Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marom Hotel

51 Palmach Street, Haifa, 34558, Israel

#28 of 28 hotels in Haifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    If you have no better choice
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Old facilities and low level hotel. - I was stuck out of the hotel for half an hour at 4 in the morning because the front door was closed and nobody was in the reception.

    - Cheap price comparing to other hotels in the city. - Fit for one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    It was barely acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, bed linen and towels were very old and worn out. There was no hair dryer and when I asked the reception (owner) for one, was told they do not have one.

    If you drive, parking was OK Did not have have breakfast there, just coffee, in the dinning room that was dark and not friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent relation between cost and comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service should be explained at the arriving on the hotel

    Marom hotel is a familiar place, the personal is amazing. I enjoy the views of the city and the silence. The service was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money, very good hosts.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like an old hotel, rather out of maintenance, even though everything works fine.

    Even though breakfast was not included, they have an acceptable complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    a clean yet very basic hotel. Suitable for night sleep only very resonable price
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I recomend to encrease lighting on the public areas and to renew the old carpets.

    this is a clean place. very basic. the rooms on the top floor have nice view. I recomend you bring your own soap and shampoo. if you need a room and bed to put your head at night at resonable price, its a place for you. I cannot say anything about public transportation to and from the hotel, we had a car and there is enough parking place. We did not have breakfast. We stayed one night on October (we attended the Haifa film festival) and the weather was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.9
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a relatively 'new' hotel, very poor clumbsy design, ugly bathroom, tatty carpet, torn all around the edges, with no skirting, just a dirty open strip between it & the wall - slum quality. And the price astronomical for what you get. The price for the night WITHOUT BREAKFAST was more than we paid the week before at the Orchid Hotel Eilat with a really fantstic breakfast included. Don't go to this hotel!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Shabby, uncomfortable, run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a great location for us as its on the same street as my family which is why we stayed there. The staff were sullen and not too helpful. When we made a complaint the female receptionist argued with us as though we were to blame. the All furniture in the first room we had was shabby. the carpet torn, the size of the room was ok but quite uncomfortable. The ac didnt work. There were no baseboards showing cracks. The pillows were old, the towels had holes in them, the water glasses dirty. The window glass filthy. The bathroom sink was much too large for the space. The hallway walls were bare concrete painted over. They charge extra for breakfast where in the past it was included. The new room was a little better. They talked about charging more as it was a "better" room but I refused. This is the first time that I have given a review of a hotel. We have stayed at the Marom in the past as its location is perfect for our needs but I certainly would not recommend this place to anyone. The room rate was not cheap and more suitable for a motel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.0
    Decent hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, the hotel was ok but it looked a bit neglected (had to run the water in the shower for a few minutes because there was rust coming out from not being used). The toilet was dusty...

    Relatively cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Everything is good
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers was very kind This area security very good We can see the the sea side and beautiful hill

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff was rude and incompetent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and incompetent. The Wi-Fi in my room was unreliable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Second time there. Will be the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Carpet dirty. no washcloths. no personality of staff.

    fast elevator. location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its take time to get service

    The staff are very kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: