Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liber Tel Aviv Sea Shore Suites

6 Allenby Street, Tel Aviv, 63301, Israel

#107 of 199 Holiday rentals in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1011 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not even remotely what it looked like on the pictures, and was described as. It was dirty, the couch was completely filthy, with sweat smell. The bathroom was "cleaned" but not clean. Seemed like the room hadn't been really properly cleaned in ages, just wiped and bed made. The furniture was run down, scratched up. Also very distinct pee smell in front of the main entrance.

    Location war sehr gut, da direkt am Meer und alles sehr leicht erreichbar, was man innerhalb von 3 Tagen gerne sehen möchte. Location was very good, directly by the ocean and with everything in walking distance, what you would like to see in a few days, short vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first studio was extremely small and crammed. The pictures make it look much larger than it was. There were also hairs in the room and it had not been cleaned properly.

    We were moved to a different room but charged an additional fee to do so. This room was nicer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained, old, very small “4 bed suite”. No smoking room has strong cigarette and misty smell. Watch out for hidden costs and rude stuff. They claim it is not really an hotel, even though it state so in their name. Will not recommend, and will definitely not stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we got(studio for 2 persons) was tiny. Only one chair and small bed and nowhere to put your luggage. The room was not meant for two persons. When we spoke to the reception they were super friendly and accommodating and we got to change to a much bigger room the day after which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud road in front of the room; only 14 channels on TV; bathroom was never cleaned on a 3 night stay.

    Perfect location close to the beach! There are several cafes, bakeries and grocerystores arround the corner. Very safe area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in apartment no. 1 which was in a very poor position within the property. The floor was below ground level and the apartment formed a L shape around a patio area with seating and tables for use by anyone staying at the property. This meant that unless the curtains were closed anyone in that area could look through the windows and down into the kitchen / dining area and into the master bedroom, also any noise made in there could be clearly heard within the apartment. The apartment was clean and well equipped, although a toaster would have been appreciated, and I would expect that an apartment on an upper floor would be very good, but apartment no. 1 was a disappointment.

    Location was good - across the road from the promenade & beach and close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room I booked had a balcony with a sea view, or at least those were the photos I saw, but for some reason it was a different room without a balcony or sea view, only one corner window and felt a bit stuffy.

    The location was great! The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was disappointing. Not only was it much smaller than it appeared in photographs, but the bathroom was terribly outdated, and every time the A/C clicked on, it surged the lighting and woke us up. The light on the patio never turned off at nigh - even with the curtains closed, there was still white light in the room. For the price paid, I would hope there are better places to stay in Tel Aviv.

    The location is excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To begin with, Liber Suites are ideally located. Starting from Ben Gurion airport you need to travel only one stop by train - you exit at Hagana station and ther you take bus No. 16 (cross the road using the tunnel to get to the right direction:-) that gets you straight to the hotel door in few minutes. Then you find yourself in a very welcome environment. The stuff you meet in a cozy reception hall is truly friendly, efficient and evidently doing their best to make you feel at home. My room was extremely tidy and contained everything you might need for the day - a ktchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and sufficient set of glassware and cutlery. In the wardrobe I found a safe box, ironing board and an iron. A nice touch in the bathroom - not a usual set of two no-name dispensers with liquid soap (which you are most likely to encounter in much more expensive hotels these days) but quite an ample supply of mini packs of DeadSea based shampoo, bath gel, body lotion and mini-bars of soap. The bed was made with crisp sheets and variety of pillows for every sleeping preferences. I also liked very clever room lighting arrangement. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis which is not so common for the apartment suites. Overall, I got an impresion the Liber Suites offer you more for the money than you would expect. Going back back to location - to get to a magnificent Tel Aviv beach you only need to cross the embankment (watch out for bicycles when crossing the bicycle drive - they are coming both ways and they are silent and fast:-)). If you walk up the Allenby street up to Magen David square (10 minutes walk) you will find yourself in older part of the city with lots of trendy bars and restaurants. And of course - the famous Carmel Market!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is awful, please, be aware of that before booking. Bedrooms are daily cleaned but, the pictures don't reflect reality. Poor hotel, excellent staff.

    The staff kindness. All of them were really helpful, charming people... Prone to assist you all the time. Excellent staff. No complaint at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't quite get the design of the room with a wall separating two sleeping areas but we told about it and one of the beds was converted into a sofa making the room more cosy. We saw a cockroach on the bed on our first evening. That never happened again and we didn'it make any complaints to the staff.

    Apartments are right on the seashore (excellent Jerusalem Beach), the staff was extremely welcoming with 24h reception desk), excellent communication by email as well (we had some modifications in our travel plans and everything was settled in a couple of hours)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no elevator to help for handicap needs. It worked fine for our needs. The area around had a bit of construction, but will be better towards the end of the year.

    The location by the beach and transportation worked well for us. Love the work they put in to make the beach a great area to relax and decompress.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Issue with safety After checking in, I left my luggage in the room and left. When I came back a couple of hours later, I found a hair tie, which was not mine, in front of my luggage. When I left the room, that hair tie was not there. I addressed the concern to the staff, but she just denied and even accused me that I was lying!! Nothing was missing, but still I did not feel safe. 2. Issue with noise There was loud noise all night, such as guys' talking loudly on the hallway or loudly shutting the doors. 3. Issue with smell Although my room was nonsmoking room, smell of smoke creeped into my room. Also, there was unpleasant odor in the bathroom so that the fan needed to be turned on all the time.

    Great location right next to the beach within walking distance less than 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor was dusty. Water temperature was not even, jumping from hot to cold. Smell around the hotel is like a cheap toilet freshner. Fake flowers are terrible idea.

    Comfortable, clean bed. The room was small, but had everything we needed. Great location just by the sea. Public transport nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though a little bit flashy from the outside, the room was nice and clean and the hotel is located in a wonderful position just a few steps from the beach. Easy to reach every corner of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - broken kettle in room - no spices in kitchen (even salt or pepper) - terrible plates - very loud from the street

    - big room - close to the beach - any additional cost (e.g. cleaning) - we have paid in euro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view on the sea, the beach is within a reach. Solid curtains and comfortable bed. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Equipped with basic tools for quick food preparation (kettle and microwave), only misses the dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as expexted and Once we entered there was a strong smell of cigarettes and I didn’t fell was really clean at all

    Good position to visit the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day 5 staff, forgot to give us new towels, but day later everything was done perfectly. So not a big problem.

    Ability to sit on balcony, drink morning coffee (which was in the room) and enjoying wiew.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Small but viral and movers barroom, but great for the price.

    Great location on the beach, close to cafes and laundry. Studio has a nice kitchen. Comfortable bed! Lots of towels provided 3-4 each day! Cleaners do a great job every day. Brand new iron and good ironing board was made available for my use. Given a Late checkout so I can go straight to airport! Great reception staff who also booked taxi for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve got the perfect room with perfect view. I had a plasent stay there. Also I’ve booked a studio and they upgraded my booking to apartment with balcony. Top location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "studio apartment" was not really a studio but more like a teeny tiny bedroom with over crowded furniture and a ugly kitchen.The kitchen had cutlery missing, just 2 plates and no forks or knives. Bed was lumpy and slanted to the side. Super uncomfortable, I could not sleep well.

    Great location, possibly the best location in Tel Aviv if you are a young tourist wanting to have fun. Close to the sea side and all the cool bars in TA. The shower in the room was decent too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Water from shower would leak through the shower doors and cover the whole bathroom. If you were to have a shower in the evening forget about going to the toilet in the morning. Thankfully if we had a shower we did so in the morning, so it would get cleaned during the day :)

    Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, but we only used the room for sleeping so it was fine.

    Good location just by the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful and has all the amenities needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -first room was very noisy, due to aircon of a nearby restaurant, but they changed it after complaining in the other building, more/very quiet; -a bit too cold in the room in the night (solved with AC); -WiFi was very poor/slow, working 'in waves'- few minutes yes, few not... -at this price ( 90 $ per night per room) they should offer breakfast)- it is a quite high price and almost everywhere in Europe and Asia for the same price level you get breakfast;

    - very central location, near the beach, a lot of shops and restaurants around; - very nice staff, polite and willing to help/assist; - suprisingly quiet place (the second building);

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest studio I ever seen. Noise from outside. Stain&broke towels. It gets tiring if you stay more than 2-3 nights. My room had nothing to do with the pics from booking. Poor quality for that money

    Close to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located directly at the beach. The staff was also very nice, helpful and speaks english. They also upgraded my room and I got a balcony with a view on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much too small for two people, I had no room for a bedside table in my side of the room, The tv was blocked by a wardrobe, so couldn't see the bottom of the TV, The bathroom was so small it had a collapsible shower, The view from our room was of the backs of apartment, no sea view for us! The bathroom fan made a really loud noise, We contacted reception when we arrived and asked to change rooms, we were told it would cost another £50 per night, (which overall was dearer than staying at the Savoy) Overall, we felt that our room did not portray the hotel advertised on the internet, and we felt ripped off, Regards, Jacky k

    I liked the position if the hotel, close to the beach, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy in the evening, as our apartment was on ground floor with windows into internal yard, where guests were talking and smoking.

    Very close to the beach, nightlife, shops, restaurants. Vibrant district. Wifi worked well. Apartment is well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, but very simple. Old refrigerator, microwave oven. And this noise from the restaurant's ventilation system nearby was terrible.

    The stuff was reeeeeally great! They were always ready to help, to answer the question. Very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Every day I got new towels! The location is perfect! There were so many cafes and restaurants near. Indeed, it is good place! But maybe next time I will book the larger room. Mine was veeeery small even only for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues but was gap under the door, allowed noise from hallway to travel into our room which woke us up at some points. Also window in bathroom wouldn't lock properly.

    Very much so enjoyed our time in the Liber Hotel, Tel Aviv. Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful with local information. Modern rooms. Had upgraded our room, which was thoughtful. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff ignored the "do not disturb" sign - and came in to brig fresh towels every day, even though we didn't need fresh ones. We usually like to save water and the environment and like to use our towels more than once, that was really unnecessary for us.

    We had a big apartment with a huge rooftop with view on the sea. It wasn't in the main building, the entrance was in Yona HaNavi Street. We had a lot of privacy and space. The apartment was almost at the beach and super close to the city and caramel market. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The cleaning lady made sure we always had way to many fresh towels. We definitely would come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The noise from outside the building: engine running for air conditioning?

    Location near the boulevard and the beach: excellent! Location near super markets: perfect! Location near many nice restaurants: perfect! Location near interesting sites: perfect! Location neaur bike rental: excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't expect for this money on this location a top notch experience. Rooms are dated no discussion, but they are clean and the bed is ok.

    The location is perfect. One block from the beach, walking distant Carmel market area etc. We had a room on the street side with our own private entrance, what was comfortable. The front desk is super efficient and very helpful, easy with a later check-out and with towels to go beach after check-out etc. Nice is the kitchenette with a fridge, microwave and watercooker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was the best place in Tel Aviv. I was a few time in Israel and this place was best! Everything was perfect. The apartment was cleaned every day, fresh towels daily. Distance to the beach 2 minutes. I will back there for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator,but hotel staffs are ready to help and lift the luggage up to your room. No direct sunlight in the terrace,but not a problem since beach is just a minute away.

    Less than 5mins to the beach. Staffs are nice,terrace is spacious enough. Coffee and tea facilities. Microwave is available in the room,iron and hair blow dry. Toiletries are available for free. Restaurants and cafes nearby. Walking distance to the Hacarmel market. If you can't sleep movie channels are available with blockbuster movies. Walking distance to Jaffa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, really, everything was great!

    Great location, very close to the beach and 20-30 min walking to the old city. Everything is nearby, shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, public transport. Very nice and helpful personnel, free city tour included. Everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one defect - dirty shower (mold on it)

    Perfect location, friendly staff. We really appreciated that we could check in earlier and that we get an upgrade! Good working air conditioning and internet. For this price we couldn't expect better stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant really complain!

    Beds comfy, good aircon, close to the beach and promenade, close to public transport, very central and many places to visit within walking distance from liber. Enjoyed the free city tour too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no english selection on TV I could find. No phone.

    Location was the best for us. The beach is right across the street and in the heart of where all is happening. Great wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was pretty small, but not that kind of a problem. Only one chair, assume of the room size. So partners cannot sit together at table. Little noise from the cleaning staff through the door.

    The staff is extremely friendly and nice. The location is superb, just seconds from the beach. It really is a great value. Will definatly book there again re-visiting tel aviv. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you guys could keep an eye in the cleanness of the bed sheets.

    This hotel is excellent! The rooms are pretty small but well kept, comfortable and updated as well. The staff is amazing and very helpful in giving you tips and making you feel aquatinted with the area. The lack of an elevators might be an issue if you have elders or handicaps in your group. Also, there is no parking area in this hotel but you find a great 24hs underground parking lot one block from the hotel and it is not that expensive. The main thing is the location guys. You are smacked down in the middle of everything and in front of an amazing beach, where you can rent chairs, umbrellas etc. Across from the hotel you have coffee places where you can get a decent breakfast. Little shops and other food places are next to the hotel as well. It is worth to mention that in the corner from the hotel and the beach you have an excellent ice cream place and just two stores after you find the great " Abulafia", that is a middle eastern bakery well known in Israel. Go there for a lunch; eat a "Malawah' (their specialty) and get some other goodies for dessert --- this is a must guys, believe me! This is not a five stars hotel but a great option if you want stay within budget --- a real bargain I would say. We were very happy with our choice of hotel and will be back here next year for sure! Many thanks for all...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tons of dust everywhere. Even after I asked to clean the room right after my first step there, I had to clean the room myself! That is the first time I clean the room myself in the hotel and just because I want to live there somehow. Cigarette ends are everywhere. One morning we woke up because whole room was covered with cigarette smoke. Neighbours smoked in their bathroom. I asked reception to fix that 4 times. Only after the 4th time they suggested another room. Both rooms are very far from what is displayed on the pictures. Basically real hotel is different from what you see on their pictures.

    Near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My apartment didn't have a balcony. Coffee was provided but not the coffee machine to use it in which was a bit odd. But these are small things. I had a great stay.

    The staff were super friendly/helpful and the location one block from the beach was great. Nice big bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like.

    Hotel near the beach, beach was very safe and had everything you needed. Also supermarket and well known market all within 5 minutes walking. You could exchange money also at front desk and you could book a tour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decor required some updating, but at this price it would be churlish to take too much exception.

    Wonderful location at an excellent price. And a very late check-in (even later than planned, due to a delayed flight) was no problem. The receptionist was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room felt on the small-size at first, but we got used to it. The terrace was a nice 'extension'.

    Loved the small terrace looking directly onto the beach. It was awesome sitting there in the sun, eating watermelon and watching the waves! Staff were super friendly and the location is perfect to explore the best part of the city - the beach :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor wasn't cleaned throughout our stay, only one chair in the room to sit down and the condensation pump on the air conditioner was very loud.

    Liked the friendly and very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy. Not suitable for families.

    More like backpackers accommodation but we had everything we needed including fresh towels.. Had some noisy guests but after complaining to the management they were swiftly dealt with. Location was fantastic and aircon was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the TVs was not working. We could not change the channels or adjust the volume for the other TV that worked. The AC in the bedroom was set at 25 , and one could not change the temperature. Quite loud in the night. All in all, good to stay for a day. Otherwise, stay in a good four star hotel at least.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location is great with access to restaurants and a great beach. The rooms are clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was charged almost 3% more than the amount booked on booking.com. I was explained in such a way that that happened because of my bank but reality looks different - the hotel just charged higner amount in local currency than it supposed to be (or you can say at higher exchange rate that the real one). Water didn't drain properly in the shower that's why the floor in the bathroom was rather wet after corresponding process. Some towels are to be sent to rubbish.

    The location is just across a street to the beach. The room was rather small but included a kitchenette with all cookware and major appliences that makes life easier if you want to make breakfast or dinner yourself. The room was cleaned every day. Wifi worked fine. Staff at the reception was easy-going and helpful to support with all the requests and questions (except the one with overcharging).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is a little run down, though the staff is very good. They could do more to make travellers feel welcome.

    The property was practically on the beach from one side and on Allenby street on the other. Very easy to get wherever I wanted to at any time of the day or night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bad thing was a shower that was a bit messy and not a best one.

    Hotel has an excellent location close to the beach and close to Carmel market. Staff is friendly and everything worked great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have strange smell in the room, but location paid off and its good value of money.

    LOCATION is perfect - you are staying on first line and can see sea. Staff was nice too and we can check in early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing really, we got what we expected.

    A place is really near the seaside, which we much enjoyed. Nothing fancy about the apt, but it need not be, it serves a purpose and it's clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very well situated, right next to the beach and close to the high street. A bus station is right around the corner, as well as various shops and supermarkets. The hotel stuff is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are much smaller than on the pictures and much much more outdated. My problem is with the pictures not the reality, in Tel Aviv you cannot get better quality for this money.

    Perfect location, kind staff, good beds, nice terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no easy parking....We did end up using a small carpark run by some locals,but it was not cheap.

    We loved this place as it was right by the sea, also so easy to walk to all the main sights like Yafo, Carmel market,museums etc. Very friendly staff,lovely apartment....Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great location across from the beach. Easy walk to sight-seeing. Felt safe at this location and in room. Bus stop close by to get around city or to catch the train. Nice cafe across the street. Accommodations are simple, but our room was well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish there could have been parking closer. We did get a discount at nearby parking lot.

    The rooms were great - clean and roomy and well prepared for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures from where we booked were not what we got. So it was misleading, and a little disappointing.

    I liked that we had the Balcony, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor sound isolation from street sounds. I guess doors to the balcony was broken - it felt like sleeping on the street - we heard every car and and every talk on the street. Room cleaning was on average - cleaned everywhere your eyes always look, but if you watch somewhere under, over and around corner - there is not cleaned.

    Realy good location near sea. Public transport close to apartments. Good Kitchen facilities. Cheaper than other apartments in this area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms small, but cosy, and def worth to pay a bit extra for balcony. Just cleanliness leaves room for improvement :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is a bit makeshift, room too small (for 5), some street noise, no free parking.

    Good location, very close to the seashore. Helpful staff. Fair price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooms.

    My favourite budget spot in TLV - located just opposite the beach, in short walking distance from main attractions of TLV: Jaffa, TLV Port, Dizengoff, Yemenite & Fiorentine etc. Very good public transport options, all car rental companies have offices in few hundred meters distance. This time we had room in newly renovated building - much smaller than the main building on Allenby, but - well - we only slept there. Relatively cheap... for Israel ;-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very dirty and old. Whole Hotel interior doesn't look like on the booking.com pictures.

    Localization of this hotel is very good. Really close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect place for small groups. The accommodation is situated by the sea. Public transport and shopping facilities are nearby. The price performance ratio is good for Tel Aviv. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I travel a lot so have stayed in many places across the world. We had already been in Israel for almost 3 weeks with relatives and had a few days before leaving to be at the beach. We were looking for a nice quiet place ON the beach in Rishon Letzion, where we were meeting some folks for dinner. When searching on Booking.com, I didn't notice that they extended the search past Rishon Letzion to Tel Aviv. Not being familiar with the area, I didn't realize how far apart they were. SOMETHING I'LL BE AWARE OF GOING FORWARD! It was a completely different experience than we expected! Having said that, the front desk staff person wasn't easy to work with once we realized the problem! Here were the main issues: 1. Front desk staff person was rude and refused to cancel the reservation despite our predicament. We were supposed to meet relatives who lived in Rishon Letzion for dinner. We were already late due to traffic and would have had to drive another 20 - 30 minutes south and then back again (we'd been in the car all day). If we'd been able to cancel the reservation, we'd have just found something closer but instead we had to cancel our plans. 2. Hotel was NOT ON the beach, was across the street from it but was blocked by construction and a big wire fence. There was no mention of that online and it totally changed the experience. 2. It's hard to pull up in front of the hotel and the parking lot was a block or so behind the hotel thus no easy way to get luggage to the hotel without help. We had a fair amount since we hadn't consolidated yet. (At least they did have a really nice staff member for this!) 3. Room was really small, bathroom also really small with some mold and other old things that were not maintained well. We didn't even shower there because of it. Pictures looked MUCH better than actual. 4. The area around the hotel is ok, with restaurants that are a bit run down and dirty.

    The balcony off the room was nice. They had some nice amenities in the room like a fridge stocked with some drinks and a pot to boil water (common in Israel hotels).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and floor was not clean, wet wall under kitchen produced mold smell. External air conditioning unit is awful - it is on balcony floor and makes a lot of noise.

    Friendly personell, nice location, well equiped kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean but unfortunately when i went for a shower in the morning i was greeted by a cockroach. i would say however that this is not unusual in the region (wintertime is however unusual). it didn't unnerve me nor did i overly complain. i just brought it to the attention of the service desk on checkout whooshed they would take care of it. i was doing some work which required WIFI it was good in patches but was stressful to operate at times.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is small and the bathroom is very small,outdated and dirty. The pictures from booking are not relevant for all available apartments.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor and dark family room on higher ground floor with horrible smell comming from the bathroom. It needs to be redecorate asap. The only positive thing was the location - close to the beach and city center. I cannot imagine longer than one night stay in that place...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Just after renovation: everywhere is construction dust (but all is white ;)) - chairs are tall, but table not - it is impossible to use them - when it is rain - you have rain inside from window ;(

    + Excellent location exact in the center, sea is in 30 seconds! + apartments are quite + spaciously If you not need cozy and care - it is good place for sleeping and active rest in Tel-Aviv

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning was really bad. Two days out of five there was NO cleaning at all. The other three days only change of towels.

    Location is good next to the beach (you just need to cross a major road) and also on Allenby, but the area itself is rather boring.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures have little to do with the actual appearance - we r talking of tiny rooms rather than apartments. The staff is nonchalant - I kindly asked them to arrange for a taxi to airport on shabbah night - even though i was assured it has been taken care of, no arrangements for any taxi were actually made.

    Location is the best asset. They clean the room daily.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: