Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TLV 88 Sea Hotel

88 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv, 63432, Israel

#57 of 125 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 934 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed requires renovation especially in Bathroom and WC room which are separated from each other and found very uncomfortable.

    The location is great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay here again when I visit Tel Aviv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, it exceeded my expectations. Maybe a small suggestion would be to have an ice machine. Though they provided ice at the bar whenever I asked.

    The best thing was the people who worked there; they really worked to satisfy all needs and desires! The breakfast was delicious and it was served on the balcony with a view of the sea. The room was comfortable and had a refrigerator, nice bathroom and good climate control. I also enjoyed the cold beverage cooler and chocolates at the front desk! The location was also excellent. The people who were especially noteworthy were Guy, Dikla and Tanya.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first given was small, not appropriate for two adults. Was badly in need of a refurbishment. Wallpaper coming off the wall, an electrical item was coming away from wall. Just looked uncared for and not worth £900 for the week. TV didn't work properly and one of side lamps didn't work. Fridge didn't work either.

    Staff were fantastic. We complained about the room and moved us to a better, bigger room the next day. This new room was different class with a separate bathroom and toilet. Looked fresher and cleaner and was probably the type of room we should have got for the money. Breakfast was good as it was served outside by the road overlooking the sea. All the staff were accommodating and helpful. Everyone at reception desk was helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    stylish hotel near the beach with awesome terrace view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little bit too small.

    I booked this appartement for my last night in tel aviv. Its directly at the beach and the view from the terrace (every guest can join it) on the 4th floor was awesome! the service was very kind and helpful. breakfast and the coffee was also very good! highly recommend this hotel in tel aviv!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Tel-Aviv!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in Tel-Aviv! Perfect location, 2 min walk to the best beach and close to everything else of interest for someone visiting the city for the first time. Very accommodating staff. Comfortable rooms. The best value for your $$!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has great location with beach just across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has great location with beach just across the street and there are many cafes and restaurants around. We had wonderful see view room. Rooms are smaller but cosy and clean. Beach towels are provide. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and the couch could have used a dusting. The deco (which I liked) would not be to everyone's taste.

    Great location and near the beach. Nice breakfast taken on the terrace. Large rooms and comfy bed. Good air con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The position was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom were very oldish with wallpaper that came out. The room and mainly the bathroom need refreshment. We had a very small room not like in the pictures... Brrakfast very limited to only two choises.

    The position was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect breakfast with a perfect view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny and very, VERY dark and wet, it wasn't possible to dry the towels or swimming suits. Very dark in the bathroom too.

    Perfect breakfast with a perfect view! Comfy bed and very good location, beautiful terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    A stunning find. Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. A really great find. Lovely rooftop terrace. Cha. Page every night. Excellent hairdryer. Daily service. Always helpful. Best location. Amazing restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff, breakfasts, location, the small rooftop in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing traffic noise through the closed windows, no elevator (ok for me but for older people it might get hard), the room gets pretty dark when the sun goes down and would benefit more lamps

    The staff, breakfasts, location, the small rooftop in front of the sea, everybody speaks English and is willing to help.. also it’s a small hotel full of charm, our room was decorated like a boat with pictures of the sea, it feels more special than a big soulless hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Very clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking :(

    Very clean ! Very comfortable ! Very unique and sweet ! We had amazing time with my husband :) thank you for making our stay unforgettable 👍🏻. Also , We checked out earlier but staff prepared sandwiches for us - that was so nice 👍🏻 . We loved our room with balcony and hot tub! Thank you for everything !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Unfriendly receptionist.Close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 receptionist was cool. The young boy with glasses. The others zero hospitality. Ask for taxi, he said they never call taxi, to go out in the street. Asked for an early dinner, they said to go out to take a hamburger. Unprofessional.

    Great food. Although only 2 options for breakfast ( shakshoka/ mezze). Close to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    First of all I must say that there was a mistake done with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you advertise yourself as a Boutique, then it all should be about the small details. Though very stylish it seems like someone is cutting corners wit the everyday maintenance. Not that it is really affecting your staying, however if paying the full and expensive price, one can expect more attention to the small details. The bathroom of my room was big and spacious, but somehow the shower was squeezed in a way that its door was opened to the outside rather than into the shower, what made it very inconvenient with the bathroom door and sink. Also, every shower water found their way out and flooded part of the bathroom floor. Small details as I said before...

    First of all I must say that there was a mistake done with my booking. The price presented was way cheaper than the actual one. at the end booking.com took responsibility over the mistake and cover the difference. This hotel is wonderful located right on the Beach side and very close to Ben Yehuda and Dizengoff St. can't find better than this. It is a small one, 3 floors. i did not see an elevator, though staying on the second floor it wasn't a problem. It is very stylish designed hotel and the rooms are accordingly. The room i got was very specious with a real Queen size bed, very rare in Israeli hotels. Breakfast is great. israeli style but not bouffet. served individually, with free refill option, i like it that way better. The hotel has a small but lovely rooftop. long climb but worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location, small but very comfortable rooms (I would suggest though at least one hanger for clothes), very polite staff. Rich breakfast with local tastes. Special thanks to the young receptionist for the free coffee on the day of our check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The best value for this money👍
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - perfect! 2 minutes to the sea side and surrounded by nice area with lots of caffes. Various food Supermarkets are nearby. Staff super helpfull and super friendly. Breakfast very tasty, especially Shashuka is the most delicious in the city!!! Room design white&blue yacht style is very inspiring. Very clean rooms, towels and etc. The best hotel I stayed so far in Tel Aviv for this price. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Very very good breakfast, and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed on the first floor, which is really noisy from the reception and the restaurant. Wakes you in the morning, and early sleep is a no go as well as long as any people present in the restaurant. Other floors may be calmer.

    Very very good breakfast, and really nice staff. Location of the hotel is great, and the rooftop terrace is a nice place to spent some calm evening minutes with a drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    People very friendly, lovely beach lots of nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 out of 7 days no hot water to shower !!!! Once reported fixed within 40 mins but no good when your in the shower washing your hair!!! I hate cold showers. Were offered upgrade and able to keep room for extended check out. Problem well handled still waiting for promised refund from Hotel via yourselves. ???

    The location was brillant. The Restaurant attached to the Hotel fantastic. Good service, 5* Food. Breakfast very good. Very helpful staff. Very clean. Free chocolates on reception, always nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended, would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suggestions: windows in our room were frosted out, this was a little annoying (next time would request another room), hairdryer was under powered and not enough hangers.

    Great location, friendly staff and the best breakfast. We'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no elevator, and no lobby.certainly for younger occupants

    the rooms\location\breakfast\staff were excellent we enjoyed our stay very much special thanks to the considerate staff . they truly exceeded our expectations . great idea to have towels for the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    it was nice but nothing special - therefore I think the price might be a bit high for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the second floor and the noise from the street was pretty loud - which was pretty upsetting. The room was definitely smaller than what we hoped but we didn't feel cramped. The breakfast was ok, nothing special and maybe even sparse in their options.

    The bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was ok, nothing special and maybe even sparse in their options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly staff and best food ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Suite with Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was just a little bit up to date.

    All the staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel had the best food (dinner) ever. The breakfast was ok as well. The location of the hotel was perfect, just by the beach and in the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel need some work, remodeling.Do not expect 4 stars, About 3.5. Breakfast we did not like. You have to choose from menu. Not a buffet style. Lobby is very small. No elevator. Hotel is small . No pool.

    Hotel location is very good. Walking distance to good places. Roof is nice. Bed is very comfy. Staff very friendly. Free Champagne on the roof! Nice. Room has high sealing. We had part sea view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    10 out of 10! Stay Here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a comment about my first room and they immediately offered a change of room. The second room was great! :)

    Everything was fabulous! Our room was spacious, our bed was soft and comfy and the decor was homely. Each morning we looked forward to waking up to the amazing, traditional breakfast! (There is a set menu of 2 options but if you take the restaurant menu, you get 50% off which is awesome - try the banana bread!) There is also free champagne to enjoy on the roof for sunset daily and the view is amazing. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We had arrived very early for check-in and although our room wasn't ready yet they happily locked our luggage away. We still checked in 2 hours early which was nice after a long flight. The location is close to the sea, shops and restaurants. We loved our stay! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was raining heavily while we stayed at the hotel, which led to some dripping from the ceiling. It seemed to be a problem all over Tel Aviv, and it usually doesn't rain that much, so it'll probably not be an issue for most guests.

    First of all, the breakfast was amazing. It's made by one of the best restaurants in Tel Aviv, which definitely shows. The location is perfect close to the city centre and in the "second row" to the beach, but without any buildings in front, so can get a beach view from the shared terrace (which offers champagne and drinks around sunset). Our room itself was very comfortable, big bed, nice choice of TV channels and EXCELLENT WiFi compared to every place else in Israel. Also a big thanks to Tania at the front desk for being really helpful and welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Bed super comfortable, very good location, very nice stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more various and we didn't have possibility to have any kind of sweets. Food and drinks anyway very good!

    Bed super comfortable, very good location, very nice stuff, the room in general was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Pleasant , friendly , comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and polite. Breakfast was good too. There is no lift but staff carried our luggage . Near the beach too. For a short stay ideal and reasonable price. They also kept our luggages from check out time to night. Thanks guys

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    My stay was brilliant and I’m happy to come back any time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, clean and tidy and as promised the hotel was right on frishman beach. The food in the restaurant attached to the hotel called Salva Vida was excellent and all the staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming making sure everything is just perfect for my stay. The restaurant/hotel is buzzing every night but they will always make sure that you get a spot at the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    very nice staff and well maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ask for a room that is not facing the street if you want some quiet, a lot of car noise. but this due to the central location.

    very nice staff and well maintained hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    3.3
    Avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very small and old ( dirty, neglected, uncomfortable) hotel. Useless management, poor breakfast, noise location and OverPriced! If you book Superior with sea view forget about sleeping! And they simply have no option to move you as only few rooms with same specification. It located on 24/7 busy road, and have restaurant on the ground floor which open up to 2 morning! Our room had nothing in common with official pictures on website ( look at the pictures of guests! Everything that could be broken is Broken! Towels are look like 20 years old, bust everywhere) the bed is really uncomfortable and it was wasting of money to book it. Breakfast was a joke: 2 eggs and small ( table spoon size) sides: cottage cheese, butter, tuna salad ( looked like was prepared days ago), soft cheese, jam and two more things which I couldn’t identify. A lot of bread!!! As we found food in ta is very specific ( shawarma kebab )and priced ( steaks or fish) it is important to have good breakfast. Always go for buffet breakfast hotels in Israel!!! As we did in Jerusalem. When we had our first night sleepless I spoke to the manager ( young ignorant women) and she promised to move us in the evening than next day than to send someone to fix the “ something that case the noice in our room”.... They didn’t move us they didn’t fix anything and I ended up calling reception ( tiny table by the front door restaurant:) every night asking when this noise will stop. Moreover they charged us for the room during our check in ( no refund) and offered a room “ quiet but not superior and without sea view”. It is not a hotel it is a guest house or bed and breakfast in uk standards. No responsibles, no standards, no rules! I think that all good reviews ( suspiciously positive) done by members of staff or friends which is common in this business field. And Booking. Com have responsibilities for promoting false information.

    Very close to the beach but almost all hotels in Tel Aviv are by the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little firm but the best we had in Israel!!!!!

    Jeremy and staff were excellent. Our servers: bartender/Reka?, and waiters Yotom (?) and Gil were wonderful. We could not have asked for a better welcome and more hospitable crew. Thanks so much...we will be back and have already recommended TLV88 to others. Thanks the Millers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    nice staff, nice bar, very nice decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extreme smell of sewerage in horrible bathroom. no water pressure in the shower. dusty jalousy/telephone/surfaces. if it all had been clean and smelled nice, this place would be very very lovely and cozy.

    nice staff, nice bar, very nice decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Business travel which sometimes felt like a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirrow in the room hang too low.

    24 hour super friendly reception. Bed was very comfortable, and rain shower was nice! Service of the restaurant was the best! Breakfast and dinner (no lunch) are top class, but most importantly the people make the place to something special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    The bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast options were poor. They had only 2 options for breakfast - with eggs, but i don't like heavy breakfast so I asked to have muesli instead (granola, yogurt and a piece of chopped fruit) but they said they cannot make it for me - the waiter was not friendly , we left and have breakfast in a coffee restaurant near by.. It was very disappointing.

    The bed was super comfortable. the beach was 2 minute walk location is superb!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is nothing not to like for the price -- close to the beach and close to many sites if you like to walk.

    great value for money, the rooms are not extra large but they are good size. our room had small balcony -- the restaurant associated with the hotel was very good and both the restaurant and hotel staff are friendy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    The beach and the restaurant were just what we needed to start our visit to the Middle East.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had torn my meniscus a few days before traveling and I didn't like having to walk up four flights of stairs. Without the injury, there would have been no problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view rooms are above the patio of the restaurant, so noisy until midnight at least.

    Very intimate small hotel. Maybe not the most luxurious, but everything worked, room was spacious, nice breakfast, cross the street and you're on the beach. All kinds of different restaurants and shops at a stones throw. Free champagne every day from 16:00-20:00 hours on the roof top patio with beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff, warmful, helpful, pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful staff, warmful, helpful, pleasant and friendly. The hotel is perfectly located at the center of Tel Aviv (easy walking access to both South and North part of Tel Aviv) , with a wonderful view on the beach. The room was spacious and perfectly cleaned each day. Everything was great, Thanks !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Cute boutique hotel with great seaside location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived before our check-in time and the hotel was kind enough to store our bags for us until our room was ready. While using the bathroom near the 'lobby', which was right by the kitchen, I saw a cockroach. Not a great first impression, especially in the dining area. Did not seem like a good indicator for cleanliness of the rooms, but luckily, the rooms were way nicer than the lobby area. Also, reception is oddly located in the middle of a restaurant - a little crammed and no real lobby area.

    The room was nice and boutique style. Great view of the sea and only steps from the beach. They also had a nice rooftop with free Prosecco - great to relax up there for the sunset and was quite social. Morning breakfast was included in the rate and very generous and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good but not Great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was NOT cleaned proper ( The walls are with a dark blue ...some kind of wallpapered that is dirty...with a lot of stains...like is was not been cleaned a month ! Has marble just at the bathtub and was not clean ! Toilet seat is brown and disgusting ! I like eco light but ...not so eco... In the bathroom i couldn`t shave becouse the dark !!! I shave`d in the ROOM !!! Small window with no balcony ! Breakfast was ok but not great ! ( every day... a week ...eggs ...and some trinkets that are put in SMALL bowl ...butter is big like a nail ...it is a joke ..you can`t grease a bread slice ! And other things the same ! We were two persons and this is for one...thei put one of this for two of us and told as if we want more ...ask !!! You can ask for butter or somthing 5 thimes to put a bred slice ???? SHAME ! Room is verry small ( like 10 meters )

    Hotel is good location . Friendly staff . Has a nice terrace with sea view ! Clean sheets !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff & boss!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures are better than room interior in reality. Noisy air conditioning in the room and outside next to the room.

    Friendly staff & boss! Good breakfast and dinner with extra discount for hotel guests. Nice coffee of a real barista. Nice bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. It was a fantastic stay.

    The staff were warm and welcoming. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite on the top floor, which included a private balcony area with a Jacuzzi and a king size bed. Other bonus parts for this hotel included slippers and robes, free champagne in the evening at the rooftop garden with a gorgeous view of the Mediterranean sunset and views of the beaches, and free chocolate. The bed was very comfortable and a large shower area. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There were lots of electrical outlets. The breakfast in the morning wasn't the buffet we expected, but still quite delicious from two options on the menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location in the center of TYel Aviv
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent, except the toilet seat should be made of white plastic instead of some used up wood/plastic composite. The nowadays popular vintage look is acceptable, but not the toilet seat. However, the bath room was always very clean and free of odors!

    The hotel is located directly in the center of the city, the sea is just across the street. Hotel staff was nice, helpful and most important for me: uncomplicated in case of questions or self-made trouble (like locked e.g. key card). The room was according to the expected standard. Clean and nearly free of odors. I visited the city several times in the past, usually booking in some of the "larger" houses. This time my former favorites were sold out and I gave a small house a try. I was extremely positively surprised. The level of comfort and service was easily comparable to the direct neighbors within 250 m radius. At least if you are in a hotel just for sleep, it is an excellent place. I don't give anything about gym, sauna or swimming pool. At this location you just need to step out of the hotel to get all three for free. Also worth a positive comment: I missed the cockroaches which were always my roommates in the big houses. This house seemed to be cockroach free! The rating I gave are of course relative to the expected standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my friends and me welcome. The food at the restaurant was superb with excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Boutique beachfront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night as the hotel is by a main road.

    Fabulous boutique hotel on the doorstep of Bograshov beach. Staff were attentive and welcoming, and the Israeli breakfast is absolutely delicious. Loved my first stay at this hotel and am planning a return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay in Tel Aviv. Very close to the beach, excellent breakfast, nice roof terrace with wonderful sunsets. Complimentary coffee, chocolate and even a sparkling wine :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Best staff , Perfect location, amazing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. It didn't really bothered me as the stairs are not heavy to climb. And staff carried our luggages.

    Young and dynamique staff available 24/7. Arriving at night is the same as arriving day time. The level of service was up to a 5 stars hotel standards. They enjoy working at the hotel and for us guests, it made our stay special. Rooftop terrace is perfect facing the Beach , Champagne and non alcoholic drinks are always available at the terrace and for free 24/7. The beach is just cross the road. The hotel is right in the middle of the beach avenue which makes it easier to go wherever you want. In fact we felt at home, the welcoming and caring of these people from the hotel was the same we had everywhere in Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING breakfast. AMAZING staff. Comfortable rooms. Excellent bed. Very clean. Excellent location. I had a comment about my first room and they immediately offered a change of room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    A poor quantity of breakfast, barely enough for two;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A poor quantity of breakfast, barely enough for two; nobody informed that if you wanted to repeat something, you had to ask; it´s like they acted like this intentionally; the girl who served breakfast was slow; on the last day, my husband asked for another coffee; after waiting like 15 minutes, we gave up; a single and very small basket of bread, not fresh at all; the place for breakfast is very small, uncomfortable; the bathroom was dark, even after changing rooms; the price is too, too expensive for what they offered; I don´t recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roomkeycard dosent work, after one day we get a key. Some noice from outside, first floor room 105.

    Very good location near the beach. Large room för 3 person. Okey breakfast for this pricehotell.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Positive and Worthwhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    On one occasion only the shower didn't work properly- but only once during a 10 day stay.

    The staff was thoughtful and kind! They especially went out of their way to make our little boy (2yrs) feel right at home. Breakfast was tasty, the view from our balcony was exceptional, and the entire experience was incredibly positive!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location from where you can explore Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing particular.

    Overall we were quite happy with our stay. The location was excellent and we had a view of the beach/sea. The breakfast was very good and overall the facilities were decent. It is not a luxury accommodation but had, in our opinion, the best value for money. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator but we didn't mind.

    This hotel is the perfect place to stay. Seaview and in walking distance to Carmel Market and the dizengoff shopping centre. Nice staff cozy rooms and delicious breakfast! Stunning view from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service would be great Sink water didn't flush fast Some breakfasts on the menu come with extra fees when it's supposed to be included

    Very nice view on the sea Confortable room Relaxing and friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money for a beachfront location in TLV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - room was poorly soundproofed - very small and smelly bathroom

    - perfect location, just 2 minutes from a beach - excellent breakfast - helpful and friendly staff - early check-in for Genius travelers - good wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom needs upgrade, that makes that it is a little overpriced which is compensated by staff friendliness.

    Very friendly staff, reasonable bed, excellent location near the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    It was OK as we didn't spend much time in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no buffet breakfast so you have to order and wait; it would take on average 45min to have the breakfast so too much time.

    Food was good, and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.6
    Best service we had in Israel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite with Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift, so three flights of stairs to reach the top floor rooms.

    Fantastic top floor bedroom, with large comfy bed and good quality bed linen, terrace with sea view and a hot tub. Super helpful staff especially Nimrod, who were friendly and smiling at all times. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Well located and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good 3 star accommodation.

    A very pleasant stay, we returned to Tel Aviv and chose to stay here again. Well located and comfortable. Surprised by an upgrade to a large Sea facing room on our second stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Exceeded all my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, right on the beach and within 10 walk to the City center. The rooms are large with comfortable beds, nice decoration and good showers. The ibreakfast (included) also exceeded my expectations with lots of choices and fantastic cappuccino! Best of all however was the friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. They Are very customer service oriented and truly seem to care about their guests; following up and making sure all was addressed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    nice and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe if there was an inside pool... It's a bit noisy if you stay at the ground floor as we did.

    The hotel looks nice and it's small. Staff is nice and helpfull. The value for the money is very good, considering prices of the hotels in Tel Aviv. Also the room was available at 11am when it says clarly that check in starts at 15pm!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with a smile
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps I was unlucky with the room, which had a slightly smelly bathroom, and was very small, but the rest was just great at this hotel.

    Great smiling people, average rooms, very good restaurant, excellent location. Breakfast is really a good highlight, also the beach vicinity. The "lounge" atmosphere in the evening was also nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Pleasantly furnished, small and unassuming
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous but not terribly helpful.e. g. Can I get shakshuka anywhere near here? A: "not really." What about over there? A:"you could try." Wandered up Benyahdi 7 minutes and found a place that does nothing but. Included breakfast options a bit limited. "You can have eggs any way you want". OK soft boiled please. "Not possible."

    Pleasantly furnished. Unpretentious. Had most of what you need, although ironing board asked for never materialised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.2
    very comfy bed, super friendly staff, very clean, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was good (only a pity that you couldnt really choose, after some days its always the same), light in the bathroom too dark

    very comfy bed, super friendly staff, very clean, close to the sea, breakfast with a view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place, good alternative to tower hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rooftop Apartment - Annex Building B
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen bad maintainance, cleaning could be better (restroom vent)

    Great location close to the beach, unique room with rooftop patio and small pool. Personel very friendly and careful, solved problems immediately and flawless.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Nice location and jacuzzi in a very worn out property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite with Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance is the main problem for this property. All the furnitures are quite worn out. The walls and balcony furnitures are also the same. There was no elevator at all and we stayed on 4th floor. Also no free parking of tbe hotel itself. In the bathroom, water leaks everytime we use it and the water pipe at the sink was also not stable. And we are staying in the painthouse room that supposed to be the best! Im quite disappointed. Also, we stayed on Yom Kippur and we haven't been noticed prior to check in that we will get only one sandwiche and one fruit per person for breakfast. That was not fair. I would not stay here again.

    The property itself is small but nice located and stylish. I love the private jacuzzi on the private balcony as well as room furnitures. The bed was very comfy and the staffs were very attentive. Breakfast was good taste.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Location was great, wifi was excellent, room decor looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brusque. We stayed in a ground floor room and there was a lot of noise from the street outside that came into the rooms. A cockroach was in our room. Lighting in the bathroom was vey bad.

    Location was great, wifi was excellent, room decor looked nice, breakfast was delicious. Beach is right across the road from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    DISAPPOINTMENT
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PATCHES OF MOULD AIR CONDITIONER DIRTY HUMIDITY - LAK OF PHONIC WINDOWS

    BEAUTIFUL 180° SEA VIEW - SEA JUST A FEW YARDS FROM THE HOTEL COSY BEDING

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast is delicious, the staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for the city view but got upgraded to sea view. We loved it at first, but at night it turned out to be a disaster - it's very noisy, and it's not even nightlife, but regular cars, motorcycles, etc. So either get good ear plugs and enjoy the amazing view, or simply stick with the courtyard view, which is very quiet.

    Breakfast is delicious, the staff is very nice and helpful. Location is amazing - across the street from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a tiny bit bigger, especially for two people.

    Very nice staff. Location is ideal, right accross the beach. If you take the superior room, the view is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    The best view in Tel Aviv and a a great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decoration was a little tired and in need of updating.

    The view from the roof terrace is wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    We loved this hotel and we will certainly come back next time we'll come to Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator

    Charming small hotel, exceptionally located with the beach across the street and close to restaurants. The rooms are nicely decorated (marine ambiance) and the view from the terrace in the top floor is fantastic, especially at sundown. The public affordable parking (50 NIS/24 h) in front of the hotel is very convenient in the busy Tel Aviv.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Great Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff so smiley and helpful - the level of service was amazing. The rooms are very modern and the shower is outstanding. Location is great: one step to the beach and market, 10 minutes to Jaffa. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice midrange hotel in a great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not tasty at all. The scrambled eggs were dry and tasted like old oil. They didn't offer any sides despite having sides on the menu. Worst coffee I've ever had. Needed a mini bar in the room.

    Seaview room was great. Super comfortable. Friendly staff. Perfect location in central TLV.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    great room for the price, we were on the ground floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy at night, it was from the reception. no parking

    great room for the price, we were on the ground floor and had a yard. the room itself looks beautiful, nice design

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TLV 88 Sea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: