Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ye'arim Hotel

Kibbutz Maale Hachamisha, Maale Hachamisha, 90835, Israel

#2 of 2 hotels in Maale Hachamisha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was horrible. It was not seasoned well, greasy, and the desserts tasted like margarine on steroids. It was so bad that I literally threw up after lunch. It is a shame as we otherwise enjoyed the hotel.

    jacuzzi was nice and clean They switched our room due to noisy families and were very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not veried enough on friday evening in terms of side dishes and salads and was dry on Shabbat launch.

    Exeptional service by Sapir form the Reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not clean enough, the place is full of youth groups so the noise level mess and dirt are accordingly. The staff have no time because they are busy. the parking is far from the hotel, to consider if you have lots of luggage. coffee in the room of low quality.

    beautiful place (not central but particularly convenient for personal reasons) nice size bedroom nice and modern furniture so much potential

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of confusion at check in with the rooms, the key had to be changed, etc. Also at checkout, problems with their computer. Weren't able to charge credit card. Most of all, they need to try harder with communication: signs are lacking, hard to find your way around; the page they gave out at check in said dinner was at 6:30 as did the reception clerk. It was actually at 5:30. In dining room, none of the food or drinks are labeled. Often hard to tell what exactly is on offer. I reserved rooms in the main building but we received rooms in the Shaked wing which is a 100 meter walk. Not a problem for young people, but my 90 year old parents found it very difficult, both the distance and the spatial orientation.

    Location, room, swimming pool. Interior and exterior design. Friwndlt staff. Amazing view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look above

    Ants on the tray with tea in room...part of the ceiling in the hallway fell down! Noisy construction work going on close to my room. Pool outside closed, wouldn't have come if I had known.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday's breakfast is very poor. Becaise of the kosher food, I really liked the brakfast the day before

    Very nice, clean, very nice staff, quiet, relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Certain corners of this hotel seemed neglected and mismanaged including the children's activity room which had rotten food left throughout the mess. Door handles to rooms were in disrepair and major safety hazards were caused when the cleaning staff flooded the entire main lobby and stairway (which led to the dining hall) to clean the floors (yes any hotel should clean in the morning; no, pouring your entire bucket down a stairway from your main lobby is not reasonable. The staff and manager of the pool and spa (adjunct to the hotel) were not only rude and unhelpful but denied entry to my family on the first attempt to swim and on the second demanded to speak with the hotel manager before confirming that we were, in fact, guests then demanding that we swim only in the single lap lane permitted to guests. The hotel "restaurant" is better described as a large dining hall. Service was particularly slow and a bit cold. This sort of cool attitude towards guests was experienced throughout the hotel as staff seemed to go out of their way to ignore guests when passing in hallways or sitting in the dining hall. Despite the lovely view, the hotel was obscenely over-priced and considering the poor service and limited amenities I would neither recommend this hotel nor return for a leisure stay.

    Beautiful entrance, very nice view. The lobby staff was courteous and helpful. The rooms themselves were cleanly. The on-duty desk managers and courteous staff were both capable and well-trained.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served only till 9:30 am and they literally take away all the food at 9:40. Plus they told us we could not sit on the balcony to finish our meal after 10 am. (in the end , we did...) Attitude of the dining room managers very inflexible and not at all customer friendly. Also, the air conditioner read-out in the room shines green all night. The only way to stop it is to turn air off. New wing is a bit of a walk from the front desk, need to be organized when leaving room. The outdoor pool had no lifeguard and was full of flowers at one end. Not sure if functional

    Great location away from the city but close enough to it that getting there was a pleasure. Beautiful grounds and views. New wing room 806. Clean and modern. Big shower, no bathtub. Very nice to us at the registration desk and management they gave us our requested late check out and threw in lunch on the house (a surprise)! Nice lobby and relaxing places to sit outside to read or suntan. Pool and gym hours fantastic! 5:30 am-10 pm. Fully equipped gym, great lap pool, not family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything I wanted and had a delightful wedding!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is bad Standards are low

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa treatments out-of-service. No flip-flops or bathrobe for pool and surrounding facilities.

    Great treatment when arrived with 6 week year old baby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from the US we used to bigger and softer mattresses also additional pillows and blankets could be very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Cleaning was a disaster

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Ye'arim Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: