Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oasis Dead Sea Hotel 4 stars

Ein Bokek, Ein Bokek, 86930, Israel

#7 of 13 hotels in Ein Bokek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2666 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Okay value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only buffet dinner and price was quite high. and didn't include any drink, only water. We was going to dinner one hour before dinners ends. Tables was not cleaned, some dishes specially desserts was already run out. Service in the restaurant was poor and waitress couldn't speak English.

    Good location. Near to beach. Hotel provided towels for the beach and the use of a chair. Complimentary water and chocolates given which was a nice touch. Nice pool but both the pool and spa close early (around 5-6pm). Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Enjoy the dead sea!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aside from the room and location, everything else needs serious improvement !!! There are no air conditioners in the corridors outside the rooms. Who heard of such a thing in a heat of 43 degrees celsius ???? Why should I leave an air-conditioned room for a sauna inside the hotel complex ??? And I'm not talking about the spa ... in the corridor. The shift manager was very nice, checked and wanted to help with anything we asked, but it did not make much of a difference. Still this is the first hotel I'd ever seen throughout my world travels (and I have travelled a lot including israel and other hotels in the dead sea) that had no AC in the corridors and on the elevators hall. During our 2 days vacation, we went to the spa asking for towels and each time there were NONE. They cleaned our room, took our used towels but didn't leave any clean towel in the room!!!! What??? My suggestion for them is to be more eco friendly - instruct the guests like lots of hotels do, to leave their towel on the floor if they want it changed, otherwise no need. The team does not go far and beyond to help (that's an understatement), only if you ask the manager's help, at least you have a willingness to help - not always a result :( In the elevator to the rooms there was a red jam smashed on the elevator ceiling at the exit - I bet it's still there. They move huge food carts from/to the dining room in the same guests elevators - so it's not the most pleasant and hygiene environment. There was a terrible noise in the pool-there was some cops' convention-but it's less controllable. All and all, if you have a bit higher budget, I'd go elsewhere - personally, I'm not going back there.

    The rooms are very nice and relatively spacious, the hotel is walking distance from the beach and from the shopping center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    food is delicious, good location they upgraded my stay up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    elevators a little shaky, need to give out a schedule- spa and pool close at weird times and that is exactly when I came to use it. air conditioning in room not so strong

    food is delicious, good location they upgraded my stay up spa club was nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Affordable price in Dead Sea resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath tab in the room it’s not really clean.

    Affordable price in Dead Sea resort. One min walk to Dead Sea, which just need to cross the road. Free SPA behind the reception and delicious breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Value for Ein Boqeq
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t overwhelm me with their hospitality. The room didn’t really have a great view of Dead Sea.

    I loved the location to the Dead Sea. It was a very close walk right across the street. The hotel rooms are a little outdated but the spa is beautiful and well worth staying at this property. However, both the pool and spa close early (around 5-6pm) so plan for that. Breakfast was huge and delicious. The front desk woman we met wasn’t very nice but that wouldn’t deter me from staying again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Wornout hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was worn out and felt very shabby. The hall ways were simply not clean, dirty stained carpet. The upkeep of the hotel was not good.

    Great location near the sea, with complimentary towel service and beach chairs. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Well-appointed rooms, decent facilities, not terribly memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offered a lot of choice but not all of it appeared terribly appetising (to me). Our room had a small window for such a large room, though the view from it was good. Lumpy bed and hard to regulate air-conditioning didn't make it the most comfortable stay

    Fresh and modern befitting of its spa hotel 'chilled' vibe. Decent location in the heart of the Dead Sea 'hotel zone' and close to restaurants, though the hotel has its own eating options. Modern, spacious rooms, if generic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    The best location to stay at the Dead Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was very helpful but the rest of the staff seemed to have a harder time understanding what we asked them. Nevertheless they tried to help.

    The best location to stay at the Dead Sea. The beach is literarily 10 steps away from the entrance just accross the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    New hotel in a great location. Need to improve the food and the friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. The cakes were kept under a heater and would usually be very undercooked and inedible or overcooked. I once had the eggs which were also undercooked and it put me off trying much more of the food. The staff were often rude. We were shouted at by a man for being in a lift that went to the wrong level (because he had called the guest lift to bring food up to the restaurant, despite there being a ramp for this). On one occasion, a member of staff took a glass of orange juice at breakfast and left it by the container which looked messy and unprofessional. There was an odd smell in the lobby and dining room.

    The refurbished room is lovely and the side view is great. Good location next to bus stop and beach. We enjoyed visiting Masada and swimming in the Dead Sea. The hotel provided towels for the beach and the use of a chair on a single occasion. Complimentary water, wine and chocolates given which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice spa facilities included for a stay at the dead sea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the stuff was friendly but I had a strange experience with an elderly cook (?) at breakfast buffet who seemed as he did not understand me asking in english what kind of milk is offered and instead yelled angrily at me in hebrew. The public beach is sufficiant but we only got a note to recieve one plastic chair each for our whole stay.

    The hotel is close to the public beach and also close to public transport. It is a spa hotel so you can enjoy a turkish haram, small wet and dry saunas, indoor dead sea water pool, wirlpool, drinking water and outdoor pool facilities for free, what made it ok for us to pay the price. It was clean although the interior seemed to be a bit out of its days. Breakfast buffet was great (unfortunately they just don't seem to offer plant based milk what I hoped for at a hotel and breakfast buffet at this level)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! We arrived looking for our room with sea view but instead we were moved to suit almost like spa! Love it!

    Very relax and quite hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic Value for the Money - Definitely Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no balconies in the standard rooms. We also noticed that the patio garden suites are not as private as they appear in the pictures (although we did not upgrade to this room, we were glad we didn't when we saw that people could see your little porch as they walk up to the outdoor pool). The building looks faded on the outside, however once you step inside, you're automatically relieved :)

    The hotel was definitely a great value for the money! At first glance, it seems smaller in stature compared to the neighbor hotels, however, the inside is SO clean and great value. We were upgraded to the Spa Club (no children allowed) and there were certain benefits like the indoor dead sea pool and Jacuzzi, as well as a free tea station. I highly recommend to go on a Monday night, because there is a meat and dairy dinner option, in two separate dining rooms! It's called Meatless Monday and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant overall experience in a nicely designed room!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintenance of the facilities is unfortunately insufficient - bathroom door didn’t have a lock and didn’t close, a lamp bulb wasn’t working, one of the elevators was out of service. There was no entertainment except for Mondial fan TV club. There is only one person giving service at the reception at the check-in and out times. It creates a long line. The bills aren’t always accurate.

    The design of the hotel is beautiful and inspired by the surrounding nature. The facial given by Alexandra was a pleasant experience! The waiting staff was courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    Avoid if you're a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very expensive for what it is ! There is no double bed (even if the staff put 2 beds together), the breakfast is not great and the location (view) is nice but there is no beach nearby... The staff is ok. I think it's a good option for groups of young people but not so much for couples

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.0
    Very good hotel with a nice spa and relaxing atmosphere - Dirty toilet in the swimming pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet/shower room/changing room had no toilet paper and had not been cleaned for a long time. It was very very thilthy and pretty disgusting, it spoiled the stay!!

    It is a Spa Hotel, you have a jacuzzi, a Turking hamam and a small swimming pool filled with the Dead Sea water and another normal pool which has only a very small part under cover. With 41 degrees celciius, we needed a fully covered pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dressing rooms on the beach were often dirty. There are no tours offered for guests. The hptel could work together with other hitels to offer tours in English. I'm sure there is a demand for that. Some of the staff needs to improve their English to avoid misunderstandings. The laundry service was a lot slower than promised!

    Very close to the beach. Room service reliable. Reception quickly reacting to customer demands. Dinner buffet is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and facilities let down by level of service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a return visit. Disappointingly the poor level of service at reception noted last time has got worse. Reception staff unwelcoming and discourteous both on arrival and subsequently. Rooms clean but a bit small and dark.

    This hotel continues to represent good value for money. It has very good, clean facilities (spa with jacuzzi and salt bath, swimming pool) as well being directly across the road from the beach. The choice and quality of food in the restaurant is generally good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Location great, clean, some staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were rude or at best indifferent. Clearly the management are not addressing this issue as it is a reoccurring them in the reviews. One of the male receptionist on our arrival treated us with contempt. The swimming pool cafe staff were also incredibly rude. The pool is small and crowded.

    The room was small but comfortable and clean. Location is great, easy access to the Dead Sea and very handy shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The receptionist of the Spa Club is very kind and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist of the Spa Club is very kind and helpful, he added a lot to the whole experience. Breakfast was great and the outdoor swimming pool is very refreshing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very very nice (-:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a long time at the reception before being served upon arrival at the hotel and before leaving it

    The evening was very nice with the singer We received an upgrade to the Spa Oasis, there the lobby is very confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    warmth of the weather needs to overflow into atmosphere of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to climb to get back to the hotel after being at the beach also quite a hill to climb to get to the pool. None of the bedrooms seemed to have a balcony only a long narrow window in the bedrooms which was quite claustrophobic. The staff did not seemed to be particularly happy at their work especially the staff in the dining room A good morning would have been appreciated accompanied with a smile These were in short supply

    The open spacious reception & the Spa facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel could be cleaner, the lunch was very slow, I waited 35 minutes for a Greek salad,(waitress was very good but chefs were extremely slow)

    Room and spa was nice, good choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The Oasis Hotel is an absolutely professionaly run Hotel treating the guests/clients with respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non Applicable. There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The staff’s dedication in providing the client with solid information and excellent service. All amenities were absolutely phenomenal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay excluding lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lunch was terrible! Personnel, who served lunch, is untrained, the attitude is poor, speaks English very bad. Menu has only few meals, but even so only a few meals was available! The quality and service at lunch was the only bad thing about Oasis, but very disappointing. I would NEVER recommend to someone take full board, DON'T. Choose half board and have lunch somewhere else.

    Good breakfast and really great supper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Good but too expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel DOES NOT have double beds (only twin beds put together), Breakfast salads not fresh, big whole in the closet door of the room for a plug

    Good WiFi, really close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice and comfortable room in front of the beach, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist (a lady with glasses) charged our credit card first for 1 1/2 nights alhough we slept only one night in the hotel. We had a room reservation for two nights initially but we could not use the first night because all roads to the Dead Sea were closed by the police due to heavy rain. It was an extraordinary situation. We had to impovise and took a hotel room in Arad (25 km away from Dead Sea). Only after we have complained about the debit from our credit card, the same receptionist made a refund of the 1/2 day. I think that's an outrageous behaviour on the part of this lady.

    Nice and comfortable room in front of the beach, good breakfast and dinner (we booked half board),

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    I would try another hotel around next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not spotless... Hair inside the shower. Water goes out from the shower inside the bathroom. Little windows even the curtains are big!! Carpet old and not clean.

    Bed comfortable and large. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool with water from the dead sea and jacousi. Great choice of body treatments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel in general but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was beautiful but the room was really dirty: the carpet was stained, the bathroom toilet was broken, and the "dead sea" view was nothing more than a sliver. Also the pools and showers could use some more frequent cleaning.

    Good breakfast. When I had a problem, the staff was great and tried to change rooms for me. The outdoor area was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were not working from time to time (we stayed on the last floor). Variety of food at breakfast is not very big.

    Great location, walking distance from the beach. Friendly personnel. Hotel premises are standard, nothing exceptional, but the room was clean and good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Fair conditions for a short stay. Would choose other hotel if I would stay longer though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The elevators were constantly broken throughout my stay. 2) Most of the staff spoke very poor English, which was surprising. 3) The restaurant had a fair amount of options, but since it's a buffet, none of the staff cares about allergies, and as my wife has a gluten allergy, it was hard to figure out what had/did not have gluten. 4) The staff charged my credit card twice for dinner and said my card was not working. If I did not have the proof of the credit charges via the mobile app, I would not have the chance to prove them wrong. PS: We ended up going to other hotels nearby for lunch and found out that both Daniel and Isrotel had better restaurant options.

    - The connection the Hotel Spa Club was very good, which allowed easy access to its facilities. - The couples massage therapy was pretty good, and naturally, it's walking distance from the Dead Sea. - The facilities offer some nice things such as chairs for the Dead Sea, towels, etc. - Location is pretty good (as most of the hotels nearby though).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, nice beds, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies, no air fresheners in the toilet, dirty surface of bathroom. Bathrooms are always half open, so the floor will often be wet after taking shower. Spa is nice, but is too small for the amount of people that stay there.

    Excellent location, nice beds, friendly staff. This hotel has all the basic conditions that one needs to relax, but for its price I expected a better level of convenience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Spa area although small was nice, with a pool with water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to the price of other hotels at the Dead Sea, I would say that it was an ok value for money, but in any other country I would say that it's a bad deal. Hotel is dated, with dirty carpets on the floor in the rooms. Bathroom is old, my bed sheets were torn. The cleaning lady was very upset and insistent when we didn't leave the room before ten for her to clean it. Spa is quite small, especially since it's shared by two hotels (Oasis and Spa). Plastic chairs by the pool and you also get them for free at the beach (not a separate area, but shared with the rest of the beach). For a 4 star hotel for me that is strange. So overall was not a very pleasant experience for me, but I understand that maybe compared to the other hotels in the area it was ok in terms of value for money.

    Spa area although small was nice, with a pool with water from the dead sea. We didn't have dinner included in the room rate, but purchased it for the first night out of two. It was 120 NIS per person. Food selection was quite big and overall tasty. Second night we chose to eat out as the selection at the buffet was the same as the previous night. In the end what we paid for a dinner outside the hotel was the same as at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Very dirty carpet. Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty: the carpet was very dirty and old, the wardrobe was dusty. After we complained, they cleaned it up, but the dirt in the carpet was so massive and it cannot be cleaned easily. It is not even 3 star. Not recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    I don’t like the fact you can’t use the gym early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the fact you can’t use the gym early in the morning I’m glad I didn’t bring my girlfriend she like to workout early you should make a separate door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the level of service provided. Not so clean and rooms old. Parking small and not cimented. Not really matching with a 4 stars hotel. Breakfast disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Decent, but nothing yo write home about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in the spa were gross - dirty and some didn't even work properly. In the room, the bathrooms weren't stocked up with all the necessary things. Too few towels, no shower cap, no q-tips or cotton pads. The beach is full of homeless people and there's so much trash on the beach and in the water that we didn't even want to go into the sea. Stayed at the hotel pool.

    It was a decent stay. No unpleasant surprises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    The place is perfectly located, right opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience was almost ruined by the fact, that the spa wasn't working exactly on that single night of our stay. I was not warned about this neither during the conversation with the call-center representative, nor during the check-in. The lady told us that the spa would be open for another 2 hours in the evening and we took the decision to go to the beach during the day. One can imagine our emotions, when we came back to enjoy the spa (which was one of the main reasons for my choice of the hotel for 1 night) but found that it is not working! The reception manager was very sweet and did her best to somehow please us, giving us a free dinner for two and a late check-out, which was very kind of her. But still, for a guest that comes for 1 night only, the fact, that on your only night you WON'T be able to use the spa in the evening, so you'd better start from it - is something that should have been mentioned. Apart from this - it is a good value/money choice

    The place is perfectly located, right opposite the beach. The rooms are clean, the place is quiet, friendly stuff, not too much young people, which was exactly what I was looking for at that moment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay with some small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with extended parking (uphill in the back). No dedicated sea beach. Less friendly staff on parking and in restaurant.

    We have recieved the room in Spa Club, which is 18+ hotel and has very spacious and comfortable rooms. Most amazing reception manager OSKAR!!! Please promote that person!! He made our stay enjoyful!! Also all interactions with management of hotel was ok. Food was also ok. ( Only tap water is included durring lunch and dinner sessions)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. As always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People shouldn't stuff their handbags with food. (Seriously, they should not. I have seen it a few times. It looks disgraceful.)

    Food. Staff. Gym. Spa. Location. Everything. - I came here the second time. Stay in this hotel by the Dead Sea was the main reason to visit Israel this time. I knew exactly what to expect from the hotel. The prices are a bit high during weekends but the hotel is a great value during the week if you book your stay together with breakfasts and dinners, which are both excellent. Huge choice and totally delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Low value for money at peak season. Either improve the service or drop the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel understaffed to handle a fully booked hotel, and badly maintained - e.g. only 1 small elevator functioned 2 out of 3 days. Dirty tables at the pool. Long queues at reception desk, at the spa, and at the dining room. Low variety of food at the buffet.

    Pleasant pool, well located nearby the dead sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with some disadvantages
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities and especially showers there should be cleaned better. Guests should be forced to shower after the Dead sea pool before entering the Jacuzzi while this was not the case. Some of the receptionists were a bit unfriendly and were not very helpful when we asked for information about sightseeing in the area.

    The rooms are nice but the promised sea view was just a far glimpse towards the sea. The breakfast buffet is very lavish and generally the hotel is suitable for a few nights stay since it is right across the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel, good rooms, good facilities, various breakfast, shocking impolite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 things what made me pissed off and that's why I don't recommend to stay in the hotel: 1. we went to the beach (of the hotel) at 5 PM when some of the beach chairs were put in each other, but there were a lot of around the beach and people sit in them. We wanted to get 2 of them when the beach guy shouted to leave them. We recognized he is in a serious argue with an elder couple (we didn't hear what was the subject). We kept the chairs in our hand when the beach guy (staff from the part of the hotel) came to us, started to say loudly to leave them alone immediately and pulled the chairs from our hand. He was really rude with us. We said as we know the beach closes at 6 pm, but he told us it's a misunderstanding and not true. I can understand his point if he is right, but I was totally shocked how is that possible he is shouting with me and pull the chair from my hand instead of explaining the situation on a normal civilized way... crazy... 2. We arrived having our breakfast around 8 am when half of the tables were reserved, other half full with used plates, glasses etc. there were 2-3 people from the staff there, but they worked really very slow and they cleaned 1-2 tables in the coming 15 minutes, but did not put new place setting on them. So we found out where are the knifes, cups, and bring to ourself, then started to having our breakfast. We were sitting there in about 60 minutes, and the 3 tables next to us were still full of used things when we left. A middle aged couple wanted to sit to the 4th tables close to us so they asked somebody from the stuff if she could clean and put place setting there. (they asked for the help really very kindly, not rude!) The woman cleaned it, and put new plates and cups, but she was so rude, she literally throwed!!! the plates on the table that the lady just watched what's wrong with she...

    The rooms and the whole hotel was clean, our room had a very nice view for the Dead sea. The spa is good as well (sauna, steam bath, warm swimming pool filled with dead sea water), but very annoying they close it between 6 pm and 7 pm FOR CLEANING after they open between 7 and 9 pm again... Amazing welcome chocolate bonbons in the hotel room. Breakfast and dinner offers wide range of vegetables, salads, dips, side dishes, fishes and meat meals. Perfect for vegetarians and vegans as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Good Location to enjoy Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to take a bath in the Dead sea: its right in front of the hotel. We were "upgraded" to the Spahotel next to it, but since they share the Pool, it was probably the same facilities allover. Dont be too happy by booking the Sea view... its a very little window. But a great thing to have still - of course. All in all we slept very well, we enjoyed the breakfast (dont go too late, everything will be less from 10 am on). Staff at the reception is very nice, breakfast people are grumpy. Wished the Spa was opened a little longer (on Tuesdays just until 7pm) - but having fresh towels and a bathrobe was a great feature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic way to experience the Dead Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is just amazing. Everything fresh and tasty, one of the best hotel breakfasts I've ever had. The hotel is almost right at the beach (Google Maps pin is misplaced a bit, so beware). Nice common area with hammocks and comfy seats. Great place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Averag ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrible , dinning hall was dirty , staff were not helpful , not pleasant at all .. dissapointing

    Location was great , staff of front desk was really nice , service was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended this property for his professionals and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish to satay longer 😂

    The service from the staff very friendly and professional,and the property is very clean and fresh very good value for the price hands down

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Check out was delayed with simple, but very smart...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was delayed with simple, but very smart explanation: “so what can I do about this! Credit card payment was overcharged 38.79$ on USD bank account what is 26% more from the price when booking take place, with another simple and smart explanation “we can’t do nothing about this” disgusting!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean facilities, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast staff opened the dining room 15 minutes late, with no apology, little concern for their customers. It seems wrong to charge your guests to use the pools on the weekends when they are included in the price on weekdays.

    Clean facilities, nice location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I loved the cleanness, restaurant staff was really friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the cleanness, restaurant staff was really friendly, and the young bartender was very-very helpfull. Thanks and big hug. Also the offered day and half day excursions by the representative of a local agency were superb. Our fantastic guides were Sayed & Hossam. Many thanks guys again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    The oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were shabby and quite dirty. Outside seating area cushions were filthy dirty and stained. Third visit to this hotel but wouldn't stay there again.

    The Food was excellent. Restaurants were of a very good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel on the Dead Sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great!

    Great facilities at hotel and free breakfast too. Bery close to the dead sea and you can use the robe and towels. Chairs (not sunbeds) are free on the beach. Dead sea is wonderful and the body just floats. Spa was great with a hamman, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and salt pool (where you float! ) Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.2
    One of the best rooms we have ever booked, with the WORST front staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never experienced such UNKIND front desk staff at any venue EVER. Check in was ok although the room was not ready until 3:30 as they reserve that check in is from 3:00-5:00. The real issue arose when we left the hotel at 4:30 am to hike up Masada, returned to the hotel at 8:00, our parking space from the night prior was still available, and we were turned AWAY to paid parking at the beach with no check if we were guests of the hotel. I understand that parking can be limited, but our space was STILL available.The front desk aggressively explained they needed the space that day when I went there to get change to pay for public parking at the beach(10 shekels). During this time, the security guard "found" parking in the back. The entire time I was made to feel like I had hugely inconvenienced them despite being a customer expecting advertised amenities! The front desk personnel and security are extremely aggressive and unwelcoming to GUESTS! Additionally, food was mediocre at breakfast. I even saw a staff member drop a spoon on the floor and promptly return it to the clean pile of spoons. GROSS! Upon check-out the front desk also attempted to charge me 150 shekels for taxes we did NOT owe. Unfortunately, the front desk is an unavoidable stop in an otherwise fantastic hotel and destination. They make drama out of problems that are easily solved! Respect and courtesy seem to be skills they clearly lack. Be prepared to question them and show that you expect what the hotel advertises...or they will walk all over you!! I imagine the staff has pressure from above to not be taken advantage of, but as a result, I absolutely CANNOT recommend this hotel. It's less stressful to just CAMP on the beach!

    Our room was a Garden Studio, which included an outdoor deck, kitchenette, sitting area, large bathroom (including a two-person jacuzzi and rain shower), and large bedroom. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Location was awesome with a nice beach on the Dead Sea just across a not busy street. Service staff and dining room staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.4
    Run-down, worn, tourist hotel up to Soviet standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worn out furnishings, functional, but decrepid bathroom, considering the lodging price. Uninspired décor, in dire need of renovation.

    Friendly spa staff, knowledgeable, experienced masseuse, Nice dead sea pool and jacuszzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Couples weekend stay, overall was very underwhelming, wouldn’t go again personally if there were other options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities clearly say the robes and slippers are provided. They weren’t. Apparently this is only on the spa club side, however this is not specified on here. Staff (aside for Julio) were not particularly friendly or helpful nor did many of them speak English at all Airconditioning didn’t work Felt very understaffed at time.. Paid extra for full board, meals were very underwhelming In the pictures it looks like there is a large window with a sea view, when in actuality it’s only a small window and the rest behind the curtain is just a solid wall, was a let down

    Check in was great. Julio was lovely and very helpful Great spa facility although a little crowded Relatively clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    NICE PLACE FOR ENJOYING THE DEAD SEA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good so no complaints :)

    Really nice hotel it has all the confort! the room was quite big and with really good quality soap, cream and shampoo from the dead sea. the hotel provides you towels for the beach and also the SPA. the SPA is really good and well mainteined. Really bif breackfast in the morning with lots of dishes and beverage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    The room was big and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the dining room was very loud. There is only one coffee stand and the line took 10 mins. There was no water available and we had to request it twice. The check in took 20 mins while we arrived at 1am and were very tired, because they couldn’t find our reservation.

    The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The spa treatments were amazing and very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and there was a variety of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff very nice. Facilities need a bit more maintenance, but they are working on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Kleenex. Barely enough toilet paper. Many choices at breakfast, but didn't replenish while I was there. A manager went around checking on everyone. I understand people can abuse these things, but it also gave a feeling of being chintzy.

    Staff at spa were very nice. Service people came promptly and were very helpful. Place looked nice and they washed the floors often. Carpeting worn, but okay. Nice view and right near a shopping plaza.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Recommended. Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Were received by Julio at reception with explanations and assistance. A really nice and helpful man. All other staff were also helpful .Spa services also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Super for visit to dead sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeted floor in rooms and public places could be renovated - it looks dirty and worn out.

    Very convenient location if You travel by public bus (the bus stop in front of the hotel ) to the dead sea. Beach - sand, you do not need shoes to enter the dead sea. Superb dinner, decent breakfest, liked the pool with dead sea water - it was heated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    😣
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But.....we came there,the first day everything was so good! The next morning we went to the inside pool......closed!!!!(for fixing) We went to the information and ya they told us the pool is close until 20 of january.this they had to tell us before, because then we didn't come. We come for the pool and not to get a voucher for another hotel!!!!!!to go to the spa!! I was looking for this short holiday a long time,we were very dissapointend!!the staff only was sorry for that!!!!!

    Everything was fine,we come here often in spa club hotel,we like the place,the food,it's quiet,so you can relax.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Easy to arrive, nice rooms, it has a nice buffet restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pools were under renovation, the SPA experience wasn't great then. I suggest to check if the work are completed before you book. Check in process was a way too long >30min.

    Easy to arrive, nice rooms, it has a nice buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is really good, also location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaness and maintenance of the room could be better, we found some stuff in the room from previous guests, glasses were dirty, plaster of the bathroom falling. The salt swimming pool wasn't available, so guests need to go to another hotel to get access to it. There were not enough employes in the reception, you could wait for a long time just to ask for wifi password or get your room's key. As well the hotel is more worried about their russians guests, comunication in english was a bit hard. Not a lot of options in dinner, and a lot of food without any description, I don't recomend paying for the dinner here, there are better restaurants around the area. The price isn't cheap at all to accept this.

    Breakfast is really good, also location is awesome. Spa inside the hotel, free access to swimming pool and saunas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    We got an upgrade to the Oasis Spa Hotel and had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be a bit cleaner

    We got an upgrade to the Oasis Spa Hotel and had a great stay there. The rooms are a bit old and could need a renovation, but all in all everything was very good. You have a great access to the beach and the spa is small but nice. The breakfast buffet was really really good and you have a lot of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Overprized
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed during our stay and we had to use the pool in the hotel Daniel which was completely overcrowded. The staff is not very organized. Not worth the price.

    Breakfast and dinner buffet were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    i actually came after i change it from leonardo inn because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i actually came after i change it from leonardo inn because we discovered that that hotel didn't have jaguzi or salty water so we had already changed our hotel at the last minute to your hotel but unfortunetly no jaguzi or salt water we have recieveed so i am sorry to tell u that i didn't feel happy Submit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The atmosphere at the hotel was relaxing, the room was clean with a nice view towards the Dead Sea, the spa facilities were good, there was only about 3 minutes walk to the beach, and the area around the swimming pool was nice. Brekfast was excellent, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Would not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service piss poor. Waited 15 minutes for someone to show up at desk. No water available. No late checkout. Noisy at night. Bathroom horrible.

    Nice facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    A very nice yet reasonably priced hotel in the Dead Sea area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are tiny, with the double bed taking up most of the space. The way the bathroom is designed there is no way to take a shower without spraying water all over the floor. The hotel is built at right-angles to the coastline, so all rooms have a view of the sea from their side window, but it is rather limited. Our room did not have bar soap or facial tissues, but these were provided promptly upon our request.

    Beautiful spa, including Turkish hammam, salt-water pool, jacuzzi and gym. For extra fee you get massage and other luxury treatments. very good breakfast buffet. Good in-house entertainment every evening. We did not try the dinner buffet and had rather unremarkable dining experiences outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely escape from rainy, dark and cold Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The food was excellent. The buffet had always a variety of HEALTHY warm or cold dishes (no ‚fastfood style‘ meals). I totally recomend half board. I haven‘t seen any good restaurants in the neighborhood. 2) I totally loved the heated pool with the dead sea water and the massages. 3) Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.6
    it could have been really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were waken up at 22:30 in order to go down and move the car from the parking spot they themselves assigned us at arrival and the very uncourteous way to deal with this of the customer service manager ms chofit hershkovitz. besides the bathroom was not clean upon arrival

    Very nice staff at desk willing to help when we complained about having to move the car in the middle of the night from assigned spot. amazing variery and quality of food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful stuff, clean, nice looking hotel, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for handicap people, especially with wheelchair. The hotel has no longer shuttle from its high location to the beach or anywhere out of the hotel. The security guy helped me each time I needed to push my mom's wheelchair up or down the hill.

    Friendly and helpful stuff, clean, nice looking hotel, good food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice and room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff never smiled. Lobby and grounds are very nice. Hallway carpet at least needs to be cleaned. Should be replaced. Bathroom floor needs to be scrubbed under the vanity

    Breakfast was nice and room comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    3.3
    Not for enjoyable vacation at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is rather shabby and cleanliness is way below the standard. Rooms are very small - no space to conveniently put two medium sized bags. No balcony at all, very small windows to enjoy promised seaview. Houskeeping is awful, staff is noisy and does not respect "Do not disturb" signs. Overall it is a 2 star hotel that claims the price of a 4 star. Not recommended.

    Good SPA with sea water pool and hot tub. However, the SPA is quite small for the hotel of this size and very crowded. Reasonably good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Not a good experience. Very untidy rooms/lobby/tablewear or dishes. Not recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes were NOT included for free although this was promised by booking.com. Rooms and especially bath was dirty. Furniture dirty in Lobby and room. Dirty glasses at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    customer service was not ok, I could see some of them were trying really hard, but they seem pretty new and didn't really know what they were doing. I mean its ok to train someone in the reception, maybe more seniors around to help when reception gets busy? We paid for a holiday aft all instead of waiting and waiting for a freshman to fix problems right? I was so keen to go Spa b4 fly, however, the staffs in the spa seem so relax, didn't keen to help, there are 5 ppl as group in front of us, all I want is a simple reservation, they seem to ignore me and ppl jumped on queue, whoever closer to reception gets help the 1st, staff didnt really care about the order at all. So I left.

    right next to the beach. Spa center s bonus, u can jump in whatever you like. The buffet is ok, lots of chooses.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oasis Dead Sea Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: