Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isrotel Riviera Club 3 stars

North Beach, Eilat, 88000, Israel

#30 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2493 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has its own free parking, but there is no free parking space about 16:00 (parking lots are available after 18:00). The door to the bathroom slammed shut and I had to call the maid to open it. Pool was closed after 18:00.

    Public beach is in 5 minutes walking. Good kitchen with all necessary cooking stuff including tableware for 4 people. Beach / pool towels are available for free. Pool has 3 zones: for infants, children and adults. There are lots of sun loungers near a pool. The pool is surrounded by the hotel buildings -- it's very useful. There are several 2-3 story buildings around a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was minor-The hot plate took forever to heat up (10 min on average to get it hot enough to cook an egg- on high). The room smelled of some chemical, possibly bug spray for the first 2 days. I would recommend wearing house shoes if possible as the tile floors have a residue on them and could use a good steam cleaning. The bathroom was TINY and difficult for 4 people. However, you are there for the beach, pool and activities.

    The Ritz it is not. However, given the prices of other hotels in the area, the price can not be beat. It was great having the minuscule kitchen. The location is GREAT! 8 minute walk to the beach and boardwalk. The pool was nice, plenty of chairs at the time, clean towels. The air-conditioning was great. Separate controls for the bedroom and living room. Black out curtains did a 98% job. Handy having a mini fridge for water and foods. Great grocery located in the lobby with prices that were not elevated beyond normal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who were staying at the hotel. Below our room a russian family was playing music out loud on the balcony for everyone to hear. At the pool a russian family also played out load music from their personal boxes over the music played by the staff to entertain the pool guests. Fortunately we stay at the pool only the morning we check out.

    Location is ok. We were only interested to be near a bus stop to take us to snorkeling beaches and to be close to bus central station(20 minutes walk). The rooms are clean and you have posibility to cook for yourself if want. The hotel stuff was ok overall and helped us to have a late check out at 12 instead of 11. Beds are comfortable and aircon is working very well that’s being all we wanted besides location, after a long day snorkeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to improve the WiFi services. The city has better WiFi than this place!

    Great location, amazing swimming pool, supermarket at the hotel and kitchenette at the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs a makeover and modernization. Walls of room and curtain of bathroom were dirty. Room service only tidied up the bed and changed the towels.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the room. After discovering them we were moved to a room facing the pool right by the speaker that played music from 8am till 8pm. It was impossible to have a rest during this time. It is unlikely we will consider staying at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neglected, dirty. Checked in to find the floor sticky and food crumbs all over. We were given a new room to find it as dirty and the floor not as sticky. The rooms are small, floor tiles chipped. To be accurate this is a one star old and tired hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of free space in room but nice table and chairs in private area outside.

    Nice pool. Store in lobby makes espresso and cappuccino. Convenient location for walk to beach and restaurants or bus to coral reefs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are showing their age and at over $200 a night it was way overpriced. It was a busy weekend with a student expo going on so that may have accounted for the price we paid. Also there was air conditioning in the rooms that was almost nonexistent. Perhaps it was because the temperature outside was over 100.

    Location! Location! Location! It was just a 3 minute walk to the beach and the promenade.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is necessary to update the device for liquid soap in the bathroom and the door lock. Everything else is very good

    Very nice room in the Riviera, close to the sea and the center. Pure and cozy. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel, renovated rooms, the pool was fantastic, the location was excellent, no need any transportation. Reception staff were excellent and professional (Nurit and Lihi)..I'll stay again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is worth $70/80 at best. I wouldnt complain if it was priced more like a motel 6 or something equivalent. But it was priced like a 4-star hotel and not that at all. By far the worst out of the 4 hotels we stayed at.

    Looks nothing like the photos. Very run down hotel, unsure why this has 8+ rating. At $140+ per night, this is a terrible value. Smell of urine from the bathroom filled the room. The view was of a parking lot and you can hear everything. My son ran into a jumping spider on the toilet paper. My daughter, a dead fly on her bed. Definitely a 3/4 star hotel at best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unmarked entrance to parking lot caused me to circle the entire neighborhood twice. AC didn’t work in Living Area of apartment. Safe didn’t work. WIFI didn’t work well. Eating area of apartment so small it blocks entry to toilet room when you use it. Neighborhood very corporate and sterile looking. Pool closes early. Very little charm.

    Very family friendly time share style faculty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the are around the hotel is full of other hotels and sometime the music is a bit too loud.

    It is a nice place and it is well run. The hotel is fine and comfortable. It is very nice the beach behind the hotel as well as the restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, excellent swimming pool and garden, friendly staff, suitable for families with children (mini kitchen, baby crib, baby pool etc), good parking in the territory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night our room had a buzzing sound at 1:30 am so loud that is was impossible to sleep there and we had to change rooms. The hotel gave us the handicap accessible suite that was probably the only one left . They sent a guy to help us with our luggage after I asked The person was not very helpful nor happy to do that. The next morning after asking for some sort of compensation they said that they only could gave me 15% discount in that night. I know that some stuff is out of their control, but they shouldn’t charge me for that night. Not happy.

    The hotel was probably very nice in the 90s A little run down but clean and comfortable. Pool was nice . staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 5 Adults
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken so changed rooms. Tv reception poor, 2 plate stove didn't heat up properly, constant humming of hotel air conditioner heard in room. Rooms are dated.

    Good location close to main waterfront, restaurants, etc. Reception and cleaning staff friendly and helpful. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cramped, and very basic for the price. Swimming Pool was too cold toddlers for this time of the year... which was the point of going.

    Location great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool should be open for night time swimming

    Beautiful, large terrace overlooking pool made the perfect spot for folks from 2 rooms to gather. Double bed/lounge beds poolside were so comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting into the hotel by car was a trial every time, having to wait by the gate for the guard to come out and open the gate. TV did not work the first evening. Wifi was very slow. the hotel advertised a 3D cinema but when i asked about what movies were showing etc, i was told by staff it's only for staff use!! very odd.

    liked the pool. Great shop that had everything you might need for a short stay. Close to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shampoo and shower gel are hard to squeeze out when you use the containers on the wall (which sounds like not a big deal when you read the review but really frustrating once you're there in the shower). Also would be nice to have there a supply of body lotion and tissue paper. Would be nice to have at least a bar in the lobby.

    Excellent location: close to the beach and Ice Mall. Good convenience store operating till 23 pm, with tasty fresh bakery in the morning. All necessary kitchen supplies. Variety of TV channels in several languages. Quiet environment (at least in buildings B and C, facing the canal.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff the noise very noisy hotel no privacy the bathroom was not fixed in 5 day stay / it stunk every day in our room you can hear everything you can't sleep they don't watch or prevent kids from running everywhere in the middle of the night up to 1-2am in the morning

    the location is amazing right in the center of the city next to super good restaurants, bars, shopping centers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a bit of a competitive sport

    Awesome hotel - we got a suite at a very low price. Everything was good and the staff were always friendly and outgoing. This is a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were not able to provide information about local transportation and possible activities.

    The hotel was clean and comfy, literally few steps from the beach and promenade with various shopping opportunities and cafes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was able to hear everything from the corridor, and nearby was some disco, very loud during the night. Kitchen is poorly equipped for me.

    Location is great, near the sea and promenade, the bed was super comfy, I was able to check in earlier, so I was positively surprised. Swimming pool is great, and enough space for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extra clean. The kitchen was well-equipped for making your own meals. The air-conditioning worked fine and the staff were helpful and friendly. If I go to Eilat again, I will definitely stay at the Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud party music near the hotel at night time (usually until midnight) so probably not the best choice when travelling with small children.

    The property has beautiful garden and pool area is well kept. Rooms are reasonably sized with well equipped kitchen. Loved the big balcony overlooking the garden. Good to have a supermarket at the premises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Each evening/night an enormously loud disco/Party kept us awake until midnight. As we were getting up every Morning at 4:00 for bird watching, this was a constant nightmare. At 2:00 both nights some drunken guests woke us up. But thanks to the kind staff for facilitating the cancelation.

    The staff kindly helped us to cancel the last two (out of four booked) nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was really friendly and helpful! Everything was nice, clean and comfortable. Did not feel crowded, had nice pool for kids! Perfect Wifi, good kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an excellent mini-holiday that I spent with a group of friends at your hotel. We enjoyed the beach, the pool. The proximity to the beach and the areas of interest was a bonus. We will come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check in we were asked whether we wanted to pay in USD or the local currency, Israeli Shekel, and we chose to pay in Shekel. My credit card was charged the amount of Shekel on the receipt. However,the day we checked out, we were held up at the front desk because one of the receptionists claimed that we had "not paid enough." By this point we were rushing to catch the only airport bus that would allow us to make our flight home. She kept saying that we didn't pay enough, and implied that we had somehow tried to shortchange them. I showed her the receipt we were issued and she just picked up the phone and called her manager. Ignoring the receipt that THEY had issued me, she simply said, "you need to pay more." I told her that we had clearly already paid the day of arrival and we left to catch our bus. I discovered a few days later that Isrotel charged my credit card without my permission, a few hours after we left. This is absolutely unacceptable, as we had already paid upon check in. Booking.com has been absolutely useless in handling this issue and will not refund the extra charge, nor will they help me reverse the unauthorized charge. Customer service is inept and seems to be especially skilled at avoiding the problem and ignoring emails.

    Isrotel Riviera Club is located on the marina and near the boardwalk, and has decent rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air(?) system in the building is super noisy. There's this buzzing/humming noise in all the rooms and it comes from in between the walls. It's not the aircon. Bring earplugs.

    Beds were great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving from a long trip I was able to relax by the pool but not able to go inside the water because it was freezing (temperature way lower than normal hotel pools). There is no pool bar so I could enjoy a drink. There was no restaurant or room service at the hotel. There is a supermarket inside of the hotel where a very grumpy lady didn’t even bother to look at me or speak English, she just kept complaining to his colleague/husband in Hebrew while she charged me for what I was buying. One receptionist (young girl) was the most helpful as she did her best to help me with boarding pass print, bus station orientation and food alternatives.

    Very comfortable bed, room very clean and very well located by the pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value and location. WIFI, free parking, nice pool, easy walk to beach, large and clean room, nice staff (upgraded our room and printed out our boarding passes).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kitchen equipment. frying pan was old

    pool area is very nice. .the room is very simple but was ok for us. the location is good, very close to promenade and shops free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the kitchen equipment. frying pan was old

    pool area is very nice. .the room is very simple but was ok for us. the location is good, very close to promenade and shops free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 5 Adults
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was very small and uncomfortable, all furniture in the room so squeezed in, that it was difficult to use the chairs near the table.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Explained , where to find all the places we wanted to go. Found a solution very quickly, when we had issue in the room with noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite for 5 Adults
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No restaurant or bar or café inside the hotel. Have to go to nearest café to get breakfast (there's a 24/7 Café Aroma on the way to beach, 5 minutes walking). The outdoor pool was very cold. Better to swim in the sea. Kitchen table and its chairs make getting to the bathroom clumsy. There were ants in the kitchen counter (disturbed our kids, did not bother us).

    Super location/price ratio. The bed was extra comfy and extra large. Playstations' room for kids. Wifi was good in the room, in the lobby and outside the hotel. Supermarket inside the hotel. Supermarket sells coffee drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    construction work going on, loud noise. was woken up at 4 am because young people next door were having a party. complained several times at the front desk but security was unable to stop it. noise went on until 6. I was offered 50% of the room price or a breakfast in 5star hotel

    nice pool area, friendly guy at the reservation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in fair condition...the maintenance of the room is poorly done. The bathroom has no vent and is next to the kitchen area (not great for smells) There is a good deal of noise from the pool area and all windows face the pool. The fridge door had a broken shelf for bottles.

    Excellent location..very close to the beach, shopping and Jazz festival events. Convenient to have a small kitchenette in the room. Parking on premises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or food services offered in the hotel - except for a small convenience store in the lobby where you can buy your own food. No hairdryer in the room - you have to request one at the front desk - I am not sure why this is, I've never experienced a hotel that does not have hair dryers in the room!

    This time we were given a room with a balcony and a pool view - much more pleasant than the parking lot view that we were given on the initial visit. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the rooms are very large. Great location - 1 block from the Eilat promenade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a balcony, when we were assigned our room there was no balcony. When we inquired we were then given a room with a balcony overlooking the parking lot. This did not match the photos on their profile. The hotel does not have a dining room or a restaurant. It does have a little convenience store where you can purchase food for breakfast and snacks. There are no hairdryers in the room; you are supposed to know this and pick one up at the reception - they do not immediately offer it (it was only after taking my shower that I realized there was no hairdryer in the room, then they told me to come down to the reception to get the hair dryer - I had to explain that I was wet from the shower and requested that they bring it to me.)

    comfortable bed, extra pillows, good wifi. Great location - 1 block to the promenade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather long waiting time to check in, table and chairs block access to bathroom

    Clean, excellent location, comfortable beds, big room, good wi-fi in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service wasn’t very good. Towels were changed, but the floor still left not clean all days of our stay.

    Very good location, friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location - it's so close to the beach and shopping centre. The facilities are top level. The hotel Staff cery Professional and polisę.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor.

    My friends and I had a 4 people apartment. It was large enough to accommodate all of us. It has 2 bedrooms with clean sheets, a well equipped kitchenette and it offered us a nice view to the pool. The bathroom was clean and also were the towels. They provided us shampoo, shower gel and soap. Besides the pool( opened from 8:00 to 17:00 in February) there is a pool table, a play room with video games and a mini-market inside the hotel.the staff was very nice and kind and it offered us all the information we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really tiny, so might be a problem for some people. The outdoor pool was very cold, even freezing. But finally if its 28 degrees outside its good to cool down :)

    Perfect location, restaurants, shops and the Red Sea just fee minutes walking! All of the staff was vert helpful, friendly and nice with us. Reading the bad comments on booking.com before our arrival made us worry, but we realised there was nothing to worry about afterall! Good value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It was very noisy...there was a party going on until very late and I could not sleep until close to midnight due to the music and other noise. 2. When I emailed the hotel (more than once) prior to checking in, requesting a packed breakfast due to an early morning tour, they never bothered to return my emails. When I arrived, I was informed that they do not prepare breakfast. If I had not asked what time the food shop inside the hotel opens and closes, I would not have known to buy food that night for my breakfast the following morning. (This information was not volunteered by the hotel staff upon arrival.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary Coffee/tea bags in the kitchennete would be great advantage

    Kind and supportive staff and simple but comfortable appartment. Good value for money. Perfect location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property has seen better days and, with only a few exceptions, the staff aren't particularly interested in their clientele. There's nothing you can get to eat there, not even a coffee.

    The rooms are large, with large balconies and a kitchen. The pool is large and there are lots of opportunities for games like ping pong and pool. Michal at the desk was the one staff member who was both friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment size is very small. The bathroom also very tiny. The sofa very uncomfortable to sleep on. The microwave was not working and maked a strange noise. The electric kettle was very slow on boiling water.

    The location is great, near stores, mall and walking distance to city center. The young woman from reception was very nice and helped us find the bus station. Apartment was very clean. Pool area looks nice but was to cold in January for swimming outdoors. The price was ok for Eilat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha bathroom and towels were full with someone's hair. The other bed is actually a pull out sofa and not that comfortable.

    Lovely and polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit chilly in the room and couldn't figure out how the heater worked. Walls are thin and the doors don't lock properly all the time. Also some other guests were cooking with the door open and the whole floor filled up with the smell of onions. All together it was a great experience tho

    The room/apartment wasn't too spacious but it was comfortable. Everything was really clean and towels were changed daily. The hotel is a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. Bus stop is also close but if you feel like walking, the city center is just 10min away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a bar would have been nice

    The room was really nice, we had a separate sittingroom-kitchen. The kitchinette was well equiped with all we needed. Bed comfortable and a nice bathroom. The staff were ok. Wifi good even in room. The hotel doesn't have any bars/restaurants. The pool area looked nice, but we didn't use it. On site parking good. Also the position is good and in walking distance to shops/restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is slightly old-fashioned and depreciated, no any balcony/garden in the room as it was pictured per booking.com option - review my room/apartments.. (cheating) :(

    Good location, not expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit dated. Had a couple broken floor tiles. Shower head wouldn't spray out towards your back, just down to your feet. Had to drive around the block 3 times to find the entry to the parking (turns out you just pull up to the red arm that blocks the driveway and honk your horn- looks like a service entrance). I certainly don't expect employees in foreign countries to speak English, but, it would be nice. To be fair, their English was fine enough for checking in and out. I just had trouble when asking for information pertaining to border crossing and sightseeing. My "pool-view room" only viewed a small portion of the pool (room 374).

    Room had everything you need: Comfy bed, microwave, kitchenette, kettle and hotplate. Loved the balcony. Wifi was easy to access- tested speeds at 5MB up & down. Property was pretty big so your chances of having to trek a bit might be an issue. Free parking! The hotel has a small grocery store that is open til 2300.... very handy!!!! No bedbugs! Only 2 blocks to the beach promenade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace & Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was REALLY slow. Impossible to use it. I had strong signal but at speed test I got 0.5 Mb/sec. It takes about a minute to show a web page. This is the only reason that makes me to consider choosing a different hotel.

    Friendly staff. Good location. The little kitchen is a big plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We can hear everything thorough wall from the hall and neighboor room.

    Nice area around the pool and inside and ouside of the hotel. Theater Wow Splash2 Show. Personal kind and helpful. Terace

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the single most awful room I have ever stayed in. We reserved two different rooms, one a “suite” & another smaller room with balcony. Upon arrival, we were told we were in two suites. Only one was ready which was fine. However, upon entering the available suite, we we saw that the rooms are extremely outdated, the A/C did not work, the safe was broken, the phones did not work, the shower head was broken. We were told that the A/C would be looked at. Then they told us it was the whole hotel that was without A/C. They brought us one fan. When we called for a second fan, they seemed surprised about the A/C. They did fix the safe. The others who were suppose to stay in the other room changed hotels after seeing the terrible state of our room. We knew we would be leaving Eilat very early for Petra so we stayed but I would never ever recommend this property to anyone. When we headed out in the am, there were young women asleep in the lobby. We did see employees cleaning ( around the sleeping guests) the lobby. Just the saddest hotel rooms I’ve seen in Israel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They forgot to bring towels when they cleaned the room, the AC doesnt work. The lady at the reception didnt seem to know if I can get money from ATM with a NON israeli card.

    the location was amazing and the staff really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an excellent choice, very clean and comfortable. The personel is helpful and support in any any case. The hotel is very close to the beach, shops, restaurants. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .The rooms are clean but are getting a bit run down, the bathtub was flaking We were disappointed that the 3D Cinema is closed, when they till advertise it as being open

    This hotel is great for families, there is an option for a separate living room where children can sleep. There is also a good kid's club, and the location is very central The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was that our table outside wasn't at green zone like others, just table between two walls, but maybe it's because 5 persons are not a standart situation and maybe "garden" means all the area where the pool is, but still we had an exit to a pool arounded with grass, palms, flowers and mandarine trees.

    We had a Garden "suite" apartment with an exit straight to a pool for 5 persons. Because of the number of persons, we had like two apartments made in one, bonus: 2 bathrooms. Pictures of apartments match with the reality!!! Cleaning in an apartment and clean towels everyday, very supportive staff. Extra towels next to the pool, clean towels everywhere :)) And real beds next to the pool was surprise for us :)) Because of our late night flight, we managed to stay in our number till late evening for extra 150 shekels. Staff even called and ordered a bus to stop and take us from the nearest Isrotel bus station before going to a central bus station and after that to an airport. Everything was really nice!!! I liked it a lot! And a place is 5 min walk from the sea, local pub "Three Monkeys Bar" with live music. Isrotel Riviera Club is in the middle of the best area of Eilat. Thank you a lot!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is a bit outdated and worn off but quite clean so really a good place to stay

    close to shops, beach and promenada, ask for a room in the back. we had one on 3rd floor with view to lagoon and tennis court. other rooms are with pool view or street view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some fixes As all properties in Eilat it is overpriced even with huge discount i got online.

    Good location Rooms are smaller but working fine Kitchen corner has enough equipment for basic cooking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in swimming pool was all this time cold.And in the kitchen electric cooker was broken.

    It was great to have a club for children, play zoon and supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the beach, 10 min walk. Our room was composed of a living room with a kitchenette and a bedroom with a kingsize bed. The living room had a pullout couch which can accomodate 2 persons. The linen was very clean. Bathroom was small but fairly clean. Front desk staff was friendly and spoke good english. We only stayed one night so I dont have much more to comment on. Overall I found the hotel to be good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines at the reception all time. Booked 1 night for 66€ with booking.com, asked for another. They said 114€, then i booked again with booking.com for 66€.

    Good quality

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about. We lived at the second floor but this is worth to pay some extra for a garden room

    Great location close to the main evening attractions in Eilat and all the shopping areas, still it was very quite at the property. A very nice place for a family accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit from smoke, although we could have asked explicitly for a non-smoking room at the reception. The pool is not open after 5pm

    Very close to the beach Helpful staff Good choice all in all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Mini Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a little bit old. No light at the room garden, so you cannot read a book or newspaper at the evening.

    Large rooms with a garden, big and nice swimming pool, very pieceful, nice atmosphere with a relaxed music playing at the swimming pool, small grocery shop in the hotel with everything you need, although a little bit pricey.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't completely clean: there were long dark hairs in the bath and ring stains on the coffee table. I asked reception to send someone to clean these but no one came. Nor did room service clean it up the next day either. The loud music from the esplanade was intrusive.

    It was conveniently located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived the room was dirty. Look like they didn't change the sheets and the undersheet were dirty. The room was dark. Bathroom was dirty and partially broken and kitchen was bad equipped

    Close to Eilat Center Swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the other side the hotel shop is quite expensive and if you will go 2 minutes far there is a super market where lots of things cost half price (or almost). But it is nice they have it.

    I really appreciate that hotel personel were very helpfull and even I had a lot of problems with trips to sights they always tried to help me. The room is big enough and I can recommend the room with balcony. Hotel also has a really nice pool areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't match our expectations and the staff wasn't kind enough. Thanks to the nice manager's attitude we'll probably return.

    The location, the manager was really kind and helpful, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Isrotel Riviera Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: