Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golan Rooms At Sagi Family Country Lodging

Pney Golan st. Moshav Ramot, Moshav Ramot, 12948, Israel

#3 of 12 hotels in Moshav Ramot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sagi and his wife are extremely nice people. We arrive late and they were waiting for us, and asked us what time we would like it to have the breakfast the following day. The beautiful cottage was perfectly prepared, ready for us. They left dates, milk and water in the refrigerator. The bathroom has a huge jacuzzi. The following day, at the schedule time Sagi and his wife had the breakfast ready in the second floor restaurant facing the Galilea Sea. The Breakfast was excellent, coffee, mint water, juicy, homemade breads, apple jam, omelets, salad, tuna, olives, marmalade, yogurt, a variety of cheeses, butter, dates, carrot cake, everything delicious!!! Sagi also share a little conversation and explained us a lot of secrets from the area, and his own history. Definitively, a place to come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bright lights made it harder to see the stars. Pool closed from 2-4 because of the neighbors, so plan accordingly. Bring cash.

    Filling breakfast delivered outside on the personal patio. Great for kids: playground, pool, hammocks, and friendly dogs and cats. Owner helps with trip planning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a great, the cabin was comfortable and the breakfast superb. The hosts, Baruch and Yosefa, are wonderful people; when we left we felt that not only had we had a great vacation, but we had also made new friends. .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean. If it is included in your price, the breakfast was delicious and fresh, highly recommended. The staff was very nice and courteous. We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Fantastic view of the Sea of Galilee from the front balcony, friendly and helpful staff, quietness of the neighborhood, and garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner does not accept credit cards, which was not mentioned on the booking.com site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for families and couples. Very quiet, good Wifi and beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect - as usual. It was our second stay. Wonderful for families with children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, and very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi signal was not strong enough to be useful with my tablet. It should be upgraded with more and stronger routers. My impression is that steps are taken already....

    The owner, Baruch, is a wonderful host. His advice was most invaluable to us, helping us make the best out of our time in the area. We stayed in spacious, clean one-bedroom apt that was very comfortable for a couple. The kitchen + with kitchenware made it possible to prepare some food on our own, which is really nice. The hot bubbly bathtub was also a lot of fun. I would definitely come back to the same place.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Baruch was very informative about the area and made good suggestions about sites and activities. He also called restaurants on the moshav for us to reserve tables for dinner. The pool was great also.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff wonderful setting great value

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: