Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Harmony Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

6 Yoel Moshe Salomon Street, Jerusalem, 94633, Israel

#11 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, although small, are clean and nice. However, when we asked how to lower the level of the air conditioning we were told by the staff that the settings were essentially “cold or very cold,“ and the room was uncomfortably cold.

    The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and a bit tired. Bathroom is also small with shower over bath and it was random what toiletries were topped up each day. Very noisy outside our room most nights although I think that is an issue everywhere in Jerusalem in you stay in a central location.

    Great location and excellent front desk staff who were always very friendly and helpful. Wide selection for breakfast and happy hour was a great way to wind down and chat to other guests. We booked a corner room to have a bit more space and were pleased we did as larger than the general room and had a lovely view. Very clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed that bathroom was very tired - need regrouting, updating. Also room needs updating -old wardrobe didn't close properly - room although nicely decorated, has become a bit shabby.

    Loved the location, the ambience and decor of the common areas - historic feel. Overall, really enjoyed our stay, but please see comments in next section.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise out of control

    Noise at night was absurd. Tal and sergat were excellent staff. You need to get control of the 1-2am noise between hotel and Zuni- mini shop. Can’t recommend until read that is solved. Shame.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are a disappointment for a hotel called "boutique". Poor finishings and poorly maintained. Occasional, unacceptable odours in room and hallway. Poor but not bad enough to move hotel!

    The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Their breakfast and Happy Hour are very good. The location was good, 15 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate. Friday night restaurants available in close proximity. The terrace was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned 2 above, otherwise, loved it.

    Yes to the 2 questions. Lovely quirky room. More checking should be done. e.g. My shower didn't work because a button had come off and the main light stopped working during my later stay. But overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Location brilliant. Breakfast excellent, also Happy hour a great idea. Tasty snacks, wine etc and a chance to meet other guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room could have been made up in the morning rather than often in the afternoon.

    Yes to both. Spacious modern furnished room, quiet, bathroom fine. Breakfast excellent and happy hour a good chance to meet people and have tasty snacks. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at breakfast are unfriendly and very unhelpful. Not the same ethos as the rest of the staff. A pity

    I loved the location- out of the quiet, elegant reception and into the hustle and bustle of the exciting streets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Very noisy at 11pm to 3am most nights Breakfast staff were surly, not helpful and not good at communicating, perhaps it was they were not Israelis Hot water was coloured brown some days No hotel shuttle, but the hotel would organise a shuttle for you at a cost One receptionist was differcult to communicate with, maybe she had a poor grasp of English Great location. Don’t stay in Jerusalem on a Saturday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was on the small size.

    Great Location, halfway between the Old City and Mahane Yehuda Market. Great staff Great Breakfast Very Pretty Great base.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that the decor and in particular the rooms needed updating.

    friendly staff central location and waking distance to the old city which is why we chose it. Happy Hour with free wine and nibbles was a good opportunity to meet other guests. Garage parking at the premises was very helpful for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at other Atlas hotels I thought the Harmony was quite worn down and in need of repair. The bathrooms are very basic and not at all boutique style. Breakfast service was slow.

    The location was really good as it is close to the Old town, just a 10 minute walk. The actually area where the Hotel is located is Aldo quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect.... surrounded by lots of restaurants and gorgeous galleries with a tram stop only a few minutes away and close to a central pick up point if you plan on doing any tours. The rooms are generously sized with fast wifi. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the complementary happy hour drinks and nibbles every night is a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to hotel there are bars - very loudly & big street noise thru the night. Room was a little bit used already - needed to be renovated.

    Nice & helpful staff ! Thank you . Convenient parking place in garrage . Very good breakfast and happy hours with snacks free of charge . Location : Walking distance to Old City , many restaurants and shops near by. In the end of the day - Very good option to stay during visit to Jerusalem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the 'finish' in the bathroom is a bit tired. Some street noise at night.

    Lovely public areas. An outstanding breakfast, and afternoon 'tea'. An easy walk to the Old City. Lots of good restaurants in the area. Staff very helpful. Room very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very sparse furniture with counter space — only two small nightstands and a table/desk — to place belongings. But this is fairly standard for Israeli rooms. There are no cupboards or shelves in the bathroom — only the counter/sink top.

    Nice lobby, large room, very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location - walking distance to the Old City, Mamilla Mall, the light rail, restaurants, etc. It's located on a small street with restaurants and shopping. The staff is warm and so helpful. If it's raining, there are loaner umbrellas! A great complimentary breakfast every morning in the lobby, and a free happy hour every evening which is more like a full dinner! Comfortable beds, good room size, nice bathrooms, clean rooms, and free wi-fi! Can't ask for anything more! Thanks to the concierge - Tamar!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the room there were no napkins, there should be rubber forging in the bathroom so that it would not be so slippery and the bathroom did not have a heater.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is comfortably appointed, the staff and service were excellent, the breakfast was great, and the nibbles and drinks each night were a bonus. It is in an excellent position and is fabulous value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel goes beyond the call of duty at keeping their guests happy. They were so helpful and accommodating on all accounts. It is amazing that they have happy hour every evening providing free snacks and wine and juice. Had a really lovely stay there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say here.

    Everything was more than satisfactory from the moment we arrived. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfasts were more than enough, good coffee. Bonus was appetizers served in the afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room needs better soundproofing as street very noisy till late . big difference noticed when we stayed at arthur hotel last year no sound got into room from ben yahuda

    excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Noise level on the Yoel Moshe Salmon side of the building is very high, even late into the night. Made for difficult sleeping conditions.

    Very convenient and central location, excellent breakfast buffet and strong WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a problem with loads of tiny flies in the bathroom at night time. Breakfast was nice but had better and more plentiful in another Jerusalem hotel we stayed in a week later.

    Great central location. Staff very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Relaxing and well located. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms by. Lovely environment. Excellent breakfast and all day coffee and cold drinks gratis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i think smaller pillows would be more comfortable...

    excellent location with very nice stuff. in general good breakfast. a very pleasent stay in general

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was located on the 5th floor. The street noise was too loud. We would recommend the hotel for it's location, staff, cleanses, providing the hotel will guarantee that the room is quite. UPDATE: After conversation with the hotel management the complaint was investigated. we were told that the incident outside the hotel should not have effected our stay. they offered an alternative room.

    Location. Very professional staff. Nice touch- the hotel issued printed self guide to 4 recommend trips around the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything! Quiet hotel , with an excellent service , we enjoyed every moment of our single night stay. Close to the main streets , full with bars and restaurants. Highly recommended. We will return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time I have stayed at The Harmony and highly recommend it. The staff were exceptionally helpful, the location excellent and very good value for what you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could use smarter design that makes it easier to find the outlet you need from the desk, etc. There is a lovely outdoor space, but it is not well lit, which makes it hard to relax in the evening. Staff was helpful, but busy as I visited at a very busy time in the city.

    This hotel is centrally located, an easy walk to the Old City, Mamilla, the shuk and right by Ben Yehuda Street. The rooms are small and artfully decorated. This boutique hotel is an oasis when you walk inside from the business of the streets of Jerusalem. Breakfast is good and they offer free happy hour as well, which is a nice treat. I forgot some of my chargers and such, and they were quick to find what i needed and supply it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location. Excellent breakfast. Most enjoyable Happy Hour with complimentary drinks and substantial snacks. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Pleasant and personal ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Now sells alcohol across the street from entrance and there seems to be a bit of noise. Not anything Harmony can do about it though. Entrance area not as clean as it was before that store was there back in '09.

    The breakfasts are great! Discovered this place in 2009 when I stayed there the same number of days. Returned because of the breakfasts and close proximity to the Old City.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Space was a bit cramped, which one would expect I guess -- nevertheless, for the price per night we really wanted more room......

    Excellent location, within walking distance of the Old City as well as Mahane Yehuda Market via Yafo St.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for shops, restaurants, tram & old city. A lovely foyer to relax & the afternoon happy hour in the foyer was welcomed after a busy day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed to work really hard but they didn't seem to efficient or effective in dealing with issues. They seemed short of staff. My room had a broken light and broken bathroom outlet and they didn't get fixed for my 5-day stay. The bathroom had a sewer smell off and on.

    The location is great. close to everything. Breakfast was good. My room faced the back of the hotel. Not much of a view but it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a bit painful but theres hotel employee to guide you every time in and out.

    Great location in downtown busy neighborhood. Nice lobby and decor, good staff services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Returning to the Harmony was a bit like coming home. They were sort of expecting us after a phone call from Avi at the Shalom in Tel Aviv. Hagop was at the desk, remembering us from the time three years earlier when we had significant lost luggage issues. Within a minute or two, Ayala, the manager appeared to renew our acquaintance. I jokingly reminded her of her generosity last time in giving us the “sample” suite. She mentioned that it was available and ours if we wished. I will say that with the renovations completed, this boutique hotel is beautiful. Breakfasts are fine, but with no custom omelets like their sister hotel in Tel Aviv. Afternoon repasts are also fine, but not as elaborate as three years ago in their club-room. The centerpiece is usually a hot soup. On Shabbat, the offering easily worked as out dinner. Between our stays, I have recommended the Harmony to friends and all have reported very positive experiences.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpowering room fragrance in common areas, small room and small bathroom

    Excellent breakfast buffet, great front desk staff, comfy bedding and beds, great location in center but not too noisy, great 24 hour restaurant across the street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "double" bed in the standard room is just that - not a queen or king.

    The hotel hosts "Happy Hour" every day from 5pm which is a fabulous way of starting the evening. Drinks and snacks are on the house.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are much smaller than it looks in the pictures, also the bathroom is tiny. Staff service was bad and unpleasant. A lot of rooms from outside

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff service was horrible. Parking is too tight and can barely get in. A lot of noise from the outside streets especially late night & early morning.

    Location is great that's the only good thing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had broken sharp pieces, loose fittings and looked very dirty. Not thoroughly cleaned in a long time. The hotel did fix the major issues very quickly. Breakfast was ok but nothing great. Is not on par with Herbert Samuel as suggested though prices were the same.

    Comfortable bed and decent breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not long enough for the bed. My tall daughter ended up on with no sheet during each night when the sheets came off.

    We had to leave at 3 in the morning. Not only did they have a taxi and our boarding passes, they handed us a box breakfast for each of us. That is the kind of setvice we got. A young lady who had been our waitress several dsys st breakfast was so impressive that i travkef her down to give a 50 sheckle tip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As usual in Israel the rooms are insufficiently sound proof.

    Breakfast was great. The staff was amazing. They really made the stay amazing. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tiny room, divided only by few meters and curtain from hotel's breakfast area. Generally people are eating 1-2 meter from your room's door.

    location, free parking, nice public areas, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't work properly, we had a choice between water pressure and hot water. They said they fixed it, and it still was not good. Also there is some noise from the street on Friday evening, and the room was very hot. Another small issue is there aren't enough power outlets in the room.

    Room was clean, staff was friendly, they setup early breakfast for the marathon. They had a parking, which was small and difficult to maneuver in and out, but can't ask for better parking than that in that part of Jerusalem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small

    The location is very good, next to everything (sightseeings, public transports, restaurants and bars) and still quiet, the staff wonderful, very helpful, and always smiling. Breakfast has plenty of options and is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen staff less friendly at breakfast. Water didn't drain well in sink.

    Great location. Comfortable room. Some staff were especially friendly and professional especially the front desk and parking attendants. Must call ahead to understand the specifics of the free underground parking. A bit tricky to find and do.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the people at the desk were superb. they treated us like treasured guests , with smiling faces and over abundance of charm. they went out of their way to accommodate our every need. this is grossly unlike the big hotel attitude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in bathroom was mediocre. Terrible window view.

    Nice ambience, Breakfast was excellent, complimentary evening drink and snacks, parking on site, staff were very helpful, location excellent for food-shopping-access to Old City.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger and there was a sound rushing water Everytime someone upstairs used the bathroom as the plumbing pipes run through the hall closet...

    Amazing location right in the heart of the downtown triangle.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly kind staff - whomwever we met - we were always helped with a smile - very nice location - excellent breakfast - very nice afternoon coffee/wine with yummy cookies/food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood is a bit noisy. room was not ready until an hour after our check-in time, so that was a little annoying. it is a bit pricey.

    Great location. Friendly staff. Free parking. Happy hour. Comfy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no happy hour offered. breakfast was average. our room was very old and dated. aircon fan was very noisy. overpriced vs what offered

    the location is great, 10min walk from the old city. The lobby is very nice and polished

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel , just off the hustle and bustle of Ben Yehuda . Friendly , attentive staff and delicious breakfast. Room was modern and clean .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed could have a better quality mattress, my back was hurting after couple nights. Another little thing - this hotel is small and very hard to find, because flowers actually cover the name of a hotel and building number, you don't see it from the street.

    Great little hotel in an excellent location. We stayed in a triple room (traveling with a child) and loved the arrangements, it's a big room with two separated sleeping areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired. Mine was hard to access because it was a 'corner' and the door opened to a wall! The small fridge in the room didn't work - be bottles of water in their never did get cold - and made a horrible noise. The AC wasn't very effective. Pillows were very lumpy and towels skimpy. Last year I stayed at the nearby sister property The Arthur which was fantastic!

    The location is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very noisi outside. You need earprops..

    Beliggenheten. Gode senger. Happy hour. Good information and help from the reception desk. Nice breafast, but missing softboiled eggs..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The refrigerator was not adequate, if that is important to you, for keeping water and other drinks cold.

    The room was spacious for 2 people. The bathroom shower was wonderful. Plenty of closet space. The lobby was great. Breakfast was a lovely spread. Happy Hour refreshments were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room, although new and spacious, was off the lobby and was a bit noisy. I was switched to a different room that was much quieter. Also, since I arrived by car, it would have been helpful to have been given the parking garage address.

    Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. When they learned it was my birthday, they served me a birthday cake. Also very forth coming with restaurant suggestions and made sure my itinerary was full enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Breakfast very poor. Would not stay again and would tell others to avoid it.

    Location very good. Good shuttle service to get out of it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was noisy due to outside activity late at night. We are city dwellers -- so that was not a problem for us -- but it might be an issue for those who like a quiet environment. Room was pretty small and closet space was limited.

    Breakfast offering were okay -- not consistent -- not great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was noisy at night because of the smoke shop across the street, but was managed.

    It was a wonderful place for us. The staff was great and the room was nice. We slept very well and could walk to great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lumpy pillows Tip: ask for a room off of the street-otherwise, you will hear revelers until 2 in the morning!

    Location,location! So central! The staff was very helpful, and was able to book (communal-less expensive) taxis , as well as suggest some great restaurants in the area. Great breakfasts, excellent happy hour with wine, hot and cold snacks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toothbrush and paste in the room. So I called the service to send one. When I use the paste, I found that the paste is almost empty and just a little left. As I have seen this brand of paste in other hotels in Israel, I know that the Harmony has give me one that was used by other guests, maybe for many times. I really feel disgusted about this.

    Location is great. The staff at the reception desk is patient warm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small, smaller than the pictures (no room for an extra chair or even space to open a suitcase). Bathroom was old, dated, not very well maintained, and gross. The breakfast was very sub-par also.

    Friendly staff. Very nice lobby and common area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was small but when we asked for a bigger room they gave us a wonderful room at no extra charge.

    Great location. Fantastic staff. Happy hour wonderful. Great breakfast. We were very comfortable there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small and with minimal decorations.

    Perfect location, Attentive, friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff. Attractive and comfortable lobby. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If I went back to Jerusalem I wouldn't consider staying anyplace else. It's a lovely, boutique hotel in a great location - a short walk to the market and the Old City. It felt very homey with a large lounge area on the main floor - lots of windows, lots of light, several couches and chairs for comfortable seating. Breakfast was the best we had at any hotel in Israel. Rooms were clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Plus, our youngest son got sick and was unable to travel the day we were supposed to check out. The manager extended our time in one of our rooms so he had time to recover. She offered without us asking - at not cost. When he showed no sign of improvement, they called in a doctor who got him the meds he needed. The manager even followed up with the doctor to see if he had been able to help. They really took care of us and made what could have been a very stressful situation - a sick child in a foreign country - very manageable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The happy hour food needed more variety. If you didn't like ravioli or dolmade, you were left eating a few veges and carbs.

    We loved the Harmony Hotel. The location was perfect, the staff went above and beyond, the rooms were great, breakfast was awesome and the happy hour was the perfect way to unwind after hectic days,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crappy room, so small and very expensive price. I was not happy to have not iron in the room. The view from the room was also sad, I kept it close most of the time.

    Parking place included in price. Great lobby area. Center location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a bit small and the shower leaked onto the floor every time we used it.

    The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! They gave suggestions and made time to help us. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While some staff were good others seemed a bit uncomfortable /uneasy around us. Not sure why that was. i asked for an omelette one morning at 9h55 and was told that breakfast was only until 10. I had to point out the time to the waitron. Did not think that was good service.

    Hotel was satisfactory. We did get an upgrade on our return trip and did appreciate that.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was below standards. Found old dates on floor by fridge and under bed. A cup broke and it was nit replaced or cleaned.

    Great location and staff were amazingly helpful especially the night staff Breakfast is ok not sensational. Rooms are comfortable Lobby and outdoor lounge are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Excellent air conditioning. Lovely lounge and lounge in lobby. Fabulous daily Happy Hour with food fruit hot cold drinks snacks etc. Excellent breakfast. Our room was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Harmony Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: