Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Club Tiberias - All Inclusive

Habanim Street, Tiberias, 14201, Israel

#13 of 32 hotels in Tiberias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 822 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our last day, we have asked for a little hygiene for the bathroom and this will not take more than 2 min, but the supervisor instead of sending the housekeeper to our room she told her to give me the detergents and clean it by myself. It was not a professional way to deal with a guest. Even if we are leaving at the same day but we haven’t asked for a full clean we just asked her to come and hygiene the toilet.

    Mr. Jonathan was nice with us and he treated us very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the no smoking signs everywhere, there were smokers on the outdoor patio and the staff didn’t ask them to stop.

    All meals were included. The staff was very attentive. The indoor pool was comfortable even in December. The hotel was very clean and there were free drinks and snacks outside of mealtime. We also used the safe and the fridge in our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everrything - exceot the view - The little I had of it anyway. Must feel pretty good reaping me off that money - Enjoy while it last. I will NEVER come back and make sure I will do as much publicity as I can about my experience - Thank GOD for the social sites.

    I did not like anything - I felt tricked [I was robbed out of 6000 NIS], pure and simple. Too expensive for a lousy service, accommodations looked dirty, nor only public places, but the room felt disgusting. Food, all inclusive, jeje. Almost not eatable, had to spend two days in basic rice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff can do a better job. Check in was a nightmare. Joining rooms weren't available but ordered originally. Suddenly they came available but with an up charge. Keys didn't work. Pool is crazy busy with kids. Called house keeping twice to clean toilet seats when we checked in, they never showed up.

    Nothing really. Maybe the night time show for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible. The checking was agreed to 15:00 and the keep telling that more one hour and in the end I entered in the room only at 18:00. As it was Shabat they charge religious people to stay more and us waiting them to leave the room. The manager I guess her name was Saphir or something like that was very rude when I went to complain. She said it was in their site in hebrew but if so why they charge me or accepted my reservation to check in at 15:00. The kitchen wasn't clean and we saw a cockroach on the deserts. The lobby floor was dirty all the time and the is no place for free parking. We paid to much for 2 days almost 900 Dolar including taxes for a couple with 1 children. Last year we were on Leonardo Club Eilat that 100% better them this branch in Tiberias

    Only that it was all inclusive and I didn't have to look for places to eat. And the localization

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was very very dusty. i don't think they change or clean the curtains. the pillows were lumpy and old and when we first got to our room I had to call and have the sheets changed because there was stains and hairs like the sheets had not been changed from the previous person. the furniture in the dining room was very old and i think not on level of other leonardo hotels. the shabbat elevator was acutally the service elevator for the hotel and the floor inside was lined with garbage and had a foul odor. Very sad that this hotel can't accomadate shomer shabbat guests with a decent elevator. or at least put a non jewish person in an elevator during the busiest hours. i didn't want to come out of my room the entire shabbat or have to go up the stairs 5 flights of steps. I also not sure that anyone checks the condition of the water slides because 2 of them were dripping water and had cracks. because the water wasn't flowing my daughter got stuck and then the lifeguard wasn't paying attention and let another child come down and my daughter got hurt and was bleeding from the collision. I was also very surprised to hear that i had to pay another 700 shekels when i got there because sales tax is not included on the booking site. In that respect I did not save any money and from now on will go through the hotel to book rooms.

    there were alot of activities for kids. we got our room early and were able to use one afternoon meal after we checked out. the bartender at the pool named Aron was great and congenial

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all is perfect

    Iliked all the accomodations and the pool was great and clean and all the meats are perfect wonderful time for holidays thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was crazy full and noizy , the solution its go to the beaches out from the hotel, amazingggg beaches and empty! Walk around its really nice...

    The food is very good, realy nice staff and services... they have a very good structure to receive so much people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, a fairly disappointing experience at the Leonardo hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was indifferent and unfriendly. Upon entering our room, we found it was not completely cleaned and there were M&M candies spilled all over the floor. We requested gluten free dining and were told by the management that we would have special gluten free meals prepared for us at the dining facility, only one of the three meals was actually prepared as promised, and the other two never arrived. The pool was absolutely disgusting, not clean at all or up to standards. Lastly, the website promised an indoor pool, but there was no indoor pool, only an outdoor pool that was overcrowded and jam packed with children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed isn't very comfy, the Air Condition doesn't cool as wanted. DO NOT GO ON WEEKENDS !

    There were activities on site and for kids as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell in the public areas, sometimes mixed with low quality ambient perfume , too much cleaning during the day, gives you the feeling you're in a dirty place which needs to be cleaned at all times, medium quality and variety of food. This is not an all inclusive hotel, it is a full board + hotel, as you have mainly (only) local drinks and ice cream available in between meals.

    Convenient location in the city centre, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Sabbath elevator was aged & totally unsatisfactory.

    We enjoyed the meals, surrounding area for walks, excellent service by staff & the fat that all of the room facilities were in excellent condition. The elevators were of a unique design & offered outstanding service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit to small a bath tube but apart of that all room amazing with a sea view

    Very kind and helpful stuff ,manager at the reception was very welcome and ready to help. Several times I've been asked if I'm happy from my room and i need anything .Food really amazing .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived a monday at 4 PM (the check-in was supposed to be from 3 PM) and they told us it was a jewish holiday so they couldn't give us our room at least after the sunset. I respect the different culture but they didn't told us of this, they shouldn't suppose that all the customers know the jewish holidays. We talked to the manager and finally they accepted to give us the room earlier. On Booking it is adviced as a "all inclusive hotel" but the food is not available all day, we could't eat at that time and had to wait until 7 PM. We reserved a triple room but the room was really small and the third bed was really small and uncomfortable. Maybe for a 10 year old kid is OK but not for an adult. The pictures on the webpage were not reallistic at all. Finally the hotel had a real strange smell. We payed a lot for one night stay and it wasn't worth it,

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we booked in Leonardo Club-All Inclusive, after 1 week, they called us to apologized for not being able to honor our reservation due to lack of spaces. They offered us deluxe rooms in Leonardo Plaza Hotel, with full board with 3 vouchers for beverages. When we arrived there and finished our paper work on the front desk, we found out that the rooms are very bad and old, and not a deluxe rooms. Some of the cupboards where fallen down, the main door was broken as well; the balcony door was also in a very bad condition. The hotel is very old and is not maintained properly, there must be a lot of maintenance and renewal of most of the furniture’s in the rooms. The only fabulous thing in Leonardo plaza hotel was the staff, especially Mr. Anwar (the manger of the dining room) and Mr. Ziad (the manger of the bar), they were all helpful, and they will do anything to keep you happy and satisfied.

    First, we booked in Leonardo Club-All Inclusive, after 1 week, they called us to apologized for not being able to honor our reservation due to lack of spaces. They offered us deluxe rooms in Leonardo Plaza Hotel, with full board with 3 vouchers for beverages. When we arrived there and finished our paper work on the front desk, we found out that the rooms are very bad and old, and not a deluxe rooms. Some of the cupboards where fallen down, the main door was broken as well; the balcony door was also in a very bad condition. The hotel is very old and is not maintained properly, there must be a lot of maintenance and renewal of most of the furniture’s in the rooms. The only fabulous thing in Leonardo plaza hotel was the staff, especially Mr. Anwar (the manger of the dining room) and Mr. Ziad (the manger of the bar), they were all helpful, and they will do anything to keep you happy and satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were not ready at all for the amount of people here over the holiday. We ate elsewhere for the Seder dinner as you had to register and both the customers were rude to the staff at the table and the registration was not prepared for the amount of people. It was a zoo!

    Food was good. Pool was nice and the slides are fun for the kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was very busy, but that was only for a short period. The public areas are fairly basic and noisy and the only outdoor area is around the pool which is also busy and noisy. But it was probably one of the busiest weekends of the year.

    The food was excellent, especially for a large hotel with 'all inclusive' terms. The bathrooms were very nice and far better than we were expecting. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was annoying was the poor internet connection.

    The staff were excellent and went out of their way to check in with us and make sure everything is going well. The hotel is very comfortable and clean and we loved the location with the walk along the sea!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is OK, nothing more

    Great service, great view to the sea, great for families Everything is really close, so we walked )around (boardwalk, restaurants, ice cream Swimming pool is great for kids

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not refurbished and the beds are low and a little uncomfortable.

    Staff were very friendly and extremely accommodating. Especially Jonathan who helped us out and gave us everything we needed. All inclusive hotel with drinks 24 hours and plenty of food. Fantastic facilities on site including kids room with activities and an awesome ball pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old decorations, rooms and beds are terrible , low sanitation, small pool , smokers and smoking everywhere including the public area no matter the signs i have so much more to say .....

    Water slides for kids , good food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price written in your website was lower then what I ended up paying. I paid 2800 NIS instead of the 1900 given by your website. you should update the prices in the booking website. paying 150% of the price is totally unfair. besides that everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was smoke everywhere despite "no smoking" signs. The amenities were lacking and the pool was too small for the number of guests. There was no beach access. The hotel was overcrowded and full of screaming unattended children. The food was not as fresh as it could have been. The employees were not helpful.

    There was ample good food. The room itself was comfortable enough

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i ordered two rooms, and called them to confirm. when i got there, they requested additional USD200 for 5 yr old kid. i was confident i booked the rooms with extra kid. they refused and insisted i pay. it was embarrassing and the difference for adding additional kid was too exensive

    the package was good, all inclusive is a good idea when going with family and kids

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont find the hotel at fault here at all, i find booking.com at fault here. When we placed our reservation on booking.com we checked off that we are coming with two adults 1 child and 1 infant, when we came to check in they said no children were listed, and we need to pay an addtional $200 for our two night stay. There was no one to talk to at booking.com to help with this, so be careful when booking with children on booking.com

    The hotel is beautiful and great! The manager Jonathan was one of a kind, really giving us the VIP treatment and making our stay even better then what it was already. Thank you! The hotel is great for families with kids, the pool is awesome, it has water slides that you can go down with your young children and the older children can go down themselves. The food is great, lots to choose from, drinks are no limits and always available. The young lady who checked us in Answar i think her name was, was very friendly and nice and always with a smile even when it was very hectic and lots of people calling for her. overall it was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food halls too crowded and a little smelly. Waiters didn't look too professional (drinking from the bar in front of the clients, dropping quite a lot of plates). The pool was too small for the amount of people.

    Kids entertainment crew was very friendly to our kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the quality, the food, the facilities, very noisy at night

    The look of the hotel was nice. But looks can be deciving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy. Poor rec

    Room. Food. Wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long drive from netanya to tiberias hehe :)

    Food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was exelent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing, amazing staff, the spa was incredible, David gave an incredible massage... thank u so much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym was a pathetic joke. The elevators are insufficient and highly disorganized.

    Wide selection of foods and well displayed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting The attention was poor, nobody specks English Is very expensive and I would never come back

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was good bat in the reception they charge my credit card for tax newer mind i am turist and i was very disspointment to pay more 17% +price...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small mattress very bad

    The only good thing it's all inclusive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was amazing... jonathan was superb! Endless meal choices On site entertainment Lovely rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leaving!

    This was an all-inclusive reservation and the food (and staff) was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no free parking, missing private beach or even public close beach.

    Not expensive indoor swimming pool, water slide, good staff, good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superior value. Great facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in the city center, clean, courteous and helpful staff, varied and delicious food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasn't brilliant.

    I loved the hot shower with the additional shower head.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was old like a three star hotel and the price was of a five star hotel.

    The food was good, only the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there was a service of fishing in the lake, at least renting fishing rods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dirty at times

    Great for the kids and good location good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, great location. I recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    food . parking. cleanses

    staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking very bad

    City centre location of hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving!

    Enjoyed the "special treats" and the food was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the pool area is very poor

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food

    The view the room and facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Few of the staff spoke any English at all.

    Friendly and eager to assist you

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was excellent, the staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent place for the money!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    These guys tried harder to make us happy than any of the other hotels we stayed at. Awesome staff!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So nosing and the elavator is always full

    We can eat everytime

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    veel mensen bij swimming pool

    friendly staff especially Yonni the manager:) beuatiful location, good food ,wifi ,clean

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: