Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Jerusalem District hotel reviews
  4. Jerusalem hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hashimi Hotel

Reviews of Hashimi Hotel

Khan El Zeit St. No 73 Old City-Jerusalem, Jerusalem, 09754, Israel

#59 of 114 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1279 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    7.1
    Location and staff are very good inside the old city so near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No access for cars so would need to take luggage yourself from Damascus gate May be a problem with elderly or disabled Had stairs to reach the lobby

    Location and staff are very good inside the old city so near all the sites staff helpful and freindly with

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Best option for feeling history in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well located (the hotel is right near Via Dolorosa and Damascus Gate) in the Muslim Quartier from the Old City, Hashimi Hotel is the best option to feel history in Jerusalem. The hotel is very clean, safe, wonderful design, the room was big, just renovated, the breakfast is very tasty and can be taken on 4th floor with panoramic view of Dome of the Rock.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    5.4
    Dinner at 70 shekels per night for one was nice, Yes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room developed a leak under the a/c unit when it started raining, was given towels to lay down on floor below leak. It rained for the last 3 days of my stay and so did the leak. The hand wash basin in bathroom had a oversized bath tap which spilt water over the basin onto the floor. The room had no working main light, had to use a side lamp or bathroom light. No windows so no view. Walls were very thin so could hear rooms either side flushing water or showers, coughing etc, could also hear keys turning in doors and people talking with a echo hall effect. Breakfast hall on ground floor was small and cold, it is being expanded and work was ongoing during my stay so the breakfast area should increase in size soon. Dining area on 4th floor was cold and smelt of cigarettes. Probably fine on warmer days with the covers open, but the weather was quite cold during my stay. The hotel / hostel was too small for amount of people staying there, it was fine at first but as large groups arrived the knock on effect for services such as breakfast seating and waiting time for an omlette from the single chef dealing with a line of 40 hungry individuals all waiting for a omlette or the seating area in the lobby designed for 15 people take a big hit.

    Dinner at 70 shekels per night for one was nice, Yes it's expensive but so is everything in the old city. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, plenty of clean towels available. Fresh bed sheets available daily. Free tea or coffee self service available in lounge (but no fresh milk but powder alternative.) Nice view of The dome of The Rock from the fourth floor if the weather is good.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2019

    7.1
    HASHIMI : a great hotel to visit a wonderful Holy city :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main disadvantage was not the fault of the hotel staff. There was workers outside who were disturbing our sleep all night long (road renewal with cobblestones)> it was a pity we were not able to enjoy our great bed in a wonderful bedroom :)

    The main advantage is the great view in the rooftop. the Hashimi is a great hotel very well located for those who want to walk/visit the old city with the Holy sites. The staff is very welcoming, polite and happy to help when necessary. We have very appreciated the free coffee/tea (self-service 27/7).

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.9
    Good breakfast, nice view from roof top, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of people milling about. Balcony area could do with cleaning. Ashtrays need emptying. Minor quibbles.

    Good breakfast, nice view from roof top, nice room. Good location for old town. Free tea.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent and highly recommend as it’s close to all the historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the shower cubicle, bathroom could do with a lift.

    We loved the hotel it’s location to read Fajr The breakfast was amazing staff friendly especially the chef. The rooms had hot water and heating bed comfortable too. Free tea and coffee all day! Can’t wait to come to Al Aqsa and stay at the Hashimi again. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    9.2
    Happy customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    4 friends traveled to experience the excitement of masjid al aqsa. The hotel was more then expected good and friendly staff the breakfast chef was excellent friendly person (yaseen Abu khalid). The room was clean only negative is the bathroom which was small and the taps were too big for the basin. I would recommend this with any doubt. Roof top restaurant with a view of the dome of the rock is outstanding. Very happy customer.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    7.5
    Cash only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They wanted cash!!! They insisted that registered card was refused, and insisted on cash. We refused and did not Accept this. The morning after, the problem was solved.

    Great location! Good breakfast. Beautiful view from roof terrasse.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2019

    10
    A gem of a place with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a wonderful experience. The person at the front desk, Islam went above and beyond my expectations. He was kind and professional and had great advice and answers to all my questions. Islam is a rarity these days and interacting with him made my experience all that much more memorable. I plan to be back and stay at the Hashimi hotel again...also can’t forget to mention the breathtaking views from the 4th floor area where you can see the old city and close proximity to all major historical sites.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    5.8
    Great rooftop with the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luck of communication between staff members-at leaving at 3 am we had to argue about payment that was made a day ago. Room with no view, just the wall in front of the window, very cold and dark

    Great rooftop with the view

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Breathtaking views and great rooms for a fantastic price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was off the main lobby, so morning was a bit loud, but it is the only room that could have this problem. We were waking up early that day anyway, so it wasn't an issue. There is no alcohol allowed on the premises and there was a sign that said "Non-married couples will not be permitted to stay in the same room". We are not sure how much or well this is enforced, but it is something to note. It is in the Muslim Quarter of the Old City, so this is just about respecting different cultures and norms.

    The location is amazing with the hotel being in the heart of the Old City markets in the Muslim Quarter. The balcony view from the 4th floor gives an unforgettable view of the Dome of the Rock. Our room was massive and had a great bathroom. The hotel was extremely clean and had friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    4.6
    My partner and I were turned away as we weren’t married.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My partner and I were turned away as we weren’t married. It’s also worth noting that the location isn’t great for Jerusalem. It’s in a somewhat unsafe part of the old town where you’re advised not to walk around at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    10
    It captures the essence of old city Jerusalem, gives most memorable views of the Temple on the Mount
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To get to the hotel you cannot get there by taxi and have to traverse the very crowded and disturbingly confusing maze 0f narrow alleyways. Therefore if you have a large amount of luggage it is definitely an ordeal. Also every time you go out you have to face the incessant barrage of hawkers and sellers etc

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was beyond expectation. The view from the rooftop area was breathtaking. Worth staying here just for that view. And surprisingly it was almost always quiet and usually deserted so could be enjoyed in peace.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    4.6
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am covered in bed bugs bites after staying there for one night, did not stayed for the second night I payed for. The noise on the corridors from 6 am is a total nuisance.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel when visiting the holy sites especially Al Aqsa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hashim hotel is an ideal place to stay if visiting the old city especially the holy sites. The staff are excellent and the amenities exceeded our expectations. The free tea and coffee are an additional bonus.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. Warning to anyone with big luggage: taxi can't get close to the hotel because of the narrow streets (closet you get to with Taxi is the Damascus Gate, then you have to carry stuff down and up the stair ways and walk for about 200-300 yards---this has nothing to do with the hotel). If you have large luggage to carry, you may have to make arrangements in advance.

    Location was great! breakfast was good and reasonably priced. It was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    7.1
    The location and the view are amazing, as is the lobby of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their guest policy, I couldn’t even pick something up from my room bringing my brother with me.

    The location and the view are amazing, as is the lobby of the hotel. It’s very clean, too!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast good enough. But breakfast area was very cold as we were in January. There was no heaters. Selection of food good enough. Location nice, but walking. All your bags you have to bring by yourself as hotel is in heart of historical center. You have to know where to park car etc. Room clean. Silent to sleep.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    8.8
    Great position, just respect the hotel policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pay attention on hotel requirements Non-married couple are not allowed to sleep together Alcohol is not allowed in the structure

    We got a great room with a breathtaking view Breakfast is great, very fresh and cheap Staff was kind Islam has been a very prepared and professional receptionist

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent view from the balcony, you cqn see Dome of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room price high Breakfast charges 7dollar per person

    Excellent view from the balcony, you cqn see Dome of the rock is shocking distance. Convinient to travel in the old city

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position amazing with the room with a huge window in front of the temple Mount and the Dome of the rock. They have a wonderful terrace with the same view. Located in the old city close to Damascus gate, perfect to reacj every place in old Jerusalem and also to go out and take taxis and buses to the surroundings. The staff is helpful and so nice, they try to make your stay the best aver and they succeeed in that... :) be advised though that it is an alcholfree hotel and that unmarried couples cannot share the room....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    10
    Amazing location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like

    Amazing location and view. Excellent staff. Excellent value for money. Will definitely go again. Food was amazing and beautiful view from rooftop

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    9.6
    Fun story .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location... Center in old town

    Fun story ... If couple is not married they can stay in 1 room ... We have stay in 2 separate rooms .... That was something different ... But we enjoyed ....

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel is in a perfect position right in the Old city, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite sad. It’s not the cleanest hotel that We have seen in Israel.

    The hotel is in a perfect position right in the Old city, so it’s easy to reach everything. The structure is not the cleanest I’ve ever seen, but acceptable. The terrace is beautyful, the staff is really kind. We booked a double room without reading that they don’t accept not-married couples. So, be careful! The staff was really kind, and they did everything to find another room for us. In the end they found a small room available on another floor. The room We booked was large and clean, the extra one they gave us was really small and not really well cleaned, but we understood that was a “last minute” solution, and they gave us the extra room free of charge.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    I was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival having to walk quite a distance with luggage, particularly as the 'souk' was particularly as it was Friday

    I was very comfortable. It wasa joy to return each evening. The staff were friendly and extra helpful. The locationof the hotel for access to Jerusalem was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    10
    Perfect place in the heart of Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety in the breakfast.

    It was perfect. Room completely equipped, clean and very nicely decorated. Views from the rooftop are awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    A sanctuary of peace and comfort in a fascinating, hectic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm trying to think of something negative ... but it wouldn't be fair to do so. They do a good job. You can't stay here if you're an unmarried couple and they don't take credit card payments. But other than that, all good.

    The location was perfect - slap bang in the heart of the Muslim Quarter of the old town, but peaceful and quiet in the rooms and on the roof top terrace. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Very good breakfast - filled us up for the day. Free tea and coffee any time. Lovely hot shower. But the best bit was the incredible view from our bedroom window.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    7.1
    Location is excellent
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had the impression the hotel has two very different areas - one part has been refurbished recently and the other part is desperately needing refurbishment. We have friends who were in the nice part and they loved their stay. We, on the other hand, we in the older section. The sheets were dirty when we arrived and the bathroom was mouldy and in disrepair. The mattress, however, was very new. We took this as a possible sign the hotel had responded to bed bugs (per previous reviews). So I can confirm we had no bed bug problems.

    Location is excellent The lady at the front desk is really lovely

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    6.7
    The room was ok inside and The breakfast was nice, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was outside the building in a four floor, we got wet or freezed just to go to take the elevator to go down to reception. The staff in reception ever were busy. A lot people arrive and not enough staff.

    The room was ok inside and The breakfast was nice, and the staff in this place is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay and appreciated that such good breakfast and decor could be had for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from the room but I couldn't really expect that for the price.

    The breakfast was fantastic and included made to order omelette. The decor was beautiful especially considering the price. The view from the roof and the space they have created there is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    2.5
    They refused to give us a room we payed for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They refused to give us a room we payed for. Why? Because we are unmarried couple. They said it's in their hotel's policy. But at the section "hotel rules" there is nothing about that. It's in the section "The Fine Print", I didn't checked this section before. Why? Because I would never thought, booking.com would recommande me hotel where we are unwanted as people who just want to travel. That's alarming and booking.com shouldn't support hotels with middle age policy. It's the same like I would have my own hotel in Europe, but people from middle east, with different habits, wouldn't be welcome. And guess what. I wouldn't tell them. I would put this information to "The Fine Print" section. Nevertheless, this information must be highlited, its a big thing and hotel must be able to give you money back even at the day of your check in. I booked a room a week in advance. They didn't gave our money back, didn't help us, all other hotels was full. They completely destroyed our holidays in Jerusalem. We had to buy a bus ticket to Eilat and leave that day because of no accommodation. We lost our money for the hotel, we lost our money for the bus cause we had to leave one day earlier. Thank you :) Hashimi hotel = never more.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linen was dirty. We had to have them change. There was hair seeds...dinginess etc. Cleaning materials all over the place. Being asked to pay cash after we booked with booking.com they did not process full pay and wanted us to pay cash. We made them process for full pay through booking.com

    Location inside gates. Some of the decor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    6.3
    Very good hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all!!+

    - The shower was really good - At the rooftop you had a view over the city and the eye catcher Dome of the Rock. - Unlimitted coffee and tea - Delicious breakfast with a historic architecture setting

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2018

    9.2
    الحمد لله we had the pleasure of staying at the Hashimi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    الحمد لله we had the pleasure of staying at the Hashimi Hotel... it’s just been refurbished so the hotel is in order of what your requirements bearing in mind that it’s in the heart of the old city I feel we got the best hotel possible considering the area.... If your looking to visiting Masjid Al Aqsa I would recommend this hotel highly especially the view form the 4th Floor... Panoramic... as in the heart of the old city there a lot of steps and cobbled streets... otherwise you should enjoy this to max.... جزاك الله خير to all the staff and hotel management... Shamir @ Monifieth Cars moncars.co.uk

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    5.8
    It seemed more like people live in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It seemed more like people live in this hotel. It was very loud with people talking in the hallways at midnight And 4am. They slammed doors repeatedly. Kids ran down the halls yelling repeatedly at Midnight and 4 am. We are not Muslim or perhaps the call to worship blaring at 5am would not have bothered us. When we checked in the desk attendant asked us to pay cash. The room was spacious and clean but the shower leaked and there was mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. We would not go back.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in the corner with a view on the wall, groups were coming late at night and were very noisy. Breakfast options could be improved. There was a hole in the bathroom hence bathroom was pretty cold. Tv remote was not working....

    Location. 5 minutes from Damascus gate in the heart of the muslim quarter. The view from the roof top.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, safe, quiet pleasant staff with hot libations free to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got what we expected for the price

    Within the old walled city of Jerusalem, about a 5-6 minute brisk walk from Jaffa Gate. A navigation map is essential , and even with that I had to keep asking. Excellent location for exploring Holy City and absorbing the pulse within. Every important site located within the walls is nearby. Beautiful rooftop terrace to see panoramic Jerusalem with the Dome of the Rock prominently in the view. It’s within the Arabic Quarter. Family oriented, no non-married couples may share the same room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.0
    The Million Dollar View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was a bit dodgy at night when a lot of people were on. In the morning it was fine. This wasn't a big deal but there were a few tour groups in while I was there who seemed to think it was okay to yell back and forth down the hall late at night or early in the morning. It was just a bit noisy at times. A simple reminder to people to keep it down in the public spaces would make a big difference.

    If you are in Jerusalem to see the Old City, this is your hotel. It's about 10 steps from the Via Dolorosa, a few more to the Holy Sepulchure, and very easy to find if you enter by the Damascus Gate. The hotel itself is clean and friendly. My room was very pleasant and well appointed. The rooftop features the best view looking out over the Dome that you will find in Jerusalem. I was up there at dawn (jetlagged) and dusk for photos.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect spot in the Old City Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was a little high but understandable for where hotel is.

    Location - close proximity to Al Aqsa. Hotel was clean, nice bathroom facilities, free tea/coffee 24/7. Breakfast was very good, good variety of food including an omelette station.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Great place and location to enjoy the incredible sites, history and culture of this religious city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is in the old city and transport is restricted. Damascus Gate is the nearest for taxi drop-off and the short distance 100m is required for carrying the luggage to the hotel. The hotel has transfer and help if required.

    We have stayed in this hotel before and it's very popular due to the location in the old city. We managed to get 2 days booked prior to our arrival and Mr Islam was very helpful in securing the remaining 2 days of our stay. The breakfast is served by a very helpful chef (Abu Khalid). The place is kept clean and tidy and all the facilities worked well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.1
    After all, I recommend Hashimi due to its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The window in our room faced the internal corridor, so it was always covered and we had to use artificial lighting all day long. The bathroom was small and cramped. Any noises from the hotel lobby on the groundfloor and from corridors were very audible in our room on the 1st floor. The service was nice and helpful, but every problem or request had to wait min. half hour for settlement. Due to obscure reasons, the payments with an another card were possible in the mornings only. The nice picture of their terrace as a place for breakfast in advertising is simply a hoax. They serve breakfast in a nice room but it is a basement without daylight. Unfortunately it is not possible to eat anything in the evenings and before 07 in the mornings.

    Hashimi is perfect located. It is in walking distance from the most important and worth seeing places in Old City of Jerusalem. Breakfast was good but nothing special. Unlimited tea and coffee available for free. The taras on the 4th floor gives fabulous view for the roofs of Old City. Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.4
    Even though the location is excellent I have been there first and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unpleasant staff - young men at reception desk first he was ignoring me for 15 minutes and finally he concluded that prefered payment is cash vs credit card . And caution - Bed bugs , during our stay I have been bitten every night .

    Excellent view of the Old City , Just a step to Via Dolorosa so for pilgrims no better way to be in all the time...

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay at Hashimi - great location!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limied vehicle access in the area, so have to walk with luggage through the market routes to get to hotel - but not a major problem as the location makes up for it

    Hotel is clean, basic but comfortable. Location is close to all religious sites in the old city. Also loved walking through the markets which is just outside the hotel. Everywhere is walking distance - saved on taxi.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.6
    I like this hotel l must suggest it to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    if you have a lot of luggages to carry on you may have a little bit trouble

    Tridational Arabic style but inside room very clean Modern equipment are very convenient from the google map I found it even though the hotel faces the market.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.2
    Location great (however tricky to find at first)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tight and not well ventilated bathroom Not much place to hang towels Not much space to leave things (e.g. larger cabinet)

    Location great (however tricky to find at first) Clean room and hotel in general Very communicative staff Breakfast is moderately balanced but tasty Awesome view from the terrace!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.6
    A great experience and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to get to the hotel lacked as we had to wheel our luggage through the streets of the old city although we managed by doing so early in the mornings when the crowds were minimal. All in all a great experience. The room we stayed in was very newly remodeled and not quite completed with final furnishings. It was fine for the one night we stayed.

    The quality of the facility was great. The lady receptionist was outstanding and made us feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.0
    I enjoyed the Old City atmosphere, food, comfort, but the failure to communicate essential issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor response to telephone calls; no answer to numerous calls in mid day. Poor access by auto, and very remote parking outside the Old City.

    Cleanliness and A/C. Quality breakfast for modest charge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms, panoramic terrace, lift, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We've booked 3 rooms (2 people in each room). Regular price, according to booking, but after we came back, we've noticed that at least 1 of our rooms was marked as "budget" room on booking, which was cheaper than the others (in real we've payed the same price for every room, so that's why we've felt a little upset about it - there is even a picture of the exact same room, that we stayed in on "budget room" page on Hashimi's booking.com page).

    Very clean rooms, panoramic terrace, lift, very good breakfast - it's all the same on the table (buffet style) each day, but definitely You can compose various meals and the most important thing - You won't be hungry for the rest of the day :) Hotel has perfect location, just in the middle of the old town (the pictures they show on booking are accurate).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    Premium location, beautiful rooftop view but very small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms! They are SOOO small and uncomfortable. First night we were given a "basic double room" (not what we booked!) which could accomodate nothing but the bed itself. The bathroom was ridiculously small as well. Next day we got a slightly bigger room but it was still far too small.

    Location is really great! In the old city, 5 minutes walk to gates (Damascus, New Gate) from the "new city". 2-3 min. walk to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre and cca. 10 min. walk to the Western Plaza. It has an amazing rooftop terrace with great views on the old city (incl. the Dome of the Rock).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    5.8
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not for single travellers, very noisy , pilgrims that do not take other guest into consideration taking over the hotel. you need to be man and wife to sleep in one room....

    great view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    7.9
    It was a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good choice. It's a nice hotel. But: the parking is outside the wall of the old city (you have to leave the car outside the wall and walk to the hotel) and it costs 30 NIS a day (not 18 NIS as written in the information).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.8
    Good. but not luxury for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i paid over a £100 a night. I got a Small room (on 3rd floor) Problem with hot water. No carpet in room, this adds comfort. No fridge. no breakfast included in that price. This hotel should cost around £50 to £70 a night. it's not worth over £100 a night. I expected a better room for the price i paid.

    Good wifi. tea always available. The female staff were helpful and knew how to speak with customers. Even though the price was too high for this hotel. They needvtoniron out a few things then it's worth it. I would still consider booking again. I believe they are renovating some of the room. I happen to get a small room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.8
    Going Back in Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was enough for sleeping but small and close space. Credit card is not accepted.

    The lady at reception desk is excellent(cheerful and very helpful). The view from rooftop terrace is also excellent as we expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    3.8
    tragic
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the stuff were making too much noise during the night(from 11pm to 3am) and i couldn't sleep.i told them 10 times to shut up and they kept ignoring me.they just don't know what accomodation and respect is.There was no window,no case in the bathroom to put your things.The toilet paper was half and from the ones that were in the room before me.No fridge in the room.They had me pay in advance..

    The hotel was clean and the room was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, woderful rooftop terrace with amazing view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit run-down room. It was not possible to turn off the light in the bathroom and to properly close the bathroom door. There was permanently flood in the area around the toilet and the drain in the bathroom.

    Great location, woderful rooftop terrace with amazing view of the Old Town. Drinking water, mint tea and coffee for free during the whole day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel cleaning was not apropriate; on the last day they didn't clean the room at all!!! The hotel did also not print our flight tickets but told us to use an internet cafe nearby! Also the "rules" they had were from the 18th century. Can not recommend this hotel for anybody.

    ---

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    We had an issue with the room in the middle of the night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with the room in the middle of the night, but staff was accommodating and moved us to a different room. They were very kind in helping to rectify the situation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, perfect view from the terras, worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Creditcards cannot be used to pay, but ATMs are difficult to find in the old city.

    Great stay! Excellent location and nice staf. Perfect view over the old city. Clean rooms. Complete breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, great terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Hashimi hotel" is situated in the very middle of the Old City's Muslim Neighbourhood, between a shop and another of the Souk. Its terrace at the 4th floor provides with a stunning view over Jerusalem's Old City on a daily basis, at every hour the day. From the hotel you can reach all points of interests in the Old Town and the breakfast served every morning from 7 to 9am gives you the best quantity of energy needed to visit Jerusalem at its best. The staff was very friendly throughout my whole stay: very helpful and always ready to smile! I particularly loved the cleanliness of the structure itself and of the rooms. Thank you again for making my stay in Jerusalem unforgettable and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location, view from the top floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is right in the old city and unable to get by car, it’s rather difficult to get there with the luggage. Right in the muslim quarter.

    Location, view from the top floor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooftop and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Once we enter our room there were two people, apparently from the hotel, changing the curtains. We should have been informed in advance about that.

    The views feim the room or rooftop and the location are fantastic. Big and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Good value and a great location in the heart of the old city but in need of a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to get to if you have heavy luggage. The bathroom was quite tired looking, with a door just about ready to fall off and a showerhead barely screwed onto the wall.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the Old City. Great views from the Terrace Garden and a good, if limited, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.9
    Hashimi - end of September 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice for breakfast - for weekend OK, but for week I would not know what I can eat....

    Great location. Unfortunately nobody in reception (nobody picked up phone - we tried it 10 times between 3 - 3:45 am.) when we need their help when ordered airport transfer did not arrived. No apologize from their side. Second transfer without problems. Small room, but clean. Perfect view from roof terase. Coffee ,tea and water all day available for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.3
    The location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the reception clerks are not very keen to assist us when we asked their help to book the public long distance bus as it’s requested in Hebrew .

    The location is good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast is good but could change from a day to the other (it is a little repetitive after some time ) and could offer more options (fruits would be nice). The room is ok but they are a little small and could be modernized.

    Excellent location in the heart of Old Jerusalem. The free water and caffee were excellent too! The terrace was amazing! There is a woman in the reception that is super friendly and had a perfect English! We loved her help and energy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Highly recomended , best view from room 318 , best omlet in jerusalem , perfect localisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best view in the city in the room 318 - 4 th floor with roof balcon where we had breakfast and dinner. Best localisation. The nice lady who prepaired the breakfast serves best omlette in Jerusalem. Breakfast is enough for a whole day of running along via dolorosa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.8
    Hashim hotel in jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast missed the arabic coffee and might have had more variety on food.

    The location (roof) was amazing and the staff/service was really really welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    4.6
    No alcohol either sold or allowed n hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    No alcohol either sold or allowed n hotel. Had I known this I would have stayed elsewhere. I don’t mind that muslims have ‘no alcohol’ policy, but I get annoyed when it is foisted on me!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    Beds were super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were super comfortable. Shower was very nice. Smaller than the regular hotel building but very clean and upscale. Terrace garden was very scenic and had excellent views of the old city. Couple hundred meters from the Dome of the Rock and Al-Aqsa. Excellent directions at the reception desk. In the middle of the old city. All amenities within 100 feet of the front door. Felt really relaxed and comfortable at this location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good, excep maybe the cleanlines of the market streets on the bazaar, it could be improved

    The location, in the middle of the old city... market below us, as you exit the hotel stairs, you are on the bazaar streets leading to all 4 Jerusalem quarters...thanks to this hotels view, we were able to fully experience the magic of the Jerusalem city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.8
    As I reached the hotel, it turned out that I couldn’t sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As I reached the hotel, it turned out that I couldn’t sleep in the same room with my girlfriend due to the hotel’s internal religious policy. Since no other rooms were available, I had to look for another accommodation for myself and I ended up paying double (i.e. both for Hashimi and for another hotel). I would not recommend this hotel to western unmarried couples. I would suggest to make the hotel’s terms and conditions more clear with respect to their religious policies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    At heart of the old town, minutes from Damascus gate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone may not prefer this, but in our case it was just fulfilling spirit of Jerusalem. Our room was above one of the busy merchant streets, and at the night you may hear noice, people gathering, talking loudly...

    At heart of the old town, minutes from Damascus gate, Al-Aksa, church of the Holy Sepulchre, Western wall and lot other places. Staff is kind, professional, rooms clean, roof-top balcony - unbeliavable view! :) was pleasant stay, and definitely my choice for stay if we come to Jerusalem another time. Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very food breakfast, awesome view from rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing, fridge but no coffee maker in the room.

    Very food breakfast, awesome view from rooftop garden/terrace. Great friendly and helpful staff who speak English nicely and communicate well. Awesome water pressure and hot water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Friendly and welcoming staff. Excellent hospitality during breakfast. I think it should open later though. It closed too early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.1
    No bad, but the price does not match the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has very limited amenities and is sort of a hostel, with many restrictions such as no alcohol, since it is Muslim, and its breakfast has limited choices with Nescafe as your only coffee choice. I wouldn't mind any of that, except the price is very high for what you actually get.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff and fantastic views of the Temple Mount and Mosque

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hashimi Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: