Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel

Independence Park, Tel Aviv, 63405, Israel

#86 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym closes so early. GYm hour is limited.

    Good location, right on the beach. Room is spacious and comfortable. We got the room on 12th floor on the same floor with the lounge so that was bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel near the beach. we enjoyed so much the nice view to the see. good breakfast with a lot of choices . I forgot my jewelry at the safe and they kept it safe until i came back to take it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed that below the bed the carpet was dusty! A lot! The first night the room was cold and we requested extra quilt but after that was fine. We had old menu for room service but the room service was super.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast and the buffet in the evening was over our expectations, quiet room with nice view. A must place for staying!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a filled automatic minibar. Would be such a pleasure with your own refrigerator.

    Really big room. Lobby staff was always friendly and smiling Big nice bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a mechanical issue with the room that was discovered st 1 am (the lights in the bathroom would not turn off) that wasn't fixed until 2:30 am. No follow up by management the next day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Loved the hotel. Was the most fantastic week. The rooms were great with a superb view of the Med. the bed was super comfy The bathroom had lovely amenities. Enjoy the buffet breakfast. We also had Shabbos at the hotel which was a true delight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above

    I liked the hotel and the location was pretty good, I did not find the beach so great, very crowded, there was no private area for the hotel, it was a fight to get a chair and every second person was smoking, I suggest to stick with the pool, which was full of noisy children. The lifts were impossible, the breakfasts excellent, but the most frustrating thing is the hotel took 897 as a holding deposit, I questioned as I was leaving and was assured it would be refunded. I called the hotel two more times in the next two weeks and finally on the 14th of July I spoke to someone who assured me that Amex would be reversing the charge within two days! Still nothing, not sure what to do next, but sick of arguing over something that should be done effortlessly. It puts a bad feeling on my whole stay and not sure if I will stay there again, I think I will choose the Intercontinental next time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was over crowded Lifts took long time Breakfast was an absolute nightmare long line to get a table and once you had a table another long line to get eggs very frustrating.

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corporate feeling of the hotel

    The beachfront views. This hotel is right on the beach. It is a rather old hotel, but well kept-up. For exactly the same price you could get nicer hotels, which though are not right on the beach. The concierge service is above and beyond. Loved it. I really felt recognized and well-treated throughout. The pool area, right above the beach, is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on 12th floor they called executive lounge. The kitchen is on this floor and smells. Also. All rooms have sea views but check the views before booking. Not all same views. Very good staff Great beautiful beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to eat at the restaurant on the beach. Been a long day and we were wasting time (had a late flight). So , just having some refreshments. It was not crowded. Many tables open. Once we asked for check the waitress made the comment that service was not included as she laid it on the table. i found that offensive. My impression was that in israel tips are not given like in the states. Even so, we tipped everywhere we went. She was out of line to make a comment that we should be obliged to tip her. We did leave a tip especially because she was a good waitress. Though, it wasn't something i felt did not feel like I wanted to happily do for her.

    The housekeeping staff were excellent. We needed a rollaway and they were immediately in the room getting the bed prepared. The check in staff were good. Nothing exceptional but also nothing negative The beach area for windsurfing , swimming ect was the best along the boardwalk. The hotel was renovated and the rooms were very nice. Wish we could have stayed here longer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool could have been heated, Not sure if there was a spa option or gym No full board option for shabbat we didn't eat lunch and we were very hungry during the day. But the dinner was amazing , the breakfast was free, but for people who are shomer shabbat they need to offer a lunch dinner package.

    Great big bed , clean place, loved the Ahava products!! Loved being pampered like that and the complimentary chocolates they left for us!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is poor and service is well below par. They need a real shake up in both these departments as it is really rubbish value at $350 per night.

    The location and the Spa and pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only dislike and very minor was the concierge didn't have good restaurant recommendations.

    Great location, great staff and comfortable rooms with wonderful views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price... hmmm... I still think it's a bit overpriced though T-A is generally expensive city, but Hilton could be cheaper.

    great location and view from the window. roomservice - twice a day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality or the doors in mediun, y hear everything fron the corridor breackfast at the lounge is more limited than the standard one

    bed is excellent, the view too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall Service Lobby check in - from 2pm but rooms not ready. No offer of even a drink of water whilst waiting 2 hours with wife and kids. Its 1 week since we left and they STILL haven't released the security charge of $3000 on my credit card!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a sea view only partial view staff are rude food is average dont worth the money staff is one of the worst of 5 star hotel that i have been lately

    The bed and room were avg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Breakfast full of people and lack of waiters. -Internet very poor and slow, even free. -Transfer from the airport was extremely unprofessional. They made me waiting 45 minutes. -SPA get benefit of the Hotel name providing an unfair quality of service.

    The location was good for my interest.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family studio sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for late chackout due to a midnight flight My family was bombarded with call to the room as of 2:00pm to vacate the room immediately ! I did informed earlier and paid for a late checkout but it was ignored! Family had to take all their luggage and carry it to the lobby and wait it out there till the evening It was on Saterday therefore had to wait till the Shabat it out. Hotel is way way overpriced! We $750.00 per night plus late chackout of aroun $400.00 allowing my family to stay till 2:00pm Well Isreal will no be our holiday destination For a long time.. It'll all about money money money...how to stick it to you! I don't mind to pay for a good service and accommodation but this one come way way too short!

    Closeness to beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security deposit of USD 1,600 is unjustified. At the check-in i was tald that it will be 1000, no currency mentionned. At the end USD 1600 was freezed on my account for 1 month. Average service for 5* hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont get your money's worth. The food not amazing. The room not amazing. The staff not very nice. I would say hotel is very very Average but you pay top dollar. Had to add 50% for late checkout for shabbat... The waldorf astoria , ritz carlton and other top hotels dont have that non sense ! Not to mention food at ritz and facilities are beyond better and same price. Disgrace. People are starting to get smart and go to carlton.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, the room was small.

    Amazing location, beautiful ocean view. It has both a beach and a pool - would make any sunbather happy. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the rooms were small.

    Hotel is in very good condition - well maintained. The rooms were nice but small. The executive lounge was handy but not the best atmosphere. Loved the views from the balconies!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel but some areas of the hotel need updating and renovations because it looks quite dated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so rude. Not worth the cost of the hotel

    Good beach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, room view is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, especially grateful to Zinovi who was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very well located. Beautiful pool. Beautiful view. The upscale restaurant downstair is excellent!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was totally boring. Nothing to give it the ''wow'' factor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside building facility is very old.

    Breakfast is outstanding good!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obscenely overpriced. Smug, unhelpful front desk staff.

    Clean nicely furnished rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All front desk staff were very arrogant and rude and it spoilt our vacation.

    The view of the sea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Longer stay

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff Unfriendly,breakfast was average,pool area crowded ,not luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast and variety of fruit was a bit poor

    Wonderful hotel. Loved each and every moment. Cannot find any faults

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio City Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff arrogant never ones bean treated as bad for the amount of money paid

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is great for access to the beach. Staff is quite responsive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is EXPENSIVE

    It is the LOCATION that is the winner here in my opinion....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I may need to leave

    Brilliant hotel amazing staff stunning location I may never leave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have been renovated and the pool is fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    assistance from staff re lost property

    aircon and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice room, clean and modern, with a lovely balcony. Everything is perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.Payment for parking

    the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in and check out process

    The location, breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was old

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady by reception when we arrived did not welcome us in nicely, she spoke to us really not nice.

    The view to the beach was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and efficient service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far too crowded round the swimming pool. Lifts took far too long to arrive.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanless

    Good bad , room , breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaners average. Impossible to communicate with chamber maids. Rooms need modernisation.

    Location is amazing. Great swimming pool and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poll was salty

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could be here more often, that's all!

    I love this place, will always stay here, why not?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when sign DND hanging on the door, the staff enters any way

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff is unacceptably bad

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel staff should be changed completely, from lobby to management

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the rest was horrible

    Rooms and location were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything should have been better

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was really horrible, had much better experiences in far worse hotels, even hostels are much better

    Location was ok and so was the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Sea View Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The management were rude. If they could charge you for a toothpick they would! Ridiculously expensive mini bar

    The baby pool was fun for the children

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive at $450 Okie have to watch 15 min to a good swimming beach

    modern and clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was lovely... could have upgraded us as we paid a lot of money and my wife is pregnant.. pricey for drinks in the room mini bar a bottle of small water 7 dollars

    The bed was amazing. Noa on security was so lovely. Guard at pool could have been a bit nicer when you pay alot of money.....

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast coffee could have been better!!

    We loved everything! Receptionists Itai and Assistant Daniel were very helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast food great.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been great to get robes for the room!

    The staff was extremely nice helpful and friendly and made our stay so much better with their kindness - from reception to room service to concierge. Everyone was wonderful to us.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of food going downhill. Housekeeping was not great.

    Rooms are well appointed. Staff generally friendly. Pool, gym and Spa excellent. Location superb.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No access to beach . Only circuitous . No beach facilities although gorgeous weather . Someone tried to charge us for sitting on one of the beds . Poor pool area .

    Needless to say the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room somewhat cramped; balcony small and overlooking unattractive rooftop.

    Lovely spot with nice location near the beach. Great staff, (concierge terrific), wonderful breakfast. Room average, not deluxe. Price point high, but likely reflects going rate for city.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Email about the room I want but to my dismay when I arrived as I was placed on a room where the view was a car park . Not as I emailed to the duty manager that he has acknowledged and confirmed my request . Anyway, room was changed when I asked for it.

    Friendly staff and they are very keen to address my needs.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little impersonnel at checkout as no-one was there to say goodbye or ask if you have had a pleasant stay or even check if bill had been paid. We have stayed on 2 occasions in the last few weeks and this occurred on both occasions.

    Vista floor excellent food comfortable room cleanliness of hotel beautiful flowers

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a Diamond HHonors member didn't get upgrade and didn't really get the room I had asked for i.e high floor - but apart from that all good .

    Location was excellent / food in the Exec Lounge was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service in restaurants is poor, very slow and not that friendly. For a 5-star hotel with theese roomrates you can and would expect much more. Complained about it, but same happend. They just forget you.

    Personnel in reception is outstanding, sundeck 10++ - both facilities and personnel. Great fresh modern rooms. Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Still the best hotel in town !! An amazing meeting point for people from the whole world ! You can sit in the lobby and at the pool and you will see only good looking and happy people Phenomenal hotel In the coolest city ever !

There are also 69 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: