Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropolitan Hotel

11-15 Trumpeldor Street, Tel Aviv, 63803 , Israel

#87 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great stay- can’t wait to do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan options at breakfast But did have soy milk- whew!

    The service and the location -amazing The room was clean and comfortable The lobby was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, clean, close to the beach and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is small and not close enough sun beds around the pool.

    The hotel is very well kept, everything is clean and neat. The room was comfortable enough for a family of 4, not luxury but nice. The pool is very nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and quiet rooms, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area wasn't very nice, very crowded with little seating areas and confusing layout. Lots of kids, loud and crowded in the pool.

    Comfortable and quiet rooms, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Expensive mediocrity (At best)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and price. Rooms were not cleaned properly. There was hair from the previous people not only on the beds but also in the bathroom. That is simply unacceptable.

    It is close to the beach and staff are very friendly and helpful (Especially Ahmed)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The location and the view from the hotel makes it all worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself is a little dated and the pool area needs a bit of updating.

    The rooms aren't anything special, the views make it all better. The staff were incredibly helpful and a delight to be around. Checkin was a breeze. I had mentioned this stay was a gift to myself and Kafir (I think his name was) the food and beverage manager had remembered this and invited me for complimentary breakfast, extremely generous gesture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dusty and moldy. Someone should ban hotel shower curtains, which smell bad and don‘t seem hygienic at all.

    Very good location, excellent staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    An OK place with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is outdated Parking is expensive- I found one cheaper within a walking distance but it's a shame... No balcony in the room

    The room had enough space, it was nicely furnished and had some sea view All the basic facilities you need are there Very good location next to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    -No free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No free parking -Non Israelis are exempt from tax, yet they charged me tax. -$300 a night without even a one dollar bottle of water in the room -Bad breakfast -I asked to drink coffee in the restaurant, they said no you can't go unless you pay for lunch !! -The elevator will crash very soon -Everything was prepaid since the check in, as if we're going to escape, I said at least I'm not paying for the parking now cause I might find another spot, they refused.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel next to the beach, big, clean room, comfortable,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom a bit small for a 220$ per night hotel , a bit dirty the walls, looked not very clean the bath tub, also the water was not going too fast . If u are too tall , more than 1.80 u can’t stay straight in the bathtub because u ll hit the ceiling with you head

    Nice hotel next to the beach, big, clean room, comfortable, quiet room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.6
    Low value for money, despite the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very low value for money. The room was extremely small and not at all comfortable or pleasant. A very small window, perhaps 1/3 of standard size, in the odd corner of the room by the head of the bed (also pressed into the corner). Felt more like a technical room than something designed for comfort and relaxation.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel at a prime location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded, may be due to holidays. Breakfast spread is big, but not much variety after 2 days.

    Prime location, proximity to Tel Aviv beaches, Carmel market is nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located, with clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of tourists at this time. Breakfast was always crowded. Breakfast spread is quite good, but lot of items were repetitive. Bathroom space is quite cramped.

    The hotel is very conveniently located close to Tel Aviv beach,and is also quite close to Carmel market. Lot of eateries nearby. Reservation staff was quite attentive,and gave good suggestions regarding travel plans. Rooms are clean,and my room had a good view of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a well run hotel with helpful staff and a modern clean room and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make tea only expresso maker, would be nice to be able to make tea for non coffee drinkers :)

    Bed very comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast good selection of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scant choice of breakfast dishes according of star hotel, isolation very bad,i could hear my neighbors even what they talk about, bad was to small for 1 person even

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    One of the worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was around 10 m2. The bathroom less than 2 m2. The window of the room was smaller than my cabin size luggage. Everything in the room was hardly clean. The manager of the restaurant (I think his name was Adin, or sth) acts like he is the headmaster of the restaurant and you are one of his students. And the price is way too much for all these. Never again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is extremely small. Windows does not fit well and when there is strong wing, it is really unpleasant

    Location is great. Small window but great view of the sea

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Basically enjoyed my stay. But a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and milk at breakfast weren't hot enough. More choices of coffee at breakfast maybe. Bedroom furniture a bit tired looking.

    Good friendly service.comfortable bed. very clean. bedroom window that opens. satisfying breakfast. centrally situated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Outdated hotel in terms of wear and tear, poor service at reception and breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not all members of staff could speak English properly. Some members of staff were not well mannered and were quite rude. Business lounge meant for hotel guests (who pay for this) occupied by non-hotel guests and using food and drinks meant for hotel guests. Breakfast area too small. Room outdated and dirty. Poor WIFI connection.

    Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but changing the sheets Every time is a Must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the sheets have not been changed. I could smell women's perfume on one pillow and men's cologne on the other. Since I arrived very late at night it was too late to complain.

    Great location, nice breakfast, nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    I’ve stayef many times . The hotel has been completely refurbished with huge improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was far too small. Toilet roll holders were not provided , so instead the toilet rolls had to be placed on the cistern bowl.

    Towels changed daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel. I have stayed there several times, and will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs a separate bar as the lobby can be a bit hectic. The gym is in serious need of an update.

    Staff are helpful, rooms are always clean, and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too small. As I was leaving, there was no one to help me with my suitcases. Finally a front desk person came to my rooom and helped me after I complained that I was going to miss my plain.

    Front desk people were helpful and friendly as I arrived, specially Peter. Breakfast was excellent. I love the location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needed I be vacuumed badly, to include the rooms. There was mold in the showers. There was trash in a bag on my floor for over a day. There was a disgusting ripped chair as a place to sit in the lobby. There was trash and sand in the elevators during my 3 days there - never cleaned. You get one towel and no hand towel or wash cloth. There was no cleanliness standard. The pool smelled like sewage.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    There's a lot to like about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service although excellent, did have a somewhat limited selection.

    Excellent location; a few moments walk to the beach so great for the sand and sea lovers of the world. The breakfast offers an excellent selection, though some of the selection may be found to be interesting for those travelers who are not familiar with the palette of the region....you won't find the makings of a Full English here, but it gives a great opportunity for you to try an alternative breakfast menu. I didn't make use of the on-site restaurant in the evenings owing to my arrival time back to the hotel; the room service is very good, and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Normal hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noicy, you can very well hear how people talk in the corridor outside your room. WiFi not very reliable in the room and you often need to reconnect. And price is too high for such type of hotel, but it is not specific for this place, it's overall Tel Aviv hotels abnormal pricing.

    Normal hotel in excellent location. Good breakfast. Beach towels available from reception. If you leave too early, before normal breakfast, they offer free continental breakfast with coffee which is rare and great experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel with great location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very small, but it's manageable for one person.

    Excellent location, very good breakfast, useful and affordable underground parking in the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exterior of the hotel is looking bad, though recently renovated ? Swimming Pool needs makeover in preparation for Summer

    Very Good breakfast General Manager is a very experienced person. Front Desk/Reception Manager(the Lady) is also a good Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great one-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wide variety for breakfast, though it was not as tasty as others I have had and the cakes were dry.

    Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. Managed to get very early check-in with an upgrade and a late check-out. View of the sea and sunset a bonus. Excellent location within walking distance of the beach, Carmel Market, and Dizengoff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Good Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel froze my 375 USD when I checked in, and charged me another USD 375 when I checked out, without cancelling from the deposit preautorization (normally when you check out Hotel should only take money from the frozed part, not any new charge!!). This cost me problem in future hotel bookings.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice room - but elevator and hall layout a little confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little cramped - tour groups in the general population. Maybe a separate area for them.

    Nice room - but elevator and hall layout a little confusing. General area was congested. Close to beach and US consulate meant heavy traffic or traffic closings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    We love the breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very Small Room. Beds were not very comfortable. Air conditioning was very loud

    We love the breakfasts. Good Value Quality of the coffee is not what it used to be.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Close to the beach and some local restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quality of WiFi is too bad, not applicable for business travelers. A door of a shower room isn't closed and water from the shower room is already to under a sink. Very busy street in front of the hotel and taking a taxi was a challenge while large buses stopped there.

    Close to the beach and some local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is exactly as described. I had a wonderful time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel. Staff were very nice. Allowed early check-in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good, but too much expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much expensive being a 4 stars

    Great location, very help personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals were very expenssive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is quite old and you I my receive small towels

    Good location and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice and pleasant with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The soap :-)

    Cleanliness, helpful and nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Started off bad but they corrected the problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in room next door. They finally,changed my room upon 3rd request.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seem lots of food for the breakfast but nothing much I will eat. I prefer continental breakfast. The room is tiny

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms are double and none for couples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant break and proximity to the beach including good view s of the sea reallyy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows

    Excellent breakfast and professionally operated. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Big room at Suite rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad Wi-fi condition at Suite rooms.

    Big room at Suite rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The room was clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ideal location. Really pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location for a very high price. Over 200 dollars a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was goid

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Breakfast was nice Pool was nice too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    The view
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet work very bad, i couldn t pay by card, the bahtroom very small

    The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Single room was small, but comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    stay was good, but food not desirable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    better food ?

    small rooms ,one bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location. nice staff. delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    Rooms small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small .. Bathrooms tiny

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooked breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    I probably will not stay again unless I have to
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility shows a lot of wear a tear and was dirty in my room. VERY uncomfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    The pool was an oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was an oasis Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Metropolitan Hotel Tel-Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I can say bad about it

    Near seafront & other shops & entertainment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Loved my stay at metropolitan tel aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A view of the ocean

    I liked the location, the cleanliness, the quick service when I couldn't turn the tv on, the breakfast and the price!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.6
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at lobby unfriendly. Room and bathroom very small

    Location. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a very good location, walking distance to the beach and sights. Nice rooms. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ripped linen on bed and old worn sheet

    Nice breakfast. Good tea and coffee making facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    Was confortable, nice and with a reazonable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One guy at the Reception

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from air vent in bathroom

    Breakfast was v.g.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes to mind. Stayed here many times for long periods and always enjoyed it.

    Good breakfasts. Interior of building well maintained. Stayed in the executive suites next door to the main hotel. Never stayed in the main building.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    I liked the fact that my room was ready for me upon my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to criticize.

    I liked the fact that my room was ready for me upon my arrival. I had asked if this would be possible and was pleasantly surprised when it was. Although I went over the Passover festival, I thought the breakfast was very good with an excellent buffet was displayed well. The breakfast staff were on hand at all times and were very helpful. In all, my one night stay in the Metropolitan Hotel was enjoyable and I will definitely stay there again, and will highly recommend it to others. A pleasant surprise was the pool and surrounding seating area which I, and others, had not been aware of.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Breakfast was more than perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was more than perfect. You can find anything for your taste. The Hotel's location was just in the center of Tel Aviv; so close to the beach for walking/running. The view from the room was also lovely; to see the sunset :)

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Everything all excluding internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet access is terrible and half of time is absent at stable Wi-Fi connection. It is impossible to use Scype, Youtube etc.

    Everything all excluding internet.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.1
    Last minute booking at reasonable price for New Years Eve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Big corporate style chain with that feel. If you are looking for something more personal - this is not the hotel for you.

    Last minute booking at reasonable price for New Years Eve after our hostelworld booking fell through. Not the normal type of place we would choose. BUT... We were giving a big room with a sea view on a high floor. We were able to check in early. The room was clean & the beds were a good size & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    We had to cancel our booking and the Metropolitan refused us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to cancel our booking and the Metropolitan refused us a refund, but will keep our booking open until the 30 April. We are hoping to make out visit during the last week of February 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    The food was always delicious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I moved from a double to a single room, I was quite surprised to find myself sleeping in a very expensive closet.

    The food was always delicious; the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Love the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't know.

    Love the area. Closed to the south and north. I'm special becouse I'm there every year. Maybe I'm crazy but I love the Hotel. Better then a 5star. OK it's going to against me becouse so many nice hotel cheaper then the Metropolitan. But that's my first love. Maybe I should be a honorary guest???

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    The special service we received by the staff at the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping staff (other then Sanjee) were not consistent when cleaning our room..even the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned (toilet)!and the bed not completely made on a couple of days.

    The special service we received by the staff at the front desk...especially from Alexandria! ! Her attention to our requests was so great she made us feel very important and helped us so must. And Sanjeev? housekeeper on our first day was so pleasant and did a great job in our room..

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is truly 4 star, you can't get brilliant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spaghetti Napolitane dish was a shocking experience, they basically give you vermicelli with ... Hold your breath... Smoked cheese, cut in small pieces! The chef should urgently go to school and learn how to cook true Italian food, and either buy Parmesan cheese or call the dish Vermicille with Smoked Cheese Metroplitan Style, but not Spaghetti Napolitane it is HUGE insult to an Italian cuisine! The other thing was quite disturbing that lift was used by workers for garbage and laundry delivery and the workers would squeeze huge trolleys with garbage bags and laundry just next to you in the lift and if you are not fast enough they will even hurt you with the heavy trolleys. The hotel believs only in written instructions, if you got your booking and got late check out , make sure you you have copy on your email, if you don't, you will get a hard time to prove it.

    The hotel is truly 4 star, you can't get brilliant service or design, but you get good value for money. The normal room is very small, don't take it unless, you don't plan to stay in the room. The suite is very nice for 4 star hotel, it has sea view one bedroom and living room. The location is great, it is just 5 minutes walk from the beach, you get nice restaurants and coffee shops, like Yotvata and Cafe Aroma. The breakfast has a wide variety of choices: salads, pasta, cakes, they even a have coffee machine, again for 4 star hotel it is really nice, but don't expect luxury or fantastic service like in Dan Tel Aviv. The stuff is friendly, be it Ahmed or Peter from reception desk, they were both very helpful and Ahmed made an effort to say hello and remember my name, while greeting me every morning and make a small talk daily, which was a sweet gesture and is more likely to happen in luxurious hotels of Monte Carlo, launch as Hermitage Hotel, where they greet you daily and make you feel welcome. Overall it is true value for money hotel, but don't expect luxury of 5 stars.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location, walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean and comfortable, but small. The exchange rate they used for credit card payment for the hotel room was extremely low. Next time I'll travel with more cash.

    Convenient location, walking distance to the beach.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Metropolitan Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: