Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isrotel Tower Hotel 4 stars

78 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63432, Israel

#65 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1601 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Decent, no charm, over-priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not appealing, breakfast room underground, location in the middle of a block without any charm. Poor value for money.

    Room was okay with partial sea view, bathroom correct, parking on the spot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Correct 3-4 stars hotel, good location but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool only open until 7pm Many unresfectful other guest at the pool (putting loud music in addition to the hotel’s music), jumping in the pool next to other people. Not quiet sure that only hotel guest went to the pool

    Nice hotel, good location and staff ready to help. Staff gave us wonderful advice to find a restaurant. (They managed to understand exactly what we are looking for and recommanding it the best way) thanks! Awesome view from the rooftop swimmingpool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not many facilities, views from bottom levels are not that astonishing.

    Great location, nice building, nice views, many shops around, beach is very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay and would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rate I got was not great, but the hotel was a nice surprise. I asked for a high floor, which I did not receive, but my view was spectacular and the room was spacious and comfortable.

    Good variety of fresh salads at breakfast. Helpful waiting staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    One of the fanciest rooms I’ve been in for this price - just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don’t get a sea view and remain in the lowest floors the view is so so.

    One of the fanciest rooms I’ve been in for this price - just like the pictures The bathroom! The view from the pool The front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    The welcome was very friendly and we got to check-in at 1pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was very good, although a bit to getting used to (for example Pizza & warm dishes at the buffet)

    The welcome was very friendly and we got to check-in at 1pm. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful troughout our stay. The rooms are clean, the bed very comfortable and the air conditioning is working really good. It was a nice surprise to have an ironing board and iron in each closet. A highlight was the housekeeping. Each morning while we were at breakfast for about half an hour, we came back to a cleaned room with fresh beach towels every day. Top service! The location of the hotel is very good. Just a few minutes to the beach, about half an hour to the old city centre and 10 minutes to the modern city centre. Summarized we did enjoy our stay and I'll be staying there again and would recommend it to everyone of my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    There seemed to be an issue with the elevator and it took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be an issue with the elevator and it took quite a bit of time waiting for the elevator. The staff in general can improve on their friendliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money hotel centrally located in Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central to most locations (we walked everywhere - even to old town Jaffa). Easy quick walk to beach and close to the market, restaurants, shopping. Clean rooms, we had the balcony with the city view and were very happy. Didn’t end up using the pool but visited it appeared lovely and it had an amazing 360 degree view. Would stay here again for sure. Good value for money if you want to be near the beach, have a pool and be able to walk to most places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing but overpriced.

    Everything. The location was fantastic, just two minutes from the beach and v near a 24 hour supermarket and some great restaurants and bars. The rooftop pool is great and the staff are exceptionally helpful. The room was lovely and quiet and the bed was one of the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Always enjoy my stay at the Isrotel and always recommend it to my other Australian friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As a repeat customer and hopefully again I would have liked breakfast complimentary - especially since I come for 2 weeks every year not just a few days Also Not impressed to be expected to pay for coffee pods after 3 uses. I would have loved to see the amazing sunsets every day but couldn't from my balcony. The suites need upgrading.

    I loved the suites with the beautiful views. The cleaning lady was lovely and so helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Would definite recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could do with a bit of updating but loved the music that was playing all day

    The whole process of checking in to checking out was very smooth. We arrived at 5.00am. Our room was ready for us to check into, which was brilliant. Breakfast was great and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit difficult to reach the airport from there by public transport

    great hotel - enjoyed it very much. The pool is fantastic. Breakfast was perfect. Would definitly stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    Rooms not cleaned properly and faulty lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms weren’t cleaned properly. Floor not vacuumed every day. Used glasses not collected. Faulty shower head not fixed although reported 3 times over the the 3 days we were there. Rude and argumentative staff when challenged on why the issues hadn’t been fixed.

    Good location. Easy to walk to the beach. Short walk to Carmel market or Dizengoff shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasnt aware that the hotel had a convention with the car park next door, and it was only by luck that we parked there, and then discovered the convention. An email explaining this prior to arrival would be beneficial

    Great hotel in perfect location. 1 minute from beach, and with views of the sea and beach. Very clean hotel. Very nice approachable staff. The pool on the roof is wonderful, and has incredible views. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast with a lot of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff wasn't nice

    Good breakfast with a lot of choice Nice room, with good mattress Swimming pool is a plus Personnel is nice at the reception and the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    I loved the hotel. Fantastic spot within a short distance of the beach, shops and restsursnts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised how small the dining room was. The shower cubicle was great however the shower only attached to the wall about 3 feet off the ground not over my head.

    My room was amazing. I loved the design and the great view from my balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was big and well designed, bed was extremely comfortable. Exceptional shower, (very) large balcony overlooking the sea. Rooftop pool is amazing, breakfast has large and tasty selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A good surprise, over achieved expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious rooms with a perfect view. Well trained staff members and an exceptional breakfast. The pool area is amazing with the best view over Tel Aviv

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t let the hotel order a car to the airport for you - they don’t control the quality. We got a horrible car with a horrible driver who didn’t accept credit card (was promised by the hotel). Use a mobile app like Gett instead. Swimming pool closes at 7pm. There is no bar/food at the pool, only a vending machine with ice cream and soft drinks

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice but somewhat limited
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool should have been open later; it closes at 19:00! Part of my choice to stay at the Isrotel was the rooftop pool. I would’ve loved to enjoy sunset up there. They should keep it open until 21:00. Also, limited service at the hotel. There is no room service, bar, or restaurant. Only a great but expensive breakfast. Poolside drink service would be a knockout!

    The room was one of the recently renovated, so it was clean and hip. The balcony was awesome, and had a nice view. The parking garage was great and affordable, allowing me to go in/out for business as I needed. That is, by the way, not always so easy to find in TA. The location is fantastic; the beach is a block away and several attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted out of the breakfast as we found it to be quite expensive.

    We stayed in a deluxe double room with balcony and view of the sea. The location is excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything was 5 star, great room with sea facing window...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is “compact” but the you have the wonderful beaches & the eastern Mediterranean just across the road.

    Everything was 5 star, great room with sea facing window & balcony with superb view of the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel in Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The suites are very old in furniture, design and look. the Hotel needs a real updating. It looks like they have not put a nail in it since it was built.

    View from the Pool and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Awesome Trip cant wait to visit again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with City View ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the breakfast in the morning, the location and my favorite the view of the city and the sea as well as the 30th floor rooftop pool Greatest Views in Israel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    EXCELLENT
    • Couple
    • Tower Suite with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    UNIT TELEPHONE PROBLEMS. POOL OPENS AT 10am, BY WHICH TIME IT STARTS TO BE TOO WARM FOR COMFORT

    SPACIOUS 1 BEDROOMS WITH SMALL KITCHINETTE. GREAT VIEWS. LOVELY TERRACE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    It's not Shabbat friendly at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with City View ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not Shabbat friendly at all. I was with friends that were doing Shabbat, it was a nightmare for them. (Impossible to access the swimming pool during Shabbat because of the elevator, no late check-out possible - even 3 pm, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beautiful boutique hotel feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late check in

    Besides the late check in because the room was not ready by 15.30 ... the staff handled the problem by giving us a discount and did their. Utmost to make us comfortable ... thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)we were given a room on 7th floor which is the lowest possible in this hotel as a result instead of ordered seaview we saw parking lot and other premises; 2)cleaner added only shower gel and shampoo on the second day,no body lotion and shower cap; 3)nothing at minibar,even water, even on arriving day..; 4)the last but not the least, as there was a memorial day when we arrived and nothing was working we were offered to have a free excursion in the evening. It seemed to be a nice bonus,however,they took us to diamond shop! Very dissapointing..such a cheap trick..couldn’t expect from a prestigios Tel aviv hotel..:(

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Its a beach holiday hotel but wouldn't say its value for money - April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reason why we ended up in a "suite" room for one of the nights was because there were three of us staying in a room with a double bed and single bed. The single bed turned out to be a sofa bed with a very hard, thin cushion on top. We requested an additional layer of cushioning, which, although the hotel did supply, was of the same hard material as the sofa bed. We managed to get moved for the first night into two double rooms, but for the remaining two nights we were forced to stay in the original room containing the sofa bed.

    Depending on which room you get, you could get a modern room or a "suite". We stayed in a suite for one night and, although more expensive, it was very old in style and furniture, the bathroom was also not nice. The location was ideal for those seeking a beach holiday, it is about 7 minutes on foot to the beach. Rothschild boulevard was a 25 minute walk from the hotel, where you can find the main stretch of bars and eateries. The old city of Jaffa was around a 50 minute walk from the hotel, along the scenic beach side. For the remaining nights of our stay we moved onto a more modern double room. The bathroom was spacious, accomodating, modern, clean, and pleasant to be in. The hotel had a very nice roof-top pool, which, due to likely being shared with residents of the tower above the hotel, was quite busy when we ventured up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous view from the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours the pool were open weren’t very convenient. Price was a bit high.

    Fabulous view from the rooftop pool. Hotel location was good and balcony views were spectacular. Lovely linens and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice, not more than that. probably won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff is NOT nice. hardly listened to us and was very uncooperative. Only after a talk to the shift manager, we were able to get a response from the staff. The parking lot is awful, small and we hardly could find a spot. it is also public parking with no parking spots to the hotel guests. Don't come with a car.

    Room is nice, location is good and close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    All in all we enjoyed the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could've used some drawers in the rooms. We would have loved a restaurant on premises.

    The rooms were very very nice. They were clean we had a nice view. Housekeeping service was very good. We loved the breakfast however it was quite pricey. The service at breakfast was absolutely excellent and the waiters were very very accommodating.The staff at the reception desk was very nice and always very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    I stayed in a room that was supposed to be deluxe for three...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room.

    I stayed in a room that was supposed to be deluxe for three persons.... after opening the extra bed we could hardly move in the room. Definitely too small to be called deluxe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Small but clean and neat room (for a family with 1 kid).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is a joke - the roof can be used better. The hotel does not have its own parking. Instead, it has an agreement with a parking house in the same building - parking costs are 35 NIS per day. It is acceptable but must be communicated more clearly and it is also not guaranteed that you find a parking slot there.

    Small but clean and neat room (for a family with 1 kid). Good location. Good breakfast though a restaurant is really small, the staff do their best to provide a good service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    A one night stay in good hotel, they need to work on their service level responsiveness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service quality is not good, while the ladies in the reception do try their best, we sent the hotels seceral email prior to coming asking for directions and they went unanswered. We also forgot a small bag in the hotel, and after calling them to check, they never promised to call us back the same day, but never did.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is well located a few steps away from the beach...
    • Group
    • Tower Suite with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has definitely seen better days. The furniture, fittings and decor are all straight from the late 80s. Plaster crumbling here and there and the architecture has a kind of end of days feel about it. The main reason for booking was the rooftop pool which turned out to be closed which it was never mentioned anywhere.

    The hotel is well located a few steps away from the beach and about 10 minutes by taxi or car to Yaffa old city. The staff were quite friendly. The view from the balcony in the suite is spectacular, either towards the sprawling city or overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Tower Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was they canceled my keys before I had the chance to do checkout and it made problems navigate around the hotel with the elevator

    High level breakfast. Great location, great stuff, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, good location, clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the idea of taking $500 deposit if I didn't pay at the check in I didn't like that a big hotel like that doesn't provide airport shuttle , I had to pay 150 shekel taxi to the airport

    I liked the staff and the organized dealing with me as a customer The bed was so comfortable The room is spacious I got the sea view that I expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is not that attractive (cellar).

    A good hotel. Modern. One block from the beach. Rooms wit a sea view or city view. Parking deck next to the hotel (with a fee). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apprentice when we checked isn’t knowledgeable about the operation that it took time before we were able ti check in;staffs were not friendly; to very expensive breakfast

    The rooms were clean. There is ironing board, location was accessible to public transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Plus for location. But, if you prefer to get some sleep, choose a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise. A nearby construction site woke us at 7:30 am. The cleaning team was working in the morning as well, and the noise insulation is not that good so we heard the neighbours quite loudly.

    It has a great location. We walked to most interesting landmarks and restaurants. Beach is very close. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool did not work at our hotel's time and we were not warned about it. It was sad because one of the main criteria for choosing this hotel was the pool

    good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel for a business trip, near the beach, nice breakfast, comfy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Different quality of hotel staff- some really nice, some not interested at all. Not all the staff was friendly, we asked about restaurants and recommendations what to do and the staff was not really engaged to help us with ideas, on check out day we asked for our luggage and the guy on the reception desk does not even looked at us but pointed to the security guy saying "ask him", little things that make you feel welcomed or not ( I think it was even the manager). There is not really a nice lounge and the pool was closed (winter season probably). The breakfast room is in the lower level, so no natural light and windows, not really enjoyable ( great food quality though). 2 free bottles of water by arrival but not on the following days, a standard for many hotel nowadays is to provide drinking water throughout the stay. Good as a business hotel not special for a vacation or city trip, just too pricey for what it is actually

    Great location near the beach, comfortable and well equipped rooms, free WiFi. We were not happy with the 7th floor, not a nice view, construction in front of the building but on day 2 -Daniel the manager on duty came to us mentioning he noticed we were not happy with the room and offered us to move on a higher floor. He was very polite and we really loved how he cared, did not move, had unpacked but just the gesture was impressive. Well done to Daniel! Wide choice at breakfast, good coffee, delicious cakes and traditional specialties.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Very impressive views and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged for the water bottles, but didn't use them. We told the reception this and showed them the bottles were unused in the room, but were still charged for them.

    Very impressive views and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Never again, we need smile, positive attitude, coourta
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude, Disorganized No courteous Let us struggle with luggages with handicap tag on Obsess with check out time, even enter your room without knocking!!!!!

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious, well-located, well-equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dark, and the lights were a bit hard to figure out - it was sort of all or nothing.

    Overall, the room was great - very private and quiet. The fitness room was lovely. The staff were all helpful and accommodating. Location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool on the roof was closed because of winter. It would have been nice to give access to the roof terrace even if the pool was closed for the view and the possibility to take pictures. Our only disappointment.

    Excellent breakfast. Room very confortable and clean. Nice balcony and view. Great localisation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed by the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides the nice room and nice balcony the hotel offers nothing else. Only a very poorly equipped, small and dark “gym”. I am disappointed by this hotel and the value for money is really not satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice comfortable hotel in the center of town.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated - but we were upgraded to a suite which gave huge added value. I'm not sure the experience would have been the same if we were in a normal room.

    Center of town. Easy to get around. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was amazing. Israel is known for its good breakfasts but I think this was definitely one of the best I've had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Alright hotel, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not good. Asked some questions to the staff in regards of where to go but they didn’t seem to care and didn’t really help.

    Alright hotel, nothing special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a couple (one Israeli citizen and one not) and the reservation was made on the name of the non-Israeli, but they charged us VAT because they said the reservation was in the name of the Israeli citizen... The guy at the check in was a little bit "short" and not helpful - he told us that we will pay the full price and we should contact booking... No refrigerator and no safe in the room. Breakfast was okay but not very rich.

    The Room was big enough and the Bed was very comfortable, Big and nice shower, the Balcony is okay but it is a big plus in the room. Check out lady was very nice and helpful, and the breakfast staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    All the great work,personal-size servings (like shakshuka in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving us the better room on the 11th floor, right at the start,rather than the 9th floor room with the missing furniture (for example, no suitcase holder near foot of bed)

    All the great work,personal-size servings (like shakshuka in a personal pan),and individual attention that went into the breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    I will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient, attractive, comfortable.Everything I needed to rest after a long journey! The breakfast was above and beyond what I expected. HEALTHY choices, and delicious food. I will be back. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    place was chosen good.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not so clean - is lightly mentioned. it seems as the maids are mostly talking and chatting rather then doing their job. old and tired hotel. it is really overpriced for what they offer.

    place was chosen good. but a lot of construction around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Isrotel is a very nice place to stay by the beach in Tel Aviv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Tower Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The couch is covered in old fabric - a little itchy.

    The front desk staff was always very helpful. It was frustrating that the electronic key cards failed so frequently....riding the elevator up only to find that your key doesn't work is not the most fun. The hotel is well located near the beach and there are lots of places to get food nearby but it's not the epicenter of Tel Aviv for sure. Kind of quiet. The rooms are OK..I had two during my stay. The first was supposed to have an ocean view - and it did but only if you went out on to the balcony and turned your headed 90 degrees. Just looking out the window, you had a city view. The second room had no balcony but better views of the ocean. I didn't eat any food in the hotel or use other services. The bed was very comfortable. Awesome (awesome) shower in the first room (Exec Suite). Parking is technically in a garage next door where you will best served by a tiny car. The hotel puts a sticker on your parking ticket so you can exit. Not sure if it is was free or I paid for it. I'd stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location, Great bars and restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    The view from the hotel i stunning. You can see the entire promenade from the building. The room was very modern and warm. The breakfast was great with a vast variety of eggs options and different kind of cheeses.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    short stay in Tel aviv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cosy and big room with balcony . hotel is in walking distance to beach and local life . breakfast was so good . reception staff was helpfull. bed was comfortabşe and big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The view of the room is extraordinary! Extremely warm staff! Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are limited kitchen usage in the room but useful. Actually nothing to be complaint to.

    The staff was extremely nice. We actually made a big schedule mistake by checking one day later than we planned. But the staff managed to find a perfect suit for us from 5am to 3pm, and we did use the limited hours to refresh after the long flight and even take a very good nap after some city walks. We were pleading to prolong to 4pm but we understood they already do their best. The staff is very nice. The room view is extraordinary!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Good place to visit Tel Aviv from.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Business hotel so not much joie de vivre. Everything is at a surcharge, from the bottles of water to the coffee in the room. It was already quite pricy and to have to pay for such extras just does not feel right.

    Great location one block away from the beach. Easy parking in the hotels garage. Nice view from the balcony over the beaches and the city of Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for the service you get, same price but no facilities and no pool in this season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The real attraction honestly is the rooftop terrace and pool, but it has been closed for the “winter season” (in Tel Aviv there were still 25 degrees during daylight) 2 days before my arrival. When I asked for informations before to book, and if the pool was opened even to external visitors, the reception told to me it was supposed to be available just for hotel guests, and so I reserved a (very expensive) room via booking. But when I arrived they informed to me it was actually closed (and the season closure was not notified on booking, and on their official website neither). Well, neither the reception knew it, before asking to ah other colleague. So basically I booked a room, paying the entire fee, which included facilities such as pool, access to rooftop and fitness area, which were not available at all in the reality. When I explained my disappointment to the reception in the moment of check in, she just replied She didn’t know, She didn’t take care of information channels of hotel, but she could give me a towel to go to the public beach. So in the end the only facility I got paying 333 usd for one night (which I discovered later were actually 335,50 on the bill, but no matter) was borrowing a towel to go to the Public beach! Furthermore, right in front of my room a super noisy rotor fan has been switched on, and let working for hours to wet a spot on the moquette on the hallway floor, and it has been impossible to have a rest. Well, when I asked to the minibar-guy who knocked my door to check the minibar (an automatic very hi tech and almost impossible to open minibar) if he knew what was that noisy engine and if it was possible to switch it off, he replied it was no his job/his business and so he didn’t know anything about it. I can understand it but again the guest’s sensation has been that they really don’t care about a complain, if it’s not directly linked with what they are expected to do.

    Central and close to the beach, beautiful view from the room, room and bathroom quite large and clean (but I don’t expect less from a 333-USD-per-night hotel)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Wide variety of choice for breakfast - both local cuisine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have preferred longer opening hours of the swimming pool, especially access to the terrace in the evening for the excellent view of the city

    Wide variety of choice for breakfast - both local cuisine and international. A big plus. Also, the location very close to the beach was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, rooftop swimming pool and breathtaking balcony views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi at swimming pool area.

    We booked this hotel 3 days before arrival, because the hotel we were staying in didn't meet our expectations and we decided to change. In this property everything was as described on booking.com. We liked the view from our balcony and the swimming pool. Location was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our safe did not work so was unable to use. I put out a "do not disturb" on our door while we ate breakfast but yet somehow housekeeping still entered and cleaned our room. Nothing was taken but our ipads and phones and personal items were scattered all over the room. I feel like this was an invasion of our privacy. The pool is quite small, as is the workout room. (and they didn't open until 9am)

    The breakfast was good and varied slightly each day which was nice. The staff was pretty friendly and the location was excellent. Compared to surrounding properties, this hotel was a good value for the money. Easy location to walk to the beach, supermarkets, and numerous restaurants. Our room slept 3 people comfortably.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Worth considering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxy driver had some difficulties to find the entrance, which is a bit hidden from the main streets, and not very well indicated.

    The room, large, clean and very well organised, with a very nice balcony on the sea side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Reception Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception Staff!!! Those ladies are really rude, agressive, not welcoming had the same experience during all my stays also had the exime their attitude to other customers and its same I will not stay anymore just because of this reason

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for a higher than average stay in Tel Aviv.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really hard to find a parking spot at first and no free parking too.

    Hard to beat view from the rooftop pool and the staff was as professional as helpful. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A comfortable, casual hotel with excellent amenities with access to the Tel Aviv beach scene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a first-time guest, better signage for hotel parking would be helpful. Also, it would be nice to limit smoking around the pool.

    The staff, particularly Gil at the reception desk, were extremely helpful in suggesting places to see and how to navigate to them. The pool on the top of the hotel had an exceptional view of Tel Aviv and the beach front. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The hotel is one block from the beach and located within walking distance of the Carmel Market and several other interesting sites. There were many fine dinning and casual restaurants within a one to five minute walk of the hotel. Parking was in an indoor parking structure that is part of the hotel but managed separately. However, hotel guests receive a 50 percent discount. An excellent choice of a place to stay, especially for access to the beach and sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely views of TelAviv and comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though clean, It could use updating. There’s a new high rise going up diagonally in front of the hotel, so the crane was obstructing the pristine sunset. Still lovely. The lobby is small.

    We had a suite with a kitchenette which was great. Also a nice view of the water and the city on the 13th floor. The staff were courteous and friendly. Unfortunately, We did not explore the pool on the roof top nor the breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Special Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long queue for check in, parking spots are not easy to enter/exit since people are park their cars where ever and not on a designated parking spots

    Good location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Worth for the view and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is really really really disappointing - someone in the reviews described it as "hotel without soul" and that's totally right. Whenever you want to ask someone at the reception they ignore you for as long as possible and then answering in the most unfriendly way, also the lifeguard on duty seems to hate his job, shouting at people and opening the pool always after 9am but strictly at 6pm. The restaurant is below the reception, so no daylight. View from our room on the 7th floor wasn't ideal. Worst thing is the minibar - every item is secured in boxes so no chance to cool water or anything in there.

    Pool or mainly the amazing view is the main reason why to book this property, honestly the best view of Tel Aviv from above. Great location, 2 mins walking distance to the beach, 10 mins to Dizengoff center, 20 mins to Rothschild - so perfect for exploring the city by foot. Rooms are quite nice and big enough for two people, bathroom is relatively new as well. Wifi is fast, once you manage to login :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for exploring TLV
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly but not very welcoming

    Perfect location, very close to the beach, dozens of restaurants and bars within walking distance, nice views over the city and the sea, swimming pool on the roof, spacious and well equipped rooms, rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Great views of the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishings very dated although comfortable. Service was average and quite slow at reception and the breakfast room, staff didn't appear proactive.

    The view from my room on the 15th floor was amazing. I loved watching the sunset from the balcony. The bathroom was spacious and shower pressure excellent. Great proximity to the beach, the promenade and nice restaurants. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly clear room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Special Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly clear room. Delicious breakfast. Fantastic view from the roof and a nice swimming pool! I will absolutely recommend this hotel for all my friends traveling to Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    A pity things are not what they used to be. Great location but the staff are simply not the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The New staff. Unhelpful and untrained. Suites are old and in need of urgent refurbishment.

    Staff sadly have changed and new staff are not trained properly and some were outright rude. We have been staying there for years and unfortunately things this year were not the same . The suites are tired and old and need to be refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Tel Aviv to be close enough for walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to check in at 1 o'clock and was told that the room would not be ready until 3 o'clock. Tried to check in at 3 o'clock and still had to wait until 315 for the room to be ready. That being said, amazing room and worth the wait.

    We were lucky enough to receive a room that was one-of-a-kind for now but about to be the model for future renovations. Excellent location but parking was a bit difficult to figure out until we could ask, it is hard to find their lot. Great balcony as shown in the photo

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Isrotel Tower Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: