Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shoresh Green Hills

Moshav Shoresh, Shoresh, 90860, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Shoresh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    I'd love to stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some minor housekeeping mistakes, like no towels in one bungalow or a breakfast delivery delay but help was always immediately on hand and problems fixed quickly.

    Safe outdoor spaces. Close to moshav life inc small shop and great park for kids. Amazing breakfast. Excellent pool for all abilities. Kids loved it. Great views. We were a group but with our own bungalows so very natural living. Excellent restaurant on site. Best of all friendly and more than helpful staff. Even helped us order pizza delivery after a long day's flight a very late arrival and no transport of our own! All service with a kind and efficient manner. Loved it here. Own transport would be useful though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Age and time permitting, I gladly come back with pleas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no way to park the car close by, no lignts in front of the bungalow, there are details, but being handicapped, it was hard to come back at night safer attending a wedding close by

    NO croissants but delicious breakfast copious, delicious, and delivered on time by a very pleasant gentleman

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    We loved the location, in those beautiful hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought is was a great accommodation, but a bit overpriced.

    We loved the location, in those beautiful hills. And also the villa / cabin was nice, with the outside area with picknicktable, where we had breakfast every morning. Of course the kids also loved the swimmingpool (a bit cold though!). The distance to Jerusalem was ok, so we went there for a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    The restaurant near by reception is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of stealing personnel! I left a gold ring on the bedside table. When remembered after an hour the receptionist said that cleaner found nothing. It was such a nice ring!

    The restaurant near by reception is very good. Nice view , delicious jewish and international food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok , not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matresses were uncomfortable ( it is so important to sleep well on vacation), blanket too small for 2 people, very small bathroom, kitchenette could have been better equipped.

    Great view, quiet property and nice for a couple of days family getaway. Nice pool close by. Breakfast served to room in a basket , but With matzot on Passover variety is not so great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a bit more modern in bedroom. But for overseas housing, it was good for the price.

    Plenty of hot water. Bathroom is not ADA compliment and the tub is very high to step into. A senior may find it very difficult to do so especially with no hand hold safety bar. Bed very low to floor. Not the most comfortable pillows. It is a quiet place except for Friday night/Saturday when families arrive to stay for Sabbath. Lots of children playing. The location is hilltop which provides a lovely view of Jerusalem to Tel Aviv. Breakfast is provided and typical of Israeli breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It will be better to have breakfast in a dinning room and not in the guests rooms

    The room was big and comfortable The view from the rooms and garden superb The Breakfast basket was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location with adequate accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was austere in terms of in-room amenities but units were spacious.

    Lovely location. Beautiful views. Close to nature and natural areas for hiking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are not very large but set against a nice view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not very large but set against a nice view and lawn. Everything is basic but well kept. We were comfortable enough as a family and it was definitely good for the price, and close by car to all kinds of sites in the area. The swimming pool was closed for the winter, and I suppose this is a great plus in summertime!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    look for another place for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor kichinette, you get nothing but microwave and a small fridg. No plates no cutlery, not even salt!!! Toweles were Yellowish instead of white! the cover of the floor full of staines! We ordered a family room two adults and a one year old baby, got the same room as our friends with the only difference that we got a small baby playpen, and were charged for it extra 100 shekeles for one night!!! Really??!!! The breakfast was very poor! and they late with it for one hour! I would not recomend this place to anyone for this price!

    accomodation is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    A great location for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The zimmers could do with updating . The bedroom was comfortable and nicely furnished but the main living area was rather bare and could have done with some lamps and perhaps a coloured rug on the floor to make it look a bit more welcoming. The kitchen is very basic with a small fridge with freezer compartment and a microwave (ours hadn't been cleaned inside so smelt rather unpleasant when we turned it on!), a kettle, four mugs, tea bags and coffee sachets. There is no crockery or cutlery provided or tea towels so you need to bring your own things (the breakfast basket came with plastic cutlery and plates). The price is expensive for what you get (one bedroom, one bathroom and a living area which doubles as a second bedroom when the sofabed is in use) but it covers unlimited access to the pool which is worth it. Be aware the zimmers are all the same size and the difference in price is whether or not you have the double sofabed made up or the single sofabed made up in the living area. By paying more you don't get a bigger zimmer!

    Great location close to Jerusalem but far enough out to feel you are in the countryside. Family zimmers beautifully landscaped with plants and trees shading each zimmer from another. Excellent pool. Fabulous restaurant (separately run) with delicious food, welcoming staff and super views out over the valley. Very generous breakfast delivered to the zimmer each day in a basket with tablecloth (a nice touch). Did us for lunch as well! Small play park and hammocks for children within the grounds. A good destination for families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing stay for a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confusion on checking in. Flies in the lounge and bathroom seemed to be coming in from outside Fuses kept blowing because of faulty kettle No heating in bedroom Shower pipe split and water went everywhere bathroom floor wet Telephone to reception didn't work so unable to report problems. Reported them next day to reception, They said would follow up by email which they haven't done

    Views were beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    It was quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a stretch to the pool

    Loved the playground and pool that kept our young kids busy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    decent bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in a basket could have been better. Plumbing/shower issues could have been better.

    decent bed. great view. Nice grassy outdoor areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was nit so great considering the cost if the...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nit so great considering the cost if the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    They provided a breakfast basket full of goodies every...
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not always dependable.

    They provided a breakfast basket full of goodies every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing hangers in closet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    Slept well but no atmosphere. Fine as a base to visit Jerusalem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool out of service. Bathroom badly designed (water everywhere). No atmosphere.

    The bed was fine and it was nice there is a playground

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    breakfast was nice but the same everyday
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast and cleaning could be better

    breakfast was nice but the same everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds would have been better for us as we were a group of students and teachers.

    Scenery, breakfast, remote quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location close to Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a week and the breakfast was the same every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    lovely stay and beautiful view of the Judean Hills near Jerusalem
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet and beautiful setting

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.8
    Better places nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows dont lock. Patio doors don't close securely. Staff indifferent. Air con not working. Mould in bathroom

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    relaxing aetup and attrtactive locatoin
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi didn't work which I needed to do work staff tried to fix but couldn't..

    location and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.6
    Views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was horrible. Actually it was not working

    Views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place for walking tours. Fresh air, stunning view and just 30 min drive from Tel Aviv, 15 min from Ben Gurion airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.4
    The good air and nice landscape.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.the different Hightstown. The bad streets.with out a car, it's no possible to stay there.

    The good air and nice landscape.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Location, views r stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location, views r stunning. Fast check in, rooms r clean, wifi great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell of smoking in the room. The bed wasn't comfortable.There was old furniture in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast delivered to bungalow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast delivered to bungalow friendly staff restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Good overnight stopping place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delivered to you each morning in a basket and was adequate but a little limited

    Lovely place in the hills outside Jerusalem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Comfy stay with great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very expensive and no local dishes.

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    Serious lack of cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was very nice and the staff were extremely...
    • Solo traveller

    The location, although very attractive, was just a bit remote if you didn't have a car.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    7.9
    The location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They have room heaters the turn off when no motion is detected. That is great to save money. But it also means that in the middle of the night you can wake up to a freezing room. Only some rooms have Internet. If you are close to reception you get Internet. We were not. To get Internet we had to go to the reception or the restaurant (Not part of the hotel)

    The location is fantastic. On a nice day you can see forever. They also bring a Breakfast basket to the room which is very nice if it is a nice day you can see outside at the picnic table and enjoy the view. The staff was very nice and very attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    5.8
    The place is nice and view very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception was very difficult to find in the middle of the night. The staff was not very nice. The swimming pool was closed which was a big dissappointment.

    The place is nice and view very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    We used Shoresh as base to investigate neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were some things we couldn't find in the 1st day, but one call to the reception resolved it. I have nothing to say regarding the restaurant We didn't use it.

    We used Shoresh as base to investigate neighborhood. We had a rental car so the location was excellent. The towels were exchanged each day.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great there: excellent location, nice cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great there: excellent location, nice cozy cottages located in a very beautiful area, the view of the neighborhood, delicious breakfast that was served for us on our terrace, the charming lady on reception. It`s just amazing place!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    Rooms were basic but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool needed to be cleaned or more chlorine added especially in the children's pool. The rooms could do with being updated.

    Rooms were basic but comfortable. Restaurant was very good.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.1
    The rooms were big, the location is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The folding bed was very uncomfortable, the wifi didn't work, breakfast was simple, and checkout on Saturday was way too early.

    The rooms were big, the location is gorgeous. Free pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    6.3
    I liked the views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The playground is old and needs to be fixed up. I came with 5 children ages 4 - 13. I was sent one milky in the morning and one little cereal. Not really kid friendly meal

    I liked the views and location. The beds were comfortable. I had asked for adjoining rooms but the rooms do not join, they are not connected inside which made it a bit difficult for us because the children could not be left alone at night.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    the location is amazing - fabulous views and only a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to cater with only a microwave and no microwave container to cook in. It was a bit of a challenge..

    the location is amazing - fabulous views and only a short drive from Jerusalem. We had a great time in the pool. The breakfasts were delicious and lasted for lunch too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful peaceful surrounding, beautiful view, pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for us the beds were quite hard. The breakfast always the same, we missed cooking facillities and we had no WiFi, yet our children did have WiFi in another appartment. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Wonderful peaceful surrounding, beautiful view, pool excellent for good swimmers as well as for children.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Last minute booking as attending wedding at this venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Last minute booking as attending wedding at this venue. So happy we did; loved the breakfast picnic basket and enjoyed fabulous view and location close to Jerusalem.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    The wonderful views together with the very well presented...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The generator disturbed me all night only to stop in the morning when it didn't matter. The account was settled on our arrival instead of our departure which we consider unreasonable

    The wonderful views together with the very well presented breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    4.6
    Quiet of the site, Near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff of the receptin: I payed by credit card in NIS and the charge in my credit card is in US dollars!! (100 Nis are different of 100 US dollars!)

    Quiet of the site, Near the Airport

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful location, cosy and comfortable appartment, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You should be aware that "kichenette" provides only micro; no oven, no kitchen utensils. Do not plan to cook there.

    Wonderful location, cosy and comfortable appartment, lovely patio, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.8
    Lovely location, 15 mins drive from Jerusalem - wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic accommodation - breakfast delivered to chalet in a basket

    Lovely location, 15 mins drive from Jerusalem - wonderful views - speedy wifi & 2 TVs in chalet

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    We liked the breakfast delivered to your room daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the beds to be somewhat lower than we are used to.

    We liked the breakfast delivered to your room daily.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.5
    The stuff and the location, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately the bathroom was very dirty and disgusting.

    The stuff and the location, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    The Location on the Jerusalem hills: Beautiful views and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are a bit outdated but OK.

    The Location on the Jerusalem hills: Beautiful views and nice cool breezes, even on a hot day.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Couple

    The wedding catering etc was really first rate and the location was very picturesque. Delightfully tranquil the morning afterwards.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful location, surrounding and gardens with flowers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi did not work in our apartment.

    Beautiful location, surrounding and gardens with flowers. Nice swimming pool, also for little ones.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: