Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Israel hotel reviews
  3. Jerusalem District hotel reviews
  4. Jerusalem hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mount of Olives Hotel

Reviews of Mount of Olives Hotel

53 Mount of Olives Road, Jerusalem, 91190, Israel

#97 of 114 hotels in Jerusalem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 43

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    It was close to the chapel of Ascension and on top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from old town but there was a good bus service. A hell of a walk back up the hill

    It was close to the chapel of Ascension and on top of the mount of Olives

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Suprisingly good standard according to the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get to the hotel we had to go up to a hunder of stairs - it could be a problem for some people thouth the view on a top is amazing. Despite stuff's efforts, it is visible that general standard of a building is a bit outdated, but the price compensates it.

    We did succesful reservation in the day of accomodation - there was no problem with free rooms and realisation of our reservation. There was coffie machine avaible in a hotel. Fresh white bedclothes, nice carpets, towels and shampoo are given. Personnel helps us with printing our boarding passes :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Kind staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers simple accomodation but good. It is situated in a great location from which you can explore the nice interesting area of Mount of Olives. Staff is very kind and helpful. They gave us an upgrade offering the breakfast. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel on the top of Mount of Olives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at recently refurbished room and that was good luck, because some old rooms look ugly

    Located nearby holy places for Christians, particularly for Russian Orthodox Church. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    The staff are ok unless more needs to be done to improve the rooms in terms of cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are ok unless more needs to be done to improve the rooms in terms of cleaning and changing of window cloths and carpet because the rooms smelt dampness

    Wifi, bed, toilet, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the region is on the Arabic part of Jerusalem, so it's like being at any Arabic country. The neighbour are a bit scarry sometimes, but we went out on evenings for 4 nights and nothing happened; - the room could be a bit cleaner; - there are residents into the hotel. So, the noise after 8:00 at the hall is constant!

    - Very Nice staff; - the hotel is really in the heart of Mount of Olives. Just leave the hotel and you are already in the mount; - nice room; - buses 255 and 275 at every 10 minutes, amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Interesting location, great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather not say!

    Staff were helpful. This hotel is very near to important sites with great views over the city. It is however a long way from the old town. It is not a modern place and could do with some TLC, having said that the breakfast was good. To be honest we only slept here. It is a good place if you are on a budget.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely position on top of the Mount of Olives but in a rather run down area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little scruffy.

    The position on the top of the Mount of Olives was great. It was a bit of a trek down the side of the hill, but there are so many interesting things to see on the way it was worth it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Adequate - but somewhat "out of the way" - despite the biblical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was meagre. The dining room was well worn and the table cloths dirty. The "24h" snackbar over the road was often closed. The neighbourhood did not invite to an evening stroll. I feared someone would in the dark take me for jewish ...

    The comfort (beds) was good, shower and wc in the room neat and clean and the WiFi impeccable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    Interesting experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caution needed walking in area - had wallet stolen by pickpocket (young man 'offering advice')!

    Very helpful staff. Regular bus service (10 mins travel) to Old City

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel I ever have been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I ever have been to. This hotel is horrible. Very dirty and smelly and it's need renovation from inside out. The room service is not regular and we had to check if the towels were changed daily. The chairs and the carpets on the corridors were old and very dirty. In our room the hairdryer and the fridge were broken. I was told by the management that someone will fix it. It never happened. The sliding door in the bathroom was broken and the pressure of the shower water was so weak and slow. Only few of the staff were polite and helpful. Apart from the location - the Olive Mount view there was nothing to be happy. The price was to expensive to this. I and my 7 friends don't want to come back there again!!!!!!!! Nightmare!!!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Managers should at least sometimes check messages through Booking.com. I wrote twice but obtained no response at all. Also, the hotel is located on top of the hill and a tourist without a car will be tired while he get there.

    price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Minus 1 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a building site. No proper facilities. Everything is from last century! I did not have a TV in my room?! No radio?! Lots of traffic around and the windows wouldn't even close! The cleaning was done in the evening and there was so much noise! At times it felt like the ceiling is falling down on me!

    The location is great for getting around the city except that is in the Arabs part of town and no Israeli taxis or buses would go there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    This hotel has good location ; it is worth recommending to my friends; the staff are very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One chambermaid or room cleaner needs to be retrained or needs to take refresher course in relations to her function.

    This hotel is close to tourist destinations (walking distance); very accessible to public transport; the food served are healthy; the management & the staff are very kind; the room rate is affordable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    We feel at home with this hotel because the management are so kind. Worth recommending to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A certain room cleaner needs re-training or need to take refresher course in Housekeeping.The dining room at 4th floor needs attention by the Mg't. so they will be able to monitor the cleaners in it

    The hotel management are kind. The guests feel at home with this hotel. The food served are healthy. The room rate is affordable. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    We were given excellent air-conditioned European-Style room...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The prayer from the loud-speakers on the mosque next door was too loud. We finally got used to it and considered this as a part of the whole experience, but for other people this may turn out to be more difficult.

    We were given excellent air-conditioned European-Style room right after renovation. The staff was nice and helpful. The location is excellent right next to the chapel of Ascention and all the sites of the Mt. of Olives

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    2.5
    The Breakfast is Good and Testy
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not Helpful Receptionist not Friendly Staff Sounds are Heard from other rooms Telephone rings Tool Old wall The Bed Really Bad water Tab is at The Living Room with Drip of water all over the Night

    The Breakfast is Good and Testy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Room was a little small but appreciated the renewed bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the short stay nothing to declare.

    Room was a little small but appreciated the renewed bathroom. Security was good. Location perfect for our visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location/owner, staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice and very helpful staff, excellent breakfast ! I was on my own but felt as if I was with my family !!! I warmly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    I arrived with no more than Faith and Belief this is where God wants me, I am, filled with Joy,Hope.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    My limited communications at times due to language difference until I used Speak & Translate on my I-phone.(English-Arabic)

    location and everybody I meet were friendly. Spiritually based and very informative about all questions I asked. Quiet areas for Spiritual meditation, Prayer time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Location and breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was rude and ignored me for 15 minutes, while hotel is in good location, next to Chapel of Ascension, the area felt unsafe at night and single woman might have problems, hotel appeared to cater for Muslim pilgrims and was in need of a good clean, I had a few problems being a 'white man' when I declined to 'donate to the school', the term was used in a derogatory way, leaving one feeling unwelcome in area

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The room are clean the staff are verynice. And the location is very nice. Near to Getsemani and can walk going to western wall.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    9.6
    The very best of all was the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little problem was where to go for supper.

    The very best of all was the location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.1
    property met my expectation although a little far away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    property met my expectation although a little far away.good fast food across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Lots of Noise! Construction started before 8am.

    Very nice Staff. clean bedding and clean Towels! Good Arab Breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....i am not recommending!!! Not clean, breakfast very poor, staff not friendly

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Location and breakfast were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not so great and the cleanliness was cause for concern. Still, the stay was fine.

    Location and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet to dirty. Need to changed.

    Excellent stuff, friendly nd kind people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Good starting point to discover the old City of Jerusalem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very poor. Room wasn't to clean.

    Good location, nice and helpful staff, beautiful view, very good and clean beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    It's excellent
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Not for Europeans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise other guests made stay uncomfortable

    Toasties across the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Location location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Just what we needed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic

    Close to the centre of town, nice people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Very specific and unusual place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad place to walk and not enough safe

    Very specific and unusual place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant time
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really pleasant time

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staffquite a

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    expansive ,smelly but staff and location are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not clean , smelly,

    staff is good and breakfast was good too

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff. Had to change my dates and they did so free of charge. Helped us out a lot. Stay was very comfortable and location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    On the top of the Hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food around

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Reference for 7 Arches Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vacant room

    They moved us to better hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: