Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ness Hotel 2 stars

10 Ness Ziona Street, Tel Aviv, 63904, Israel

#117 of 137 hotels in Tel Aviv

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    This is cheap for Tel Aviv. If you're on a budget it will do. You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the drains. You have to ask them to clean your room and when they do it's not a great job. No proper space to hang towels.

    24hr reception Great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    3.8
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employers were not very nice, the place was not as expected, not clean enough. We were there for 2 nights and there was not cleaning or changing of the towels. For the price paid I was expecting much more.

    Only the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    I had a great time at Ness Hotel. The location is great and well connected to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small but it served the purpose for my stay.

    Zac was extremely helpful in answering my questions and doubts. He even wanted to accompany me to the bus stop. The hotel is located just less than 5 min walk to the beach, and about 10 to the Carmel Market. I found the location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice and Basic close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and would always stay wet. The AC was quite noisy.

    The hotel is very well located, few minutes walk to the beach and walking distance from the Carmel market. The hotel is small and cosy, friendly and basic. The room was small but the bed is big and comfortable, bed sheets and towels clean. Not luxurious but good value for money and the overall stay was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    A great find so close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a block from the beach! The staff was very nice and though the room was small, it was just fine. Clean, neat and the bed was very comfortable. Our room had a little balcony with a table and two chairs. For the reasonable price, we thought this was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location (5 minutes from the beach);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location (5 minutes from the beach); super clean, very friendly staff and the best part: you can come back and shower after you checked in if you spend the day at the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    It might be a good option long ago but now the hotel doesn't fit it's price even for it's location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com offered me an opportunity to choose between early check in or late check out. We liked the second option - leaving 2 hours later, but the man on reception desk told that was impossible due to overbooking. That was strange because there are 4 hours between check out and check in time (that was the reason of such offer I thought) and there were vacant rooms both days we stayed for sure. The shower wasn't in order - there were 2 shower heads: manual and the ceiling one. The switch between two modes was broken so we had to use only the hand shower in a veeery tight shower cabin (btw where the tiny sink and a toilet were installed on the same 1,5 square meters or less). The reception guy refused to help with the shower mode switch - he just replied to my complaint with something like "it's broken, sorry". The air conditioner must be replaced - it makes very loud noises in every mode you switch. It is obviously very old and out of order (perhaps it haven't had maintenance for a long time - so it's not safe to use the air from it). There was a dead cocroach in the corridor in front of our door - it was there for the whole night and in the morning (thanks it was dead at least). Generally the room was small but not cosy. The balcony looks nice but the table and chairs were dusty. Also there's no dining room in the hotel so you have to eat your own food in your room however it's not made for eating in it. Thanks only to a receptionist on the leaving day - she confirmed that it's more than ok for us to check out 2 hours later.

    We liked the receptionist on the check out day. She was far more welcoming than the guy on the previous day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, perfect for a short stay. We stayed overnight coming back from Jerusalem. Room clean, bathroom perfect, bed comfortable! I recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Location is only blocks from the beach and the Shuck (Market...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike, just FYI for first time travelers to Israel. Rooms are small. Bathrooms are tiny - size of ship cabin bathrooms or campers. Just know that and you’ll be fine.

    Location is only blocks from the beach and the Shuck (Market street). Plenty food and grocery options even during Shabbat. Good TV options, free and solid Wi-Fi and AC.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unhelpfull. Very small. Bath, toilet and bed within a meter of each other. Room is old, small, dark and needs urgent attention

    The bed was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The price was reasonable, I appreciate the fact they let us...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really depends on which staff member you came across with, some of them are nice, some of them are rude. I wouldn't stay more than 2 nights, its basic after all.

    The price was reasonable, I appreciate the fact they let us in before the stated check in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is wonderfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind of rude...

    The location is wonderfull! The bed was very comfortable and the shower was very good (although it throws water all over the bathroom).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Moment when you regret that didn’t pay more for another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a very small, shower and toilet are in the same place and are not separated. You need to hide toilet papers if you take a shower. Rooms smells with wet old mold.

    Good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    due to our late flight, we could check-in at 4 am, there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very dark and old, bathrooms are too small to be used, water was coming through the ceiling above, etc etc

    due to our late flight, we could check-in at 4 am, there is a nice breakfast place nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. On one of the days of our 3 days stay (monday) we left early in the morning for Jerusalem and returned late at night and the room hadn't been cleaned all day.

    Great location, very close to the beach and in walking distance to the Old town of Jaffa (aprox. 35 minutes). We arrived at 11:30 am and they let us to check in, that was really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    People were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos don’t match the place, the room was dark humid and dirty, no parking area and it just felt like you were cheated. Would not recommend this place

    People were lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, really close to the beach (great location),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtains, tiny bathroom

    Very nice staff, really close to the beach (great location), comfortable bed, bedsheets changed every day, value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Break in Tel Aviv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe but deposit box at reception, no restaurant but that was the only negatives for me.

    Really close to the beach and close to a lot of places I wished to visit like camel Market, Mikes place, walk to jaffa old town 3.1 miles away nice walk along beach. You had places to eat, laundry, off licence all with in a 5 minute walk. Can get there by bus and train then it only cost 20 shekels. Went back to ben gurion that way. Room had a fridge and air conditioning plus a balcony but I was at rear of building. Staff were really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    No good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very small room, also very small bathroom. Very old furniture. Reseptionist doesn't speaks English, very difficult to communicate. No room view. Very old building. Only for one night stay. Very expensive.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom size in our original room was small.

    Good location, 5 minute walk from the beach, lots of restaurants and bars within 5-10 minute walk. Room was small but had a balcony. Staff were extremely friendly, personal and welcoming. Zack was amazing and had good knowledge of the area too. Spent 1 week in hotel and last 2 days in the room with a hot tub - would recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Normal option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of parking is 10USD (30 ILS), but only if you pick up car before 8AM. After 8:01 AM the cost is 20 USD (70 ILS) + 5 ILS per each additional hour. Please be careful!!!

    More or less normal hotel near beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Overall a pretty good experience. The place just needs a good clean and an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom weren't too clean. The facilities were out of date.

    The location was great. Lots of restaurants were only 10 minutes walking. The beach was only 10 minutes walking too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Well located and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the bedroom at the basement, I bet the rest of the hotel was nice but that bedroom wasn't confortable at all. Big room, really small rest room and it seems to be the smokers bedroom (we were not) so it was a little dissapointed

    Well located and helpful staff. Basic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Room did not meet photos images. Room was old, dirty, dark, small. Bedsheets were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conсierge was very nice and helpful man.

    Room did not meet photos images. On the photos rooms looked stylish and modern, but in fact the room was old, very dirty and dark, and small. Bedsheets were dirty and I requested to change them. Lobby and stairs look very nice and clean, but no the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    3.3
    Location pretty close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looks totally different compared to the one presented in the pictures (smaller, older, not renovated, dirty). Very small room, not cleaned when we have checked in (a lot of dust everywhere, no cleaning for weeks, I believe). New bed sheets at the check in tough. The bad room was very small and smelly, not very clean, facing a personal struggle to take a shower. Old broken doors with walls ripped out. The medium room price is not meeting the minimum quality expectations. One of my worse accommodation experiences, and I can say, I travel a lot with my job. I wouldn’t recommend it.

    Location pretty close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first receptionist was not customer friendly. The room we were in was small and not as the pictures suggested. The bathroom was awful. So, so very small. It was a 'wet cupboard' so the floor was wet, making it very difficult to use all the facilities. The glass shelf was hanging off the wall, the sink has lots of filler around it. Not value for money. It's clear that booking.com do not properly look at their venues.

    The second receptionist was very helpful. Very good location, just a few minutes to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Very cosy room, comfortable bed, great design.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is clean but awfully small. Wouldn't recommend it for a longer period of time.

    Very cosy room, comfortable bed, great design. Staff is very nice and hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Don't recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unprofessional receptionist that made me feel uncomfortable, I was given a different room than I booked i.e. smaller, no sitting area etc., no bedside lamps or tables, very old and uncomfortable mattress, bathroom gets flooded when you have a shower

    Good location, nice look of the hotel from outside, I liked the dark walls/pictures

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    4.6
    Hotel located at fine place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gloomy man at reception desk during check in: nor pleasent, neither kind, just cranky and unpolite.

    Hotel loacation: close to beach and sea promenade, and city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    Not doing it again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room and claustrophobic. Dark curtain. Either you open the curtain and invite everyone to look through your room or close it and stay in the dark. Lights too dim and not all of them work. To make it worse, the walls have a dark finishing. Air conditioner too loud. If you choose to open the windows be prepared to get mosquito bites. After 3 nights of not having my room cleaned, I had to ask them to replace the towels (which they did). Close to the beach but not worth all the negatives. Absolutely hated it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very loud. Photos of rooms are good photoshop works. Shower was together with the toilet in a small room (but more than a small). There is no parking place.

    Location of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower that would flood bathroom, no soap, no water glasses, no blow dryer, no safe. Knew some of that when I booked it, but didn’t realize how much the lack of an in-room safe would bother me. The staff answered my questions, but it’s not the kind of hotel that hands out maps & cheerfully suggests an itinerary. I slept well, but I wouldn’t have wanted to stay a second night.

    Close to beach. Clean bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cigarettes in the room, dusty equipment in the room, lack of tea bags in the room- only instant coffee was provided

    Location, close to the beach and supermarket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location - next to beach. Tiny bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very narrow bathroom - water splashed everywhere. Street noise - room was on street side and construction was underway before dawn.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value in a great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was compact but very clean and the fittings were high quality.

    The staff were so helpful! I arrived at three am and there was no wait for check-in. The next day I asked for directions and the manager offered to walk me to where I was going! Lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    Central location close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wannabe boutique hotel, but stuck somewhere halfway. Not too clean. No breakfast. Mosquitos. Noise from construction works (and airplanes). No view from the balcony.

    Central location close to the beach. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower curtain

    Clean, very friendly and helpful manager (man), comfortable bed, good quality towels and bedsheets, with ref inside room, walking distance to beach, Old Jaffa, city center, and to lots of restaurants, cafes, groceries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Excellent stay for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the Heart of Tel aviv meaning a great location and easy to get to from the airport. The staff is very friendly and can guide/help you find your way. The room is perfect for travelers who are in Israel to explore and get out. I would recommend this hotel to everybody who is visiting Tel aviv

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Small hotel, comfy bed, nice staff, clean, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As solo traveller I was fine but room is small for 2 people

    Small hotel, comfy bed, nice staff, clean, close to the beach and Carmel market, quiet location off main road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is newly renovated in a very modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking place and you need to park in public parking house. The staff at reception is not very willing to help. If you ask them, they help you but you don't feel much welcomed. Even the hotel is in the side street, there is a lot of noise during the night.

    The hotel is newly renovated in a very modern style. The location is very good - close to the beach, restaurant and city centre. Rooms are small and bathroom is more than a small, but if you use the room just for oversleep, it's ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location, Very helpful Staff, Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was in an excellent, central location, close to the beach and the town. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, particularly Zack (the manager) who looked after us, he even bought us breakfast and cooked us a local dish one evening, he was also very helpful with booking our tours for us. The hotel was clean, very good value for money, we would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Small room with tiny bathroom but OK price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably Ness Hotel has the smallest bathroom + toilet I've ever been in.

    Good location close to the beach in heart of Tel-Aviv. Ness Hotel offers small and simple rooms for reasonable price. The guy at the reception is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    25€ extra for parking for less then one day - fraud alarm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on booking it says there is a outside parking garage for 10 dollar/day extra. i parked exactly in the garage the clerk told me to and they charged 25 euro (€) for 8 hours.

    located quite well, quite clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    reasonably priced basic accomodation for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit outdated and dusty, small and not so convenient toilet / shower; no hairdrier

    friendly and helpful staff, very close to the beach / other amenities, good transport connections; good and cheap breakfast in the nearby cafe / bakery; stable wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    cosy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was quite small. We expected the bigger one. But it wasn't a problem because we had a cosy balcony. The bathroom wasn't very comfortable because there wasn't any shower curtain.

    The location is perfect! It took us about 10 minutes to get to the beach or to the vibrant streets. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us everything we needed. We had a room with a balcony - it was a great possibility to drink some tea outside enjoying beautiful Tel-Aviv.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. The bathroom is just the shower and the toilet...absolutelly no other space. The pictures on the hotel presentation look nothing like the actual place regarding the size

    Next to the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    I really recomand this place, the hotel is perfecly situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really recomand this place, the hotel is perfecly situated near the beach and lively streets with bars and restaurants, the room looked just as on pictures from booking.com, the staff is really nice and friendly, we didn't have any problems to get there by public transport, very good quality for this price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Isreaeli hotel prices are generally very high, so I had to digest the price first :) but comparing to other hotels in the area it was a good value for money.

    Very friendly and helpful Staff. Zak, the receptionist was always positive and ready to help with tips and advices. We had top floor room with a tarrace and jacuzii. Good place to stay and very convenient, just 5 min away from the beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Great for 1-2 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a little bit cleaner in the room, in corners, under the bed. Restroom is extremely tiny.

    Great location, 4 minutes walking distance. Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, intimate hotel in a great location. A great stay in Tel Aviw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cozy, intimate hotel in a great location. Centrally located and at the same time a few steps from the beach. Great service, always ready to help. We felt almost at home :) We had a standard room with a balcony from the back yard. Great value for money. Room clean, cleaned every day, fresh towels daily. Great fridge! :) Possibility to make coffee, tea all day. Also available fresh, cold water. Great stay in a warm, welcoming place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall the property was decent for the price paid and the location, but the rooms can be cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness has an issue. Underneath the bed there were many crumbs from different foods, and then there were a few hairs in the bathroom.

    I very much enjoyed the balcony that each room was equipped with as well as the location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Total disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked this hotel 6 months in advance. We chose Double Room (15m², large double bed 151-180 cm). When we arrived it turned out that our room was not as described on booking.com. It was much smaller (around 12 m²) with small bed (around 140 cm) and tiny bathroom. Moreover, the room and the furnishment was dirty. It was not possible to change rooms as the hotel was fully booked. After few nights we decided to change hotel as it was not possible to spend more time in these conditions. Fotunately, the owner acted professionally and refunded us money for remaining nights. He explained us that they had 2 different Double Rooms - one as described on booking.com and another smaller... He also said that as we paid less, they gave us worse room. However, on booking.com there was no information about different Double Rooms. We booked very early (6 months before arrival) and this is why we got lower price. We didn't expect that paying lower price (because of the time of booking) will also imply getting worse room... We were really disappointed.

    Location is perfect! Wifi worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    A good room for the money but below basic accommodation for most people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is extremely small and the room setup is bad. On one side of the bed there is no space, the shower sink and toilet are in one small room(no shower door means water all over) which it makes it hard to use any of them and I'm a small and skinny guy me. You can't use the tiny desk because there is no chair. No breakfast, no elevator

    The hotel location is excellent and quiet which is hard to find at under $100. The owner is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room number 2. It was dark. Light was always needed.

    Perfect location. From the airport By train to Hahagana station from there by bus 104 or 4 Its 30 minutes. 5 minutes walk from the sea. Very nice terrase. The wi-fi is strong What might be important. The stuff is very friendly And helpful! More Than friendly!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    This is our go-to place in Tel Aviv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive. But that's Tel Aviv.

    This is a gem in the middle of Tel Aviv. The rooms are comfy and clean. The staff is wonderful and you cannot beat the price. The room even had a little balcony for coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift, so bear that in mind if you have health difficulties.

    The hotel was good for my two-night stay - near the beach promenade, ideal for a lovely walk to Jaffa, and round the corner to bus routes. The staff were helpful and my room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice, but old hotel near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During our stay (3 days) room wasnt cleaned, much dust under the bed. No soap in the bathroom.

    Nice, but old hotel near the beach. We were very lucky to meet Zack, administrator, who helped us in some questions about our room and gave us useful information about Israel . During our stay (3 days) room wasnt cleaned, much dust under the bed. No soap in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Older hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator, so mind that if you have heavy and/or many pieces of luggage. Hotel is an older property and has old-fashioned decoration. Bathroom does not have glass or bathtub, so it floods a bit.

    Location for the property is excellent, near the beach (walking distance about 3min), right off Allenby/Ben Yehuda, so it is very easy to find public transportation to most places. Many restaurant options nearby also. Room was comfortable. Wifi was solid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't very clean, the toilet and the shower was the same space,not separated, the toilet bowl was broken and the main door was impossible to open completely because of the bed. The fridge doesn't work. Not elevator.

    It's close to the beach, the bed is comfortable and the recepcionist tried to helps us to visit the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    It was very close to the beach (Bograshov and Jerusalem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is really small and there is no hair drier or safe. Dust at window base looked like it was not clean in ages but otherwise room seemed ok.

    It was very close to the beach (Bograshov and Jerusalem beach), on a quiet street, safe and central area, easily reachable by public transportation (if you need transfer from airport or Jerusalem to here). You can walk to Marina or to Old City easily from this location. It is also close to restaurants and other facilities. Front desk people are kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Adordable and close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adordable and close to the beach. Close to the market. Close to lots of cafes and food. Nice sized room, comfy bed and good shower. There was a fridge in our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.4
    + Clean & comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dark wallpaper everywhere makes the places look uninviting. - Bathroom: the smallest one I've ever seen! When you're showering, you're actually showering above the sink, and the toilet gets all wet too. - By the way, the switch between the 2 shower heads (one fixed above, one moveable) wasn't working, and the fixed shower head was leaking cold water all the time. - Dirty floor, dirty ottoman chair. - The place looks in general very shabby.

    + Clean & comfortable bed. + Very good location (quiet street in city centre, very close to the sea, easily reachable by public transport).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    I am sorry, it was awful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man at the reception who yelled at me because I seemed to take "too much time" in printing a boarding pass in a way that was really scary, looked aggressive and crazy. I asked who was his supervisor and he claimed to be the owner. I do not know whether this is true. And of course the smell of mold was terrible.

    The room smelled of mold, a terrible smell that stuck to all my clothes. There was a balcony, but very little natural light in the room because the door to it was behind the bathroom. The railing of the balcony was full of birds' droppings... On the second day, I had to ask in order to have the room basically serviced. The worst thing, however, was the man at the reception. I asked whether I could print my boarding pass, he said that "I had to do some without guidelines from him", and when I sat at the computer and seemed to take a few minutes, he started yelling at me and calling me names, he accused me of "messing with his files" (an accusation for which there was no basis). It was simply unbelievable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Probably good cheaper accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ultramodern rooms they were not, but on the other hand, probably, for Tel Aviv, a good room for a fair price. They should consider washing their towels better. The airconditioning was very loud, louder then anywhere else. The shower is situated with a toilet in one very tiny room - unusual.

    Location of the hotel is really good - excellent even, the beach near the hotel is a public one - clean, for free. That is the best value this hotel offers. The lobby was pleasant - much more than the room we got. In the end we were fine and ok, enjoyed the trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location close to all amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Ideal location close to the beach promenade, Carmel market, main public bus connections and all amenities! The room was quiet, refreshed daily with staff always ready and efficient, a bit small compared to others we used to stay for holidays…however we could easily get used to it and find ourselves cozy and comfortable. Welcoming, very friendly staff, always ready to provide support and advice and excellent wifi were the things I’d liked more. Good value for money compared to other solutions in this area which is considered highly touristy and expensive. I would recommend this location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    The price and location perfect for young people seeking better than a hostel without paying too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms very dark, the ensuite was just a "wet-room" which soaked everything including toilet when taking a shower. Not enough furniture or space to unpack in the room, so I had to use the furniture I carried in from the balcony/ I would not recommend this to people aged over 30, and might not have felt comfortable if I had been travelling alone. No room safe. There is no elevator (although one cannot expect this for the price which was reasonable. Personally I wish I had paid more for higher standard ; I would not recommend this hotel to my friends (but maybe to backpackers on a low budget)

    location excellent, near the beach and much more expensive hotels. Although it did not serve breakfast, plenty of local cafes. Some (but not all) the staff were helpful. Convenient for buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    you got exactly what you can expect for such low hotel rates...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you got exactly what you can expect for such low hotel rates, I have nothing to complain, it was cheap very close to the beach and I felt happy all the time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    the balcony was amazing, we made such good use of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the mini fridge was old and door not closing well, and we didn't get the room cleaned for a few days. the door to the room didn't close well.

    the balcony was amazing, we made such good use of it. even in the high heat there was some shadow so it was such a blessing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    perfect location, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was extremely small, room was not cleaned during our 5-night stay The room and the bathroom seemed to be falling apart in some places (holes in walls, peeling wallpaper and paint)

    Excellent location, super friendly staff, quiet but central area, nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    you can easily reach the beaches and city center (very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bath is so small, they dont change towels and clean the room. covers are kinda dirty. cheap and that's all do not expect more! it is a good choice for sleeping and hanging out in the center.

    you can easily reach the beaches and city center (very close to benyahuda street). from the central train station you take either bus line 104 or 204 it takes 15 mnts and get off at ben yehuda street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    basic equipment but clean and affordable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Equipment is old-fashioned and used. Very small bathroom with integrated shower.

    Room was clean and very affordable compared with other hotels in Tel Aviv. Less than five minutes to the beach, about ten minutes to the city center. Hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Very happy, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if they can add a bar & swimming pool it would be perfect!

    Staff couldn't do enough for us. So friendly & helpful. Great location, good value. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Hair in the bed sheets... no need to go on, right?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very unpolite. We asked to reserve a taxi because we were leaving very early (4.00 am) and he replied that it was not a problem to call directly in the morning. When we were leaving he tried to call and said that nobody was answering and that we'd better to go on the main road to look for a taxi. The room was quiet but humid. old furniture. It was not clean too: I found several hair on the sheets. I think a hostel is better!

    Good location, very near to the seaside and walking distance to Jaffa. Not sure about the distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Affordable accommodation with limited comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the balcony in the room were very small. Two adult persons could hardly be there together.

    Location, friendly personnel, ready to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.8
    no value for money, absolutely not a 7.3 rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    few serious mafunctions: 1. the whole room smells like mold. some of the walls are peeling off 2. you can see that the bathroom door have seen better days. 3. the shower is nowhere near the room pictures in booking. and very very inconvenient! 4. you could hear the neighbour showering at night! 5. they didn't allow late checkout(although there are available rooms you can see on booking) 6. the balcony is full of rust. and this for 100$ a night???? no value for money!

    -close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ness Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: