Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jerusalem Gate Hotel

43 Yirmiyahu Street, Jerusalem, 94467, Israel

#98 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    breakfast food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    most of the staff are careless and not looking to accommodate, My room was not cleaned on 8/15 when i walked in late afternoon and was told it will be cleaned and linen changed when i came back at 2:00 am it still was not cleaned the answer was it is in middle of the night i cant do anything now "I lost a n night of sleep nobody cared i was told manager will talk to me never happned!!!!"

    breakfast food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worker at the reception got the reservation lost and gave us another room not like the room that i ordered. It was smaller and without a sofa. The bathroom door kept getting stuck and to open it you need to pull it with great force. There was so much noise from the street nearby and ambulance service. The money i paid for one nigh- 420 shekels not including breakfast is too expensive for a bed in a small room!!

    The bed was comfortable. Good location near the bus central station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    This is a great place to stay in Jerusalem for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, whilst good, is a bit noisy, so keep that in mind or bring earplugs.

    This is a great place to stay in Jerusalem for the money. Good location at the entrance to the city, close to the bus station for intercity travel and a major bus interchange and tram stop for travel across Jerusalem. Very basic room, no bells and whistles, but a comfortable bed and pillow!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Jerusalem gate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the power went out for about an hour in the middle the night but I think it was to the whole block

    It’s very close to the Central bus station. Nice rooms look at a little shopping mall on the bottom floors and is very close to a lot of facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Great food, location & air-conditioning. The hotel is dated though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks dated and the door to the bathroom didn't close properly. Clearly not enough has been done to keep the hotel up to date. However, the customer service and food were excellent. If you are only staying for a few days, this hotel will meet your needs.

    Food was excellent. As expected, the location of the hotel was also extremely good being close to the places we wanted to visit. The reception staff were also helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    A good place to stay and next to transportation to all around Jerusalem and israel makes life easy
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is that I request a lower floor cause I gave problems with kee and don’t use the lifts and I couldn’t get it but overall everything ok

    The reception people friendly and helpful and room very clean with a mini bar helps on the hot weather to have always a cold drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    the reception people were very kind mr.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they clean the room next day early morning as i left , when i came back to my room at 9 am morning. the room cleaner asked me how you get in the room while we already cleaned it as if checked out..

    the reception people were very kind mr. fawaz and mr peter as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    I would come again. But bathroom needs to be improved and cleaners shut be educated better not to b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper soaps in the bathroom. Bathroom door didn't close properly only after pushing it 5 times. Cleaners made crazy noise in corridor since 8am in the morning

    Room size Location Shopping centre below Nice size lobby Good parking Nice person at front desk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Very restful and peaceful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several large groups of mainly young people staying there, who gathered in the front lobby which wasn't really big enough.

    The rooms were airy and fairly spacious. The lifts were efficient and there was a Shabbat lift. There is an excellent shopping mall in the basement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Very well..I slept very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food...not taste for Israeli people.we like food..no Houmus..no quality of salads ..no cheeses. I don't liked!

    Everything was ok...but not the buffet of Breakfast. I got big welcome of Nizar..he works in the reception...thank you Nizar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed. Not for a romantic stay. Mostly for religious or people wanting a cheap place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised single bed option - which turns out there isn't(just two small beds together) Breakfast was horrible Wifi was very slow Beads just had a simple sheet, cheap pillows and thin blanket There was an additional cot in the room. Very tiny TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Mazir the manager was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mazir the manager was very helpful. Free parking a great bonus in that part of town. Connected to a full service mall and the Cemtral Bus Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    The location and the view were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the floor there were a lot of little crystals, which means nobody hoovered since the last guest....and when we entered to the room there was a bad smell.

    The location and the view were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It was my third time staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my third time staying there. Nizar at reception is very helpful and friendly and always remembered my name and made me feel at home. I stayed for two weeks and would have stayed for another two, except it was booked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    It was a bed. That is all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff generally surly, sparse furnishings, tired overall, generally not a very nice hotel, though good location. I doubt i will stay again. Its three stars flatter it.

    location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    One of the worst hotels in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was infested with ants, dirty water came from a hole in the floor in the bathroom, the food was bad, the internet connection was horrid and the guy in the reception didn't treat me well, he argued and wanted to force me to book half-board.

    The hotel was near the tram.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in the cosy hotel in the center of Jerusalem.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst problem was the internet connection. The complimentary internet connection was slow and switched off sometimes. It was difficult to work online.

    The location of the hotel is good. It is in walking distance from the city center. The rooms were spacious and clean. The washing facilities were sufficient. There was also a parking space for cars. The food was sufficient and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Will choose it again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. The room is big and clean despite old. Very easy to walk to the central bus terminal. There is a big shopping mall at ground floor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfast quality and variety Staff could've been friendlier Bad looking underground parking Pricey

    Nice & comfy rooms Cleaningless overall Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    The personal in reception is very ugly, i know in this dates...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal in reception is very ugly

    The personal in reception is very ugly, i know in this dates is many work, but them need to work nice for the customers. Only in the account department a very nice girl, your name is adi, she did all for help me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    clean room, great bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people that were working at the hotel wake us up at 8am knocking at our door to tell us that the check out was at 11am as if we didn"t know. They did that to everyone and after they enter in our room at 10. If the check out is at 11 we are supposed to sleep , especially for the price we paid!

    clean room, great bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    needs to be cleaned and under UV light are lots of stains...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs to be cleaned and under UV light are lots of stains and bacteria colonies and the food in not so tasty but the service is good and helpfull and in my room was missing bath equipment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    It was ok.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to check out early for family reasons, could not even get documentation that I checked out. The rugs need shampooing.

    Good location, pleasant staff, a wedding & a meeting of a local group made for a cheerful atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    2.5
    Don’t waste your money.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were horrible. Never cleaned. Beds were not comfortable. Shower curtain filthy. No such thing as deluxe although charged as such. Breakfast was nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff was great about switching my room when the first room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I was placed in was terrible And looked nothing like the room featured on the websites as comfort rooms.

    Staff was great about switching my room when the first room did not meet my expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    - A law cost cozy hotel which offers a good B&B.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Due the fact that the hotel is located in a hub, there are a lot of traffic noises even at night.

    - A law cost cozy hotel which offers a good B&B. - I had been treated very kindly by the hotel stuff during the staying. - Free of charge parking is being provided to the hotel guest (important).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups only in the bedroom. Nothing like a warm cuppa from a real cup! Mugs would be great!! Wasn't too keen on the breakfast, just regional cuisine thing, I think. Never had salad for breakfast before! Still plenty to eat, especially if you have a sweet tooth. Lots of cakes and pastries.

    Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. All spoke English, which was great as I don't have any Hebrew. Fridge in the bedroom is great idea, keeps milk etc. fresh. The Italian restaurant downstairs served flavourful, generous portions (if you have a small appetite order a main between 2).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleanliness of room-loose loo seat/blocked sink/safe faulty -but they fixed all three things 2 days later

    View-shops etc below hotel as had front room -breakfast-reception area -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities - the king bed was in fact two single beds together, the cups were paper cups, no toiletries provided. Generally the entire hotel needed renovating.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so rude. I am Puerto Rican and Dominican (med tone skin) on my arrival there was a larger group from Nigeria. They were placed on flrs 4. when I checked in I explained I'm not with that group but with a local group staying in floors 6. I wastold the only room avail was on flr 4. since they didn't have my cc info I said let me eat come back. I am not a racist but there was armed guards on that for (pics to prove it) and I didn't feel comfortable. Go back after dinner, with one of my local Israeli friends and what do you know... There is a room avail on a different flr... Not even the word part. You would think since they were so exclusive about where they were placing me it was a 5 star hotel. The room was not even 1 star molding bathroom dirty floor, dirty tube, horrible. So bad I left the group and didnt stay their the second night dont book. Hotel staff wouldn't know luxury or quality if it smacked them in the face

    The fruit for breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Have stayed in this hotel several times since the last 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have stayed in this hotel several times since the last 15 years or so. I like the convenient situation, and kosher breakfast, Though this 'aint quite what it used to be' .But still plentiful and adequate! Due to the ever-increasing traffic situation, and rising noise level, its difficult to compromise (my daughter on this occasion)) about keeping window open or closed at night. As in most older hotels, some upgrading is desirable. Here the bathrooms! Het valt best mee!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Free parking in a nice, affordable hotel in Jerusalem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking in a nice, affordable hotel in Jerusalem with easy access to the highway is not to be beat. The dining room is very well run and the food is delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    3.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park - difficult to find and it's not easy to get to the hotel from there, unprofessional personel, some dirt in the room and bathroom

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Adequate but for the money spent we have had better value elsewhere in Jerusalem.
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little disappointed as it was a 4 star rating and didn't measure up to that level. Staff tried to be helpful but often very hassled and no time. Room average. Hotel needed some measure of renovation. Breakfast disappointing and expensive so after first day we skipped it. The dining room was often quite chaotic, possibly because the hotel was catering to coach parties that would suddenly flood the place.

    Dinner in the evening was good but a little expensive. Staff tried to be as helpful as they could. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    One good place to stay in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At holiday time season was a big mistake to have building works going on every morning massive disturbing to not o say annoying noise. Think we should even get a compensation for that even my kids complained unfortunately first time this happened we been there before the rest soberb

    Staff is great and helpful, specially our friend Abbas!location fabulous, good food and always clean , excellent facilities and gym was very handy after all the falafels and schawarmas on daily bases

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    The card key did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card key did not work. Said will be fixed which wasn't. The toilet door could not be closed. The toilet seat had marks To use their car park is a big headache.no lifts tot eh hotel only half way into shopping centre. Which is closed overnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Beggars cannot be choosy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast used to be much better a few years ago. There used to be much more of a variety and the food was delicious and tasty. This time, the scrambled eggs had quite a few egg shells and it was inedible, the orange juice tasted like water and so did the lemonade. A real let down from 2 years ago. I recommend you buy your breakfast in the restaurant in the mall downstairs.

    The shopping mall underneath gives you access to good stores and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    I chose the Jerusalem Gate as I stayed there before as its location is close to all the buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to the standard I expected for the cost of the room compared to other hotels in Israel we have stayed​ at I consider it was below standard especially the tiles in the bathroom.

    The breakfasts Location close to us terminal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was outstanding and the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down . Although we had booked to include a child and requested a roll away bed they had no knowledge of this and because we arrived in the early hours of the morning , they didn't have staff to set up the room properly so took about 45 min to get sorted and this was at 2am after travelling for many hours which has wasn't a great introduction. We were only there for 2 nights though and it worked ok in the end.

    The breakfast was outstanding and the location of the property was great with the mall attached

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean at all !! The pillow was stinking and i slept on myscarf. There ware some hairs on the towels. The price is too expensive for this hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told breakfast would be served until 11:00 am we got down to breakfast at 10:15 am and the Dinning Room was closed for break. When we checked out we complained and they offered us an evening meal which was really not applicable as we had been invited for all meals except breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.5
    Awful!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got over charged (stated by receptionist), no clean towels, the food was meant to be the highlight and it was awful, I had to pay for kiddush wine??????? No wifi in room, room service refused to deliver to our room, we had to go downstairs just for ice??? The bath tub which was meant to be a spa bath did not work. And the room was filthy, I slept in my clothes because the room was so dirty!!!!

    The receptionist was very sweet, she told me how much I got ripped off!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain about.

    Abbas at reception and Khalid manager of dining room are great help and always friendly and go out of way to make sure everything is good. I stayed here last year for 3 weeks and this year for 3 weeks. It is my comfortable home away from home in Jerusalem. Atmosphere is great. Food is good and abundant. Nice buffet breakfast. Shabbos meals are delicious. Location is the best. Mikveh and synagogues in the hotel. Shopping centre below and many food shops outside. Central bus station and light rail very close,convenient. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Average hotel with below-average facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only "restaurant" the hotel offered was a buffet which was overpriced and offered average food. The rooms were barely cleaned, a simple changing of towels, straightening up my made bed. None of the teacups were cleaned during my stay, neither was the tea/coffee set refilled. The hotel was also not located anywhere near the Old City, so that it made exploring the city harder.

    Front desk gentlemen were very helpful with sorting out an issue that I had with a tour company

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location but horrible place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy. The entire hotel was filthy and good looked inedible (didn't bother trying anything after I saw what appeared to be some sort of slime in the fruit bowl). We were supposed to have two rooms but only given one room. It's a hotel filled with groups (Taglit and many other) and the ENTIRE hallway smelled of Hookah. Teens (part of the group) in hallway all hours.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    I would stay here again as the location was terrific and the room and staff were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were just fair and the reception wasn't so helpful.

    The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The biggest draw for me was the excellent location, right near the light rail and central bus station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed very much staying there and will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is in central Jerusalem and so easy to get to any place needed in the city. The staff are very helpful, and really nice. Breakfasts are wonderful! I would sure stay there again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was the cleaning crew didn't clean your rooms too good . I had to call twice just for them to come and clean the room and they still didn't do a good job.

    The place is beautiful the staff was wonderful they have a great Buffet breakfast location is good next to the bus station loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.0
    Good location, basic services, mediocre cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have seen much more helpful and much kinder staff in other places. It is not easay to find connection between garages shared by the adjacent mall and hotel. Rooms are rather basic, small with outdated and lour A/C, breakfast was very basic. The worst was the corridor leading to our room the smelled of cat piss to an extent of wanting to leave.

    Great location at the entrance to Jerusalem, right by the light train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    I was in your hotel for the forth and hopefully not for the last time
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is very weak (missing pressure?). The hot-cold is on the shower (cold on the right) but in the sink wrong (cold on left) --> burning danger

    The reservation did work nicely and checkin was fast and reasonably friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Too noisy and not very clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy and not very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok, not more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathtub ok

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    bad bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bad bed...slum room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    mervelous jerusalem
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises of street.

    Thé accessibilité . people are sympathic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough USA breakfast food.

    Central location to rail and bus stations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I don’t know
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night harid musicc in the lounge

    I don’t know

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much choice in food. Everyday the same

    Location was ideal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Very very recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel with small prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    3.8
    Everything was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall my 4 nights stay at Jerusalem Gate was awesome! Would def come again!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff are nice though some staff are not nice!

    Perfect location in Jerusalem! Access to all kinds of stores and public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.3
    Sheets and linens were dirty and unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and linens were dirty and unclean. Itchy all night!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel now looking tired and needs some investment.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel now looking tired and needs some investment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Very central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit old fashoin and the staff at reception very unhelpful and abit rood

    Very central area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We give 10 points to Nizar in reception desk, he was the best, very helpful and kind. If you have any problems ask for Nizar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    good localization (3km from Old City, but attended by a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rude Employees

    good localization (3km from Old City, but attended by a Tram) 1 block from central bus station with shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    good all around experience
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows and bed are uncomfortable

    location and staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Go with all amenities nothing can br provided even water once the room derive is closed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.3
    Staff are rude unhelpful room flooded and unclean. No cosmetic bottles they said they didn't have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Absolutely nothing. I have asked for a refund. Please chase it up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, was ideal for my stay in Israel, I would defiantly use again if I visit the country
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All okay, nothing bad

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    for what we needed and the reasonable price it was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving with a car was inconvenient and unclear as to the procedure Cockroach in the closet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    they are the best 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was very good all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was not very nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not very nice . No decent coffee machine. hot foods all very stodgy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    It was a great option on a tight budget with adequate food & accommodations & a super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dated decor and building. The food was adequate

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jerusalem Gate Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: