Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U Sunrise Club All-Inclusive Resort

Kibbutz Eilot, Eilat, 88805, Israel

#35 of 65 hotels in Eilat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    BOOKED 'DELUXE' ROOM. IT WAS BAREST ROOM EVER STAYED IN. FOOD WAS POOR, STAFF WERE NOT HELPFUL, ELECTRIC CABLES ROUND POOL JOINED BY INSULATING TAPE. GENERALLY ONLY A ONE STAR HOTEL AT BEST. NOT REALLY SUITABLE FOR COUPLES - ONLY FOR FAMILIES WITH LOW EXPECTATIONS

    NOTHING - BUT HOTEL MANAGER MOVED US TO BETTER HOTEL IN SAME GROUP

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit worn out - namely the pool area and the dining room. The rooms are OK, but the collective area is a bit untidy and old. The location is not so good, it is quite difficult to get to the city center, although the hotel offers free shuttle buses to the city center (but only a few times a day and they do not really fit the timetable of the dining). Otherwise, you have to walk to the city center which is about an hour journey.

    The food was excellent! Very wide variety of different dishes suitable both for vegans and vegetarians. Inside pool was hot and the jacuzzi was also very relaxing. The rooms were clean and they provided many towels every day. The staff was friendly (especially in the dining room). They made pretty good drinks in the lobby bar. We visited the hotel before the main season so it wasn't full and was calm. The hotel provides a free 45-minute jeep ride which was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was with my husband and my baby. Staff is very nice, helpful and friendly ( thank you everything Natalie ). The room was big ( with a terrace, open to the garden ), clean, and the bed is very comfortable ( a big twins bed, and our child' got it too ). Very delecious and tasty foods. We'll return, because it was a really lazy trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much I did not like really but I think if the hotel has a shuttle of its own to the customers for transportation to the town and the airport regularly be a grand addition.

    I liked the staff the food was very good and over all fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very old! not clean...facilities below the standard of 4 star hotel....

    Food was excellent for the amount of ppl that chef had to feed!!! Entertainment Staff was the best!!! kids were extremely happy!!! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outside and inside pools are closing to early.

    Very friendly staff, happy to help, good food, a lot to choose from. Nice big clean private room. They also prepared food for 23 people in the lunchboxes when we departed to tel aviv at 3am. A lot of activites for cildren.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our second stay at U Sunrise because we were so happy the first time. It's family friendly with lots of activities for kids and both indoor (heated) and outdoor pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms buildings are a bit old and in need of renovation, the first room we got was not to our satisfaction and the shift manager was happy to give us a different room. both rooms were not clean to my satisfaction and i had to do some cleaning around to bathroom by myself.

    the reastaurant was great, big diversity, very good food and very clean. great customer service, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our son's bed was standing opposite the AC, which made me concerned of making him sick... so really was happy for the time of year that made it possible for me to just open the balcony door for cool fresh night air in... our checkout time was as it turned out to be at 2PM on the holiday, although we did get an hour extended, yet still a bit disappointed in this since we were to head on the road a few hours later. pressured into getting our stuff packed then have lunch as the last memory of our stay...

    Great kid's outdoor facilities!!! Enjoyed the soft drink bar, and the cool free ice treats spots. Friendly staff all over plus we got a free bonus surprise for my son's birthday at our room. Fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The selection and quality of food was outstanding, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the restaurant and public areas was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the mini luna park were open more days than just Tuesday, and I would have loved another show with the great staff performers.

    It was a wonderful vacation! I loved the open bar all day, the beautiful indoor pool, and the pool bar with constant flowing soft-serve ice cream! I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -- Crowds of people even in February! Very noisy and overcrowded in the lobby and in the restaurant. If you want a quiet rest please don't visit on weekends! (Though many of the activities in the hotel are only available on weekends.) -- Wi-fi didn't work properly. -- We got 2 standard double rooms, and each of them was small, basically furnished and a little bit over-worn. One of them had a problem with A/C (it was fixed in half an hour after our complaint). For the money you pay you expect something more luxurious. -- The service was not always at its best. We had ordered a baby crib to the room and had to wait it for almost 3 hours! I had to call to the reception numerous times till I got the order. My daughter got asleep 1,5 hours later than usual as a result. -- A parking at the evening hours during week-ends can be a nightmare. -- The location. I really enjoyed it, but for those who don't have a car it can be frustrating. There is no place you can get from the hotel on foot, the public transport is not always convenient and the taxi is expensive.

    -- The food! It was really great with lots of choice. But please do come to the restaurant early, as they don't warm the food properly. They also offer good take-away meals. -- The opportunities are great, especially on weekends. One of the very few hotels in Eilat with the indoor pool which was fine. They also offered 2 free excursions (an hour long jeep ride and sailing in the Eilat bay). If you travel with children they will enjoy the hotel. There are lots of attractions for all the ages, including shows, playgrounds and sports grounds. -- The rooms are in separate little houses which is nice. It gives a sense of privacy, and in spite of all the crowds in the lobby the rooms are quiet. -- All in all I liked my stay. It was not 10 stars, but it was definitely worth the money, and my elder son was very happy with the rest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most terrible vacation in my entire life. Food was disgusting and it took ages to get it. It was very cold everywhere and conditioner didn't work properly, when we asked to fix it, the technician guy told me that I was the only one who was complaining (which was not true) and I shouldn't expect any cooperation. המלון לא שווה את הכסף. הרסו את החופש שלנו. Цена не соответствует качеству + хамство.

    Animation for kids.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average entertainment crew Average food (no vegetarian) Low maintenance (fixing a leaking lamp with a towel?!)

    Good indoor heated pool Comfort bad mattress

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is very terrible. There was no attractions. The clean is not enough. The room furniture is old and not comfort the room air-conditioning wasn't working properly. Some of the staff wasn't friendly nor helpful and some was. The kids activities is missing.

    The area around the hotel is quite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is always the same, no one single day gave us salmon. No activities for kids 11 years old. Only one day they did activities in the pool!!

    The installation are good for handicap people!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was dirty loud and old

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - a large number of older people in Jordan who are very negligent

    - very friendly staff - good food - friendly for children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and room maintenance are pretty poor

    Indoor heated pool is great for off season

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its the End of October, Whilst the indoor Pool is Heated, the Outdoor Pool was not.

    Our 4th Visit, it just gets Better each time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place, and especially the amazing team who did everything within their power to make our stay pleasant. Excellent service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was great it's a beautiful resort located in a very nice area.the hotel has amazing facilities for young and old. And we've never met such a friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outdoor swimming pool wasn't open in the winter, and wifi didn't really work in the bedroom.

    Don't be put off by the slightly tired look of the place - it is truly great. The rooms are big and clean, the food is very good, and the entertainment (particularly for children) is incredible. The staff are really helpful, and the whole family enjoyed the freebies e.g. boat trip and jeep ride.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    on booking i sow the room big.but it was small.they have buffet but not enough good tast. and the towels not clean.

    big space for kids , parking. good reception maneger ave .cool and hot pool

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the food should be better in the evnining

    the activities for the children was great

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool could have been open longer.

    PERFECT!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, it's not my first time in this hotel but definitely the last.

    Nothing, it's not my first time in this hotel but definitely the last.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the price

    The large balcony, the pool

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    בריכה ספא טיולים

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: