibbutz Ginnosar, 14890, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Kibbutz Ginnosar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms and a balcony. There were juices offered in the foyer in the afternoons. The Swimming pool was clean and there were plenty of chairs in the pool area .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There seemed to be a team effort to cleaning the unit that I did not understand. I left a tip but was not sure if the right person got it. It was uncomfortable for me so I did not allow cleaning. The front desk staff needs to learn how to smile a bit.

    The food choices were great. The location for exploring the area was fantastic. Being on a kibbutz was cool, although the kibbutz idea has changed. The "Jesus Boat" discovery and museum was wonderful. I loved the location by the Sea of Galilee. The staff was OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our "suite" in the village was roomy, but that was the only plus. In need of a total remodel/refresh--bubbling/pealing paint, looked like something from the 60's.

    Convenient location, good breakfast assortment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A large complex were loads of tourists come and go (and it was only march). We expected something more cosy. Hoped for a room with a view at lake and gardens; not to the bit noisy road 500 mtr away. The large building is old and needs renovating. Service fair but not more than that.

    The location at the Sea of Galilea is oke. Good starting point for a tour in the region. Breakfast buffet many choices, good quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a De luxe room with seating area.Got a small room with small bed without seating area.The staff refused to give another room and told De luxe rooms with seating area is not for 2 people.Totally overpaid for this room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ginosar runs both a hotel and a village. The place is nice and the infrastructure also. What was not clear from Booking,com is that the Village is made of bungalow, which are probably phantastic in summer but in december, with cold and rain, are somehow uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person went out of his way to make us feel at home and accommodate all needs. Terrific hospitality! Food was outstanding! And good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Classic Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price! We stayed here in order to have a "kibbutz" experience, as my husband and daughter had never really seen or been to a kibbutz. WE stayed in the village, which was a bit like a motel in the states. There was AC And Wifi, but I think I would have preferred the hotel.. The place, while a bit pricey, was clean. WE paid over $200.00 per night here - thought the price was a little on the high side They did offer an excellent breakfast though.

    We liked the fact that this Kibbutz Hotel is located directly on the Galilee. There is a decent (rocky) beach right there. There is also a swimming pool, but it was extremely crowded with families. The Kibbutz has a good location to many of the cities and attractions in the Galilee region. We went to Safad, which was only 20 minutes away. The large breakfast was very good. Lots of people. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unstable internet in room, which staff didn't try hard to fix. Desk staff a bit surly.

    Pleasant room in good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little cramped.

    Clean and beautiful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was poor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    yes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food for breakfast. Dinners were rather expensive for a buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds a bit narrow

    Very good buffet and brand-new rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dark; wi-fi connection quite poor

    We enjoyed breakfast and dinner there

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Breakfast awesome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Hotel Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude staff

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Village Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't expect to stay at Village resort instead of hotel. We prefer hotel that we paid.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One small criticism of the staff. - We were there over Purim and asked, in advance, if there would be megillah reading there. They said, "A group of kids will be coming with their teachers, I'm sure there'll be a megillah reading." In the end, there was no reading, and we had to scramble to find one.

    Location, food, staff, were close to perfect. The kibbutz itself is a great travel destination, with the ancient boat, a good museum, farm animals, grassy areas for kids, sidewalks for strolling around the kibbutz, a nice path right on the Kineret, and kosher food.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Skvělá výchozí poloha pro výlety po Galilei a Golanech, přátelské prostředí i personál.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: