Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Club Hotel Dead Sea - All Inclusive

Ein Bokek (Dead sea), Ein Bokek, 84960, Israel

#11 of 13 hotels in Ein Bokek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2389 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was more of an unfriendly senior citizen home, 75 years old and up. We are young and single and it was not a match. The food was the worst we’ve had in Israel. All management were unhelpful and uninformed. Pool was nice but unfortunately, families paid to come in for the day and the pool was packed with kids; -about 20-30 kids under the age of 10 and personally, I don’t enjoy swimming in urine. Never again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old the room is uncomfortable because air condition is not working properly as well room was full of mosquitoes where I got at least 10 bites all over my body and now I have open wound

    Very very old building elevators very small and very uncomfortable have to wait long time. Some of the staff very incompetent and not helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old, could have a renovation. But dirty outside, although other tourist were not too clean, staff could clean a bit more the outside facilities by the pool

    Right by the beach, all inclusive. If you want an all inclusive holidays, this is a good option. Room was very big, very nice salads by the restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely out of any standards in bd way. Club hotel with unskilled personal. But..... probably its normal for Israel, in this country, "service" in unknown word

    NOTHING, Do not book this hotel, don't ruin your vacation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was tired and the staff bored; on check in we received a poorly photocopied sheet listing the hotels facilities, it stated that a free mini-bar was available in the room - it was empty. I asked if it was to be filled and was told it was free to use but it would never be filled - we were even asked to pay for bottled water. This sums up all you need to know about this 'all-inclusive resort'.

    The hotels position on the Dead-sea was perfect and the pool area was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tried to give us a room different than the type we ordered, the food was terrible and soaked with oil, room was full with bugs (including the bed), reception workers were very unprofessional.

    The beach is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. Service was poor and staff were unhelpful- they looked really unhappy.. The place was dirty in general. It was crowded and the hotel was dated and in need of a makeover

    The access to the dead sea was great but the hotel was over priced for what it offered.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark, dirty and in a very poor condition. Broken shower curtain and hair drier. AC exit was full of mold and dust. Water slides and sprinkles never worked diring our 4 nights stay, kids room in the terrible condition: everything broken or old and very dirty.

    The beach and the sea were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water park is closed all the time. Icedrink was finished all the day by the pool. No normal milk icecream at all. Room smelled cicaret altrough we booked room for allergy people. When we tryied to change it they sayed that all rooms they have smell the same- strongly cicaretts.

    Good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn't worked. The outdoor pool extremely cold. Poor facilities for kids and the evening show was in hebrew. It should be in english.

    The indoor pool was great! The food was excelent in quantity and quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had this moist and humid smell but I think that is part of living next to the dead sea.

    Location was great as you could easily walk right into the dead sea. The spa with dead sea water was also enjoyable but should be open for children during the winter months.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was described as "heated" online, but was not, so we couldn't swim in it. The water was too cold!! The playground was under construction, so the children couldn't play on it. The front desk staff at night was very rude! I telephoned the front desk 3 times and they hung up on me since they claimed they could not hear me. I had to go downstairs to the front desk 3 times to ask them to send security up to a room above us, since it was already almost midnight and there was singing and guitar playing on the balcony in the family section of the hotel and our young children could not fall asleep. The problem was not taken care of quickly or correctly and the staff was terribly rude. Also, most of the video games in one of the games room were not functioning and young children's play room was also under construction and part of the room was not usable.

    The food was plentiful. Most of the staff was very nice. The room was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dead sea is a nice area, but there is nothing to do. For that reason, it was frustrating that most of the facilities (spa, gym, indoor pool, sauna etc) are all closed relatively early at 7pm. What are guests meant to do? The food was nice, but never really warm. There are very few outlets in the room. None near the beds. The toilets required multiple flushing. There's a sign next to the toilet that tells you, that you need to flush multiple times. Really?

    It felt like there were never ending meals. Every few hours there are meals. The constantly open bar was nice and pleasant. The facilities are nice. There is a large indoor heated dead-sea pool, which was nice for winter use. The beach itself was well maintained. The rooms had a nice view out to the beach. They were very accomodating for allowing a late checkout for Shabbat, and arranging keys etc. They have an eruv that goes down to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Tables to close together not enough hot choice for vegetarians

    The food was good.breakfast a good Israeli breakfast was good hot food limted at breakfast. Lunch and dinner plenty of selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is too bad, staffs in this hotel are too amateur, you can wait forever for an answer and It’s Far from what you asked, very rude...dinning hall is dirty, too much flies, birds fly inside as well, dishes and cups are not washed well. Room is quite old, and too noisy from the working trucks and machines just outside the window.

    Location is nice, few steps away from the seashore. 3 meals include, which is nice, so you dont have to worry about your foods anymore. Foods are many kinds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was okay, but the in the bathroom the shower curtain did not reach the floor so after eanch shower there was excess wtaer in and just outside the bathroo. The bathroom was not clean

    The food was really good and a good selection. The location and the views on the drive down are spectacular.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - particularly gluten free. Staff uninformed and didn't care. Lived on basic salad for the 3 days we were there. Birds flying around the restaurant, very unhygienic Many of the sunbeds on the beach were broken. Wine in the restaurant only avariable in half pint glasses! Why not wine glasses? Decor very tired, room decoration tatty. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel was one big techno party all evening until 11pm and all morning. Staff did not care even though we complained 6 times. The food hall is disgusting and noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    All staff was very helpful especially the sunshine on front desk made my day with her wonderful smile beach was close food was over my expectations I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family in Israel and the us keep the good work , thank u

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All! Staff was very helpful all the time, beach was very close, food was over my expectations and I would recommend this hotel to all my closest friends and family!! Thanks for wonderful time:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told by booking that the price includes all taxes and services,however, when I got to the site they told me that I had to pay 660 Shekel more???

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel definitely needs a renovation. Rooms, toilets, elevators, furniture are very very old. A lots of flies at the beach area.

    Nice beach, good food. Kids friendly: cribs, bath were provided for babies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting time in the reception is too long. Must add more staff in daytime Not enough electrical outlets in the room.

    The private beach, the room is large with great balcony, great staff great coffe at the bar! They even had soya milk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude & not many could speak English. Arab (local staff) at various venues in hotel were friendly & can communicate in English.

    Nothing excited me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the meal times were more convenient to accommodate my day trips to nearby areas but there is plenty to choose from when you eat and drinks available all the time.

    it was very close to Masada as a side trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in too late (3pm) check out too early (11 am). Reception lines huge, bad mannered receptionists (probably overworked). Old poor furniture in the room, damaged balcony doors, noisy air conditioned. Beach bar-tenders smoking!! Coffee machines in dining room empty all the time. Chocking waste of food by guests, and absence of care for the environment from the hotel (plastic cups flying all over the beach where the garbage bins were too full...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff were very not helpful. The room was horrible very neglected bathroom.

    The room I got was very disappointing and run down. The staff at check-in were very rude and not helpful at all. The food and amenities was excellent. Super place to take kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was long ques for the elevators and the noise from the pool in the morning was unreasonable, they were also doing building work at the site next door to our rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great place for families so, as we are an older couple and we were there during the school holidays, it really wasn't what we wanted and, knowing now what I do, I should have booked somewhere else. Our first impressions were not good at all - huge long queue (if you can call it that!) for dinner with everybody pushing to try and get into the restaurant and a VERY long wait for the lifts up to the bedrooms. After dinner we went to the bar which really wasn't a nice place at all with hard chairs and a stage with a VERY bright screen. There was no pleasant, comfortable area to sit and, to be honest, I really just wanted to leave the hotel completely and go somewhere else! Fortunately things did improve and the next day was far more relaxed. Our opinion was that the whole place was understaffed as everyone seemed to be run off their feet. People got so fed up with waiting to be served in the bar that they were going behind the bar to serve themselves! To sum up - it would have been really nice to have a comfortable lounge or lounge area to take our drinks to and sit, reasonably quietly - maybe a bar for adults only where there weren't hoards of children screaming and shouting. We didn't find anywhere like this so took the drinks back to our room. We spent most of our 2 days on the beach and even then the noisy music coming from the pool was far too loud. Would we go again? Yes, but only during the week outside of the school holidays!

    Considering the hotel was catering for so many guests, we thought the food was really good, especially the salads, and there was a lot of choice. The bed was very comfortable. Even on a busy weekend we didn't have much problem finding a couple of sunbeds. Everywhere was quite clean and the beach wasn't far. There were plenty of drinks available in the outside area and ice lollies you could help yourself to which was great as it was 43 degrees on our first day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really old hotel! Rooms are old, all furniture is old, only two working elevators and they are also really old and slow! Swimming pool is really small for this huge hotel. At least they need one more open swimming pool. Not enough space at spa zone: a lot of people and no place at all. Gym is unreal old and small, more than 3 persons cannot be at the same time. 80% of inventory are broken. They need to do renovation.

    Location Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was cold. The children activities could have been better organized. The area around the pool was dirty (more because of the guests than something else). There were 2 fights at the pool, (good points on the security and the police, they did came fast). The rooms and bathroom were dirty, the air conditioner filter was so dirty! the remote controls were not working. The stairs at the hotel (we had to take them because if not you can wait several minutes for the elevator) were dirty (again the guests here have a low standard of what is to be clean). The room was big but there is no one picture to make it feel warm. There is no air conditioner on the halls or elevators.

    Hard to think about something that I like. The hotel is not for tourist. The staff hardly speaks English, the shows are only in Hebrew. This is a 3 star hotel. So keep thins in mind if you are booking here. The staff try their best to fix things but change should come from above.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is filthy. The staff is rude and unhelpful. The place smells terrible. The worst hotel property I've ever stayed at, out of hundreds.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the rooms everything is to old. Old furniture and refrigerator and the room does not have clear water. Bring a few plastic bottles with you that would draw water with you into the room. Constantly the problem with the elevator. What a wise designer built only 4 elevators at such a very large hotel!!! If you go by the stairs you can get lost. I recommend putting benches near the elevators, because there are a lot of sick people and disabled people and you must let left behind by the lines. And everyone in the elevator does not fit because the advantage and lifts to small.

    It was very pleasant to find a fast booking in last minute because on official website of Leonardos our credit card pass. Surprisingly, we received for the same money a more better and biger room with a balcony on the sea side + free tickets for hydrogen sulphide and many others tikets with a gift. Our manager Tony was always available and all issues were always resolved quickly and without any pritenzy. In the spa, we also received gifts and rides, made friendshep with the staff. So now I'll tell you one secret ))) If you are a friendly and smiling person you will be happy everywhere and always. We are a sporty and attractive couple always joking and smiling and sociable. And then we made friendship with Tony and got a lot of tickets with gifts, We find friends with a beautiful Arab girl on the distribution of towels and she always found clean towels for us, even when there are not any. We find new friends near the canteen and we were not stopped by someone when we picked up the delicious sweets with us to our room. We became friends with Anya in the spa and got a good discounts for massages and procedures and quickly got a scheme of the procedures for each day. Redheaded Russian guy we liked the most, he though skinny but quite strong and gladly did his job. In the night bar was a very interesting bartender girl and she made delicious exotic cocktails and alway in good mood and smiling. In the local store we got a friendship with owner of the store and also got good discounts and gifts. We also liked the 7d movies very much and we also received discounts for the sessions. In the end, we saved a lot of money!!! Celebrated the birthday and had a wonderful rest. In the evenings there were wonderful professional shows with songs and dances beautiful costumes. We admired like a little kids! I want to give you an important recommendation. Do not forget to leave a tip to those who work hard for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member ( manager) is called Toni " South African" is very cooperative, works in harmony with others, adds to a positive environment. The hotel leader must be honored to have a staff member like Toni!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is tiny, in dire need of renovation.

    Very close to the Dead sea beach. Excellent entertainment for kids at night. Buffet meals were good and plenty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the Staff at the reception did not behave as they should be, no smile!!! Rejection and no respect Food was great but the desserts is a low quality

    The atmosphere was great, the children had fun, it was great,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day we couldn’t use the pool due to a clean less of the quality of water in the pool.No one inform us what to do unless we ask the reception and they told me that we could go to Leonardo plaza hotel to use the pool over there, but actually we didn’t get any food or drink for free in Leonardo plaza although we paid for all inclusive stay in Leonardo Club, so we have to get back to the hotel again and waiting 5 hours to use the hotel pool again. That’s wasn’t comfortable at all.

    The customer service was good in general

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is too old and definitely needs renovation. Manager level staff looks too busy... ))) Despite the fact that I called several times prior to our trip and then right from the airport to request early check-in, we had to wait many hours in the lobby for when our room will be ready. We arrived very arly in the morning after 11 hours fight time and were very tired. I had to practically push manager to speed up the process. It was done as a personal favor, even tough we made it clear that we are ready to pay additional fees. I do not believe that in such large facility it is not possible to accommodate early check-in. BTW, I placed note about this special need at the time of booking, then called many times. All the rest were very good as Dead sea cleanses not only body but mind… 

    Food is very tasty. I tried 4 different dishes of fish and each of them was very good. Staff is very friendly, most of them speak Russian… Dead Sea is naturally wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is really run-down, way overused, looks neglected and feels dirty. Lot of loud people and lot of kids running around everywhere. Bad smell is all around at the reception area and in the garden. However check out is at 11AM, and we arrived around 5PM our room was not ready. They made it available after two hours. If you want a cosy vacation, stay away from this place!

    All inclusive set up makes dining easy as the hotel area is the middle of nothing. Good access to the beach. However not the best Dead Sea site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place has so much potential but is so worn down and hectic inside. Seems like the hotel should really update its facilities and hire more staff

    The staff were pleasant and you get a little gift for booking through booking.com. The beach was so nice and relaxing and we had a lovely time despite how hectic the place it is. All inclusive drinks and food was of course a plus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks like it hasn't been maintained in a few years: the carpets are all worn-out and dirty, the paint on the walls is peeling off and the whole experience is reminiscent of hotels from the 80's. The room was not great either: we ordered a queen-sized bed but received a bed made out of two single beds bunched up together. There was a pretty bad smell in the room from cigarette smoke (even though we specifically asked for non-smoking). The bathroom was quite clean but it was too poorly maintained with holes in the walls from previously installed hardware. The dining hall is where the real jungle begins: we waited for 20 minutes for plates, cups and utensils. Everyone is fighting over dishes, the noise is terrible and the staff can't keep up with the cleaning so there is filth everywhere. The food itself, while abundant, is of mediocre quality. Don't expect anything much from it. Because of its all-inclusive nature, it attracts a certain type of crowd. The guests are rude, pushy, loud, disrespectful and downright abusive to the staff. I am an Israeli and I was ashamed to be one at that time and place. If you are not from Israel, you are in for a major culture shock! My conclusion is that if you don't have to go all-inclusive and can settle for half-board, then you have much, MUCH better options quality-wise.

    The only positive aspect was Tony, the service manager. He did try his best to listen to our complaints and made a genuine effort to compensate us. Without him, our stay would have been much worse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is old, everything is very old, seems like the last renovation was in the 90s. People make noise at night, like they dont care at all about others who are sleeping, few times wanted to call to the reception to calm they down. Poor animation in the evening, but girls who sing at the pool are super talented!!! overcrowded and slow elevators. 70% of times had to use stairs, which are dirty. You dont know where to leave your luggage after check out, no storage. Reception is always busy, one -two receptionist is definately not enough. Terrible smell, just a terrible smell at the bar near the pool, reminiscent of a pigsty. And too pungent smell of the air freshener in the lobby.

    The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, food is incredibly tasty!! unforgettable delicious! The view, the beach, and the general atmosphere of relax. Despite all the shortcomings, I have already miss this time in Leonardo Club hotel, because you feel relaxed and happy there. When I woke up this morning I was dreaming to have that breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shocked that this property received a 4 star rating. The rooms were terrible and in a bad state of repair. The area around the pool smelled of sewage. The buffet felt like a zoo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived we bhad to wait for a very long time because there were a lot of people waiting in the reception, the clerk in the reception, Yana, was very unkind, and when we asked to speak to her manager she said that well have to wait for a few hours for that. the hotel was packed and it was very uncomfortable to move around in it.

    the bed was extremely comfortable and the bed sheets were very soft and nice. the near by beach is very nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and not equipped for a big person like me. We had to ask for a chair that I could fit in.

    We liked very much, that the beach was in walking distance from the hotel. The food was good. There was plenty ot choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our shower head worked great but the spray with handle sprayed all over the place.

    There was tons of foods for all meals, lots of choices! The kitchen manager was so accommodating to my gluten-free diet. Room was decorated very pleasantly and comfortably, and the beach was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in absolutley unacceptable condition! Wripped and stained matresses, hair on the pillow, dry blood stains in washroom and on the curtains, dirt everywhere, smell of cigarettes, rude staff and many more! Go to any chain you can, but not Fattal! This hotel deserves not more than 1 star!

    The actual Dead Sea and the beach area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no service at the beach if you need anything you have to go long way to bring

    The beach was great and nearby the hotel and that what I look for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff more interested in looking at their phones than cleaning public areas etc. Cigarette butts were emptied onto artificial turf near sun loungers by a staff member and as a result was walk on by kids. Disgusting. It was not cleaned up for the rest of the day. Training in customer service and basic housekeeping is required for some of the staff. Check in was chaotic with other guests jumping the que because they are clearly more important than the rest of us. A better system at check in should be implemented.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell near the pool

    Amazing seaside, the hotel itself is located near the dead sea so it is 1 min distance. Personnel was very attentive and client oriented which is very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel smells a lot! In every area, you could smell a different disgusting smell due to poor hygiene. I literally found a small cockroach on the dining table running walking between plates. The pools were not cleaned properly, room floor was also smelly. Upon check in, we were unfortunately greeted with a frown from a receptionist (Yonatan) who apparently did not know anything about customer service! We were not happy because our room was not ready at 7:00 PM on a Shabbat, which we understood but wanted a solution because kids had to change, was very rude and insensitive to customers' needs. We asked for the manager (Tony), and then he met us in his office, a very nice guy who explained the situation, apologized, and even got us some free entry vouchers to the sulfur pool and dead sea salt and mud bags, he was very friendly, but the first impression from front desk staff has a great impact on overall stay. There was also no indoor showers available inside the hotel after we checked out to spend the day at the pool, we had to shower kids at the beach showers which was not comfortable and water was also cool.

    The beach is very close to the pool area, and kids enjoyed playing with the sand

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we came during Jewish holiday, so the food selection was reflecting it. Although we respect the other religions it would be nice to separate those who observe the holidays from the international guests to allow foreign guests to enjoy the comfort of the hotel and fully enjoy their holidays.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin was not available until after 4:30 although check in time is 3 pm Hotel should take responsibility for cleaning trash around property and beach Staff is rude and unhelpful Refused to bring ice in dining room, (although they did have it -- they were always too busy) Dumped suitcase contents on floor when bringing bed to room (3beds paid for... only two in room initially) Unprofessional staff.. No entertainment as was advertised Jonathon (assistant manager)tried to help, but it was a case of too little too late

    Dead Sea .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first hotel desk clerk was not helpful. The second person we spoke to was accomodating and helped us into a better room. The hotel could have been a little cleaner and more up to date. It needs improvement but was fine for one night. The buffet was nice, location is terrific. It was very disappointing to not have the mud experience on the dead sea because it was only offered Monday and Friday. That is a highlight and should be offered daily!! The pools were good. My husband and son and I were not allowed together in the spa pool w the dead sea water and that was disappointing. We were told men and women were separate. Thanks for listening!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirt, dilapidation, negligence of staff, very small room .. this is all that can be said about this hotel !!! Air conditioning in the room worked like a tractor, because of him at night it was impossible to sleep!

    The hotel has excellent beach and good food!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The lunch was awful both times we ate! - The view from the room was to north-east and gives you a great view of the kitchen roof instead of direct view on the sea as listed in the booking. - During the second time we had lunch the stuff said they have no teaspoon or desert fork and seem not willing to help. - The bartenders were generous but had no shaker or any equipment necessary to make cocktails. - The bar offered only cheap alcohol and two kinds of cheap local beer. - The pizza snack was an oven warmed frozen pizza. - The vip hostess was nice and helpful but not synchronized with the rest of the stuff: when we arrived the vip hostess told us we can checkout at 12am and we checked it again with her at the check out day. At the checkout day before breakfast we asked directly at the reception to clean our room and were told it will be done at 09:30. When we came back at 10:50 to shower and checkout the room was not clean and we had no towels. We called the reception twice and they told us they will check it out. At 11:35 they called us and told they can't clean but will bring towels. After another angry call at 11:45, they brought us the towels at 11:54. At 11:56 a woman arrived, told us that our checkout time was at 11:00, that no one approved otherwise, didn't want to hear out anything and asked us to leave till 12:10! - There is an odd smell at the lobby area and the dining room area that might come from the spa. - The hotel is crowded with families and groups.

    Breakfast and dinner were decent with varied food (attached photo of some of the food during the dinner) Beach was very close by. The room was clean when we arrived, although the bed sheets were old and torn. We received some extra treats because we ordered through booking.com.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dining was very moderate, though plentiful. The furniture in our room was quite old (e.g., the wardrobe's doors were non-motile). We made our bookings via Booking.com and were informed that as the Booking-com clients we might get a lunch. However, the check-in time (15.00) was the time for the restaurant closure. We were unable to open the room's door and waited for 45 mins for help despite repeating requests.

    The hotel has good location, well organized beach and spa's facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad organised, had to wait to long for a room with my father that is 86 years old... No refunds even...

    That is by the dead sea... Food was reasonably good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costumer service was terrible worse then a motel u I will get better service at motel 6 then hear unless u stick up amd be nasty we payed played as VIP guest and plan to dispute every penny besides the fact we had a comfertable clean bed to sleep in on what ever that cost pay for other wise go else where u don't pay 400 a night for a bed the bathroom i had to hand scrub before I can use since it was so dirty I dont do that when at home i have help for that the food I dont know if is good i cannt eat regular door for medical reasons my husband liked it but they served the whole Sabbath same good I would say the only meal he liked was breakfast since we came for 6 days and its a 7 hour difference i went to get him good and was screamed that i cannt take it out of the eating hall while 10 other walked out with full plates i actually left the plate amd till the hottest fo eat it her self we went out and he had good latter on so the all inclusive part is not worth a penny all Israeli hotels provide breakfast where they are actually all good I stayed in lots of hotels in is real actually this hotel is a 5 compete to others breakfast especially do to lack of costumer service they fail to reliZe id u payed 400$ a night I should be treated a certain way especially when they register u as VIP if this is what VIP treatment is stay at a motel rent a apartment do not check into this hotel unless you just want a beach balcony and a bed but there is a few like Hod hamidbar half price much better was there and it's on the beach had a real spa the spa at this hotel is not a spa is a Jacuzzi and sauna that I can get anywhere I recommended his hamidbar or the David hotel which r Half a price and have proper costumer service and spas stay away from hear unless you have no where else or get it for free the beds are good view is nice messge message is good but t cost just like you Wil pay anywhere else

    It's on the beach each room has a balcony and nice view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was probably the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. Dirty, rude staff, ridiculously overpriced. This excuse of a hotel should be avoided at all costs!

    Not a whole lot

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem of this hotel is its clientele. If you have clients who are dirty and don't clean after themselves you either make the cleaning crew do a better job or have more cleaners or you simply don't allow the food on the beach. There are plastic bags and cups everywhere. I had a bad experience with staff of the spa and while the manager was great in addressing it I felt it really ruined my vacation. Overall the management tries very hard to lift the place up however the staff is not there yet.

    I would love the location, the access to the dead see from the hotel is simply great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is aged and needs renovations. Except for the hotel beach, plastic waste was visible in the water when walking around which spoiled the impression. Noisy-no problem for family with kids or those who can tolerate. The capacity of the dining room was stretched to the maximum. Due to the large number of guests and kids, the staff was hardly able to keep the space clean(anyway they were doing their best). Some of the guest might get a social skills lessons, how to use spoons, how to behave in a common space, etc. The selection of food was large, anyway the quality was not always corresponding. During my two nights stay, the room was not cleaned at all! The price was a bit too high.

    Location - excellent if you go there to enjoy the natural beauty of the Dead Sea. Designed for families with kids. Safe location. The view. Hotel beach maintained. The family room was large and well prepared for the arrival. Large selection of food during the whole day - no need to go out (anyway there is nothing around...). Plenty of entertainment possibilities for kids as well as the adults. Very convenient bus connection with Masada (30 minutes)-Jerusalem (120 minutes)-Tel Aviv (3 hours plus time for change in Jerusalem). Hotel shuttle to the "centre" of Ein Bokek. Free salt/mud/spa package as a gift for booking.com customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic. The hotel was old and was drab The quality of food was ok but nothing special

    I liked the location. I liked that the Sea was right in front of the hotel I liked that I could stay till after the Sabbath

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues at reception. Even simple question on reception requires waiting. A lot of staff requires repairing or redesign.

    Food was amazing, just perfect. Drinks were good too. Location - you cannot expect better. Apartments are spatious and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - VERY poor managed (when crowdy, you wait for check in-out, for a clean table, for towels, line for coffee, line for eggs, line for water, waiters are confused, argueing in front of guests, etc.) - old furniture and equipment - dirty furniture in dinner hall - tired and demotivated stuff - under long term reconstruction (loud jackhammers during dinner)

    - great location - nice and tasty food - comfortable bed & every day clean towels - spa pool (warm sea water) - some people (only few) are really trying to make you feel good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Brilliant hotel. Recommend the sea and sulphur baths. Excellent service, particularly from Reception who couldn't do enough to help. Big family birthday purpose for visit and receptionist organised champagne and fruit for his room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was absolutely horrible. Everything tasted frozen and it got sick from it. We were there a few weeks ago and the food was so much better. That's why we decided to return. Now I won't ever go back. Also the kids club wasn't very good and the arcade games were old and boring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No activities for kids 10-15 The games room has very strange open hours and those are also not respected. Facility rooms are neglected, wasn't touched up for long time, things are patched with nails...

    food was great. Staff at the dining room and reception is really professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food could be better. staff who was cleaning floors down stairs was rood and poured cleaning water right under our feet and on our heads while we were standing and waiting at the elevators on the lowest level. TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!! plus swiming pool and access to the sea was blocked too early at 18:00 pm and people had to go around to get inside the hotel. felt like prison.

    hotel was good. food could be better.lady in charge of booking.com (Elaine ?) was amasing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was 2 single beds, with a crack in the middle. The food was mediocre The sugar juices instead of real orange juice was cheap. The outdoor pool should be heated in the winter!! The balcony was very small and the cheap plastic seats were not comfortable. There should be some evening programs for adults, like lectures about the Dead Sea. The lighting in the room was very poor for reading--both the lamps by the bed and the lamp over the one chair/sofa were too low.

    the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pressurised every time we stayed in a restaurant after it was supposed to close to finish a meal. A restaurant manager almost pulled plates from our hands. Customer service in a restaurant has a room for improvement.

    Facilities are much better than 2 years ago, a restaurant is much cleaner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *REMEMBER TO BRING THE PASSPORT WITH YOU OR YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY EXTRA TAX in addition to your reservation fee!!! *little parking space

    *meal options are endless and very varied *the pool and the private beach and pier were great *24h "rush rush" bar was a welcome addition *fresh fruit and water bottle waiting in the room upon arrival were a sweet touch *bonuses for booking.com members were cool - free sulphur baths, cosmetics gifts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting that they only bring in mud to the beach on certain days, so if they run out then you out of luck. It's really part of the whole experience. But then again it could be that it's a conversation issue, which I could understand, but I don't know.

    It was a nice special touch to get the coupon book and little extra perk for reserving through booking.com. I wasn't expecting that when we checked in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They even found us a bar of chocolate at 10:30pm when we asked at the front desk where we could find some.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    *Hotel is falling apart and needs a renovation. Felt like I was stepping in to the late 80's. *Elevators did not work properly. This was a major inconvenience because a member of my family is elderly and handicapped. *Lobby smelled like farts/sewage. *Rooms were small and overall uncomfortable *Food was plentiful but some of it did not look right (old or reused over and over again) and should be avoided. There was very little variety from day to day. Uninspired. *Staff (excluding the restaurant hostesses) were rude and unhelpful. *My wife tried to get a spa treatment and found that the staff was dismissive and uninformed about the services being offered. She ended up walking away without a treatment and felt frustrated. * I can't recommend this hotel. High price and low quality services

    The location was very good. The Dead Sea is a beautiful and unique place. This hotel had a private beach and decent beach access. The pool area was nice. Food quality was decent and plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: