Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Jerusalem District hotel reviews
  4. Jerusalem hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of King David Hotel Jerusalem

Reviews of King David Hotel Jerusalem This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

23 King David Street, Jerusalem, 94101, Israel

#12 of 109 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    4.5
    Appalling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No Hot Water in Shower for duration of stay. Reported each day on more than one occasion . No change of Room offered. Room dirty with caked dust behind door and in mini bar surround. No Desk Lamp to work & apparently none available when requested ?!. Furniture in Room badly marked - Sofa disgustingly marked needed to be cleaned or changed.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.3
    Other than the days of closure the stay was excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did encounter one problem because having booked a year in advance we didn't realise that two days out of our 5 were during Yomkippur this meant that there was no breakfast on one day and no dinner on 2 days and because the whole city shut down this did make life difficult. Whilst being fully aware that the Jewish festival must be respected it ought to be possible for alternative non Jewish staff to work on those days rather than discontinuing breakfast shutting down the swimming pool and all the bars for 2 days .

    Our room was large and comfortable and the service impeccable the hotel is historic and exudes a feeling of tradition and stateliness whilst being efficient and catering for everyone . Breakfast was wonderful and the service pleasant polite and effective

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    The Best in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving

    We enjoyed our stay at the King David Hotel the garden and pool area attention to service and detail makes this long established hotel a cut above the rest. Although we had a couple of issues whilst staying the manner in which the hotel management dealt with the issues shows that this establishment well deserves it's 5 star rating. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    10
    It was beyond expectations...lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was lovely and historically very interesting. Great location, great service. I have no complaints. We had a beautiful room with a great view of the old city. And we really loved the pool....that was the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is going down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    service is poor compare to previous visits, furniture is shabby, breakfast has ledd selection than in previod yesrs. Bad Value!!

    Location, views on the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    If you're not a regular you will not be treated well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is completely over rated but The King David is history. We would stay here again only for the history of the hotel. Service is fair. Outdoor pool area is the most amazing in Jerusalem.

    The History of Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    Perfect stay. Already want to come back again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect time in a perfect place .everything is done for your comfort and well being. The staff is very helpful and you really feel you're the most important host ! A special good job at the pool! Such a amazing pool with amazing staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    10
    - Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - pool area could have been a little tidier - rooms are old but clean

    - Staff were excellent - very good food - great space for kids - wonderful sized pool for adults and kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the outside the building should look more attractive! Pool hours should be extended perhaps till 8 pm

    The warm reception we received from your staff from the first moment we stepped in your "castle" Everything was up to our expectations! We cannot wait to come back again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    5.8
    What to really expect at the king David
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom was filthy. Carpets in he rooms haven't been washed or even picked up in months if not years. Under the bed there was more dust then in a haunted house. The shower water is terribly unbalanced continuously hot and cold over a 4 day period. The supposed renovated delux rooms are not that new. They are actually getting old and not being maintained well. Honestly, compared to some of the other hotels in jerusalem they need to up their game.

    Property has a pool and is very historic in nature. For the summer it's a great location do to the grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.0
    They have a captured market so don't bother putting any effort in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was extremely dusty and housekeeping was very poor-I'm sure I was put in the lowest room even though that's not what I booked I sat by the pool each day and I spilt coffee on the table -the next day it was still there-hadn't been cleaned. All day no one ever came and removed empty coffee cups or water bottles-it was definitely not 5 star service

    The pool is charming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    5.8
    The history of the hotel is the only reason to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather just visit and have a coffee on the terrace. Not value for money. For the price the service, cleanliness etc is not of a standard you would expect.

    The history of the hotel is the only reason to stay., The view from the room was lovely, but not spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    A perfect, comfortable awsome hotel, rated A++++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, :)))

    everything in thisproperty was awsome, friendly staff , cleanliness, nice room and beautiful view, i wish I was able to stay longer in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    Classic luxury nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If it's old world classic luxury hotel that you're looking for there is no other like the KD. Elegantly defining itself by its historical significance to Jerusalem. Pool grounds set it apart.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere was very stuffy and uppity. The security lady at the front gave us incorrect directions to the parking area and one employee asked is if we were actually staying there! The room was super small for the price and the hotel didn't have great amenities for a 5-star. I would only recommend this place for business travel. The pool staff was also very flippant and the lifeguard was texting the entire time! (While there were kids in the pool).

    The property was clean and well-positioned for exploring the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.9
    PROBLEMS WHEN THE PRESIDENT COMES TO STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    see above I THOUGHT THE ROOMS SHOULD BETTER AND WE WOULD HAVE A VIEW OF OLD CITY NOT THE ROAD. THE SERVICE AT BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD AS WAS THE FOOD I FELT RECEPTION WOULD BE MORE HELPFUL AND MAKE THAT EXTRA EFFORT AS THEY HAD MOVED US FROM OF OUR DESIRED ACCOMODATION---A DREAM OF A LIFETIME TO STAY AT THE KING DAVID. THE GROUP CO ORDINATOR WAS HELPFUL IN TRYING TO FIND OTHER ACCOMODATION WHICH SHE DID ,BUT IT WAS NOT AT THE SAME STANDARD --- NOR WAS THE BREAKFAST ---LIKE WISE THERE WAS NO FREE PARKING AT THE OTHER ACCOMODATION, SO THE GROUP COORDINATOR HELPED WITH THAT BY ARRANGING PARKING AT ANOTHER DAN HOTEL AND BRINGING OUR CAR BACK ON THE MORNING WE LEFT --- THE FIRST COUPLE OF DAYS WERE A BIT MESSY

    WE WERE MOVED FROM OUR HOTEL FOR FIRST 2 NIGHTS AS DONALD TRUMP ARRIVED

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    9.6
    The "King" of Jerusalem hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom lights need upgrading. A little too dim for old eyes. And not being Jewish, we didn't realize the impact weekly Shabot has on the restaurants of a Kosher hotel. Menu selections for the day were drastically reduced. Nonetheless, the included breakfast buffet was satisfing.

    Without a doubt, the finest hotel in all of Jerusalem. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a two-story suite. The rooms were impeccable and well-furnished. And, of course, the staff was always there when needed, smiling and friendly. Although the room costs are above our normal travel budget, it was worth splurging for a weekend birthday celebration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms on the first floor which are not refurbished are very very scruffy, chipped paintwork, worn carpet, electric fittings ( dangerous ) falling off the wall, old noisy fridge. The surroundings of the pool were littered with detritus of all kinds, and no couch service. The rooms facing the road are noisy. The hotel does not automatically supply coffee & tea making facilities, it has to be requested. The room was not serviced to a standard in keeping with the so called 5* rating. I would definitely not stay there again. Trading on old world reputation.

    The breakfasts were excellent.There was an outstanding variety of food, ample supplies and breakfast service was very good. The porters were helpful and efficient. Front desk staff varied in their level of assistance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.2
    A treat all the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was luxurious but slightly small for such a top hotel.

    Wonderful atmospheric hotel with superb staff and facilities. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with a huge choice. This is a top of the range hotel that lives up to its billing and reputation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotel of the world
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One the best place i ever stayed in my life of 40 years travels.I never had the possibility to come at the King David,i finally did it. Splendid breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    The best place to stay and be given Royal treatment.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, in the meat dining room there was one night that we went to dinner and the waitress was told that a bottle of wine was for my brother and sister in law and only them and they put it on our bill. And it was a 590 bottle of wine. They did apologize for the error. The manager was so sorry and so was the young lady who made the mistake.

    Not only was the service wonderful, but everyone from the Concierge, Adnan; to the front desk, Kadeem; to the service staff, in the breakfast room; to the salon girls, to the waitstaff in the dairy restaurant (where we eat everyday, you must try the mushroom soup, the blintz plate, the dumplings, the perogies to the fish tempora) everyone went above and beyond to make us feel at home. It was our son's Bar Mitzvah and they did everything they could from fitting me in for the best salon stylist (they all are fabulous, I used everyone there for three days) to making us a breakfast for our family the morning of the Bar Mitzvah and the hotel was at full capacity since it was Hanukkah and the day before New Years. Lastly, at the end of our trip at 7pm when we were leaving and loaded the van to head to the airport, United Airlines sent us a cancellation of our flight for Mecanical reasons forcing us with two kids not feeling well to scramble for a new flight. Adnan stepped up to the task and never gave up for two hours trying to get through to the airlines and the front desk who rebooked our rooms for us to stay an extra night, to the Dairy restaurant who got us a table for dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.5
    Amazing position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt the whole building needed an update.

    Amazing position

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.7
    site hotel et atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food

    site hotel et atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.2
    Winderful Hotel ....... a priviledge to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were fantastic, particularly Jeremy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    L’atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is a bit old and dark. The elevator is a bit small.

    This hotel has everything that I need and enjoy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    4.2
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty and unhygienic everywhere. Dated interior. Terrible service

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    7.9
    Historic place with vies and short walking distance to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heavily overpriced!

    Historic place with vies and short walking distance to old town. Comfortable room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, very friendly staff. A very pleasent stay in this old and famous hotel with all it´s history.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Upgraded for my birthday to room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upgraded for my birthday to room with a view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is an excellent place. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and made us feel special.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    king david
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very nice

    this very elegant and nice palace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    Everything are goods but price are too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is expensive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.6
    Total comfort with divine views of the old city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most beautiful view of the old city. Very comfortable room. very unique atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.6
    The steak
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steak

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    The best hotel in Jersusalem that makes a stay enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower leaks

    Staff were all professional and courteous. The breakfast was delicious and amazing. The property is kept immaculately

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.2
    We liked all the extras, the history and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked all the extras, the history and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful Hotel. Friendly staff. Great feeling when there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.6
    Will never forget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very special place. There is something in the air of this hotel, something unique!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent King David
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Great location and excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Jerusalem Israel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee

    Room and history

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    10
    The King David is a very special hotel filled with history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The King David is a very special hotel filled with history. The staff is among the best I have encountered anywhere in the world.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel needs refurbishing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel needs refurbishing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    9.6
    whats not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel buffet breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    9.6
    History was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Old City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kosher food.

    History was fantastic. Great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pity the outdoor pool is not in use in winter or heated

    Wonderful room, stunning view.very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2016

    7.9
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not exceptional for the price. The food was OK, but not for the price. At this price, they should certainly include computer use..w/o extra fee.

    The staff was great. The outdoor area was lovely with flowers and a really nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2016

    10
    Corner bedroom we were given had cool air by the windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    See above.

    Corner bedroom we were given had cool air by the windows. View of petrol station not pretty. No coffee/tea making facilities in room. Otherwise a very restful break.

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2016

    10
    Everything, the wonderful staff, the beautiful rooms all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On leaving a conceige was very rude and unhelpful as we tried to organise a van to take us to airport. We had to argue with taxi driver while he just stood there, the doorman said he would report him.

    Everything, the wonderful staff, the beautiful rooms all the history, and the FOOD. It was really Israel for me.

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the quality of the trasfer from the hotel to the airport that the hotel booked was poor.

    The hotel was great. the location was great. the room was great. the personel was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2015

    8.8
    Rosh Hashanah Dinner was not a buffet but a la carte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rosh Hashanah Dinner was not a buffet but a la carte. For the high price paid for this meal, the choice of dishes was limited, and the level of staff was not sufficient for the number of people dining. Requests for drinks and other essentials throughout the meal were not responded to promptly. It was clear the staff were trying, but there were obviously not enough of them. This is an issue of hotel management not investing enough for an important occasion during peak holiday season - for which guests pay peak prices!

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    9.6
    The hotel had a great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a lovely newly renovated room (wood floor) with a view, but friends had a room that was more tired with a carpet that had seen better days (I prefer wood floors).

    The hotel had a great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, gorgeous swimming pool and sunbathing area. Great food.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    7.5
    Great location, history is everywhere !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not clean at all ! they need to train their cleaning stuff tremendously !!

    Great location, history is everywhere ! Very elegant lobby and terrace !

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    8.8
    The room was fantastic especially the view over old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is great and really relaxing to hang out; however, the changing rooms and bathroorms need some renovation and regular cleaning during the pool hours. For a hotel of this class not acceptable. The chairs in the restaurant need some repair to be done or painting.

    The room was fantastic especially the view over old town Jerusalem, comfort and size of the bed (which has its prize :-)). Great breakfast and staff when we arrived and in the breakfast room. Really nice, helpful and friendly were the young gentlemen at the front door parking and getting the car for us.

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2015

    9.2
    The staff on reception was rude while ordering by phone, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the roof is not (easily) accessible and there is nothing there

    The staff on reception was rude while ordering by phone, but we were actually impressed by professionalism during the stay itself

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is is desperate need of an update/facelift. The bathrooms of the bedrooms look like they were put in during the 1970's. The room we stayed in....room with balcony overlooking the Old City was very spacious and well appointed. But again i suspect it has not had a facelift for too many years.HOWEVER, the absolute worst aspect of the hotel is the virtually useless WIFI in the bedrooms. I was only able to get a sufficiently good download speed to send or receive emails / messages downstairs near to the business centre . And this in one of the most advanced High- Tech countries in the world.

    The location is perfect. The grounds and the swimming pool are very good.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    10
    This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The building itself is beautiful and historic. The location is perfect. The staff bends over backwards to make your stay perfect. The pool is a glorious respite in the middle of a hot day. The breakfast is the best! What more can I say? Loved it!!!

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    9.6
    Loved the Old City view, customer service, pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi could have been more consistent in both connectivity and speed. Also the bathrooms could use a dimmer, or different light setting so when you use the WC at night, you aren't waking up your companion.

    Loved the Old City view, customer service, pool. Breakfast was terrific and I loved the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2015

    10
    We loved every aspect of our experience during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing at all. It was a perfect experience.

    We loved every aspect of our experience during our stay. The hotel is phenomenal, the staff is absolutely amazing, and the breakfast is the best! The staff goes above and beyond.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2015

    10
    we felt really looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing I would say was when I was sitting in the lobby, someone asked me if I was a guest. It seemed he thought I was a loiterer. Other than that can't wait to come back again.

    we felt really looked after. They thought of everything. It was a 20 year anniversary and we got upgraded, champagne in our room...a shabbat lamp!!! The food was yummy too!

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    9.6
    We attended Jerusalem with a group on a fact finding mission...
    • Couple

    The only critism that we had at the King Daiv was that the duvet was not big enough for the bed, which in itself, was very comfortable. A bigger duvet would have been nice though

    We attended Jerusalem with a group on a fact finding mission and had several meetings at the hotel and also Shabbat dinner and lunch there..The staff were always helpful and charming and the meals excellent. A very enjoyable experience

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2015

    10
    Great historic hotel with friendly staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a significant fee for any child over age 2, at least when booking through this website.

    Great historic hotel with friendly staff and very accommodating. We had a great time and it was easy to get to the Old City through Jaffa Gate.

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2015

    10
    It started how the staff greeted me when I arrived, to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    It started how the staff greeted me when I arrived, to the smooth check in, the explanation how things worked in the room, the upgrade, The Bistro and the friendly staff who looked after me and a friend during dinner, the location, and the historic ambience.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    8.3
    The best food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carry a child's buggy a long way down steps to swimming pool

    The best food Brilliant restaurant manager. So helpful

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    10
    It was everything one could wish for in a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was everything one could wish for in a luxury hotel

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2016

    9.6
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle in the room. Difficult access to cupboards

    everything... except for excessive price.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    7.9
    The sense of humour and the warmth of
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The sense of humour and the warmth of the staff in the garden restaurant

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    9.2
    Very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfy bed. Fantastic breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and the bedrooms were spacious and elegant.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    9.6
    Old fashion!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashion!

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful sophisticated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to say but not having expresso on Shabbat. Perhaps a machine in some rooms for non Jewish clients .

    Beautiful sophisticated hotel

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2015

    9.6
    You have managed to keep the hotel in the class style it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we can think of.

    You have managed to keep the hotel in the class style it has long been famous for.

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2015

    9.6
    great location, beautiful grounds, classy service, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    great location, beautiful grounds, classy service, lovely room with nice views, and beautiful lobby area.

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    10
    Elegant, world class hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Elegant, world class hotel. Staff attentiveness to guests is outstanding

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2015

    10
    Staff and location to Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff and location to Old City.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse King David Hotel Jerusalem Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: