Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Beach Hotel

250 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63113, Israel

#94 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 730 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The good and the bad
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us long time to check in, due to long queue with only two receptionist on that time. A woman knocked our door ( I think she is the cleaning manager) to ask us to leave with a strange face. ☹️

    Location is great, closed to the beach. Breakfast was amazing with lots of food selection. Closed to the park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.8
    Find a different hotel. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Took commission off taxi drivers who in turn hiked their prices. Could not even provide us with water when we were leaving. Closed the (cheap and nasty) pool at 6pm so could only be used in full direct sunlight against government advice to use in shade. No pool bar. Stay elsewhere.

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the people in other rooms. Someone upset and knocked our door because our baby was crying.

    Nice and friendly staff. Close to the beach and the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Very very very very very very very very bad place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty . Bugs in the room. No water pressure in the shower. Very noisy . A/c wouldn't work correctly . Got hot . Breakfast was terrible . Mostly salads and it was warm . Looks like all the food sat out for a long period

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and rooms would need a renovation.Very 80/90's style. The pool area could look nicer with a better decoration, some trees and else as well as the bar in the lobby. The wifi on the 10-12th floor was a bit slow.

    Great Service!Staff is very attentive!I had a nice room in a quiet area as requested and they packed my breakfast for early visits. The location is great and the area is nice. You have a nice beach promenade just 2 minutes away, restaurants, shops and the beach. Convenient if you do some excursions with Tourist Israel as the pick-up is at the Hotel. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good property at an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no room service at all and no 24 hour coffee shop which is a necessity for Business travellers.

    I liked the location of this hotel and overall cleanliness. Breakfast was good. Staff also has been helpful & courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was addiquate for the week we stayed in. The only problem we had was for some reason they only had myself booked and not my wife, when I had made the reservation for the 2 of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good position and friendly staff. Nice roof terrace with swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurbishment

    Very good position with beach across the road. Comfortable room but hotel looks a bit tired and needs an uplift. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly dated feel.

    Good value for money. Convenient location across road from the beach. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice. Clean, decent size rooms. Roof terrace with good views and (smallish) swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.8
    Very glad only 1 night. Would have moved out of needed to stay more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny, the bed uncomfortable. The bathroom was tiny and old. The reception staff were pain rude and value for money this hotel is disgraceful.

    The restaurant staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Was good for a short work visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was quite disruptive and very slow at times. The swimming pool times were very restrictive.

    The breakfast was great and the location also. The beach is near and there are quite a good number of bars and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is old and needs refurbishing.
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who make the eggs have no idea of what to do. Each egg is over cooked. Furthermore the carpet in our room was old and torn. The glass to prevent water from going all over the bathroom floor was useless.

    Kitchen staff not really able to make changes on the fly. Since the hotel caters to an international crowd it would have been helpful to have signs telling the people what each item was. Some are obvious but others require some indication of what they are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Sufficient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but the staff were very unfriendly. We were met by a doorman who was very helpful and nice, but the women at the front desk were almost rude. When I checked in the only thing the lady said to me was how much I owed, and she acted very annoyed when I asked her about breakfast, the distance to the beach, and where the closest bank was. I would have given this hotel a top rating if the ladies at the front wouldn’t have been so unfriendly.

    The property was in a nice location three minutes from the beach and restaurants. It was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location, modest cost for a one night stay while taking a day tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a major update from its circa 1970 appearance. Has good bones, but needs major updating. More seating in the lobby also needed.

    Staff was helpful in providing two rooms upon our very early arrival at 7:00 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Just awful and expensive... no way!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was just awful. I arrived around 11 o'clock in the evening, at the reception the guy wasn't so friendly to be honest but that is okay. After there was no bottle of water in the room so I went out to find a shop and to buy something to eat and to drink . Then I couldn't sleep until 2 am because of the neighbours, and I have been awoken at 6 am because of others neighbours who were talking during one hour via Skype with their family. Then it was the vacuum cleaner at 7:15 am, unbelievable and so on...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that there was no indoor fitness room (I was there in Feb and it was quite rainy)

    Location very convenient near the beach and on major public bus lines. Breakfast buffet was great. Free WiFi was included with the room rate - which is something I always want in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    only good thing about the place was location. nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    check in clerk was very rude to me. my card did not go through at the front desk and he offered no explanation just barked for a different card. air con in my room didnt work. didnt give me extra pillows when i asked. just not worth the money

    location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Good, clean, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could turn off the Shabbat lift alarm from midnight. It kept waking me up.

    Great breakfast and helpful staff. Functional hotel overall, good value for money. Nice to have a decent sized fridge in the room which saved me $$$ eating out for lunch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Decent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre - no fresh fruit salad or orange or grapefruit, hot food unattractive. Bed linen not top quality.

    It's well located for beach and port. Reasonably friendly for a big hotel that seems to be catering mainly for tour groups. Decent value for money, at least in January

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. When I checked in though I was told that there was no reservations for me. I did get a room but panicked when I was told that there was no room in my name.

    We got in late and went to sleep so didn't utilize the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Not too bad, not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During last night 2 times our room smn open with a key. No reaction from the reception, only promised to review the camera later.

    Fast check in, clean, polite and attentive personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    The window did not seal correctly and therefore we had wind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window did not seal correctly and therefore we had wind blowing into the room. The hotel send a technician to our room, but he only put tape on it and did not fix it properly. Also, he smelled badly of alcohol and talked poorly about us in Hebrew. We went to the reception to complain and received a new room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and pretty good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only a few little things.. there is a bar in the foyer that is never manned.. so no chance to order a coffee. The breakfast was good. but it would be nice to have more fruit that is cut up etc..they only really had apples and oranges.

    The facilities were clean, the breakfast was good, the staff were personable, the location was convenient - I would stay there again. Pretty good value for money considering other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    OK except I could not shower and so will not return until this is improved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The disabled persons room I was allocated (I have a cane) had a shower that flooded the entire floor that made it very slippery and dangerous for me. Room was 1216 and the shower only had a light old plastic surround. This should be replaced by proper doors as in all modern showers in Israel. For fear of slipping I only used the shower once.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Very near nice beaches. Hire bikes right outside the hotel. Reasonable price for TA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    third bed is a sofa. Location is North Tel Aviv so a bit far from the centre. But easy bus ride ide to the centre

    The extra bed is NOT a bed - it's a sofa bed. When we emailed the property to ask for 3 beds (specifically NOT a sofa) we never got a reply. Ok - maybe our fault for not following up the email but you don't expect to follow up requests for bed types. So putting a 6'2" seventeen year old boy on a sofa bed is not good and the price for 3 people did not reflect that the third one was on a sofa. So beware if 3 in a room. It has to be said that the staff couldn't do anything about this as all rooms are the same and we'd past the cancellation date. But they kindly gave us a free Friday night meal which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Good value, a central stay near the beach with a wonderful swimming pool on the trop floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Carpet in our room needed a bit of a clean!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They also owned the taxi service which was situated almost next door to the hotel so there was no problem with getting a taxi. Overall, a very pleasing stay and we would recommend this hotel for the above reasons. Also right on the beach which is always a favourite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    hotel for MASS tourism and NO parking facilities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel for MASS tourism and NO parking facilities. Parking places are expensive in the area. If y book in advance you you can find hotel with parking facilities or parking arrangements. Bread at breakfast is of poor quality and coffee is powder coffee of poor quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite jaded and in need of updating.- no frills at all, not even a particularly welcoming reception lobby. Rooms very basic

    It was quite near but not on beach. Lovely pillows!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    not shabbat friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was dated- carpet was dirty- felt like i had to keep shoes on. This was supposed to be Shabbat friendly but the ac turned off during Shabbat, there was no place fot hot water tea and coffee during Shabbat, dirty towels were removed from our room, and not replaced. we paid extra for executive business lounge only to be told that it was for business travelers and not restocked with soft drinks or bottled water. we were told breakfast was over at 11, but at 1030 everything was cleaned up, not telling guests to take food because they were closing.

    breakfast was good. food tasty. davening was easy and accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From time to time I stay in Tel Aviv but it has always been more center-meaning equa distance from Jaffa towards the south of the boardwalk and the port which is north. I was concerned that this hotel would be too far north. I was pleasantly surprised not only in it's location-excellent but in the hotel itself. I did feel the decor was a bit outdated but in good condition. There was a substantial breakfast offering every morning-fresh fruit, salad fixings, sweet cakes/croissants, eggs etc-also it was open from 6:30am-11:00am which was nice. There is a 24 hour mini market right on the corner from the hotel which is very useful as well as a bike rental station across the street. The beach is a 1 minute walk. The pool albeit small is a nice touch on the roof but it would have been nice if the bar that is there was operational. They do have chairs and beach beds as well as pool towels so that was a plus. Also, I had a car and had to park about a 5 minute walk away as the hotel doesn't offer parking. Not a big deal but an added cost. Overall I would recommend this hotel and should the need arise stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Definitely coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Directly opposite park leading to excellent (incl. fully wheelchair accessible) beach. Rooftop terrace with pool (open till 10 pm!) offered respite from the heat of noon. If you swim first thing and then breakfast till 11, you won't need to eat the rest of the day - the spread is overwhelming. If you have modest luggage, take train from airport to savidor station and 55 bus from there takes you practically to the hotel. otherwise take taxi from Savidor station but beware notorious TLV traffic conditions. Tip: ask for a northfacing room on a higher floor, then you can sometimes turn the aircon off (I just slept with the window open - don't try this if you have small kids who are liable to climb). Business office offered me to print for free (in the end I didn't need to, but it was a nice gesture).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location & excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only spoilt slightly with a payment issue caused by the hotel taking a security deposit from my credit card without my knowledge so when I went to pay the balance my credit card refused as I was at my limit. Hotel denied any knowledge of them doing this and demanded I call my credit card company. After an hour of trying to convince the hotel that they have taken the money already and it being confirmed by the credit card company, the hotel finally realised their mistake although still said they didn't do it! Anyway, just a word of warning to other guests to make sure they don't take security deposits without your knowledge!

    Excellent & good value for money. Good breakfast, very clean & comfortable beds. But overall our stay was really good. The best part is Hezi the lifeguard at the pool. He is so welcoming and very helpful! Definitely recommend and will be returning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious and sooo many choices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath had only a small "cover" so be careful when taking a shower or the whole floor is wet & slippery!

    The breakfast was delicious and sooo many choices!! Furthermore the hotel had very helpfull staff to help you on your way with excursions or to make your stay as comfy as possible at the rooftop pool! The location was superbe, very close to the port of Tel-Aviv (lots of bars, stores, restaurants) and a few minutes walk down the coastline to have even more options. There is a citybike rental just in front of the hotel so you can easily rent one and have a bike ride along the coast (maginificent views) to visit the old city of Jaffa (was about 4kms away)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very friendly but we didn't really need assistance.

    Great location. Pool was great but very crowded on the weekend (couldn't get a lounge chair).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Grand Beach Summary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom would benefit from repaint.

    Good clean room; Air Con was very effective; the roof terrace and pool are ideal for lazy afternoons.... Staff and cleaners were really helpful, breakfast is extensive (true Israeli style).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good mid range Tel Aviv hotel in excellent location in a quieter part of north Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No bar. Lunch was cancelled on the first Saturday without warning after we had enquired about it on Thursday evening

    Room was spacious and very clean. Excellent lavish Israeli breakfasts. Rooftop swimming pool, which caught a cooling breeze. We were able to bring in our daughter and her family who live in Tel Aviv for Friday night meals and the hotel made no charge for our 5 and 3 year old grandsons. After an initial blip our family were allowed to access the swimming pool. Location very close to the beach, port and riverside park in a quieter part of North Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Old hotel but location good, breakfast amazing, peoples are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car park provide.

    Old hotel but location good, breakfast amazing, peoples are nice and helpful. Beside, hotel provide "FREE" international call, I never think how they could do that. Absolute recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Grand with a big G - best hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some hotel guests who do not know the meaning of the word respect. Extremely loud, acting childish in the pool (grown-ups in their 20's), disturbing others also during the dinner with their rude behavior and running around at night and talking loud in the hallway so others can't sleep. But I am aware that some guests with their bad behavior is a problem most hotels have.

    Best hotel experience I have ever had. The room was perfect, I hadn't booked it but got a room with a sea view. Cleaning was great. Food was absolutely delicious, both breakfast and dinner, so much to choose from. Staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I felt like being at home away from home. There was also a big pool on the rooftop, a perfect way to get a tan and to enjoy relaxed environment. Around the corner there is also a supermarket, so you have all you need close-by. The beach isn't far either. Will definitely come back in the future and recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.3
    Over rated hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear everything from the room next door. A lot of noise from the street and the rooms. Remember to check the toilet paper. 2 times we did not get any from the cleaning staff

    Breakfast was good. And the top pool was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Tel Aviv Charmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were very helpful and insightful. Large,diverse breakfast. Location was perfect for us. Pool on top of hotel with city view. Public areas very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tiles need re grouting and there was the start of mould in the ceiling corner

    nice clean room, bathroom had sufficient towels and toiletries, clean linen.comfy bed. Breakfast selection v good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Reasonably priced hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fix the door lock properly.

    Most of the staff were very helpful and friendly, including the light brown haired tall man on reception (can't remember his name) and Hemzi, one of the lifeguards. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a north facing room with some views of the beach. Breakfast was amazing - made to order fried eggs and omelettes every morning except Saturday. Fresh and dried fruit, cereals, fish, eggs, I don't know how many flavours of cheese (too many to count), salads, breads, cakes (warm and cold), pastries ... I think that's all. You could squeeze your own orange juice (very easy). The pool isn't large, maybe 10m long but it's on the rooftop with stunning views over Tel Aviv and the beach. My only negative comment is that there's a smoking area but the lifeguards didn't ask people to smoke there. Only one or 2 sat in their sunloungers to smoke so it wasn't too big a problem. Very helpful reception staff - we asked about public transport and were told where to board each bus. The housekeeping staff on our floor were good. We decided not to have our room cleaned every day but when we asked just for clean towels and extra shower gel they were happy to give us some. The hotel is a bit dated, needs a bit of tlc but it's good value for money and it's only a 5 minute walk to the nearest beach and there are plenty of independent shops nearby. Our key card door lock didn't work so they gave us a door key. They didn't seem to be in a rush to fix it so I hope it's now been fixed for the next people in the room. But they were quick in sending someone to try to sort out the problem. Check out was 12 so we asked if we could have the room a bit longer as we were leaving at 2.30. We were given till 12.45 and they stored our luggage in a locked luggage room which was only accessed with a member of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Very Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool bar or bar on the ground floor serving at the time we were there

    Best Breakfast ever- amazing sets you up for the day Free cooled water Across the road from the beach and bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Served its purpose for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee shop and bar service

    Basic hotel with a bit better than basic accommodation. Some staff very helpful - others short to the point of rude. Pool was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, nice front desk, other services could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was woken up by cleaning stuff at 8.30 without even knocking on my door before on a Friday morning... At breakfast my unfinished table was removed amd my room card taken (which I placed on purpose to make sure it is cöear I am still eating) while I went to have another coffee.

    The guy at the reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    I hope next time I will choose accomodation equal to amount of money that I pay for it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing of shutle, I mentioned that I will arrive around 5am, so I couldnt get room that I reserved, instead of it they offered me less quyality and space room for same amount of money :( , reception employe was unpleasent .

    Position of hotel, clean and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel serving a great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service from some staff. We asked for an early morning wake up call which was recorded by the hotel reception staff the night before. I received no apology from a staff member at the reception counter when I complained the following morning about the absence of an early morning wake up call.

    Very nice generous breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    It was pleasant, and I would recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a special elevator for Jewish sabbath observers. The problems was that we never knew when it would come, what floor it was on. When it stopped at every floor going up and down, it was faster to walk the 9 floors, but this could be a problem for the elderly, disabled, or families with small children.

    The food was varied, healthful, and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Really all you could ask for and great value for a TA hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having had a problem with a hire car and a threatening car park attendant, Staf on reception made a few calls for us to help resolve the issue. Very helpful for which we are truly grateful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.0
    Stay at the Grand Beach. You'll stay again! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a considerable amount of money for keeping our room a few hours longer considering the hotel was not full.

    Position,pool and breakfast. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.4
    Lessons in customer service required!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 13 nights

    lack of information about hotel facilities, Where was the business centre? It was advertised, but I was not informed of the facility and no information in the rooms about the hotel facilities. I Was also asked to go and pay for my evening meal at the front desk, as initially I was not allowed to charge it back to my room, even though I had just paid over $2,600 up front for my stay! House keeping was a little hit and miss, some times the bathroom amenities were refreshed with new soap, sometimes not! Wasteful tea and coffee pack. Individual packs of tea and coffee would have been more useful, if you used the tea or coffee, it was not replaced unless you through out all the sugars and filter coffee, other wise the pack was just left and not replenished. Filtered coffee great, but no coffee plunger or equipment to use it in!

    Location! Good for beach access. Roof top pool area and views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.4
    Chen in the dining hall is very professional and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sour faced waiter with the long hair in a ponytail...should learn how to be pleasant to people.

    Chen in the dining hall is very professional and very helpful and pleasant...also the 2 guys at the frpnt desk...the one on Fridau morning and Saturday night are very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    5.0
    Good variety of foods on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, Very small room, very small bed, horrible view from the window, no internet connection, no sleepers nor robe in the room

    Good variety of foods on breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Location location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel is a bit dated. room is very small and bed even though they advertise as twin or queen , is very small as well. Dinner's choices were limited i must say.

    Location location. Hotel is next to the beach. Staff very friendly and very helpful (thank you very much to the staff in the reception for their valuable help)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Grand Beach is a friendly efficient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it was wrong to charge extra for a stay from Friday until Motsei Shabat. I believe that the Friday rate should include a stay til after Shabat, especially when one is paying half board. The hotel is not in an ideal location in terms of the beach. Since it takes longer to walk to the beach than it does from many of the other hotels ( which is very relevant in the heat!!), I believe it should offer more in other ways. ( for example the Shabat issue above) or a reduced rate for meals. Or free coffee and cake in the afternoon as Maxim offers. Also beach towels should be available at the front desk as they are in many other beach hotels.

    Most important for me is that the staff were all friendly and courteous. Makes a big difference to my feeling about a hotel. Requests were met quickly. Comfortable, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach, nice pool and near food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive and there is absolutely no parking!

    Close to the beach, nice pool and near food!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    It was good. Simple rooms, pool is small but the pool guy is great. Needs to be open later
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service - hit and miss- Pool closed at 6pm- why

    Close to the beach, great restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view sucks, a bit far from the beach and the WiFi never works!!!!

    The room is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice location for the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the Hotel does not do anything to help you. Poor actitudes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort and value for money

    Wifi not connecting properly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs are rude extremely rude. The room is too small and basic not even up to standard.

    just the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hotel.

    It was a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    3.0
    Very bed personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bed personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    The staff is the heart of each hotel and the staff in this hotel is not friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude

    Only reason we stayed at this hotel was the 1 day tour to Petra we wanted pick up point is the loony if this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    It was very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Mostly breakfast and location. The breakfast exceeds my expectation with a lot of varieties

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean, spacious room but expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was expensive for only 1 night.

    The hotel seemed quite expensive, but the room was clean and quiet. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    No parking was a no no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking was a no no. Aircon didnt work for both our rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    good but for only 3* hotel and not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smell of smoke in the room, dirty carpet, no potable water in the room.

    Good breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    nice arrangement, OK breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    suggestion on where to have dinner was really bad. And juice at breakfast was super water-y

    nice arrangement, OK breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean, good brrakfast, hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in room over mirrir was too bright

    Clean, good brrakfast, hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location and close to the beaches, park, and promenade.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym; night staff are quite tired.

    Value for money. Good breakfast and free doughnuts with Hanukkah.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    Bad acoustic isolation between adjacent rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad acoustic isolation between adjacent rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is the best, the breakfast is nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is the best, the breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Decent stay in Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can improve the breakfast

    Comfortable, clean, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: