Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kfar Giladi Kibbutz Hotel

Kibbutz Kfar Giladi, Kefar Gil‘adi, 12210, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Kefar Gil‘adi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    The room was spotless and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the rooms have a double bed as advertised. I specifically asked to make sure we had one. The hotel called and explained they do not have doubles and explained their mechanism for joining the single beds and promised they would not shift around.. I hoped this would be satisfactory. Despite this request the beds were separated when we arrived. We were too hot, tired and sweaty to be bothered with crawling around on the floor and figuring out how to zip two beds together when the zipper was located between them snd twisted. They SHOULD NOT be advertising these beds as doubles. The breakfast was mediocre, perhaps suitable for a youth hostel. The food was not fresh and obviously reheated for kashrut reasons. There was not a good variety. Not enough staff to keep the serving stations clean, neat and stocked properly. The floor was also sticky. The hot water was lukewarm . I realize that some of the guests observe kashrut however this is being done at the expense of all paying guests. The public areas were not cleaned during the weekend. The laundry rack on the balcony for drying our bathing suits was rusty and broken. The towels supplied both in the rooms and the pool were skimpy and threadbare. There were not enough chairs at the pools for all the guests.

    The room was spotless and well maintained. The pool was quiet with no music. The staff were courteous and friendly. We were allowed to check out at 15;00.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Near perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like having to leave.

    Kfar Giladi is my idea of what heaven should be. Wonderful service, a lovely community with an on-site zoo, artists space, and museum, along with happy cows, a brewery, and (new since my last visit) sushi. I would seriously consider moving here to retire. Oh, and the breakfast was incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room there was only powder like Elite coffee and no granulated coffee and there was no brown sugar. There was no pen in the room. This hotel is clean and O.K but not much more than that so I think the price is a bit too high.

    It is pleasant and close to nature . The room was spacious. Breakfast was good and quite rich.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    i won' t stay again in this hotel and will tell friends not to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we ordered a room with bathtub, but did not get one only shower. the floor is peeling. they put a small rug down but this is slippery and almost fell. matrass on the bed was bad. woke up with backpain. the diningroom floor was sticky from spilled stuff. they did not clean it up. breakfast on saturday is terrible. they forgot to add the VAD to our bill. I went back to pay for it. It took them a long time to correct it.

    the room was spacious. nice view, close to nature parks. close to city where is not much to do. great indoor swimming pool. but the elevator did not work and a lot of stairs to get there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice green grounds and swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit tired and the food very low quality.

    The swimming pool views and quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was terrible.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. No orange juice. Eggs hours old. Coffee from a machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff across the board. Ideal location for the northern galil. The best breakfast I have seen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Not suggested
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, and restaurant with 2 dish only

    Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Location, Breakfast food, pools, View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Houskeeping staff had attitude

    Location, Breakfast food, pools, View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Fabulous breakfasts, quiet spot, Very nice, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I am not very mobile and reception staff took care to give me a room with fewer stairs, but it is true that there area lot of stairs to the rooms. Also on Friday evening the lounge/bar area was invaded by a group of screaming young teens running round and round and seemingly unsupervised. But I love the place and would stay there again. Wi fi in the lounge area only. It would be nice to have one news channel in English on the TV.

    Fabulous breakfasts, quiet spot, Very nice, comfortable and clean room. Great views from my window. Excellent facilities. The bar is open until late and sells bottled water. Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed is too short. It was a square bed, but too short for a 6-foot tall person.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Excellent base for touring the Golan Heights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent base for touring the Golan Heights

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: