Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Beach Hotel By Arcadia Hotels Chain

56 Herbert Samuel Street, Tel Aviv, 63303, Israel

#109 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    Location close to the beach and the rooms are large for...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is like a youth hostel. Not clean, the air conditioner leaked all over the floor. The bathrooms are so small that large people may have trouble sitting on toilet and may become sandwiched between the shower screen and toilet paper holder. Beware the photos are deceptive.

    Location close to the beach and the rooms are large for Israel. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Picking the right hotel to stay is essential to one's experience in Tel-Aviv. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The morning reception staff was very helpful, pleasant and welcoming. However the afternoon/evening reception person was not very nice and quite rude a times when asked a question. The breakfast could have been slightly more of a variety for the Westerners but otherwise it was okay.

    The property had the perfect location and especially we have managed to get the Penthouse, it was a bonus. It is worth paying the extra money to have that bit of balcony spacious enough to have friends around in the evening while watching the sunrise or sunset. The property was directly opposite to the beach and very close to a lot of bars and restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Charged my card $800 instead of 800 Shekles ($220).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with sea views and directly at the beach

    Charged my card $800 instead of 800 Shekles ($220). Took 5 days for the money to go back into my account

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    not much luxury but great location directly at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - hotel has seen better times, everything is a bit used up - showerdoor was brocken - toilet lid always fell down and could not get fixed - you pay for the location, but not for the room/facilities (hotel needs a renovation)

    - location directly at the beach is fantastic - everything was clean - staff was nice - breakfast was good and you had quite a good choice - room was calm, no noise at night although it was towards the backyard (parking lot)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    The location is convenient just don’t expect a 3 star hotel and above facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room is small can only fit a queen size bed and a small desk. The desk is 30 years old and the bed’s headrest is so dirty. 2. Furnitures are so old and dated almost Like furnitures pocked from the street 3. The bathroom is tiny with leaking floor and all the shower stall and wash basin are repaired with patches. The reason I know it is leaking is because every time we shower the bedroom floor carpet gets wet. 4. There is no parking and when I arrive I asked the front desk where I can park and the only thing he can tell me was there is parking in the back but it belongs to someone else. He does not know the price or anything. 5. The room wall and floor are needs major repair.

    Close to the beach, there is balcony over looking the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    2.9
    ZERO not recommend at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old location, not clean at all. We found insects in the bathroom. We reserved a room with matrimonal bed but we had twin bed. The location is very noisy and the room are not at all soundproof. They did some renovations during our stay until late at night. I do not recommend it at all. Very very expensive in regard of the quality of the place and the services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is dated but getting refurb .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated but getting refurb .... the staff especially Illia and the lady that worked opposite him were excellent ... also location is perfectly placed on the beach and centre of everything .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Location is great, right next to the beach in the center of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some renovations. The door handle to my room was pretty loose and I couldn't even use the door handle to the bathroom because it just hung down. Also, the bathroom was quite dirty with mold at the walls around the shower and the shower curtain itself. The pictures on booking.com don't correspond to how the bathroom looks like in reality. I expected more for the money but probably the price of the rooms are due to the great location.

    Location is great, right next to the beach in the center of Tel Aviv - you can reach all reccomended places by feet. Breakfast was good. The balcony was really big. Since it was too cold/bad weather I didn't use it but it may be relaxing to use it after sigthseeing when you come home and just enjoy the view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Extremely Disappointed there was a day in the morning no electricity, no hot water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, the cleaners are unfriendly, do not change the beddings, in short the hotel is dirty toilets are not cleaned to the standard required

    Only the location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.1
    Run down hotel, but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is OLD and seriously needs renovation. The only reason they can still charge over $120/night is because of the excellent location, but the hotel itself is small, with stained carpets, bathrooms, and an elevator that stopped working the one night I was there. I was visiting my sister who was in Israel on an organized group trip, and in her room the bathroom was FILTHY and didn't have hot water.

    The hotel is in a great location, directly across from the beach, and near main streets with plenty of bus lines. You can also walk to lots of small restaurants, banks, coffee shops, and other stores. I checked in late at night and the clerk was very friendly and personable. Breakfast was also a good spread of boiled and scrambled eggs, rolls, various jams and jellies, cereal, yogurt, fruit, cheeses, and more. My room was roomy enough for one person, with a working AC/head unit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Hardly a 2* hotel, in DESPERATE need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely rundown hotel in desperate need of renovation. Beds are like trampolines so if one person moves the other wakes up. Terrible. Aside from a soap from the dispenser There are NO toiletries as stated on their website!!

    The Location, breakfast, friendly cleaning-housekeeping staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for paid money, it's pretty good for a short stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating mode on the air conditioning did not worked and it was a bit cold at night but our fault was that we told the staff only our last night before departure. The room and bathroom was a bit old but it was acceptable.

    The location was perfect,the bed was confortable, breakfast was quite good and the staff was very helpful especially Viktoria, many thanks for everything!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect for summer vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Facilities of hotel are very old.

    Location is perfect for summer vacation. The hotel is dirrectly on the promenade, crossing road there is beutifull beach and sea. Also not so far by walking to the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The things that we can add as a minus: - it's far from 3 starred hotel, i would say it is a poor 2 starred hotel - not working appliances: tv was broken, our kettle was working only when he was feeling it, the near-bed lamp was not working (although there was another brought in that was working) - a LOT of dust, looked like nobody ever cared to swipe the dust in the whole room (see photos) - poor painting job done not only in the room, but everywhere in the hotel; looked like nobody cared if they painted over doors or walls accidentally (see photos) - the toilet was in really poor shape, old shower with dirty curtain around it, dirty floors, dirty ceiling, old and ugly looking cabinets under the sink (see photos) - old rug in the room that had stains after something was spilled there; looked like nobody cared to clean it or try to clean it at least - the terrace was big but ugly, on our first afternoon while sitting on the terrace we were accompanied by a big (yeah, really big) cockroach; I understand that it is a hot climate, the city could have been cleaner but still, I wasn't surprised that a cockroach showed up based on how the terrace looked - the in-house breakfast was for sure not at 3 star level; if I have to choose during breakfast what is eatable and what is not then something is not right During our stay there we had the opportunity to peak into other rooms while in the corridor and I saw that there were better toilets or bigger and nicely looking rooms but still - I have to give an opinion about what I got.

    The things that we can add as a plus for the hotel: - the personel, very helpful and kind - the availability of free tour of tel aviv with a guide, we ended up not using it but as far as the information we received, there was no catch and it was free, it was supposed to take 3h - location! a great one - we had a sea view room and it was really great - big terrace

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Last minute accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked like there was black mold in caulking. Dirty-looking/old shower floor. Very, very basic accommodation.

    Last minute accommodation. Elevator. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location (bars, restaurants, beach), nice view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra bed on the wheels was not so comfortable for third person.

    Good location (bars, restaurants, beach), nice view to the sea, tasty breakfast, good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Location and beach
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got terrible room, dark, old furniture, it was the first time rhat I got as a booking genious traveller the worst room, I asked for change but a boy at the reception was very unpolite and said no more rooms. Bathroom was terrible. Room no balcony,

    Location and beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    great value for money in expensive tel aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the furniture of the room and over all in the hotel is a bit old. the hotel room was clean. with few costs and some more attention this could be a wonderfull budget hotel

    the hotel gave us a free up grade to the two top floor apartements with huge sun terrasses with great view over the sea. the breakfast was very good. also a friendly staff. not a luxe hotel but direct at the beach and close to yafo.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Great, friendly and cozy place, with the best location - loved it, and totally reccomend! <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The personal of the Golden Beach Hotel is extremely friendly, always helpful and have answers to any question. If you are speaking Russian - this is the best place for you, as most of the personal is Russian-speaking, and you will feel very comfortable. Anyway, English language is also in a very good level in this hotel. This place is very cozy and homey, so you could feel relaxed. Breakfast is really tasty - fresh vegetables, fish, omelet, and big variety of deserts - which is perfect with the good coffee. Rooms are clean and nice, can not forget about balcony - sea view is stunning, especially with a beautiful sunset. Me and my mom - totally recommend this hotel as a really nice place to stay, with a best location and great attitude to the guests!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facility in very low maintenance

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to learn English!!!

    Location and brakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked bed for two but get two small one

    Location was good. Realy gool view fom balcony. Breakfast was also cool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty,. mould in the room

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    The view from the balcony is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the balcony is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Walkable distance in beautiful Tel aviv
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is best - you see the sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location and very good breakfast but very old fashioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the room much more better than in real

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    location is perfect right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are very old and a bit dusty and dirty .... dont be fooled by the nice photos on booking.com

    location is perfect right next to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    A Great Value for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old style

    A Great Value for the Money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the bathroom. Internet not working after midnight. No parking of the hotel

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    There was amazing breakfest, and has nice place for park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was amazing breakfest, and has nice place for park.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drilling on a near by room at 6:00 am

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is run down and in side property is in need of reservation

    Good location stone's throw to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, I was able to hear other guest voices in my room, looks bad outside

    Location, delicious breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't stay in room #102! It is too noisy room.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Cleanliness of bathroom poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of bathroom poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Victoria was very accommodating to the guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Victoria was very accommodating to the guest. It's old hotel near the beach, clean, spacious room, good breakfast. A good hotel near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    Rooms minimally furnished and alright for one night, but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms minimally furnished and alright for one night, but not longer. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff . Convenient to Carmel market shopping night life transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet was slow to get at times but usually worked in the end

    the staff was extremely friendly and the location was near the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location and definitely good value compared to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and definitely good value compared to the high prices of the surrounding area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    4.2
    Very noisy!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    First of all I liked Tel aviv and after exploring the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think if they intend improving the ratings they have to invest a little in new furniture especially in reception since they looked kind of dirty and old,also television was some kind in a funny position like it's going to fall down any moment but we stayed there just while we used wifi since the signal was stronger there otherwise you don't have to spend time there.

    First of all I liked Tel aviv and after exploring the city you can approve to yourself that staying into this kind of old buildings is normal since the whole city buildings are some kind old,rooms were good and clean,breakfast was good enough since i am pleased with classic and same food every day,staff were professional especially Marina was kind enough explaining to us where to visit during our stay so I recommend this hotel to all guests that can be satisfied with ordinary rooms,breakfast and ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.2
    The only thing one can say, it's near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pictures of the Hotel Both outside and inside does not match reality. The Ongoing renovation on the outside, the Therefore if you have see views you also have the cement on the balcony of your room and in your room. In addition, the room looks to the Ongoing renovations after a big injury. The bathroom is the worst. Everything is old and one falling. When you take a shower, the water comes to the floor without running down. Never having been to a hotel in a so bad chick

    The only thing one can say, it's near the beach. Breakfast was OK but no more.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.5
    Our room was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was terrible!!!!! I  think it's not possible to stay in this room even one night!!!! You have to keep your room to minimum sanitary standards!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly und helpful staff (especially Marina and Anna)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was very glad with everything. It was better than I expected.

    Very friendly und helpful staff (especially Marina and Anna), excellent location, very good value for money (regarding the fact that Tel Aviv is a very expensive place to live). I will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    Location, price, breakfast, balcony with sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Doors in the balcony did NOT close properly so values had to be taken with me the whole time. Bathroom flooded constantly after showers.

    Location, price, breakfast, balcony with sea view!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    1. Marina - nice person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hairs in the bed! Please, fix it.

    1. Marina - nice person. She is helpful person, she told us very interesting stories, maps and roads. I think she is the best person of this hotel 2. Nice view - the sea in front of the hotel! 3. Nice breakfast. I like it. 4. Close to the Yaffa place

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location: along
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old construction with need of renovation: I could not sleep two nights from sharp noise of cracking furniture on some of the balconies due to the strong wind.

    Location, location, location: along the promenade accross from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    8.3
    Location, it's right on the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The outer wall in the room, it's piling. Floor cleaning in the room is not every day but needed because of sand.

    Location, it's right on the beach. The bed, it's clean, large and comfortable. The room's seaview is amazing. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Clean towels in the bathroom every day. Free juices and snacks in the lobby. Personal safe for valuables by request.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Location of the hotel is very good, just a beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very old, not clean. Most of furniture old and slightly damaged. Hotel apperars from outside very old and not clean. Not amenities in bathroom.

    Location of the hotel is very good, just a beach front. We stayed in penthouse with large terrase. Front desk staff very helpfull. Good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.8
    Location, right on the beach and in between Yaffo and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dirty, hair everywhere and the hotel was not well kept, there was much maintenance needed!

    Location, right on the beach and in between Yaffo and the Old Harbour! Which is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms, comfortable beds, sea view, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a lot of renovation needs. Housekeeping was not good, the floors and walls were dirty and sticky

    Comfortable rooms, comfortable beds, sea view, close to the beach, close to everything, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    nice location, friendly personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    price vs quality - of course it is cheaper then competitors offer but still amount remains too high, cleanlinnes far from acceptable, equipment not fresh, toilet - for emergency use only

    nice location, friendly personel

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Staff were very friendly. Location and the view from my window were adorable. Breakfast was good. Rooms were basically clean. WiFi was working. What else :)

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    The location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very old and looks like it will need renovation soon. I felt that the rate per night was overpriced as well since the only thing really advantageous about this hotel is its location.

    The location is the best. It is directly in front of the beach, walking distance to Clara (best dance club in Tel Aviv) as well as Bograshov Street where there are many restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as well. They were happy and willing to answer any questions I had or to just have a friendly conversation.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly and accomiodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing to not like. I enjoyed it all!

    Staff was extremely friendly and accomiodating. I had a queen size bed which is rare in Israel. What a great trip and the price was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    2.9
    The beach is right in front, the breakfast is decent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A dirty, stinky, unfriendly place. They charge you the whole amount ahead without showing the room. And it's because all furniture and facilities are old, rusty, broken. They claim to be a 3-star hotel and charge eur120 per night! A bunch of cheaters who must be deprived of their licenses and fined. We will file a complaint with photos to the Tel Aviv authorities.OUTRAGEOUS - Booking.com should be ashamed having them on their list.

    The beach is right in front, the breakfast is decent.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.3
    Location right across the street from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Older property - but clean - shows its age.

    Location right across the street from the beach. Good breakfast included. Wifi. Staff were very accommodating of our requests for adjustments to check in/out times due to our airport schedule. Helpful in locating nearby things. Pay parking lot located just behind hotel.~$20/25 USD/day

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    7.5
    I liked the location (just across the street from the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was just for showering+sleeping so it was OK. Not a big room, safe deposit box wasn´t working and I was informed that none of the safes work (so why announce you have a safe?

    I liked the location (just across the street from the beach, some 20 min walk to Old Jaffa). Breakfast is really good.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.8
    close to the sea
    • Couple

    not so clean, not so safe, as the window is open and impossible to lock possible to stay for one night before flight in a cheap price very expensive taxi to air port, do not pay more than 110 ILS from this Hotell

    close to the sea

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.1
    Proximity to the beach and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room small but sufficient

    Proximity to the beach and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.5
    A good breakfast spread
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Furniture in room a bit tatty

    A good breakfast spread

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    That was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange constant noise coming probably from outside as well as the noisy little freezer

    That was OK

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Location and staff was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and staff was perfect

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.0
    Terrific location, very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific location, very good value

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.4
    The sea view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old fashioned equipment and the cleanliness.

    The sea view.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable clean room, breakfast was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very comfortable clean room, breakfast was really nice. Great place to stay for a night or two.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.5
    Very near to the beach;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towel hanger in the toilet is broken.

    Very near to the beach; nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    6.7
    Clean room and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looked very tired from the outside

    Clean room and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.9
    Location and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building was a bit dated and worn but clean.

    Location and breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Great location, 2 min walk from the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great location, 2 min walk from the beach. Delicious breakfast. Spacious and clean room. Will choose it again.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit worn out. Street noise can be disturbing if you are a light sleeper.

    Very good location. Surprisingly good breakfast. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    5.4
    Location was amazing was amazing place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was very dirty, no hot Water even tho reported lobby clean everywhere else dirty

    Location was amazing was amazing place to visit

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    The locaction was excellent, in front of the beach and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The locaction was excellent, in front of the beach and all shopping and restaurants were in walking distance.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: