Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isrotel Agamim Hotel 4 stars

Kampan Street, Eilat, 88000, Israel

#10 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Water Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not maintained properly. Very low class guests who had to share their music with special speakers and full volume and hotel security did nothing or was powerless. Very disappointing stay and staff

    Breakfast and pool were ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room coud have been more soundproof regarding passersby in the corridioors

    The staff were very accomodating and helpful at all times. The dining facilitis and menus were outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant opened for breakfast and dinner later than expected. (breakfast ~0730, dinner ~1900)

    VERY comfortable rooms, large enough for two adults and two kids. A nice patio off the room with great views of the pool. The staff even prepared boxed meals for our trip to Petra.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are sensitive about noise, make sure to book a room that won't be located in front of the building cross the street with air condition motors noise.

    Our rooms were very clean and beautifully designed, the beds were large and comfortable. The pool area is exceptionally beautifully designed and allows access to the water from almost everywhere. The breakfast room is spacious and bright, its staff was friendly and provided outstanding service, breakfast was varied, rich and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Water Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible and very old rooms, we took “the best” with open pool, is not the best at all!! So old!! they don’t care about the guess, the food also horrible. It was my aniversary they didn’t spoils us at all, terrible old bathrooms, definitely I’ll ever go back. Plus so Overrated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Water Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning modern hotel. We got a room with a pool outside of the balcony which is a must. The breakfast was by far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel and the staff was extremely friendly. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good so happy with this place my friends stayed at the Herrods Botique more expensive n mine was far better

    This place was just amazing pool was beautiful garden was lush like your own little world best place for the money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to amenities—The amazing pool is the stand out feature of this hotel. However, the hours are ridiculous (opens after 9 and closes before 6). We were unable to use it during our stay because of this. Room quality—My group of 4 adults booked 2 rooms with double beds. We were given rooms that were supposed to be double beds but instead they were King. The King rooms were updated and very nice. When we were asked to have the bed separated into double beds (like we had booked) we had to change rooms and the rooms were a huge down grade. The rooms with double beds were not worth the price point: outdated; smelled like a combination of wet children and cigarette smoke; dirty carpet; uncomfortable mattresses; no amenities inside the rooms like soap or drinking water. Also, it took 3 room moves before were able to get into a room where the staff could actually separate the beds into two double beds properly. Bottom line—the rooms were not worth the nearly $400 price point.

    Easy to get to from the airport; Staff opened up breakfast early for our group since we were leaving on a tour before it started (and breakfast was great)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is absolutely no reason to criticize this hotel for any reason I can identify.

    This is a superior property in every way. Extremely nice accomodations, very friendly and professional staff. I really can't say enough nice things about this amazing hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Water Front with Patio and Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Every thing The room was very nice , with direct access to the pool. Breakfast was very good . The pool was very nice and clean . Close 5 min walk from the beach . Also very nice WOW show.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin in Saturday is late (after 17) and not 15 as mentioned in booking.

    Very clean and nice hotel!The breakfast is very good! Stuff very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as amazing as I remember it was (especially on Saturday) and the toilets by the pool were not regularly cleaned with supplies available

    We loved the pool and the upgraded superior room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was a bit crowded and it was hard to find a bed if you did not get there early enough. There were also a lot of families, so not a very quiet/relaxing atmosphere. They also had painfully slow service - when we wanted to get a drink at the pool bar, it took the bartender ages to mix a simple drink after waiting in line. Definitely could use more than one bartender during peak hours.

    The lobby was very nice and hotel was clean. We upgraded to a newly renovated room, though I'm not sure how it compared to the older rooms. Good location as we were able to walk to dinner, but most activities were a drive away. They had a concierge in the lobby every morning who helped to book activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Water Front with Patio and Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 6:30pm which is very frustrating since it doesn't get dark until 8 and the whole pool area is lighted very nicely. The big draw of this hotel is the swim in and out from your room. We arrived at 6pm and only got into the pool at 6:25 to be kicked out after 5 minutes.

    The breakfast was very good- amazing buffet. The poolside bar provided a huge amount of food - very generous portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Detailed quality of things , that will probably be present after the refurbishment.

    Staff were brilliant , even though it was a non refurbished room , it was still gorgeous. Pool was great and felt very safe. Breakfast was incredible and set up for Shabbat worked very very well. Very near to the ice mall that contains many different options for kosher food, unlike other parts of Eilat where the kosher options can feel quite sparse.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the bad at the terrace, with the pool. Definitely worth to pay more for a room with a pool access. Nespresso in the room. Food was great both breakfast and dinner. Small treats by the hotel staff. Very helpful staff. Free ice at the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge breakfast, graet pool. Excellent service. Most recommended. It add a little bit more money, you can get a room with a direct access to the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mainly location - the hotel is a bit on the outskirt from the centre (ca 10-15 min walking to the beach).

    Very nice territory with stylish design of the pool area. Room was good, with a great view. Excellent soundproofing (even though the property is rather close to the airport we were not disturbed by the planes). Rich and delicious breakfast - the best selection we've had in Israel! Staff members were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the WiFi was absolutely horrible. I couldn't get any real work done, and forget about streaming a show or movie on your computer.

    breakfast was out of this world!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very noisy - right by the lift and also opposite a staff room where staff congregated every morning and talked very loudly. Air con wasn't working - we needed warm air as quite chilly when we arrived. We were given a radiator. We had to check out early on our last day and booked a takeaway breakfast - as offered - but it was 'forgotten'.

    Breakfast was very good. Pool area nice but music too loud.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was quite a long walk along cold windy outside corridors. Reception desk understaffed and receptionists not very helpful. Main dining room was closed, and not informed in advance. Further away from beach and town centre than I expected.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music blaring over common garden area from ten in the morning.

    SEnse of an oasis in a rather brash town ROoms well designed and spotlessly maintained - rooms checked twice a day. Food outstanding in freshness and variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Israeli service leaves a lot to be desired! I don't think many Israelis understand the concept of excellent customer care and no real effort seems to made particularly if you're non Israeli. Very few of the hotel staff speak English which in itself isn't a huge issue after all one should always make an effort to try and converse in the local language. If you can't speak a bit of Hebrew however it can be quite difficult to understand the waiters, waitresses etc. The real downside however of visiting Eilat in winter is that despite the weather being pretty good (20 degrees and sunny) the pool isn't heated so the water is absolutely freezing. We couldn't use the pool for more than a few minutes at a time if at all so the poolside room upgrade was a waste of money!

    Firstly let's get something out of the way, Israel is expensive full stop! We upgraded our rooms to poolside which means that the pool runs right past our patio doors which is lovely. This made it even more expensive. I wouldn't say it was good value for money however that's what you have to be prepared for if you want to visit Israel! The breakfasts and dinners were excellent and expansive, which is usual for Israeli hotels. The poolside bar is ok with a good selection. Location of the hotel is good being about a 5 minute walk from the main strip in Eilat. It seems smaller than many of the hotels which we personally prefer. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and well appointed. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would hope to be back in the future once I've saved up another small fortune!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the rooms should be at least water in the minibar for the prices which are asked for accommodation. The staff is not properly trained. We called for ironing possibilities in the morning, which is for a fee and they did not know to answer, instead of getting back to us, they wanted that we will call back in 30 minutes, which is not a good service for an expensive hotel. In the bathrooms are not toilette brushes, which is uncomfortable. If by any chance you are missing the ironing service or just not getting information as happened to us, than it is a small dirty room on the 2nd and 4th floor, in which is a small closet and inside of it an ironing board of which height is around 60 cm from the floor, so good luck ironing a shirt and breaking your back!For this price should be an ironing quick service or at least ironing boards in the room. It is an expensive hotel, run by not professionals.

    The rooms are large, but nothing extra, the furniture pretty basic and tasteless. The TV is new Samsung in each room, but the lack of imagination of whoever decided to place the TV's in the room is hilarious as it is covering the mirror.... The breakfast is good and a big variety of food; The view from the room is to the pool, which I can say is a masterpiece. The bed is comfortable to sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from the beach but it is not a big deal. 5-10 minutes walk.

    Very clean. Great pool and great area around the pool. The TV remote control stopped working around midnight and they sent a person to replace it immediately.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell outside of the hotel.

    Great pool and staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The logistics... both room lockers distroyed all holyday’s mood

    Very beautifull inner garden with the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price 😀

    Architecture of pools and sunbeds, Great pool room, good Coffee in the room, incredible vegetarian breakfast, great three days rest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable and clean. Decord is very nice. , staff is realy kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water were freezing

    The stuff were caring and kind the food was very good and varied and there are a lot of chilling spots around the pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi

    Had a comfortable 2 rooms suite with good size balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no jacuzzi

    The pool so relaxing and beautiful,the design of rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room Water Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was FREEZING. Should consider heating pool in the beginning of the season.

    Food options were fair, not extremely impressive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast perfect choose for morning times . amazing chose and wonderfully services.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Pool View Room on High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is far from waterfront.

    Breakfast was great! Pool area beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Water Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from neighbouring rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful (even on a Saturday). The staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor and not tasty, every day the same food except Shabbat

    Pool and pool rooms were good enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Poolside
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stay longer

    Best value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge about local activities

    Nice and big rooms, get one overlooking the pool, amazing. Very friendly straff, even the cool Security guard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    מחיר

    Nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smoking in the pool, Elevator not working 50% of our stay. Prices of stuff in hotel is a rip off(400% higher then outside the hotel). Not very clean.

    Nice pool

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms are very expensive and outdated. No blow dryer in room, bed very bouncy and sheets and towels old. Pool wasn't heated so couldn't swim. Wifi so slow it was useless.

    Beautiful pool with lovely seating area; great breakfast buffet that is open until noon; short walk to shops and beach. Very nice spa and great game room for kids.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In spite on no smoking signs, there were lots of guests smoking by the pool. Pool staff were indifferent.

    Beautiful pool, wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Well located away from the noise on the beach promenade.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing about the hotel is the pillows were a bit flat and well slept on. I slept on both pillows and unknowingly stole my wife's one pillow aswell during the night.

    We bring tours to Israel and have stayed in many hotels in Israel. This hotel has by far the friendliest staff we have encountered, constantly smiling. The visit was a short getaway for me and my wife after our sukkot tour was finished. It was exactly what we needed, very relaxing and tranquil atmosphere. The breakfast was amazing, enough variety to enjoy something different everyday.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything else was bad. After arriving at the hotel, following a long 7 hour journey in a car with a toddler and a baby, the hotel immediately started stressing us out with their additional paperwork, charges, and other nonsense that I told them frankly I'd sign almost whatever they asked for as long as we could get to our room quickly. We did not get to our room quickly. The hotel staff did everything they could to slow us down. They put four of us in a room for two, even though they knew for weeks ahead of time that we needed a room for two adults and two young children under age 3. We made sure they knew that by writing that in the Special Requests area of the order form, which the hotel reception manager said "well you can put anything in there so it does not matter what you write in there." Which means they ignore any special requests. And still, that's their problem, not the guests. Nowhere on the booking form does it say "We ignore these requests so write whatever you want, we're not going to respect it." If the hotel had any issue or problem delivering the special requests we made, then they should have let us know about their problems ahead of time. With roughly 3 weeks of lead time, they had more than ample and reasonable time to do so. They charged us for the crib and child's bed, even though they state that cribs are not charged for, and they did not provide a child's bed. We opened the couch bed which is in the room anyway, and they just put linens on it. And they refused to refund us for this, upon request. Usually the was no parking. Except for three times (out of about 12 times) that we found parking on the hotel grounds, we had to park outside of the hotel grounds and walk no less than 7 - 10 minutes to/from our room, with small children and anything else we had to carry. The room was very far (nearly as far as possible) from the entrance, so going anywhere to or from the room was a big...

    The swimming pool was nice. The food was OK. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)We upgraded our room, in order to be near the stream which circles the pool. I expected room to be a bit more luxurious. 2) Rooms are situated in such a way that you hear every word from the rooms close by. 3. The safe in the room - needed to click many times until code registered. It definitly needs maintanance. 4) The safe didn't open smoothly. 5) Pool: Music too loud. had to call few times reception from Pool area - didn't help.

    Great breakfast, Room was comfortable. Had it all. Very friendly staff. We upgraded our room upon arrival. There was a slight misunderstanding about our rate, Management handled professionally in solving the misunderstanding.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt aggrieved that we were asked to conserve the environment, and we tried to do this by hanging up our towels every day, only to have them replaced anyway. This happens every year.

    All staff except those advertising trips were wonderful and as helpful as could be, and I really enjoyed the massage I took in the Spa.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a shame that the 'shop' was non-functioning and that the hotel was so devoid of social activity after 7pm

    we liked the feeling of calm and relaxation we loved the late-lazy breakfast too

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible wifi. Location of the hotel is too far from the beach for a comfortable walk.

    Daily included breakfast was excellent! One of the best I've ever had. We upgraded to a waterfront, poolside room. Definitely worth the money!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room too spartan, Also,smell of disinfectant in room and lobby

    great breakfast,beautiful swimming area. Enjoyed balcony facing pool

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was delicious! Outstanding pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms need to be upgraded

    Pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved everything !

    Pool and pool resturant !

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice service. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms are out of date. Would have preferred closer to the beach.but all in all was very good

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Isrotel Agamim Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: