Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jerusalem Tower Hotel 3 stars

23 Hillel Street, Jerusalem, 94581, Israel

#86 of 106 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    good for the money, busy sightseeing and a place to crash!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and tv were out for a day. Room was small and there were no facilities other than bed and dining room

    basically a bed and breakfast in a nice part of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Unfriendly reception staff. Room was small. Bathroom was dated. Ironing facilities are behind reception on ground floor. Our room was on the 11th Floor, so that would have been very inconvenient. No access to Wi-Fi in room so hotel lobby was full of people on phones/laptops - hardly private.

    Location. Is ideally situated for restaurants, shops, banks, transport and access to the Old City.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Jerusalem the gold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast tined fruit instead of fresh melon for example also poor selection of rolls corridors needed updating room phone dirty marks on wood panel in bathroom generally needs updating

    Location wasn't great for the old city but we found excellent restaurants in the area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need a cheap place to stay this is it. I didn't spend much time in the hotel so it was suitable. If I'm going to Jerusalem with my family though, I would go with a nicer hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Substandard in terms of comfort and quality but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, kettle, tea, free water or iron in the room. Rude Russian-speaking women at the reception who struggle with English (one of the receptionists did not know what a “refund” means). Poor breakfast, and staff members constantly stare at guests making them feel uncomfortable. Overall the hotel looks like a huge student dorm - if you only need a bed to sleep after a day of sightseeing than it could be a good choice. Otherwise, if you’re looking for at least a minimum level of comfort in Jerusalem, stay away from this property.

    Excellent location is the only advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Older than they show in the photos, and they do not respect non-Jewish people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Which is older than what they show in the photos. Also breakfast a disaster. Lousy machine coffee, they do not have pastries, and the food is very fair. They also have no respect for non-Jewish people. I bought a coffee in the bar in front, and I was expelled from the dining room in bad ways not to be "cosher". If you are not a Jew do not go, do not respect other people.

    Nothing special. old hotel and not very good services. Non-real photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nowhere near like the pic on booking.com The room was old and dirty, there was blood on the sheets, the bath towels were filthy, the leather chair in the room was old and worn and cracked.

    The location of the hotel to the centre of Jerusalem was unbelievable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler in the room, which we would have needed for our baby. They did offer us boiled water from the restaurant but still it would have been better to have our own.

    Breakfast was excellent. Location very good, around 15 minutes by foot from the old city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overcrowded breakfast buffet because of gtoups coming at the same time.Dining room becomes small. Bottleneck at coffee stand. Buffet itself is very basic. painting just redone.Strong smell.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, great staff but wifi let the place down. Not coming back to this hotel anytime soon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The WiFi was dreadful! I was on airplane mode and had to go to the lobby each time I wanted to make a call via whatsapp. I had to change rooms as the wifi in the original room wasn't even strong enough to access WiFi for messaging. The breakfast was something I would expect from a 1 or 2 star hotel - so plenty of bread, jam - not exactly on the lines of healthy eating. No healthy yoghurt options were seen. Cereal was chocolate balls of some sorts, and corn flakes...

    Very clean place to stay and helpful staff. Healthier breakfast provided when I was unable to make breakfast due to tours etc as compared to when I was at the hotel itself!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet didn't connect at all during our stay.. The parking lot was very tight and not very welcoming

    The staff was extremely nice and helpful! The location is amazing, in the center of Jerusalem, walking distance from the Old City and the market!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice view, great staff, has all important things you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the thick walls the wifi in the room was weak, better signal if sit behind the room door, in the hallway or sitting in the lobby. But do have free wifi. Breakfast was basic.

    Good location, clean and practical room with nice view. Good service and has all basic hotel amenities such as 24 hours front desk and can call airport shuttle for you even in the middle of the night. Efficient service, which fulfills what you need from hotels vs staying in an apartment or hostel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    The location and the friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to pay for parking the car, groups does not have to pay this extra cost.

    The location and the friendly staff. and the cost is real reasonably and being near Ben-yuda street is a added bonus. I have stay about 30 times through the years and have brought a great number of people with me to stay there, My next trip will be my forty trip, maybe I will get a surprise for staying. who knows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    the location is fantastic in the center of the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not that rich. the hotel needs to be refreshed mainly the lobby area.

    the location is fantastic in the center of the city and everything is very close . The room is small but ok and clean . the price is good for such a location. got Aroma and restaurants across the street open on Shabbath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold eggs not much to eat Breakfast. , hardbed ,got to watch where u park towers and tower are 2 different places cost 225 shekels for 2 nights

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Okay for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow despite the smallness of the street beneath the windows of the hotel it is rather loud at night to sleep properly, so take ear-plugs not to suffer from it at night. There are 2 small elevators in the hotel, so it breakfast time you might wait till you get one

    The hotel is situated within 15minute walk from the old Yaffa gate of old Jerusalem, about 20-30 minute walk from Israeli museum, so location is good. On the higher floor you can have a lovely urban view with a chance to catch a colourful sunset.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    NEVER AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and using 2 single beds push together to make one not at all good idea very uncomfortable. Didn't sleep

    About the hotel nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was great. Great location, with a close walk to the Old City of Jerusalem (less than 15 min) Close to nice places to shop and have dinner. Easy to (free) park. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would definatly come back and recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Not worth going back or recommending to anyone.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were stuffy. The breakfast was terrible. The bathroom had a musty smell. The air conditioning was non functional.

    Except for the location nothing to get me back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, breakfast was disappointing, bed was uncomfortable, could hear water running down the walls all night. The hotel returned our money without any argument that impressed us. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value place to stay in Jeruselam. I will be back next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil - rooms are smallish, however adequate and good value for money. Location is perfect, hotel is comfortable and the staff are very friendly and knowledgeable which makes up for any inadequacies.

    Good value for money, great location & checkin staff gave me a good room with view of old city. Excellent gym in roof area with great views. Also love the trendy decor in the dining room. I was given a late checkout on Saturday to allow me to catch late bus to Tel Aviv which I thought was very customer focused. Breakfast was good. Coffee shop across the road is not kosher if you need a regular coffee on Saturday. Hotel did however provide instant coffee with hot water on this day (all other mornings great brewed coffee with breakfast).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location with facilities and service in need of refreshment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need refurbishment. Run down. Breakfast poor. Staff, except lady checking us in, are generally unfriendly.

    Location and the fact that parking for vehicle was available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location but the rooms are impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Impersonal rooms. - On Shabbat, you can't make toast and there is limited hot water. You also can't eat at the restaurant if you bring your own food. - You can hear the wind through the windows in your room. We weren't sure if it was just our room but asked another couple and they had the same problem.

    - The reception desk staff are great! - You can book tours from the reception desk the night before the tour. - Rooms are cleaned daily with new towels. - The location is great. Next to a vibey street, next door to a 24hr supermarket and opposite a cafe open 7 days a weak (even over Shabat).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work as it was pretty cold outside. Expensive for what it offers.

    Good location and very friendly staff. Paid parking on site. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    Only the brave should stay here.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    One out of two elevators was out of service. Wi-fi was very weak and often stopped working. Lights in lobby flickered. An electrical problem? Air conditioning was centrally turned off. Bed had no mattress, only a box spring. I checked out after one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely, would stay again, just a couple of niggles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on our second day compared to our first days's breakfast was a disappointment. There was no toaster for the bread, no coffee machine, no bowls for the cereals and no eggs, so we chose to go out for breakfast. I was also unhappy that when I called asking for directions to find the hotel as I was walking and it was approx 18.30hrs, the response was, "well if you know nothing about the city what do you want me to do? come and get you?" I thought this was unnecessarily rude and ended up paying for an expensive taxi when it was not far away at all and I don't know why the man on the phone could not just have given me the simple walking directions needed.

    Lovely views from our 10th floor room, clean and comfortable room. Good location, near the tram.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    the breakfast was quite nice, the coffee machine was good,...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast on Saturday!

    the breakfast was quite nice, the coffee machine was good, but on Saturday coffee and toasted bread was excluded because of the day!! This was quite weird. The rooms were clean, the location is in the city center and the staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    grateful but will not return!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    See above

    breakfast was mediocre and repetitive. Coffee was ok. Hotel was old HOWEVER the room was clean but dusty. Every evening I entered the room and began sneezing continuously. Dust! in curtains, windows, walls. Loved the location, near Ben Yehuda and near the Dolphin restaurant. Parking was great! Cost was too high for the condition of the hotel. BED WAS HORRIFIC!!! I will NOT stay there again and I will not recommend it to others. No matter, I am grateful to all at the Jerusalem Tower Hotel. I stayed in Tel Aviv for a few dollars more and breakfast was beautiful with special attention to it's presentation. MAGNIFICENT BED with a kitchenette. Beautiful bathroom and GREAT SIZE ROOM!!! Near the beach as well. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    I wish we had stayed anywhere else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was surprisingly tiny. It couldn’t have been more than 150 sq ft. The bed was like sleeping on springs, there was no more padding. I asked the front desk to change my mattress after night 1 of 5 but they didn’t do it until the 4th night. When they had changed the mattress, it was no better. There is no option to opt out of the breakfast and you pay $20 USD for something I wouldn’t have paid more than $10 for... not to mention it’s fhe exact same breakfast every day so after 2/3 days it’s a little old. There are hidden costs that Booking.com doesn’t specify. We were hit with an additional $200 charge when we arrived. The only thing this place has going for it is it’s location. The elevators are slow, and the stairway is a bit confusing. You might end up in very random places (not hotel floors) because they have nothing marked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    A bit pricy for the confort. But relatively fair overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems that all the mattresses of the hotel MUST be replaced.

    I like the breakfast, although no fresh fruits were available. Besides, the breakfast is the same every day. The crew is welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Although the hotel was old and run down and I did pay 250-225
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No use of a computer No iron or hair dryer. Old equipment Sneezing due to dust curtains need washing Bed was horrible Small room Same breakfast every day Picture of food display led one to believe there was more i arrived one day late due to being rushed to hospital from with in the gate of the flight. I had the paper work regarding this matter but it didn't seem to matter. I was still charged for the missed night.

    Location location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive and the personal did not keep their promisses. Can I have compensation, please?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Look up to see my answer that I did not like at the hotel. The rest was ok, but I think the hotel was too expensive, because we paid 620 USD for 4 Nights!!

    The kee did not function, so we could not open door! The bath had nothing to stop the water go out, so it was impossible to take a bath. I talk With the reseption and they promissed to fixe it, but they did not!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    It was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No acces to national news!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful! When we found the bed to low for my husband they found a solution! Also they exchanged our bath tub room for a shower as my husband has bad knees & back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    There was a terrible smell in the bathroom, escaping from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a terrible smell in the bathroom, escaping from the drainage pipes. Also, the noise from the street and surrounding neighborhood was intrusive in our 12th floor room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Budget clean cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to a good breakfast which was advertised great but was very poor. Choice was very limited ... cereals choice of two, only two fruit ... tinned pineapple not even cut up , oranges just halved ... no croissants just bread ... no choice as don't eat tuna and meat for breakfast)

    Clean and good location comfy beds wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is within walking distance to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not very convenient, english signs took me to a different hotel which should have said 'jerusalem heights' but sign said 'jerusalem tower' in english, which was a paid garage even though i left my car there for just 13 minutes :(

    Hotel is within walking distance to the old city. Breakfast options were good. I was offered a staff member to go along with me to assist with reparking car at proper garage.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Room was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit tense. Light music would've been good! Bed was a bit uncomfortable. There was only one iron, so you had to iron in the staff's office.

    Room was good! Location was excellent and staff were really easy to ask questions to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh fruit in breakfast. Bedding ok but far from fab.

    Helpfull staff. Fairly easy to walk about the city from the hotel(but the area counts many other choices with more or less same price range). All in all, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good for young visitors on a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are very uncomfortable and if you weigh more than 65 kilos forget being able to move around in the tiny bathroom.

    The rooms are well designed for a short stay, and clean. The hotel staff very friendly and lobby is comfortable. The location is very central but can be noisy at night due to surrounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny. Beds were tiny and low. Lots of noise from the street. Towels were thin and small. Pillows were small and uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was ok. Coffee was good. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Convenient parking. Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Holy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel

    Wonderful breakfast buffet! More than I expected! Friendly and helpful staff. If I ever have the chance to return to Jerusalem, this is where I'll stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    + Location is very good close to old city and in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Room was a bit noisy coz hotel seems fully booked

    + Location is very good close to old city and in city center. + Staff was friendly to help + Breakfest is real tasty good; +bread, fruits, fish, eggs, drinks etc..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Well placed but expensive with horrible internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless internet Not very clean Lots of noise outside during night Medium breakfast Expensive for what it is

    Location Reception was almost always very kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    My favorite hotel in Jerusalem
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Party area so street can be noisy at times, but dies down early and I've found that noise is a problem across the city for various reasons.

    Good location, good view from 7th floor, gym on top floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Modest hotel on great location with excelent prices.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to put some signs around the hotel so visitor can actually find by himself where the hotel parking is. Gate to the parking is very easy to miss if you don't know where it is.

    Great location, good value for the money. 10 min walk from the Old City for only $100/night. Breakfast is OK, nothing spectacular, but all is tasty. Staff at the reception were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, but the furniture was colored with pencil color, in the show were a lot of scratches. Old and hard matress in the bed and loud creaking

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    The hotel is situated close to Old city of Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor, window and bathroom in our room. And bed linens wasn't cleaned.

    The hotel is situated close to Old city of Jerusalem. Service at the reception is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Great location. Most of the locations close by. The hotel is close to the steet with different shops and restaraunts. Good price/quality option. P.S. Nice breakfast options. And yes - they do have parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.3
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard rooms are small. The breakfast tastes good but you have less to choose from. I missed great yoghurts. Sometimes the wifi was unstable.

    The location is very good. 20-30 mins walking distance from the Western Wall, and a lot of restaurants around. The recepcionist was helpful all time. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels in Jerusalem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very friendly

    Unfortunatelly we didn't realise these rooms don't have kettle and cups, when requested at reception we received a very abrupt response. Not very friendly staff at reception, we could be standing in front of them and didn't even look up.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.0
    Not coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was awful! The property was not in a good state! Old, stains everywhere, it was not a good value for money at all! The hotel is international! And because of jewish traditions there was not coffee for breakfast because turn on the machine was forbidden! Not cooked eggs or pancakes because of the same reason. Most of the people there are international so they should respect our traditions also! Breakfast was poor

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Great location of a definately 3 stars hotel with very nice personell.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Space of each room was not enough. Only one size of rooms available. Breakfast not as these your find in Israel.

    Very friendly people. Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Avoid, absolutely not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and pillow are the worst possible that you can imagine - very lumpy, and small for a double bed, and we are not even big people. It is not possible to have a comfortable sleep in that bed. Bed frame has jutting metal corners, easy to bump into and get hurt in the small room. No coffee and tea making arrangements in the room, which is expected from such a high cost room. Bathroom had faint smell of gutter. Toiletries were inadequate - two of the shampoo and none of the lotion. Room is small, but that is the only shortcoming I am willing to accept at this cost due to its location. In or around the hotel there is no place to even momentarily halt the car to get inside and ask directions to the parking. After couple of rounds of the block, we double parked to get somebody from inside to help us park, but the police was there in an instant to ticket us. (We were spared because the wife was inside the car and perhaps due to consideration as a foreigner). My advise is to call ahead and make arrangements to have somebody meet you at the kerbside.

    Location - just 20 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate, private parking (but paid, USD 10), very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Not woth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small with hardly any space to move. The bathrooms are also very small and it turns into a swimming pool after having a shower. The bath didn't even have a water plug. Aside from the breakfast and location it is not good value for money.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Big expectation, reality was different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are bad equipped (old equipment), no carpets. No fridge in a room. Bad environment. Poor breakfast and also low quality (for example there was butter with date of expiration which was 2 months ago). Very narrow selection. There is bath in bathroom, but there was no plug. So it was impossible to have a bath. We had to change room because not-working deposit safe.

    Nice and helpful staff. Good location. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish it had a refrigerator.

    The location was good.The staff was really nice and the buffet breaksfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room as standard

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Was a convenience location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the old city , the staff was fine, no complain about anything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Nicely decorated, clean, nice room, clean, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated, clean, nice room, clean, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    In Jerusalem was very hot, but there is no refrigerator in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    refrigerator in the room

    In Jerusalem was very hot, but there is no refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    loved the location ,make sure you get full bed the single beds are like sleeping on the floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in bedrooms breakfast was so horrible we ate the first day and that was it

    location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Good for a short stay, location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Room decor was depressing but the staff helped us with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was depressing but the staff helped us with all our travel arrangements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    It was mildly pleasant, but expected a bit more for what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of staff, breakfast same every day and very bland, room tiny and bathroom leaked

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was leaking after I realise it half of the room was with water.... Staff didn't bother.

    Good dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    convenient location and good selection of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy we could hear people talking outside of our room.

    Location was convenient and good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner.

    It was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from center

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very small. Wifi connection - poor. No cups in the room. Breakfast met the minimum, and on Saturadays-no fresh coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    View was nice, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows uncomfortable, woke up with a headache.

    View was nice, central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Mostly the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfterbule, the room was very small, the tv didnt work properly

    Mostly the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    problems with wifi connections (horror). I was looking for a lunch pack that I promised but did not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better wi fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean, convenient, parking on site (for fee)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was horrible; it was very noisy

    Clean, convenient, parking on site (for fee)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    position good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI bathroom weak

    position good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    The bed is super comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay, but the WiFi was always disconnecting and the breakfast was poor

    The bed is super comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jerusalem Tower Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: