Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel 5 stars

Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek, 86980, Israel

#2 of 13 hotels in Ein Bokek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1325 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy! Could hear noises from other rooms all night. On our floor, there was Mattresses left in hallway and not picked up for two days we were there.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. Private beach area and pool were very nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast, perfect location, beautiful pools and the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little bit cheaper

    Awesome breakfast, perfect location, beautiful pools and the room was really comfortable, with an amazing view of the Dead Sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Run down hotel but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given felt like a motel from the seventies. After a terrible nights sleep there - given the poor air conditioning which only blew air to one corner of the room (not ideal in 40 degree Heat) and poor ventilation, infused with cigarette smoke - we asked to change rooms. They were very obliging with changing rooms, which we appreciated and we were given a room on the second level. This was MUCH more modern and considerably better value for money. I cannot actually believe two people can book the same room and get either of those options. Doesn’t seem fair !

    The location was perfect for enjoying the Dead Sea. They have a private area on the beach which is a lovely spot - very peaceful! The pool, though hectic - has many lounge options and is a nice relief from the heat. They also have good poolside lunch options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    This was my third time at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think the staff could be a lot friendlier. A little too formal and concerned with rules.

    This was my third time at this hotel. I love the Isrotel at the Dead Sea. Great food, great pool area, and comfortable lounging outside in the shade even with the high heat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is good situated and the staff is very friendly ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is good situated and the staff is very friendly , plenty of food and good food. the rooms are nice and clean and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Probably the best hotel in the Dead Sea, staff members are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just keep the rooms cleaner and pay more attention to details. Also make sure that your orthodox guests are not offending the others.

    Probably the best hotel in the Dead Sea, staff members are well trained and will help with any inquiry. The food is exceptional and the hotels spa and facilities will take your stay to the next level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    I’ve stayed at the hotel 7 times because there are no better options but the staff is horrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at check in was horribly rude and completely unaccomodating. Room service was horrible and they don’t answer their phones.

    The hotel is good considering the other options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Moav Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the pool with a loudly music just early in the morning and the buffet dinner was great but with so many people If you see the pictures in the website you imagine a quieter hotel but it's not That's not so terrible but if you are looking for a romantic staying maybe it's not the best option

    The location is perfect It's a comfort room with a perfect view I've got a room in the special floor with lounge free access so I had also a special breakfast as well That was perfect for me cause I was expecting a quiet staying and the hotel was full and noisy The beach is just in front and well located comparing to the others hotels but it's not private as you can miss a chair for a non guest person when the beach is full early morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave

    The place is amazing and the staff very friendly and nice. The food was really good and they were really nice when we asked food for our baby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A late check in (6pm) on Saturday.

    We only spent 1 night. The room was big and comfortable with a balcony, face the Dead Sea with a great view. The private beach is 3 min. walk from the hotel, across the road with free parasolls and beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, breakfast was great, as usual with Israeli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working, needed to call waiters in restaurant to get their attention. Hotel is not right on the beach, it's couple minutes walk, so not that bad, but nevertheless

    Location is good, breakfast was great, as usual with Israeli hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    This is maybe a 4 star hotel, or 3.5. This is not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way overpriced. How this hotel is rated as 5 stars is way beyond me. Lobby is attractive,rooms.....meh......not so much. AC in room did not work well, and lobby and hallways are warm..... One other thing, 90% of the clientele here is Russian.... We didn’t have any problem per se, but we felt a little out of place.

    Great breakfast. Dinner buffet was good, but overpriced at $75 per person. Front desk was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice, but not super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Family Studio (Moav)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is too cold in the pool, like in most hotels in Israel not heated. Ridiculous that on Saturday there is no real (espresso, cappuccino) coffee to buy, but there is loud music in the spa. They should either keep Sabbath or not.

    The execute family studio is spacious and renovated. It was worth paying extra for this room as it gives you access to the Lounge with free snacks and drinks. (above 18 years).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    Very dissapointed by this hotel by Isrotel compare to Cramim and Beresheet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very dissapointing. Very outdated, creams for renovation, dirty carpets, very old and worn out robs and towels. Robs have stains and holes,

    The common areas are pretty nice, modern and clean, great food in restaurants. Very big pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    The dinner was wery good on the first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived 27/3 we were charged exactly the amount of our booking reservation. On checkout 29/3 the reception has confirmed that everything is OK. But few hours later (after we already left the place) we were charged additional amount about 200$. When called the hotel, they told us that it is mistake and will refund it within few days. After 3 days we have received the refund, but it was only about 150$. We called the hotel again, the manager was unfriendly and told us that he is sorry, but this is the refund and they have nothing to do about it... Of cause we will never come back to this hotel, and my advise for other tourists - check well the charges after you leave this hotel.

    The dinner was wery good on the first day. Pools are OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The electronic key card malfunctioned 3 times in 3 days such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electronic key card malfunctioned 3 times in 3 days such as we were forced to reach the lobby and then return again to open the door. This was a bit challenging when you actually in rush to get into the room and use the bathroom to remove the salty cover from your body...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    3.8
    The only reason to go there is the dead sea itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms cry for restauration! The bathroom was really nasty and not clean, refrigerator worked as a cooler and everything we put there just freezed, the conditioning system worked poor

    The beach was nice and close to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Room service was great, staff friendly, location convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa with no music!!!!!!!!! not much relaxation during the massage which is not cheap. Breakfast average, rooms a little dated long wait at checkout desk. Parking not as described - not enough available only across the road, rather annoying. Not the best value for money.

    Room service was great, staff friendly, location convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    We especially appreciated:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We especially appreciated: the comfort of the room; the view of the Dead Sea from the room; gorgeous breakfast and dinner; the private beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant enough considering the hassle of check-in, but expected more from such a highly rated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They couldn't find our Booking reservation when we checked in (even though earlier in the day of check-in, they did find me in the system). Apparently, they were having computer issues during the dates of our stay. I didn't get the room I had originally reserved with a full sea view, only had a partial sea view, which was very disappointing. The spa Jacuzzis smelled weird, and the massage treatment rooms were cold, too brightly lit, and lacked soothing music.

    Great beach with good shade and seating. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Great staff from check-in to housekeeping to guest services. Room and bathroom was clean, and they supplied all the extra towels, blankets, and pillows we asked for without any issue. Management more than made up for the glitches of check in and location of my room with reduced rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the Ranch Restaurant had been open. We were there Saturday night and it was closed. The dining room needed more food options. More salads and more food variety.

    The room was beautiful and comfy. The spa facilities were so great. The decor was beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The food, lounges and spa areas were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The areas around the hotel pool where not always kept clean and tidy when it got busy during the day. The aircon in our room just didn't work, fortunately it wasn't to hot yet. It's a very big hotel catering to many people, with the result the personal touch gets lots in the process.

    Good access to the Dead Sea. The food buffet for breakfast and dinner was extensive with many delicious options. Reception and lounges were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Let down by check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 20 minutes for check out in line behind people arguing about something (presumably money) - only one staff member was present, not sure what the others were doing in the back room??? Took the shine off what was a really pleasant stay. Bit of a pain having to park off site as well.

    Indoor dead sea pool, nice rooms, food excellent. (You will find even the worst places in Israel do great breakfasts). This is a nice place, no question, just think we got a bit unlucky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water temperature in one of the swimming pool was too cold. The restaurant during the breakfast was overcrowded and somewhat chaotic (other hotels can manage that definitely better)

    Very good location, friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is really family friendly. Very good WiFi connection. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Over the homiday season season heavily overpriced mass accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel besides the reception speaks poor english. Low quality food during the day, beach bar a joke. No outdoor showers in the pool area. Cleanliness of rooms below average.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.4
    we will not go again or send some one there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered rooms that were supposed to be ready at 3:00 PM, and we got two couples. We checked in at the entrance and got keys to unprepared rooms! They were still arranged an hour and a half after the time we were supposed to have the rooms. The hotel manager gave compensation for only one pair ... disappointing service and attitude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the lobby could have been more helpful and friendly. They did not seem happy. We had a problem with our key we had wo wait in a long line on our bathroab 3 times before being able to access our room since the key did not work.

    Beautiful lobby, beautiful area near the swimming pool, amazing dead sea beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Food in the restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really old, needs renovation in all the rooms. Check in takes to long. And check out as well. Should make one more line on reception for check out only.

    Food in the restaurant was really good. Dead sea pool clean and worm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    grate loction good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nasty staff not a pleasent face ignorence you could leave the hotel to go somewhere eles from the way of the workers could be they need to hire more worker

    grate loction good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Outdoor pool with sea water.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is tired.They need positive emotions.

    Outdoor pool with sea water. Good room cleaning. Pavel at the restaurant makes a delicious coffee. He is friendly and attentive. Please encourage Pavel. It does a good job. Prosperity to your hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Very chaotic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived at 16-00 and there were too many people waiting for their room to be ready. The lady at the reception told us at first, that the rooms are available only after 18-00 on Saturdays, while the booking was from 15-00. Finally, we got a room, but had to spend time on all alignments. We needed the room only for a couple of hours and had to wait(((

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    The room itself was dusty so were the balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was dusty so were the balconies. It was from the sand so I can imagine it is hard to keep up with but it’s a 5 star hotel one would expect it to be spotless. The staff were very kind and made an effort but the biggest problem is the rooms are just dated. There is mold and stains on the rugs and curtains. The facilities are fabulous but again there is an indoor pool only for 16yr old plus open till 7pm. The only problem is when you have small kids they do no make exceptions to let them sit in the spa and the kid club is closed at 5pm so there is no chance you can enjoy it. The kids club should be held open longer or there should be a room that you can keep smaller children even with just a tv or coloring books in the spa so all adults can enjoy it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Family Studio (Moav)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were recommended by several friends who had stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed a relaxing holiday, excellent food. We found manager Michael Dahan very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    The best service ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best service ever. We enjoyed our stay so much!!! Michael (reception manager) is very very nice and helpful. Thank you very much for absolutely wonderful and exceptional stay at your beautiful hotel. :-) Very nice swimming pools, gardens, spa, very nice beach. Great!!! We hope to be back soon :-).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful oasis of peace and healing. We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evenings were chilly and we discovered that the air conditioning was not set to heat the room, but the staff quickly brought a radiator which worked very well. We loved the pools and jacuzzis plus being only a short walk from the Dead Sea. Amazing to be able to go into the sea at the beginning of March! It was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    At our check-in, 13:00, the receptionist Dana did not look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At our check-in, 13:00, the receptionist Dana did not look through the passport of my friend who was a russian tourist, she didn't look there any visas or marks and began to demand the passing card from the airport. My friend did not remember where it was and began to seek it in her bag, but could not find. She found only the round-trip ticket. Then Dana asked if there was someone at my home to look for this card. I replied that my boyfriend would be at home only at 16:00. Dana replied that my friend did not have evidence that she is not an israely citizen and that's why she would take VAT (17%) from her russian card, and when we provide her the evidence, she would return her this sum. We did not agree. When we finally took my friend's passport back, the card from the airport was inside it. Dana's computer crashed, then she wrote down the bank card's details and promised us to send us a receipt the same day. That day we did not get any reciept. On our check-out day she called to our room and said that she had withdrawn the money. There was a very long queue at the reception, we were late for a bus. Finally, the price in the receipt in dollars which was supposed to be 131, turned out to be 139 dollars. The receptionist answered us - do not look here, we had counted in shekels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Location to Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to move room late one night due to a smell from the bathroom, were put into a larger but old room in terms decoration. We then had to wait all day to get the key for our new room. No compensation or apology offered.

    Location to Dead Sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    It was well worth the money, it exceeded our expectations. We hope to return next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a disaster. we had to park in the lot across the street. The only spot available was in a huge puddle filled with mud.

    Beautiful Hotel, The pool was so spacious and a relaxed atmosphere. Of course it helped that we had magnificent weather. The Breakfast was top-notch,endless variety of all foods; friendly and attentive staff that spoke English! The hotel was spotless-clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect relax for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but might be much better. Parking is far from the main entrance

    Great location, very good spa. The room was perfect with an excellent view. Like lobby bar - delicious and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little old-ish. When I booked the hotel, It seemed new and nice! The Rooms sis not match the Lobby and the other parts of the hotel which looked swanky. Rooms were a let down with really old interiors. They need to renovate them!

    Loved the property, It was fabulous and big with a lot of facilities and things to do!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony did not have a table The noise from the work done by the pool was Constant very unpleasant. The price of the spa treatments were very high

    Size of the room Variety of breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing, pleasant, excellent breakfast and dairy menu in lounge, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the waiters were sometimes rushing us to finish so they could clear the tables. Not enough fresh fruit such as apples and pears, and the evening entertainment was very boring as both singers had the same repertoire.

    The hotel is well looked after. Our room was nicely furnished, clean with fresh towels in the bathroom every day. We had a small balcony with 2 chairs and a little table and a lovely view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    2.9
    Don’t go if not a practicing Jew or inter racial
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff as a mixed race couple and Christians we were treated extremely bad by the staff and the other guests it should state that this is a highly religious Jewish hotel that doesn’t welcome other faiths we didn’t feel welcome at all also when arriving at 8:15pm we were told the restaurant would close by 9 and only dairy would be offered in the lobby bar menu so by the time we showered etc this was our only option only to discover the next day there is a 3rd restaurant open till 11pm! When asking to reach Masada 15mins away we were told 400 in a taxi was the cheapest way so we googled and found a bus when asking about bus he told us would end up being 200 and have to walk 1km from main road, we chose this option and it cost us 50 and no walk!

    Hotel has lots of potential as great bar area and singer also when discovered a great restaurant called ranch

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable and clean hotel for a relaxing accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is across the street and the ground is rough, not paved. Check-in takes way too long time.

    Excellent location in the middle of the village and walking distance from the beach. Big and clean room with all necessary equipment. Good wireless Internet connection. Beautiful view to the sea. Tasty and plentiful meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    The hotel breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the woman at reception desk was rude. She told me three times that she is not able to find our reservation when she found it she was still arogant. Also the sea is across street.

    The hotel breakfast was great. The rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall, if we will be back to the Dead Sea, we will stay in again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good hotel. The Dead Sea water pools could be larger (they became quite crowded soon after the spa is open) but the pool area is well maintained and clean. We stayed on the 9th floor. Our stylish room was large and overlooking the sea (although you also overlook the parking lot located in between the hotel and the beach). Excellent spa services and truly exceptional breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice sea view from room terrace on the top floor , as we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next door to hotel there is construction site, so big noise and dust. Hotel is almost brand new , we were very first guests in room and it was not properly cleaned after construction. A lot of dust , paints ... it was really dirty. There is not direct beach access - you have to cross the street. Hotel has very limited parking space , so we had to leave our car away from hotel.

    Nice sea view from room terrace on the top floor , as we had. Very good and reach meals. There are no restaurants in Ein Bokek , so best deal is to book room with dinner together in package. Open buffet dinner costs 50USD / per person .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Lobby Amazing Different Food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms are not what they look like Bathroom had a horrible smell...Rooms can use a Complete makeover

    Beautiful Lobby Amazing Different Food options...Beautiful Grounds with numerous different pools & An Amazing Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was pretty, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price that u pay for the hotel is way too expensive. Mostly because the restaurant is really expensive for the quality. Like 55 euros the dinner per person. And the food is good but not wow. The bakery is dry, there is no juice for breakfast and on Saturday morning there was less offer at breakfast. Less bread and no omelette. I guess due to Shabbat. The main reason for this prices, is that there are no proper restaurants in the area. So they will put the price they want.

    The room was pretty, clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is very beautiful. The dead sea water inside swimming-pool is super cool. Also the jacuzzis and saunas. Location just in front of the beach, really nice views from the room. Also we had an electrical problem in the room and we were upgraded to a suite. The woman in the reception desk in the night shift is really nice. Good communication to visit Masada, like 15 minutes by bus. The guys at the information desk were really helpful to organise the transport back to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please put the spa menu on the site or email per request. I had emailed at least 3 times and never received an answer with the spa menu. Wanted to book the services in advance. Ended up coming in the morning next day after arrival and everything has been booked up:( I really wanted to do the spa. But otherwise, the pool with the Dead Sea water is great.

    Hotel and food were great! Check in experience was wonderful, got the upgrade to a renovated room and gift in the room, it was very much appreciated. Dead Sea pool in spa is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.8
    Not a 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used room and its used furnitures, mold and rust in the bathroom which definitely demanded renovation, no bottled water in the room, cheap plastic chairs at the balcony with no table. So called "combined studio" appeared to be a double room with extra bad for kids put into it.

    Pools, patios, SPA, breakfast & dining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please see above.

    Breakfast buffet did not measure up to 5 star rating. Coffee on very sporadically brought to table; no smoked salmon at breakfast. As for the room, climate control difficult to regulate; door wouldn’t op n with card until third try; very cold in the lobby. Also, Black Pearl rep kept hovering over guests, trying to lute them into their store. Very tacky and intrusive..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old furnitures; poor lighting of the room; in my opinion it is worth at best 4 star

    Very good breakfast; nice view from the balcony; close to the sea;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Bad service and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Connecting Family Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is to be improved. Reception knows nothing about hotel, as well as about the neighborhood. Housekeeping and maintaince are not doing a good job. Dirty.... the broken stuff in the room (Lights) were not fixed during duRing 2 days. Communication among the staff is bad!

    Choice and quality of food was very good Restaurant people were good at service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    A great spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The hotel and grounds are very well kept and clean.This time the food was very good.The outside pool nicely heated.Very relaxing experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help desk stuff were not on the service level expected. The rep couldn't find our booking and was unlpleasent throughout the process of finding us a room.

    Very nice room and lovely SPA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in is bordering the need for renovation. The hotel has a small parking lot and then a large one across the street - so that was a bit inconvenient but nothing to complain about.

    The facilities were amazing: spa, dining area, lobby and services were superb. Very close to the beach - 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.5
    Acceptable, except significant amount of money you have to pay for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last renovation was in the middle of 90th, everything in the room is quite old When we were checking if our son lost his socks in the room we found them under the bed together with thin layer of dust. The funny thing is that socks were not ours. Children under 16 years old are not allowed to enter the spa area, only swimming pool in the territory

    Location is perfect, breakfast is excellent, parking lot is wide, spa is good, less then 3 min from the hotel to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.7
    Not good for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advertisement said that the property has an indoor pool and the children pool. However it did not say that no children under 16 were allowed inside the indoor pool and the outside pool was freezing cold. They also mention sulphur pool without saying that you need to pay $100 for this and that only one person (out of 500 or so guests) at a time could use it. Also children's room is open 10-5 when most people are out. So if you arrive at 5pm as we did there is nothing to do both inside or outside the hotel.

    The breakfast was good, the rooms were comfortable and had good view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of people, small spa

    Thanks for all staff. All the time was feel attention and professionality of them. We was have honeymoon trip, so we find at room bottle of champagne and friuts. It was very nice! Toda.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at front desk and concierge is quite poor. Our room was not provided with robes and slippers and we had to call reception 3 times before we could have them.

    Spa is very good and good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Quite ok, could be better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bedsheets were not properly clean, air-conditioning is super dusty and dirty, no towels at the beach

    Nice view, very good breakfast, fresh fruits on the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were constant works at the beach, the noise was loud and annoying. We have made a request for vegan food, but ended up eating whatever was available from the buffet.

    Great rooms with a beautiful view. The spa is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    טעם של עוד
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waiters in dining room could be a lot friendlier, more polite and patient.

    Practically everything: Location, luxurious feeling, views, cleanliness, breakfast, dinner..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    The Hotel is just by the water with a beach infront. Bring flip flops otherwise your feer will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was a bit worn down. Curtains, shower curtains and bathrobes had stains. They had spraid the room with a cleaning spray or something extensively. I guess to cover the slight smell in the room. Apparently they have new rooms at the top of the Hotel. If you want a good standard these business rooms might be a food idea.

    Fresh, nice and a big selection at the breakfast. They had an omelet and also a coffee station, which was a big plus. Because of the size of the Hotel it was a bit busy a round 9 a.m., so come early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    It was a perfect choice!,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it !!!

    Food choices, preparation and presentation have been outstanding . Spa - excellent condition, staff at spa caring and well trained. Bed linens- great pampering.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    The pool facilities were great and the size of the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the breakfast buffet was very poor. Could not read any of the signs. The lighting in the room was poor. Only lamps

    The pool facilities were great and the size of the rooms were very good. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    No complains whatsoever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've spent a lovely weekend at the hotel, the location is perfect, cleanliness too, swimming pools excellent, breakfast is very rich, everyone can find something according to taste. Highly reccomended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Location and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabbat breakfast did not include food that kids used to take on the rest of the days. Air conditioning was noisy.

    Location and breakfast were great. Spa is good. Pool area was clean and awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    On booking our reservation we got a confirmation that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Special Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On booking our reservation we got a confirmation that the check in would be, as usual, at 15.00. but there is fine print stating that on Saturdays it should be 18.00. That was misleading, and we could not get to our room until that time. I think the responsability is Booking`s

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice Hotel but to much Noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Connecting Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the Hotel has 9 Floors and Floor 9+8+7+6 are in total construction with a lot of Noise during the Day not so nice

    The Breakfast is very Good and the 2 Pools are beautyfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Next time we will go another resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was undergoing constructions. We were not told about it when checked in the first day. All day long there were drilling, banging and paint thinner smell all around our room. No rest or sleep during the day time. Resort did not have another room to give us. The beach is very difficult to walk to. It took about 15 mins to walk there crossing construction road paving and barriers. Many rocks in the water, need rubber shoes to walk through the water. Other resorts have clean sandy beaches. No shoes needed. Swimming pool closes way to early at 6:30 pm. Lifeguard is only used until that time, so pool is closed. Why not have a lifeguard to stay longer few more hours? Food is nice, but cleaning staff does not give enough time to finish meal. They take your dishes away as soon as people start eating. The cleaner walk around the tables with a broom and dust pan in his hands while people eat. As he walks between the tables in the search of something to sweep, the broom is on the same level as a table and is very close to the dishes we are eating from. Let people eat first then after they leave the area clean it. Just a common sense. Coffee is only served during the breakfast time. You have to buy coffee from the bar other times. In the lobby, refreshment like iced tea, lemonade and previously frozen dates are only served randomly and when it is served, staff is taking away before guests have a chance to eat them. In recreation area, sofas were stained and could use a good cleaning. Front desk staff did not take their time to explain about the entertainment offered at night time. Life music played at 9 pm, but we did not know about it until 2 days before departure. Beware to leave personal belongings in the room. My wife's blouse was taken by the cleaning lady.

    The staff were friendly and tried to help but only in words.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location and environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room with seaview but got a room with only partial seaview. The picture of the room clearly showed a full seaview and that's what it said in the description as well. When we tried to point this out we were met in a condescending way and we were not satisfied with the explanation. The pool was closed too early in the evening. No cold water in the tap or in the shower.

    Beautiful location and environment. Nice, clean room. Lovely breakfast with a huge selection, we didn't miss anything. Nice beach close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very professional and pleasant on the whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unpaved parking lot across the road from the hotel is a nuisance. Apparently there is construction going on above the room I was in. The constant noise until late in the evening was, to say the least, annoying.

    The staff was very professional and pleasant on the whole. The facilities are good and easily assessable. The food was abundant, fresh and good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovation work for the rooms going on but I guess that's temporary.

    We were greeted with fresh juice upon arrival and were invited to breakfast on the arrival day. Very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: