Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Jerusalem District hotel reviews
  4. Jerusalem hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mamilla Hotel - The Leading Hotels of the World

Reviews of Mamilla Hotel - The Leading Hotels of the World This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

11 King Solomon Street, Jerusalem, 94182, Israel

#8 of 110 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Location, staff, rooms, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were few spots in the lobby roof were water dripped during hard raining day. Of course drops were collected by buckets.

    Location, staff, rooms, clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect 5 stars hotel for tourism in Jersualem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is modern style, very well designed. Facilities are very good. Location is excellent for tourism (5 minutes walk to the Jaffa entrance to the Old City). We only had breakfast at the hotel, and was superb. It's a real 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    The location is great and the stuff try to be helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over priced also the room service and breakfast We get the room with other people details and with one used towel I didn’t expect that from luxury hotel

    The location is great and the stuff try to be helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location walking distance to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location walking distance to the old city. Great spacious rooms with lovely bathroom. Fantastic breakfast and we could still sit outside in the courtyard. Wonderful views and dinner at the roof top restaurant. All in all a great experience worth the price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room is small comparing to it's price The poor quality of the coffee in breakfast Parking cost is not included and it's cost is not mentioned in advance

    Excellent location for exploring Jerusalem. Easy access by foot and public transportation Very good breakfast Not a big room, but clean and modern. The bathroom is spacious, with very good amenities Free good WI-FI

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Hotel in excellent location, walkable to all main historical sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom glass not clean Noisy music till late from street bar / restaurant No sockets near mirror in order to style ones hair

    Comfortable room Pleasant stafff Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    5.8
    Location of the hotel is really good Yarno at concierge very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a modern looking hotel with very little soul. We had 1 suite and an executive room for the kids. we spent over 3200 euro for 2 nights breakfast wasn’t included and the club lounge is a tiny room with poor food selection and no variety whatsoever Staff lack training Coffee and cappuccino below standard. Service almost non existent Happy fish restaurant also overrated diner was mediocre Better to eat at joy steaks and grill 90 mt from the hotel overall disappointing nd not good value for money. Sad because the city is gorgeous and the street food absolutely delicious

    Location of the hotel is really good Yarno at concierge very kind and helpful also lady st check in and check out nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poorly trained staff ruined my wife’s medication by plugging refrigerator into the wrong outlet. Hotel Management did nothing other than lip service to make the loss up to us. The Limo Service the hotel booked didn’t show up at airport !! They truly made it clear by their actions that they really don’t care if a guest ever returns. They blamed Booking.com for their inability to do anything to accommodate the guests.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, and good for touring the old city.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was extremely small.

    The food is superb.i ate in the meat restaurant upstairs and also had room service. In both, the food was really top class. The location is wonderful, anchoring the wonderful open air Mamilla Mall at its western end.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More options to have lunch

    The breakfast excellent The bread croissant and all sweet things Excellent the peach tart Ile flottant andvtge coffee biscuits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Spent a weekend with my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small, and a nice balcony would not hurt. Prices are very very high.

    Spent a weekend with my wife. The whole setup is very romantic. Jerusalem old city view is fantastic. The rooftop is great and the rooftop restaurant is great (despite being Kosher). The staff really tries to make it an elegant experience. They are polite and professional. The bed and bath are amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Mamilla Hotel is a very short walk to old city Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...it was great!

    Mamilla Hotel is a very short walk to old city Jerusalem. The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable! Family suite was great! Breakfast was fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Good 5 stars hotel. Excellent location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. We got a twin room (2 separate beds). No one asked for our preference about this issue. (They changed quite quickly when asked - but this is not fun when you want to rest). 2. No cappuccino and fresh eggs at breakfast due to kosher kitchen (relevant to Saturday).

    Amaizing once in a life time view of old city wall from rooftop open bar !!! Specially at sunset !!! Golden Jerusalem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    The Mamila is an exceptional hotel, in an amazing location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the hotel spa made a mistake regarding a booking we made for a couples' massage, and their response to the situation was an Israeli version of defensive (which is to say, just a little arrogant). The hotel's only other shortcoming is that the AC, at maximum cool, was a little warmer than I would have preferred.

    The Mamila is a stunning hotel, offering breathtaking views of the Old City. The staff is first rate, and the facilities are terrific. Our suite was among the most attractive I have ever stayed in. The location is also excellent, a five minute walk from the Jaffa Gate to the Old City, and equally close to Mahane Yehuda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    About as close to perfection as you can get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes difficult to get a cab. Failure to notify us in advance about cycling event in front of the hotel closing the road.

    Service. Service! Service!!! Best breakfast buffet in Israel. Restaurants were excellent. Location leads directly to the Jaffa Gate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.8
    Well located hotel with quiet comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is style over comfort. Glass doors clang. Bath is flat like a coffin ( even the Romans knew how a human bottom requires a curved bath floor) Breakfast just OK. No real bread for the week before Passover.

    Room incredibly quiet. Good bed and linens. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.6
    Second visit validates first premium experience. This is my hotel of choice in Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best location for exploring the Old City. responsive staff. Comfortable suite. Good breakfast variety. Enjoyed most Lounge and Rooftop dining. Second time to stay and will return here on next visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    7.5
    Family visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of food cooking escaping from the airco very disagreeable.

    Patio breakfast area. Sun deck. Access to the executive lounge. Proximity to Mamilla Mall and Old City. Calm and relaxing atmosphere. Architecture and decoration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    I chose this hotel especially for the rooftop, as there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose this hotel especially for the rooftop, as there are very nice pictures of it on the site. However, there was a private party on the evening we stayed at, and the next day (midday) the rooftop lounge was still closed. Everything else was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    9.2
    Jerusalem at it's finest, feel it, believe it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the hotel do need a little tiny bit of a touch up, a small anti aging shot to wake things up :-)

    Our second visit here was as great as the first one. I wish thtat every deluxe hotel in the world would meet this hotel's standard in every way, time and time again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Fabulous. An oasis of luxury, taste and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although i loved the choice of having eggs made to my wish by the chef, the eggs themselves were pretty tasteless ... dare I say battery farmed? Organic would have tasted better.

    Superb breakfast. Excellent bed. Cool bathroom (once we had found the switch to make the glass wall opaque). Great location, a short walk from the Jaffa Gate. The gym was well-equipped and I had a good workout each morning before breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually the only thing that is putting a small cloud over the stay - the price tag. But in Israel any hotel is very expensive, and in many cases they do not meet the price and the quality that You expect from what You pay. Again - Mamilla is a great value for the money You pay.

    Excellent location, cleanness of the room, excellent wine bar with good prices, Rooftop restaurant is awsome. Staff is extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I loved this hotel, the room, the breakfast and location were all perfect. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms are modern and clean, not too large, but enough room to move around. The breakfast spread was excellent and the table service was very attentive. The location is very convenient just a few minutes from the Jaffa Gate and right on the edge of a small shopping mall. We were able to walk almost everywhere within 10-20 minutes. The welcoming wine and dates were a very nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food in the Rooftop Restaurant wasn't as great as expected

    The breakfast was very good with a variety of foods; free snacks in the Lounge from 9 am to 9 pm saved us some money; the hotel décor was great and very stylish; the location was perfect for our purpose as it was a 5-minute walk to Jaffa Gate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    We had a very Pleasant welcome everybody were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small at breakfast when there wasn’t so many guests the stuff gather together joked and talk quite loudly it didn’t look so professional

    We had a very Pleasant welcome everybody were very helpful. breakfast is quite good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.6
    Top Notch Hotel 5min from Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only booked one nights ;-) We will come back for sure.

    Top notch hotel 5 min from Jaffa Gate with all facilities your expect in this category.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    10
    I will return soon to Jerusalem and definitely will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service at the Rooftop restaurant was not as good as the rest of the hotel. The view is great but there is no need to have an expensive meal there if the service is not good. Being a guest at the hotel, you can always go there during the day and take great pictures.

    Great location, very modern hotel with great service. Breakfast was excelent and it is very important to say that the concierge/front desk also helped a lot!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable hotel, a way overpriced, bad experience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's very uncomfortable hotel, starting from the room to the common areas . Stuff is trying to be nice and friendly, but very unprofessional and as a result not much helpful . Clean line is poor. Famous mirror bar, was a bit dirty, when we came, we were the first customers and the tables were dirty, and smell was bad. We had repeatedly ask for small things, and that was very annoying , keeping in mind the price of $500 per day! The layout of the room was very uncomfortable and rooms are very small. It's not what you expect from 5 star hotel. It can pass maybe for 4 star, just because of the location . Breakfast was ok , but you have to wait for your coffee awhile . All in all very disappointing experience. Not pleasant at all. I would never recommend this hotel!

    Location is the only good feature of the hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    beautiful hotel, the best location in Jerusalem, super helpful concierge staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was an official holiday during our stay, all restaurants at the hotel were closed so we couldn't really appreciate the beautiful roof garden e.g. only to learn it had reopened without notice when we returned from dinner elsewhere. Also, the bar which was the only facility opened during our stay, was not accessible for our children.

    the best possible location in Jerusalem, beautiful hotel, fantastic amenities, very nice breakfast, and wonderful concierge staff who are super helpful in arranging trips and tours!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect 5 star accommodations and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite small and tight although comfortable and adequate.

    Most comfortable accommodations of our trip. Wonderful bed and linens. Flawless Internet. Excellent location to sights plus restaurants and shopping. The hosts were so helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast buffet and hospitality room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Expensive but well worth it - an ideal retreat after each day in Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only irritation was that in spite of booking dinner some time in advance, and arriving early, we were not considered important enough for a table with a view.

    Extremely friendly and efficient staff, excellent room and breakfast. The rooftop restaurant was good with a very knowledgable sommelier. We particularly liked the club lounge which was accessible with a superior room booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    The staff were incredible welcoming and the decor is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredible welcoming and the decor is interesting and not generic in the usual "hotel" way. All the staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    4.6
    Can we please have our time back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reluctant to rate so poorly. But service this bad has to be addressed in a venue that claims to be this good. While the venue is stunning, the staff (in particular food handling/wait staff and housekeeping) are either on the phone or in their own conversations. At this level and price point, simply not acceptable. The food was mediocre (like the staff)... While PR for Manila was lovely during damage control, any attempt of redemption only made things worse as their attempted efforts to reconcile were an epic fail. Can we please have our time back?

    The Design and architecture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Definitely returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I had to check out.

    Everything except I couldn't get Conan O'Brien's photo when he got out of the elevator because he was walking too fast and surrounded by his crew.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    We totally recommend staying at the Mamilla Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basically, there are not so many drawbacks, and considering the pros, it is tolerable. So, as for the breakfast, we didn't really enjoy the hotel's. It would probably have been better if we were eating at a restaurant nearby instead. Regarding night, the pillows were too soft for us, so we didn't sleep so comfortable (we didn't ask to replace them, so that's somehow our problem). And for those of you who tend to smoke from time to time, it was too bad there are no rooms with a balcony there, but there are balconies at the top floor (restaurant), at the bar, or at the roof.

    We went to Mamilla Hotel to celebrate my wife's birthday. To sum it all up - it was an awesome stay! The room was above expectations, especially the very impressive bathroom. The view from the executive room we stayed in (floor 7) was beautiful, we could see a small part of Mamilla Avenue, and farther, the City of David (Ancient Jerusalem). There are lots of places to see nearby, if you're interested in visiting interesting places. The location is great, you can find many stores for shopping around (e.g. clothes, jewelry, pharmacy), and also some really great places to eat at. We were at Luciana, an extraordinary Italian restaurant (do yourself a favor and DO NOT skip it), and Happy Fish, a fine Mediterranean fish restaurant, where we had some issues with the service, but the food was good. Staff were very kind and helpful. When we asked for directions to the hotel's indoor pool, they even brought us a voucher for the outdoor pool at the David Citadel Hotel. The dishes at the executive lounge were great, and the service was excellent. We also visited the bar at the hotel, there is a balcony there, in which you can smoke. The overall atmosphere at the hotel is good, quiet, and somehow romantic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Luxury in beautiful architecture and interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. This is a top class hotel.

    The hotel combines luxury of the premisses with amazing interior design. It was a real joy to stay in the hotel. The check in was fast and professional. The overall service in the hotel is of high standards. A real nice welcoming gesture was the complimentary bottle of wine we found in the room and the little box with the best dades I ever tasted. The toiletteries are of the best quality. The options of the breakfast buffet are overwhelming and the waiters are friendly and very service minded. The restaurant Happy Fish serves nice seafood. The rooftop restaurant is overwhelming with its breathtaking views, the first class food and the perfect service. The car parking is right under the hotel and the valets take care of your car. For us, also knowing the next door sister hotel David Citadel for having stayed there 2 weeks before for 4 nights in a de luxe room, the Mamilla turned out to be a better option. The stay at the Mamilla highly contributed to the pleasure of our second stay in Jerusalem. Compliments to all staff members and specially to the general manager who is omni present to make sure his guests have a good time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly and very helpful in every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Definitley the housekeeping could have been better! The bathroom is very small and very difficult for the staff to clean properly.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful in every regard. It was disappointing that the pool at the Mamilla was indoor but you could use the outdoor pool at the David Citadel from Mon - Thursday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel...in some ways excellent....4.7 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with a room key--not resolved to my liking. Bathtub was dirty when we arrived. No hot water in shower until after water ran for 10 minutes. Charge for movies. Overall, I just didn't think it was a good value for the money (which was a lot).

    Generally, the facilities were excellent and most of the staff were extremely nice. The location cannot be beat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Hotel is attached to the shopping mall and very accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's quite pricey. You do get a lot of value for the cost - but know that this hotel ranks amongst the most expensive in Jerusalem.

    Hotel is attached to the shopping mall and very accessible to the old town of Jerusalem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    9.2
    modern and beautiful large hotel with a boutique atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent hotel, but very limited outside space before 18.30 when the roof bar and restaurant opens, this hotel would probably best suit business travelers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    6.7
    Very nice but certain things disappointing tead above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast excellent. Waiters very good.Shower not good impractical. Had to ask Staff a number of times about the same thing eg bath plug was not working. Executive Lounge very disappointing. Hardly a choice of food limited variety & the same things served morning noon & evening. Staff there very good. Incomparable to the Sheraton Hotel Executive Lounge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    6.3
    Nice but not thrilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room STUDIO was ridiculously small for 5 star hotel.Only really suitable for single occupant. Room not turned over/refreshed after repeated requests before leaving for dinner!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast selection and quality was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not 2 cocktails tasted the same on the rooftop terrace. Reception staff quite slow

    Breakfast selection and quality was excellent. Rooftop view is exceptional !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.2
    I'm Looking at the Man in The Mirror
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was exquisite, even though it was the most affordable. Comfortable, and with everything you would want. The bathroom was exceptionally well-designed and the bed was amazing. The welcome and attention received by the staff was genuine and helpful. The sun-deck has the most breathtaking views, particularly of the Old City. And of course The Mirror Bar is the jewel in the crown of this hotel, run by the best and most professional Bar Manager in this, or any other city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel near Jaffa Gate to Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a little less expensive.

    Excellent location, view from rooftop restaurant of the Western Wall was also exceptional. The service was great, the breakfast buffet was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel offering every comfort close to the Old City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like. I wish I had more time there!

    The hotel is beautiful with lots of cozy areas where you can sit or sip a drink from the bar. The staff were friendly and helpful, everything was sparkling clean. I didn't have time to enjoy the spa but it looked serene. The breakfast buffet was fabulous - so many choices! And the food was delicious. The restaurant where breakfast was served was relaxing, with glass-walled views of a beautiful courtyard. Go to the hotel's top floor, even if you don't eat in the restaurant up there. The view is stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.3
    Toilet door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The glass walled bathroom is ridiculous, no door at the actual toilet, no fan either, so when one uses the toilet the whole bathroom smells making it very uncomfortable to walk in right after even to use the shower tub.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    wish it was longer and slightly less costly - the two are related ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lunch options - maybe because it was shabbat - on the rooftop terrace were not interesting enough for the fantastic local food possibilities.

    good spa ; comfortable bed, great lobby and core areas; loved the sheeps yoghurt and date syrup.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    I like the bed and the big shower and bath and also like...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one little negativ comments Friday night someone was smoking nearby and the smell was intering in my room

    I like the bed and the big shower and bath and also like nice dry fruits , apricot dates and the wine , it was a nice touch The staff was very nice slso and reserve for me cab for airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    5.8
    Only the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed about the hotel My wife wished to be there long time ago, I wanted to give her a gift but really we were disappointed The price is too high compared to the service Swimming pool bords broken and dirty, cold water my baby was freezing Staff no professional , distract, they looked on vacation there Shabbat dinner expensive with bad presentation and normal food compared to the high price. We ran away Only the room was nice I'm sorry to spend so much and to be disappointed

    Only the building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service and breakfast in a spectacular location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways are really plain looking- just plain. Brown carpet and no artwork on walls. Am wondering if it had to do with being simple or orthodox in Jerusalem?? Also a bit pricey I think.

    Excellent location very close to Jaffa gate and the Mamilla row in old city... surrounded by nice eating places and great ambience of neighborhood. Terrific views from the rooftop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    Great location to the Old City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location to the Old City. The buffet breakfast was amazing. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.5
    breakfast was good, good linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 single beds joined to make a king. breakfast not included, when spending a small fortune...

    breakfast was good, good linens

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No rain ponchos

    Chic

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All staff at rooftop to the executive lounge to the front desk 100% professional

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    6.3
    The location it’s #1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very small, housekeeping left dirty cups in our room literally our entire stay, breakfast was eh

    The location it’s #1

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.8
    Great location poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sterile environment mediocre service and food poor value for money. Club Lounge a no go

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.2
    The position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive

    The position

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Should keep iron and board as standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should keep iron and board as standard Should get Shabbat exception for at least one restaurant to serve hot meals

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Scrambled eggs were powdered

    Yogurt, fruit, omelettes

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.9
    View of wall across ally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View of wall across ally. Room 2017

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    My guests were happy.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of set meals, most glaringly on Simchat Torah Eve - US$200/adult ! Ridiculous.

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, top floor restaurant is very good with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too bad they could not fit the pool outside

    Great location, top floor restaurant is very good with nice views. Overall a great 5* option in Jerusalem

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Rooms very well decorated but not functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very well decorated but not functional. Not enough electric outlets, and lighting was poor. Bathroom did not have enough counter space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel with an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful Hotel with an excellent location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    We as a family really enjoyed our stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor choice of breakfast food without dairy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything . Perfection. Amazing staff. Rania from the reception was the best

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.1
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location perfect. Very convenient.Rooms clean.Hotel modern but sterile.Staff were only just polite. I would not go back,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    Very good overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out was a mess.

    Location, modern, concierge

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Light in wardrobe didn't switch of

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.3
    great design but low functionality
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no towel hooks. kept forgetting that we are 3 not 2 guests.

    love the design mix of contemporary and ancient.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mamilla Hotel - The Leading Hotels of the World Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: