Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel 4 stars

Coral Beach, Eilat, 88103, Israel

#12 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1131 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was super friendly and very helpful! Accommodations were beautiful! Had a really wonderful stay at Isrotel Yam Suf! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location on Coral beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is rather old and need renovation Room size is small and definitely not suits the family needs (2 adults and a child of 12 years old). The breakfast menu is rather poor (However should be taken in consideration Israel breakfast - as for Continental breakfast it exceed the expectation)

    Excellent location on Coral beach. You can enjoy diving just at the exit from hotel. The staff is very nice, helpful and affable. Especially administrator manager at the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.2
    Doesn't worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid more than 250$ per night and in return we got a room that smelled like a kitchen, the view from the balcony was a roof, all the corridors in this hotel were filthy and full of plastic cups, The rugs all over the hotel are old. When we finally got a new room it didn't have an elevator or a balcony at all and the way to the room was full of water from the pool which was extremely dangerous. When we found out there is no mineral water or milk in the room and ask at the counter their answer was "This is a 4 stars hotel and this is our policy." Well, this is not a 4 stars hotel. Thanks god it was only one night.

    The staff was very kind and understanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    food is excellent, beds are comfortable, swimming-pool, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    fans outside are very loud and noisy, you hear them in many rooms, doors don't lock as they should, some reception-staff are not helpful - but others are extreme helpful,

    food is excellent, beds are comfortable, swimming-pool, very nice laundry service, diving-club nearby, you get back your money for bus-traveling to and from Eilat-city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Great for diving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center No normal food nearby Expensive for value Sofa for 3rd person not so good

    Great for diving. Beach across the street. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The property is nicely situated just across the street from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very mediocre. Specifically the service and the breakfast/dining room. The hosts And the servers seem not to know what to do. I constantly have to ask for things and I’ll get them for a long time. Long lines for coffee. That’s for two was pretty mediocre for the price.

    The property is nicely situated just across the street from the beach. Good pool and nice rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    great location, near the sea shore, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one must catch a sofa near the pool very early otherwise all will be caught

    the room was comfortable, the breakfast was tasty, the location out of the city was great, near many scuba centers and good beaches. there are parking in the hotel and around it. we enjoy it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything was great, except: see the cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the air conditioner isn’t cool enough. Even on the coolest setting it was quite warm in the room -far away from Eilat, but you don’t have to see it, because you have a great beach at the hotel and Eilat isn’t a must see

    Everything was great, except: see the cons

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    stay in city central at King Solomen!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put Booking .com customers in no Elevator rooms!!!

    Put us on a third floor w/ no Elevator ! 37 steps to the room w/ luggage!!!! Could have stayed at the King Salomon or David for same money but I would have paid more if I had known!!! would not recommend !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Love this hotel..visited few times over the past few years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms needs a bit updating.

    The diving club is the best one in Eilat which makes this hotel the obvious choice if you like diving. I like the fact its a bit far from city canter and the garden rooms which are disconnected from the main building which is quieter and have few stairs and open corridor instead of using the main hotel with air condition...not ideal after diving..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Incredible location, across the street from Coral Beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible location, across the street from Coral Beach (perfect if you're not driving). Considerably more quiet than staying in the center of Eilat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We cannot fault the hotel and its staff.

    Room was extra special with a lovely comfortable double bed. Staff were efficient and friendly and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was a feast! All facilities especially the dive centre were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great view of the Gulf of Aquaba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff.

    In the two weeks we stayed in Israel, this place had the best evening meal for the half-board plan. Also, an unbelievable variety of food for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    The reception staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs urgent refurbishment. It definitely doesn’t have 4 stars. It can barely make 3 stars. It is not very clean and you have the impression that it is left unattended or something like that. I think that the price it’s too high for what it offers. And the pool closes at 6 pm??!!!

    The reception staff is very nice and helpful. They gave us a room which was not cleaned before. But to remediate the problem they put us in a superior room with direct access to the pool and they gave us free lunch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful, clean place with a lot of palm-trees and plants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was almost the worst staff ever in my life, especially the russian part of it so arrogant and rude i could not believe that those people work in this hotel. Also one jewish guy on the front desk he didn’t want to answer on any of my questions even not watching in the eyes and trying to get me away.

    Beautiful, clean place with a lot of palm-trees and plants, lovely view over the Red sea. Very large variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. I don't remember a single smile from a single staff (except Sofia at the concierge desk). Sveta at the front desk was the most unfriendliest. When I asked for help to leave luggage in the storage room, she just shrugged at me and raised her shoulders. Then she just didn't help me or even call someone else for me. She just stood there, stared and kept shrugging.

    Location, decent room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Eilat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about a 20 minute bus ride from central Eilat so if you want to be very close to everything it takes some time to travel.

    It was great to have a place to park the car. The aquarium is just a short drive away. There is a small supermarket nearby and close to the beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    well, hard to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beach across the street, if you not dive or snorkling, then there is no need to be at such beach - uncomfortable entry into the water, lack of cafe, amusements. Most bars close at 6 pm

    well, hard to say. its nice place, greeny enough, nice lobby and pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel near dolphin reef and underwater observatory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately you can still smoke on the balconies. So if you want to sit smoke free on the balcony that won't be always possible.

    Good food, nice pool, beautiful area of Eilat, nice children's entertainment, friendly and helpful staff. Special compliments to Odelya from the front desk who helped us very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    Stay that has bitter aftertaste
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day of our three-day staying I was in the beach and when I came back to the hotel I heard the alarms and I saw the heavy smoke that came from the our building under our door. My partner was in the room and I didn't take my phone with me to the beach. There were very unpleasant minutes for me. Finally, I could get to the room to say my partner what's happening outside and why we have to get out from the building. We sat at cafe for about an hour until we got a permission to go back to the room, that has no electricity and still has a hard smell of the burnt electric panel (that was a cause of fire). It was already evening, so we started to pack our things when it is still some light outside - we hoped we will get the room at another Isrotel's hotel in Eilat: they have 7 or 8 hotels here... But after a few checkups with the reception we were recommended by the Head Receptionist to take pay off for the last night and drive home... We got back the third of a price, but it was a Friday night, that in Israel supposed to be more expensive than the two previous nights - at least I think so, but we didn't have time for arguing: we had a four-hour night trip ahead of us. We got a dinner as the compliment from the hotel, ate fast and got home at midnight, felt sorry that we didn't cancel this trip when we could :( We are both students and it's not that easy for us to find time for a long trip together. Actually, my partner didn't visit Eilat from the time of his Army service and I hoped he would liked it... We waited for more than a week for a call from the Isrotel, but it didn't happen, therefore I write this review, so you know HOW MUCH they care.

    It started with the parking on the gravel and hauling our luggage to the reception, where we were told that in our building there is no elevator... When we entered the room, we found some hairs on the toilet and in the shower, and some others on the bed... Half an hour later we discovered that the AC doesn't cool the room - it works only as a fan and the temperature was 38 C outside. We went to the reception and asked for another room. Really fast we got it: on the other side of the same building and with the view... to our car at the gravel parking (it was also called Garden Room), but AC there chilled. Due to our neighbors we also discovered that it is a smoking area of the hotel - no one at reception told us or asked, and I am asthmatic. And it wasn't the worst part of our stay. What was good: breakfast, beach, fishes and clean sea water, and our still positive spirits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was ok, little old but had everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be cleaner. There were ants and a little black mold around the tub.

    Room was ok, little old but had everything you need. Bed is comfortable. Swimming pool area is nice. Close to the beach ( chairs and umbrellas included). Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to Coral beach and marinelife observatory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I waited 15 mins for the staff to open the luggage room; cleanliness of the big sunbeds around the pool was not ideal

    Staff during the check-in, israeli breakfast, idea of game room with accessible game stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    If not for the Manta Dive centre, I would likely stay elsewhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were unpleasant, unhelpful and didn't tell the truth when asked about the possibility of secure internet, availability of another room on the dive side if the hotel.

    The young men working in the bar/cafe were quite pleasant, the breakfast check in ladies also...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and large hotel, perfect breakfast
    • People with friends
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs trainings and improve their behavior. At front desk when we checked in the girl has a sad and boring style. Checked in at 7pm, concierge had ended shift but she didn’t offer to help to book a tour to Petra. We booked ourselves spending 10 times the time she would spent as we had to check the tour credibility. Although breakfast is great (no Matter that they don’t have English fast), it’s completely unacceptable to have staff swiping the carpet next to you with all the dust coming up! They should definitely arrange a different time to clean that area, not when it’s crowded. WiFi Connection at the room Was a bit slow. Parking in the hotel area is not that easy as there are limited spaces and many people do not park on the slots but they cover two parking spaces!

    Nice and large hotel, perfect breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Good experience. I would stay there once more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit too big, may be... Line to get into the breakfast location is usual and almost overcrowded under breakfast...

    Nice hotel and closed to the beach - good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel away from the tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They dont have enough elevators. When we stayed there, 2 of them were broken so we ended up taking the stairs all the time as we didnt want to wait 10min for an elevator each time.

    This hotel is for travelers that want to get away from the touristy and crowded Eilat city center but still wants to enjoy a high level of accommodation at a reasonable price. The hotel is not the newest but underwent renovation. Everything is super clean and comfortable. The pool area is super nice, and even the lobby offers a gaming corner. The Red Sea beach is in walking distance. The hotel has its own beach (including free beach beds and snorkel stuff) The rooms are small but well equipped, modern and clean. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Everything was great, even more then we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, even more then we expected. The room was very clean and they took care to mentain this thing daily. In the first day they brought a baschet with fruits and water. The breakfast was good, many would say very good- but we dont appreciate so much their traditional food, so...for us was good:)The beach is across the street, not a perfect one, but for couples without kids-just perfect. We would definitely come back here! Thank you for hosting us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, with great amenities. The staff is very nice and helpful, breakafast is really amazing. The receprion staff is never dismissive and always trying to do their best to help. Also, the location is just at the Coral Beach, and given that the purpose of our trip was sunbathing and snorkeling, this was perfect for us. The two pools, the private beach, and the facilities the hotel offers (free beach towels, etc) made our stay here very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but they could change a little the furniture.

    The location is great!you have great facilities if you chose this hotel as: great breakfast, you have free bus tickets to visit the town, you also have a private pool, and free acces to a private beach near the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money option out of high-season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not in walking distance from the city - High price during season

    - Nice territory planning and range of facilities/services - Large swimming pool and cozy surrounding area - 5 min to the beach (free) - Good location overall for relaxation (outside of the city)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice place for the holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we did not receive an answer to the question sent through the booking. There is a need to improve the bottom on the beach, you can be injured when entering the water

    Exceptional food, excellent location, good service, nice sea view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful 1. Wedding day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was a bit to crowded, but every person has tried the very best and was very encouraged.

    It was a very awesome hotel and we got a brilliant room with view on the redsea. Very beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent, much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be friendlier.

    The breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent, much variation. You didn’t know what to choose because the choice was enormous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    This children's area there is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most thing I liked in the hotel is the children area and the lady who was working there she was very friendly, our children enjoyed a lot and that was the most important thing to us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get water during night if u forgot to buy not possible.tired guy From the Rezeption told me use tap water look for glasses by yourself

    Fishes and breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel. Perfect price/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Please notice the hotel is not situated in the downtown but you can use the public transportation (line 15 and 16) and you will get back the price of the ticket from the hotel.

    Very good breakfast. Hotel has good swimming pools with beds. The sea is located only 250 meters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Staff rude - why?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff rude. Two girls on coffee/ bar duty nice other than that - staff rude. Breakfast chaotic & un-relaxing. I don't come on holiday to be shouted at - I can do that at home for free. Overall the decor could do with a fresh lick of paint and more attention to detail. Charging 40 shekels/hr for pool table unbelievable (£10).

    Good location for diving. Pool area good with comfy beds. Other facilities good i.e. table tennis and pool / snooker & games room, gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    definitely i would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a baby stroller and we had to climb 6-7 stairs to our room. No traditional restaurant around. Only 2-3 sea food restaurants. A bit expensive dinner at the hotel restaurant: we payed around 300 NIS for room and breakfast and 280 for dinner (2 persons).

    Very nice hotel with 4 pools and a great restaurant. The hotel provide refund for bus ticket to/from city centre. Very close to the beach and also Marine Observatory (10 minute walk with baby stroller).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    We were in Eilat for diving, otherwise, and for that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses are not allowed at the pool, therefore, I suggest to get plastic reusable glasses for wine and cocktails to avoid waste.

    We were in Eilat for diving, otherwise, and for that the location is great, but it won't suit you if you are looking for city centre location. Great breakfast, nice comfy lounge beds by the pool, good diving centre. Room was great, with views to the red sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast, beautiful view from the rooms, Coral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful view from the rooms, Coral Beach basically in front of the hotel, Dolphin Reef and Coral World very close (10-15 min. walk), super helpful staff, huge box of take-away breakfast when we went on a trip early in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will recommend dispensers for cleaning the hands before starting with the buffet.

    Buffet is great both morning and evening. The cleaning lady at 3rd floor, Rinat is doing a very good job!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    We stayed in a room by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the bathroom.

    We stayed in a room by the pool. It had a lovely terrace in front. The water in the pool was heated so it was pleasant even if outside was not warm ( we went in January). Breakfast was excellent .Many choices available. The room was very clean, the bed confortable , the room had a lot of space. We enjoyed the coffee we could make with the coffee machine available in the room early in the morning , before breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    The place is great, Dana at the concierge was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with with the beds in the pool, people leave their things and then come back 2 hours after occupying the beds. The keys of the room were broken, they had to come in 4-5 times to fix them. The staff entered in the room with the keys without knocking or anything. That is not nice.

    The place is great, Dana at the concierge was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor reliability and frequency of the buses running to and from Eilat especially early evening. Also Aroma cafe downstairs in your property ( I know this does not belong to Isrotel but still located in your property) could not take credit card and I had to go to an ATM down the road to get cash. ATM fees high 6.9.

    Breakfast excellent and room view superb

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level in rooms

    Breakfast was amazing . Ordered salad from bar and not as expected. Our room was nice but very noisy. Partying above us. Complained to reception. It stopped around 11 pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    reception staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous, huge varietes , abd tasty food , salads. Pizza and pancakes cook was great and food was just delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice breakfast, bad receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception service was awful! We expected better service in the reception from a place like this.

    Breakfast was great! During saturdays they had less things on the buffe. Clean rums and near to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for off-season getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The corridor in the hotel is external. As such, there's a tile floor instead of a carpet. The wheels of the house-keeping cart seem to be hard, which shakes the cart and makes extremely loud noises whenever it passes, even early in the morning. It's very difficult to sleep through that.

    Mid-week stay in January, the hotel was way below full capacity. You could see that on the staff. They were relaxed and friendly, eager to help and professional. From my general experience in hotels in the area, as the temperatures and the season gets hot and full, the stress shows on the facility and staff. For the meantime, I enjoyed a very quiet time in a hotel far from the bustle of the center, but right at the beach with some of the best snorkeling and diving available, as well as some famous restaurants. The city is a short and cheap car\taxi\bus ride away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location (outside Eilat, next to the coral beach).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi could be better (though I saw an improvement compared to that of several years ago).

    Great location (outside Eilat, next to the coral beach). Friendly staff. Good food. Reasonable value for money. Parking easily available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The service was brilliant. Our diving instructors Ehad and Ahmed were very friendly, comforting and professional. All the other staff were also excellent and made our trips unforgettable! Thank you all!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in south beach in excellent location for Coral...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi didn't work properly in our rooms and generally was slow. Our room was cold at night in December, old AC did not heat (probably not a problem most of the year). Staff was helpful but it felt like they had nicer service for russian speaking guests.

    Hotel is in south beach in excellent location for Coral Beach and Observatory. Bus station to Eilat city and Ovda airport is in front of the hotel. Room was large and comfortable. Breakfast has wide choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Best and only place to stay when in Eilat. Everything was top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super tasty coffee at the breakfast buffet . Extra delicious food, especially for the dinner. Very kind and friendly staff, special thanks to evening manager Galina- who speaks Russian and was extremely helpful. I traveled alone but felt surrounded with old good friends. Beach and sea access just over the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location with easy access to Coral beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh orange juice at breakfast. The walls of the balcony and outside the room had many bird dropping stains and needed to be cleaned... after mentioning it to the staff, some of the walls were cleaned the next day

    Great location with easy access to Coral beach and the underwater aquarium. Away from the main drag but easily accessable by bus or taxi. Lovely pool and a fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    medium-size hotel, location - about 5 km from city center -...
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big numbers of local's (special in Friday and Saturday) - some time very noisy and on breakfast - It's really a mess! Don't take a dinner in hotel - same reasons. No meat on breakfast - for me is absolutely ok, but need to know. Some rooms with bed state of bathroom and old & dirty furniture & soft floor. Need to know - more this hotel is family hotel and more for locals.... Very, very bed price-quality ratio for 4stars hotel. And this offer I (genius booking com) was get from Booking....."thank you" for this.

    medium-size hotel, location - about 5 km from city center - is an advantage, more or less quiet place, free visitation on small coral reef beach across the road with 2-3 cafe, near Aquarium observatory (90 shek), near sand beach with coral reef (35 shek/ day), near good fish restaurant, Free connection to center by bus - refound ticket expences (4 shek) - bus stop right in front of hotel. Centr by taxi about 40 shek. 5 min by car from Egipt border (Taba). Diving and snorkelling center right in hotel (Manta club). Good tidy aria inside hotel. Very good & large selection of meals on breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Even if i paied all at check in with cash, they took from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even if i paied all at check in with cash, they took from my credit card 200 ils without announcing me. They told me they will refund when i do the check out, but they didn’t refound

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Tiring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t find in the room: bathrobes, slippers, coat hangers, products in the minibar. The AC was rather not functional, the noise you can hear from other ventilation systems at night is absolutely horrific . The towels, although quite clean, were not looking nice .

    Good breakfast, clean pool, toiletries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    It's a beautiful hotel property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets and furniture in the room were old/dirty. Air Condition vents were filthy

    Location. Hotel architecture. Room Size and set up. Pools. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Eilat but we had a car so no problem for us. The pools are closed from 5PM which is too early.

    The pools are very nice and access to the beach is pretty convenient. The beach is small but there are plenty of sunbeds. The snorkeling was superb. The breakfast was very good. Room was perfect as well. We stayed only one night, however I would recommend for a several days stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Great food, nice pool, outdated refurbishment, small beach and unreliable wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overpriced. Old and worn out furniture. Old carpets. Unfixed shower holder. Beach is not private and very small with the restricted swimming area. Constant problems with parking. Poorly functioning wi-fi.

    Excellent quality breakfast and dinner. Close to the Coral Reef natural reserve. Large terrace with net curtains. Ground floor location with access to the pool area or garden. Nice pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we were satisfied in hotel, we don't like much surrounding of hotel

    Fantastic hotel in total. Especially breakfast. We stayed there 4 night and we weren't able to taste all the variation of food. Nice room with balcony, view of pools and see (Room Nr. 517). Swimming pool area very comfortable, with large beds. End of November and sunny weather with 25 degrees,perfect for people from Europea, where is 0 degrees in the same time. We will come back for sure with our children again. We also used the Manta diving centre - great service, very nice instructors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Everything was excellent - good location, close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent - good location, close to the beach, quiet area, not so noisy as in the center of Eilat. Bus connection to Eilat center is good. Food in restaurant was great, plenty to choose from. We had breakfast and dinner and that was good decision as everything in Israel is quite expensive - it is cheaper to take extra meal in hotel than to go to eat outside. Pool was great, weather was nice as well - it was a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, away from the noise and crowd, with awesome view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view was excellent; the breakfast great, with lots and lots of varieties, close to the beach, away from the airport, so nice and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and helpful, answering to all of our requests! What more can one ask?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Even a lot of sun cannot compensate for unfriendly people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I normally never give ratings this low, but this would be one of those cases. On the pictures the hotel looks brand-new, in reality a lot of things need a serious uplift. So many small but really annoying things, which in the end really destroy your vacation feeling! Carpet in the room needs deep cleaning, shower head was broken... There was never a working wifi on the 6th floor, and despite my complaint, nothing was done about it. Towels at the pool are tiny and old, and the mattress covers of the pool-beds were not exchanged every day - super unhygienic and looked dirty! There was lack of signage at the breakfast, and some signs were only in Hebrew, plus lack of attention to food sensitivities. But the deepest problem with the place were the staff. Never smiling, a lot of times rude, visibly unhappy with their job, unmotivated to help guests....that creates not the most pleasant feeling in general. I wish management would see this deep cultural issue, and a lot of things would improve by themselves when the employees are happy and service-oriented.

    Corals next to the hotel are beautiful. General design of the place is really great, with attention to details. Breakfast was very abundant and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Cleanness in hotel everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearby beach was too crowdy, sunbeds dirty, poorly maintained. Probably because of being half-public.

    Cleanness in hotel everywhere. Although hotel was 5 km from city centre, hotel refunded city bus tickets (4,2 NIS per ride).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The most important thing is the location - 200 meters from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We couldn't understand why the coffee machine didn't work in Sabbath (Saturday), as just round the corner (cafe "Aroma") it did worked in Sabbath.

    The most important thing is the location - 200 meters from the sea with real fish. The hotel is quite decent: nice pool with wonderful large mattresses around it; breakfast is great with a large choice of dishes. Amazing sea-view, you can see the opposite coast of Jordan when sitting on the balcony. I would also like to compliment Ms.Galina, who was a Manager at the hotel. We had some little issues with the door lock, and Ms.Galina helped to resolve the problem. The staff at the hotel is very friendly, not always smiling still, but it is a peculiarity of this country, as most Israel citizens experienced the army, and they don't smile to much. Very satysfied with our stay at the hotel. We'll come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Worst service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in the room. The staff told me to call the internet company directly because “they worked for the hotel, not the internet company “. After 2 calls to the internet company the WiFi still didn’t work... in such a hotel we have to go to the lobby to use the internet. Shouldn’t it be the responsibility of the hotel to provide the internet and facilities in the room? I just couldn’t get the logic that the customer had to call the internet company and no staff from hotel could or would like to fix the problem. In this Logic, if the facet or air conditioning is broken, should I call the seller or electrician to fix it? The service of this hotel was the worst in the whole trip and I’ve never given any hotel so low a rate before in the past nine or ten years. This is the worst experience ever!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Eilat - great pools, service, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit out of city centre, but everything you need is close by. Please note that beaches in Eilat are not very sandy - its little stones instead. Otherwise - nothing to complain. We had a room on the top floor with amazing view over the pool to the Red Sea.

    Excellent hotel in Eilat - great pools, service, breakfast and facilities. if you look for a place to rest, enjoy coral reefs and relax- you have everything you need here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Great outdoor facilities for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool loungers and shade for everyone. Dirty and wet lounger covers. Limited alternative meals to the large and expensive buffet. Unfortunately the Hotel next door had very loud booming music thumping until 11:00 pm one night which is unfair that Yam Suf guests have to be subjected to this unbelievable noise.

    The swim pools were beautiful and always clean. Breakfast was excellent. Room air con worked well. I liked that the hotel takes responsibility for things that may be wrong and offer discounts as compensation to guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clear information on what they offer. Clean. Staff friendly. Amazing breakfasts. Pool & gym facilities excellent. Fruit to room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    First time I enjoyed a stay in Eilat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of wine by the glass in the bar.

    Personally, I prefer the relaxed atmosphere of the South Beach so this location was perfect for me. Lovely quiet beach opposite the hotel. Easy access. Parking facilities. Relaxing pool area with very comfortable loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletry supplies are short.

    Great location. Right next to the coral reef. 2 hours of free snorkeling equipment every day. Staff very friendly. Food was yummy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Just above poor as bad location if you want to be near city and want comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar staff were very rude and unhelpful. The front desk staff were Mainly helpful, however there were no lifts to our room on the 3rd floor and no one helped us lift the luggage up. There is also no room service in this hotel. The location of the hotel is 6km from city and not practical if you don't have a car as buses go only once an hour. Cabs cost about £7 to the city and £7 back.

    The pool is very nice and comfy lounge chairs. The room is a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Only if you want to dive with Manta Diving Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is too old. an small Some parts [as shower holder] are broken. Towels are not replaced frequently...

    The only reason to stay is close proximity to Manta Diving Center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Looking forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    All the staff make you feel very welcome and they are very helpful.The facilities are excellant. An all in one hotel.T

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff in the dining area are not very friendly

    The easy access to the beach and the pool facilities were great. The buffet is certainly amazing and the staff assisted in making my wifes birthday extra special

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: