Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melody Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

220 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63504, Israel

#44 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike rental only lasts till 7pm, we wanted to rent to bike to go dinner but couldn't because of that

    Beach bags Happy hour Sun beds on the rooftop Room design Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 3 of us and the room size was just ok.

    The staff was super friendly. The breakfast is amazing, they have provided us beach towels and afternoon drinks included on the fare. It’s all brand new, modern and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop terrace was closed, under renovation.

    This is a very nice boutique hotel in a great location, close to the beach, with small parking, but We managed to find space everyday. Very nice local breakfast, although would be great if there could be some changes sometimes in the morning menu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible: it was in the lobby which is very small relatively to the capacity of the hotel. People waited a long time to get a seat and eventually the staff opened the meeting room for people to eat. There was not enough food for everyone and it was very crowded so I avoided filling my plate. They say there is parking but it was full all day. I parked far away and carried my bags- wasn't fun. The room was neat but pretty small, there aren't any special facilities in the hotel and the lobby is also small and crowded so it wasn't comfortable to spend time in the hotel. My overall experience is negative. It was very expensive and wasn't worth it. There are better options in Tel Aviv for this price.

    The hotel is clean and beautifully designed. The staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between the rooms were a bit thin.... I could hear the neighbours conversation. Street noise from the cars is a bit loud but to be expected for the location.

    Breakfast was fabulous, plenty of variety and good coffee. Location is excellent. Drinks and snacks in the afternoon is a great idea!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay and the hotel met all of my expectations

    The property was in a location that was easily walkable to restaurants and convenience stores. Being on the water didn’t feel so confining. The bonus was the rooftop deck - perfect for enjoying a bottle of wine. There are very few parking spots in the garage and I was lucky to get the last one - don’t drive if you don’t have to. Getting a taxi on the Gett app was perfect. Every member of the staff was so accommodating and made sure we were happy and comfortable. I’ll definitely stay at the Melody Hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance might be a bit more welcoming Rooms are not entirely soundproofed (I had to knock on the wall to make my neighbors understand that he was talking too loud on the phone)

    Great and rich breakfast Room very clean Wi-fi works perfectly Staff are really nice and kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A friendly welcome; the room and bathroom were small but very comfortable, stylish and immaculately clean. Delicious breakfast and surprisingly good "happy hour" with wine and delicious snacks. We'd definitely go back there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This hotel is located in Tel Aviv's tourist district, very close to the beach and to excellent shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and super helpful. Breakfasts are fantastic. The hotel is kept very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time that I visit Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work at night...Reception guy was new and could not help. We had to sleep with an open window and hear the traffic all night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small but spotlessly clean

    Wonderful breakfast & happy hour Very outstanding staff One block from beachfront Hot water & water pressure excellent Modern bathroom with ealkin shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Atlas informed us,at he last minute, that Melody was unavailable as a result of extensive renovations being made.Atlas switched us to Tal by the Beach.Not a good hotel,very sullen personnel-always with more important task sthan seving guests(e.g. bookkeeping). n unpleasant stay for us,,quite to the contrary of the 6 or so other hotels we booked through Booking .com

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, breakfast, afternoon snacks, roof terrace, very close to restaurants and beach. A reccomendation for a city visit with all possible options close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was not good. Staff isn't very friendly. Would not recommend organizing a large group to stay here. Organized 19 rooms to have booked at atlas hotels for our wedding. As bride groom, they gave us a very mediocre room and were not helpful when we encountered a problem. Likely won't stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The size of the room and particularly the bathroom, too small for 2 people, OK for one.

    I didn't like the room that was given to me, but I could move next morning and it was perfect Very good staff: helpful and always present.Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your reception staff are excellent...........all of them..linor dana and the guys but tell your staff who bring out the breakfast and afternoon refreshments to smile.

    great breakfast and afternoon refreshments... clever!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel got a very small parking place. There was only two single beds rooms.

    Great location and you can take the hotel bikes for traveling in tel aviv.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small.

    Breakfast was a very nice meal, good selection of choices, and very pleasant service. The afternoon buffet looked like a very good idea, and would have been interested in using if we would have had the time. And we had a great view of the sea from our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room! Very tiny bathroom- horribly cramped. Uncomfortable bed. Heating system did not work -it cooled the room although this was winter with 12 degrees....

    Good location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none.

    Great location in Tel Aviv. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It was walking distance to everything. We booked a 3 days tour to Jordan. They obligingly kept our big luggages while we were gone. Excellent breakfast made to order. Another added bonus was the happy hour in the afternoon. They not only offered free wine but they also served tea/coffee /juice pastries, cheese and crackers and soup. There is always drinks and pastries available to the guests anytime of the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction in building.

    Front desk personnel (especially Mor) were very gracious and accommodating. Central location a stone's throw from the Mediterranean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower floor was somewhat moldy 2. Bed is quite narrow for a couple 3. Limited variety of breads for breakfast

    Staff at the hotel were great. Great ocean view and convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a bit on the smaller side, but very functional. I did not mind as I was a solo traveler on this trip. As mentioned by others, the rooms are indeed a bit noisy: street noise and dog barking from the park across the street late into the night. Remember, Tel Aviv is a party town and also very dog-friendly.

    The included breakfast is great with a large selection, as is the daily Happy Hour from 5-7pm. They have a terrific rooftop. It's very close to the beach, but also major shopping roads and sights. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Excellent service. 24-hour desk attendance which is convenient for early/late flights as frequent in Tel Aviv. 3-hour free bicycle rentals. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I keep coming back to the Melody when we stay in Tel Aviv. The Staff is also so nice and accommodating, the breakfast is wonderful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This trip we brought our dog with us and it was just so wonderful we could take her with us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very near the beach. Rooftop deck was enjoyable and offered great views of the water and setting sun. Outdoor seating area near reception for enjoyment. Breakfast and the evening snacks offered an assortment of food choices (& wine at night).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, comfortable & clean, terrific breakfast, accomodating staff, beautiful views from the rooftop deck; lovely happy hour and courtesy use of bicycles most appreciated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms could be a little larger

    Hall,roof top garden, and breakfast area were great. loved the little things like beach towels and water, happy hour and general friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location, a few minutes from the beach and main streets with bars and restaurants. Nice room. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Very nice rooftop. The hotel provides beach towels and bikes. Happy hour with drinks and snacks every day. I recommend it and I would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that you have limited parking but I had to pay 100 shekels to park in an external lot. I think that you should have an arrangement with the Hilton parking lot to have at least a discount there.

    Happy hour was a great bonus and nice to sit with other guests and enjoy some nice food and wine. bag of towels and water bottle for beach was a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is a bit small

    Fast service, overall clean, an free parking was provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position of the room to the traffic side.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was very small for me my wife and a baby of 10 months with a baby stroller

    Location , breakfast and happy hour, breakfast staff very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slope access for older guests

    Happy hour was unexpected, and a very nice surprise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, location near the beach. We made use of the complementary bicycles to tour around Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and very pretty room. Good breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms with the street view are a bit noisy.

    Very good breakfast based on local products.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Happy Hour with free snacks and wine, breakfast was very delicious. Hotel is just across the beach. Beautiful modern cozy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    It was good time there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty Mini Bar and just one bottle of complementary water in the room. It should be daily

    Location, Happy Hour, Breakfast,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Very welcoming and friendly staf. The whole experience was fabulous!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were a delight to deal with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel at good location with friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So friendly and helpful. Free bike

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location, great stuff, overall very good experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small.

    The staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs urgent renovation.

    Friendly staff, amazing view to the sea and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    redesign the room as writing space too big and takes up space

    Breakfast and tea great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from busy street.

    Breakfast in sunny large space with nice assortment of items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very kind. Room with balcony! Location good. City tour bus and other tours operators just around the corner. Restaurants for all tastes too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone is friendly and helpful. It's my go to in TA. 4th time staying there and never disappointed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Nitzan was fantasticly helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms, friendly and personal service❤

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay at this magnificent hotel while in Tel Aviv. I can't imagine going anywhere else.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were very pleased by the variety of the food, the fresh fruits and also by the very friendly and helpful staff. Kol Hakavod!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Friendly atmosphere. Great Happy Hour.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. All else was good.

    Good breakfast and could ask and get requests made to order.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food would have been nice

    Liked selection of food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff that will go to great length to make you feel at home. The breakfast and the food service were simply the best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was NOTHING we didn't like. Absolutely nothing.

    We loved EVERYTHING about this hotel. Staff, food, rooms, cleanliness, location. value. The breakfasts were absolutely adequate. The breakfasts at the huge hotels are completely unnecessary and FAR too much food. We'd go back to the Melody without a second thought.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing! We liked everything

    We liked the service we received from the reception desk. They took the time to answer whatever questions we had; Omar was especially helpful to us. The breakfasts were amazing. The Happy Hour was a delightful added bonus. Hotel has very warm ambiance.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The traffic noise was slightly intrusive at night.

    The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable with a good bed and walk in shower in the bathroom. The Happy Hour was a treat and the atmosphere with the other guests very sociable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, the elevator was slow and there was a wet floor in the bathroom that was repaired after we complained.

    The location, 1 block from the beach, and the view out our window to the sea, were worth every cent, sheqel, of the charges.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the friendly and accommodating staff. Super helpful and they smile when they talk to you. Breakfast was amazing and they also even had a happy hour!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is on a very busy street so it can get loud if your room is in the front.

    Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was awesome. Free Israeli breakfast was great. Central location in Tel Aviv was perfect, near beaches and parks, but quick trip to rest of city.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small and very noisy rooms. You can't avoid traffic but decent double glazing is needed. Staff failed to fix a faulty safe which was a real pain.

    Good breakfast (which you could enjoy once the empty tables were cleared of old plates!). Good location near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only negative is hotel is on a busy main road and my room was on the 2nd floor above the road which was noisy at night so didn't sleep that well.

    Hotel and staff were great. Breakfast in particular was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was friendly, helpful, and attentive. They helped me find things, taught me the currency, and shared my excitement at my first solo trip to a foreign country.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    street in front of hotel rather noisy - sound insulation basic

    very nice and friendly staff, location of the hotel, free drinks and snacks in the evening

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the breakfast - but even more the "happy hour" buffet they have in the lobby every day from 5pm to 8pm. The staff was extremely nice and helpful - starting with welcoming me with warm tea upon arrival at 3am(!).

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was definitely clean but certain small touches could have been improved - night table not always clean, etc.

    Outstanding service. They really go the extra mile to make guests happy!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible Value for money. Presented as a boutique-ish hotel, Melody is actually not so nice inside and quite low quality in its installation. Definitely not worth the price we paid 325US). Breakfast had no interest.

    Very friendly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too perfect

    I could not have asked for a better stay. Excellent room ( what a view!), amazing staff. Accomplished all the goals of my trip and still able to spend some time at the beach.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: