Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nachsholim Holiday Village Kibbutz Hotel

Kibbutz Nachsholim, Nachsholim, 30815, Israel

#1 of 1 hotels in Nachsholim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Best to go off season, and then this Paradise is all yours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are fine (we stayed on the first row to the beach) but the hotel should do a bit more to make the guests feel pampered. Especially in regards of the food and the restaurants itself (the old one is really gloomy).

    This is the most Beautiful beach in Israel, and that's the main reason why to choose this hotel, LOCATION!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    All in all, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We truly liked everything. However, the price for mid-week and low season was a little high, although the upgrade was excellent. The bathroom had a sufficient number of bath towels, but no hand towels. To come in to the property, one had to get out of the car and use an intercom, which was inconvenient.

    The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The bathroom was very attractive. We received an upgrade to a room just steps from the beach with a veranda, and a very good sea view. The breakfast was very good with a beautiful view of the beach and sea. In total, it matched our expectations, and more. Highly recommended, especially for couples!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We visited this wonderful place at the end of our stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited this wonderful place at the end of our stay in Israel to relax prior to flying back home - something that we can truly recommend. The staff was very attentive, the price was excellent for what we got due to an upgrade. In addition, we were invited for dinner, because the room was only available as of two o'clock pm; actually the room is guaranteed as of 3 o'clock so that this was a very kind gesture of the hotel staff. Beautiful view from the room of the ocean some 200 meters away. Just visit and find out for yourself!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    We're glad we went, but not sure we'd stay there again for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY hard to find although we used WAZE. We travelled a harrowing road of mud and huge holes and rocks, only to find ourselves lost and frightened. Instructions need to be better, and there needs to be a phone number provided so that one could call in such a situation. Signage even at the Kibbutz is poor. Room had no amenities, and we would have like shampoo, lotion and a few more towels, even an extra blanket.

    Bed was very comfortable, location was quite good, staff greeting us at lounge were terrific, and breakfast was excellent. Museum on grounds is a great addition to the area, and very worth seeing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Excellent accommodation in a stunning location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of our schedule we arrived too late for lunch and returned to the hotel too late for the evening meal. We were then too tired to drive to find a restaurant that was open. We ended up having snacks for dinner - not very satisfactory. Would recommend the hotel provide a cafe with a menu in addition to their evening meal buffet.

    We were given a free upgrade to a superior room with an amazing view - all fully remodeled with a modern bath. There was even our own private swimming pool which we unfortunately didn't have time to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    Not a Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't wifi in the rooms, but only in front of the office door and at times, in the breakfast restaurant. Signs are not clear to direct towards beach access, and there's only one open gate along the entire stretch. Just a minor inconvenience. The showers in the older bungalows don't drain properly/ aren't closed off and the entire bathroom and into the room floods anytime someone takes a shower. There was a big mop left behind - we thought by mistake - until we realized it was due to the poor shower design. Between the strange shower and no wifi, for the price, this place is not a great value. You can purchase lunch and dinner on the grounds but that will cost 130NIS each which is quite pricey. On the weekdays, there is no other food source or cafe on site and you will need a car to get something as simple as a bottled water or soda. It's a strange place built on the ruins of an old Palestinian village Al Tantura, but there's no mention on the signs either. Rather, the signs claim it's the site of a Hellenic ruins yet clearly modern building practices (like concrete and rebar) are clearly in the rubble, not an ancient protected site like you'd expect of something claiming to be 2000+ years old. Just overall strange place.

    Selections at breakfast was a good assortment. The staff in the restaurant were very kind. And the property has a great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Such a blessing to have stayed here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't always know where breakfast was being served! Without notification we had to walk to different buildings in howling wind...twice in 4 days.

    The room and front and back patios are stunning! The glass doors on the shower (when not shielded) gave the ability to see clear through from front to back! So beautiful and spacious! Gorgeous decorating!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful setting, large room well furnished, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food wasn't great. No social center to the property i.e. bar. Cleaning staff wasn't consistent - sometimes left clean towels, didn't always completely make bed or vacuum when there were obvious crumbs on floor, noisy in morning when guests were trying to sleep.

    Beautiful setting, large room well furnished, comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent relaxing venue for a short beach break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The approach to the location is a little dowdy and doesn't give a good first impression.

    Proximity to the beach. The gardens of the location were well maintained and pretty with each bungalow having, hammock, lounger, patio table and chairs and clothes airer. Fair sized kitchenette and fridge. Very comfortable beds. Food fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful location, some rooms in major refurb need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was pretty appalling - to pay these prices for mould all over the shower and a shower that didn't actually hold the water in the cubicle at all was not good. The sink tap was covered in rust and looked very old- the bathroom especially but the whole suite could have done with a major major refurb! The bathroom itself was very small as a fam ily bathroom in what was a reasonably sized suite The staff were responsive when we told them the shower leaked and replaced the seals but that didn't work as basically the cubicle couldn't hold the water Maids were somewhat temperamental and seemed to like cleaning the drinking glasses with bleach based detergent! We stayed in the 'middle priced' rooms. Room 104/5. Not the boutique rooms (which are fantastic) and not the Country Lodging which I haven't seen.

    breakfast was good and varied. changing daily location lovely great to have short walk to gorgeous sandy beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Food was excellent and staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent and staff very friendly. Location is heavenly. Accommodations (depending on what you're willing to pay) are either very modest or appropriate but definitely expensive if that's the only basis for comparison. Location worth every penny...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    Great location on the sea,kibbutz facilities with noisy a/c,but we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast had pleasant staff,but egg department needed serious upgrading!

    Beds were not the best,and the facilities are old Kibbutz! I liked the special deal we received from Bookings.com,otherwise totally overpriced for what one gets

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful beach, great food, lovely accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk could be more accommodating when complaints are lodged. Coffee machines in the boutique rooms rarely work and are never cleaned this was disappointing. They also need to protect hotel guests from other vacationers stealing chairs and towels was annoying and little done to enforce this. It's a public beach so a testy situation.

    The staff in the restaurant is amazing. We have stayed here quite a few times with our children under 10. The beach is public and be prepared for large families taking up chairs and shaded areas. The rooms are all good and beds good. Food is really great my kids love everything they offer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous beach, delicious breakfast, blissful escape!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous beach, delicious breakfast, blissful escape!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a beautiful shabbat with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a pool and a workout facility.

    Beauty of the property is special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not perfect as I expected from the high cost of the boutique rooms. Breakfast is rich but not so tasty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing! We travelled a lot in Israel, but this was by far the best accommodation so far.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    We had great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can you take care of the weather...?

    Sterling service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    The awesome beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant busy and noisy. No WiFi in the rooms. It was not a comfortable stay.

    The awesome beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    nice place not really good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food dinning room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Order directly to this location NOT via "Booking"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the booking via boking was very bad !! the information for local clients is not clear !!!!!!!!

    great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    The location is priceless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good, the staff obviously invested in a good selection of different cheeses, fresh vegetables and good Jachnun.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    nahsholim hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is 3 star maximum hotel

    location on the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    beach, sea, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beach, sea, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Long on nature...short on politeness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need retraining....services drive too fast on walkway

    Great breakfast....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    Locatio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm water in the shower wasnt as consistent as expected. Room design was dissappointing. Breakfeast dining room was extremely underdesigned, not to say ugly, compared to how amazing the view was on the beach

    Locatio

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.1
    Loved the beach and the walk to the ruins in the early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived late and there was no one to help us or show us the workings of the room.

    Loved the beach and the walk to the ruins in the early morning next to the ocean. After that the breakfast was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    Location and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    limited dining possibilities in the area

    Location and scenery

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    They didn't put out the nice cheeses etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't put out the nice cheeses etc. on the day there weren't a lot of people before the weekend.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stains on the sheets.

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.7
    Sea and the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money is terrible. 60-70$ per night is the maximum the end of the season. that we paid Not 200 $

    Sea and the cost. History

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: